The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
85115expensive text messages received

I entered a competition on 4 March 2009 at 07.33 by text at a cost of 0.085p - no problem with that. What I am FURIOUS about is that I have since received texts from 85115 at a cost of £4.255 + VAT EACH that I was not told about, that I DO NOT WANT:
04/03/09 - TWO texts at 07.33
06/03/09 10.25
10/03/09 10.07
13/03/09 10.29
17/03/09 9.57
20/03/04 10.24

which amounts to a total of £29.78 WHICH I WANT REFUNDED IMMEDIATED, along with the vat @ 15% of £4.46.

I do not want any further text to be sent to my phone. BE WARNED - I WILL TAKE THIS TO A HIGHER AUTHORITY IF THIS REQUEST IS NOT ACKNOWLEDGED AND ACTIONED IMMEDIATELY.

Emma Bransby-Zachary
[protected]@btinternet.com
The Granary
Higher Tidderson Farm
Rackenford
Tiverton
Devon EX16 8DN
[protected]
[protected]

Responses

  • Pr
    pricey Sep 11, 2009

    i received a text message on 09/09/2009 @ 08:41 which i immediately deleted as i suspected some kind of scam as i never use my phone for anything other than calls or texts to people i know and have been charged £5.00 for receiving the text!!

    0 Votes
  • 2w
    2waytraffic Mobile Group BV Aug 25, 2009

    Hi,

    GAMEON is a mobile content service provided by 2waytraffic Mobile

    If you have subscribed to the service and you wish to unsubscribe just send the word ‘stop’ to the short code (usually a 4 or 5 digit number used to address SMS and MMS messages from mobile phones or fixed phones.) you are subscribed to. 2waytraffic provides the following short codes in the UK:
    *64848
    *85115
    *62526

    Once you have sent the word stop to the short code you should receive a free confirmation text that explains the service has ended.

    If you still have questions or technical difficulties about the service just contact their customer care centre [protected] or send an email to [email protected]

    For more information about the services you can also visit the website info.mypengo.com where you can find any additional information about the services 2waytraffic Mobile provides.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    miten Jul 21, 2009

    I entered a competition before 4 to 5 months by text at a cost of 0.085p - no problem with that. What I am FURIOUS about is that I have since received texts from 85115 at a cost of £4.255 + VAT EACH that I was not told about, that I DO NOT WANT:
    23 Jun 09 07:20:23 85115 Premium Text 4.255
    26 Jun 09 07:22:25 85115 Premium Text 4.255
    30 Jun 09 07:21:19 85115 Premium Text 4.255
    03 Jul 09 07:20:36 85115 Premium Text 4.255
    07 Jul 09 09:56:19 85115 Premium Text 4.255

    which amounts to a total of £22.275 WHICH I WANT REFUNDED IMMEDIATED, along with the vat @ 15% of £3.255.

    I do not want any further text to be sent to my phone. BE WARNED - I WILL TAKE THIS TO A HIGHER AUTHORITY IF THIS REQUEST IS NOT ACKNOWLEDGED AND ACTIONED IMMEDIATELY.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    halved Jul 16, 2009

    I have same problem, lost till now about 40£, I unsubscribbed ages ago and BLANK MESSAGES STILL COMING!! Each one cost over 2£!!!

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Vangelis Jul 13, 2009

    I have stated "MY COMENT" already, above I do not need to repeat how angry I am!!!

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Vangelis Jul 13, 2009

    I too am a victim of this "fraudulent" way of stealing money from people, this must be stopped NOW!!! It is an offence to steal so I believe You should be punished!!! If you do not send me my £35.389pence plus 15% VAT, back immediately I will ake this higher and I will not stop fighting this until I GET IT BACK!!!

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melanie Stanbury May 24, 2009

    I fully agree with the above complaint, I too have received expensive texts which seem relentless. I fully expect these texts to stop on [protected].

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.