The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
24seven USA Franchising Ltd.Poor customer service

This company provides vending machine service at the company I work for. On 04/02/2008 I used 1 of their bill change machines (#4292) to change a $5 bill. I only reveived $2.50 in quarters in change.

Per the information posted on the machine: I contacted them at their e-maill address - serviceusa AT 24seven.com, to inform them of the issue. That same day I received a call from them saying they would send a reimbursement in the mail that would take 2-3 weeks.

On 04/25/2008, as I had not yet receieved anything from them I contacted them again by e-mail, and asked what was happening. They never responded. Although I have "read" e-mail receipts from someone the e-mail went to. I sent another e-mail on 04/28/2008, & again on 04/30/2008, neither of which they responded to. In the 04/30/2008 e-mail I informed them if they did not respond I would be reporting them to the available consumer advocacy agencies.

On 05/01/2008 I also contacted their parent company - http://www.vtlgroup.com/ - through their contact us web page - http://www.vtlgroup.com/contact.asp & through their listed e-mail address - info AT vtlgroup.com. I received a "read" e-mail notification from someone at their company, but no response.

Responses

  • Ga
    Gary Mogush May 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company provides vending machine service at the company I work for. On 04/02/2008 I used 1 of their bill change machines (#4292) to change a $5 bill. I only reveived $2.50 in quarters in change. Per the information posted on the machine: I contacted them at their e-maill address - [protected]@24seven.com, to inform them of the issue. That same day I received a call from them saying they would send a reimbursement in the mail that would take 2-3 weeks. On 04/25/2008, as I had not yet receieved anything from them I contacted them again by e-mail, and asked what was happening. They never responded. Although I have "read" e-mail receipts from someone the e-mail went to. I sent another e-mail on 04/28/2008, & again on 04/30/2008, neither of which they responded to. In the 04/30/2008 e-mail I informed them if they did not respond I would be reporting them to the available consumer advocacy agencies. On 05/01/2008 I also contacted their parent company - http://www.vtlgroup.com/ - through their contact us web page - http://www.vtlgroup.com/contact.asp & through their listed e-mail address - [protected]@vtlgroup.com. I receieved a "read" e-mail notification from someone at their company, but no response.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem