logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Philippine Airlines
Request of Refund Disregarded
2. (5 mins ago)
just group (Blue Lakes)
Fraud
3. (32 mins ago)
mann travel
rip off
4. (33 mins ago)
esmartsupply.com
No explanation why they didn’t get orders back
5. (41 mins ago)
Australian Wine Index
boiler room wine investment scam

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

YAHOO/MSN MICROSOFT WINDOWS PROMO Complaints & Reviews - lottery scam

YAHOO/MSN MICROSOFT WINDOWS PROMO Contacts & Informations

YAHOO/MSN MICROSOFT WINDOWS PROMO

Posted:    dhamotharan

lottery scam

Complaint Rating:  93 % with 15 votes
Contact information:
United Kingdom
"YAHOO/MSN MICROSOFT WINDOWS PROMO"
go to MSN.com






MicrosoftMSN

Yahoo! UK & Ireland

Yahoo/Msn Lottery
Incoperation
Baley House, Har Road
Sutton, Greater London
SM1 4te
United Kingdom.



This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of Five hundred thousand, Great Britain Pound Sterlings(£500,000.00) for the month of JANUARY 2008 Lottery promotion which is organized by YAHOO/MSN LOTTERY INC & WINDOWS LIVE.

YAHOO/MSN & MICROSOFT WINDOWS, collects all the email addresses of the people that are active online, among the millions that subscribed to Yahoo and Hotmail and other we only select five people every Month as our winners through electronic balloting System without the winner applying,we congratulate you for being one of the people selected.


You are to contact the events manager on or before your date of Claim, Winners Shall be paid in accordance with his/her Settlement Centre.Yahoo/Msn Lottery Prize must be claimed no later than 20 days from date of Draw Notification after the Draw date in which Prize has won. Any prize not claimed within this period will be forfeited.

These are your identification numbers:
Get ed traffic to your web site!
Batch number.....................YM 09102XN
Reff number.......................YM35447XN
Winning number...................YM09788

These numbers fall within your Location file, you are requested to contact the events manager, send your winning identification numbers to him,to enable him verify your claims.How ever you will have to fill and submit this form to the events manager for verification & direction on how you can claim your winning fund.

THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION SHOULD BE SUPPLIED COMPREHENSIVELY BY THE BENEFICIARY OF THE STATED FUND,FOR VERIFICATION BEFORE TRANSFER.

1.FULL NAMES OF BENEFICIARY:
2.RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS:
3.DATE AND PLACE OF BIRTH:
4.PHONE/FAX NUMBERS:
5.NAME AND ADDRESS OF NEXT OF KIN:
6.SEX:
7.OCCUPATION:
8.MARITAL STATUS:
9.NATIONALITY:
10.Your Reference and Batch number:
11. AMOUNT WON:
The options to receive your winnings are:

1. CASH PICK UP: You can come down in person to collect your funds here in the UK (CASH). You will be required to present a valid International Passport as proof of Identification amongst other documentation which will be required if you choose this option.

2. CASHIERS CHEQUE: This is In consonance with our policy in this regard, be advised that if you opt for the cashiers cheque, you are to notify this office that we may give you the modalities to deliver your winning cheque to your place of residence.
OPTION ONE(1):
OPTION ONE(2):

DECLARATION:
I...............HEREBY DECLARE THAT THE ABOVE DATA ARE TRUE. IN CASE OF ANY UNFORSEEN CIRCUMSTANCE,MY NEXT OF KIN HAS THE RIGHT TO CLAIM MY TOTAL WINNINGS.(SUPER STANDARD AGENT) SHALL ACT AS MY AGENT IN FACILITATING THE TRANSFER OF THE TOTAL FUND TO ME.
DATE--------
:

(CONTACT EVENTS MANAGER)
Name:Barrister Thomas N Brown
E-mail:claimsdept_thomas_microsoftpromo@yahoo.com.hk
TEL:+44 7031 924 142


Thank you and Accept my hearty congratulations once again
Yours faithfully,
Mrs James White
Online Co-ordinator
THIS IS NOT SCAM ITS IS REAL
---------------------------------------------
Program warning!!!Fraudulent emails are cirulting that appears to be impersonator using our names and address, but are not from the lottery online program please report immediately to customer care/complaints dept.THIS WILL HELP US TO FIGHT SCAM AND LOTTERY IMPOSTERS. THANK YOU FOR YOUR ANTICIPATED CO-OPERATION.
Copyright © 1994-2007 YAHOO/MSN & MICROSOFT WINDOWS DEPARTMENT INC. UK.
Yahoo! UK & Ireland


go to MSN.com

i’m is proud to present Cause Effect, a series about real people making a difference. Learn more


Comments United Kingdom Scam & Fake Checks
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 3rd of Jan, 2008 by   jothika 0 Votes
I have been received a mail from "YAHOO/MSN MICROSOFT WINDOWS PROMO" that i have won £500,000.00 for the month of DECEMBER 2007 Lottery promotion which is organized by YAHOO/MSN LOTTERY INC & WINDOWS LIVE.
 27th of Feb, 2008 by   sharm 0 Votes
I have received a similar mail .

Tue, 26 Feb 2008 19:46:08 +0530 (IST)
From: "microsoft_prizeclaimonlinepromo1@yahoo.com.hk" Add Mobile Alert
Subject: You Have Won The Yahoo/Msn & Mic rosoft Windows Lottery of £500,0

Yahoo/Msn Lottery
Incoperation
Baley House,
Har Road
Sutton,
Greater London
SM1 4te
United Kingdom.

This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of Five hundred
thousand, Great Britain Pound Sterlings(£500,000.00) for the ANNUAL
2008
Lottery promotion which is organized by YAHOO/MSN LOTTERY INC &
WINDOWS
LIVE.
YAHOO/MSN & MICROSOFT WINDOWS, collects all the email addresses of the
people that are active online, among the millions that subscribed to
Yahoo
and Hotmail we only select five people every year as our winners
through
electronic balloting System without the winner applying,we congratulate
you
for being one of the people selected.

You are to contact the events manager on or before your date of Claim,
Winners Shall be paid in accordance with his/her Settlement Centre.
Yahoo/Msn Lottery Prize must be claimed no later than 20 days from date
of
Draw Notification after the Draw date in which Prize has won. Any prize
not
claimed within this period will be forfeited.
These are your identification numbers:
Batch number.....................YM 09102XN
Reff number.......................YM35447XN
Winning number...................YM09788

These numbers fall within your Location file, you are requested to
contact
the promotion manager, send your winning identification numbers to
him,to
enable him verify your claims.How ever you will have to fill and submit
this
form to the events manager for verification & direction on how you can
claim
your winning fund.
1. Full name..............
2. Contact Address........
3. Age....................
4. Telephone Number.......
5. Marital Status.........
6. Sex....................
7. Next Of Kin............
8. Zip Code...............
9. Occupation.............
10. Company................
11.State:.................
12.Country................
13.Nationality............
14. Your Reference and Batch number at the top of this mail:
(CONTACT EVENTS MANAGER)
Name:Mr.peter Touch
E-mail: microsoft_prizeclaimonlinepromo1@yahoo.com.hk
CONTACT PHONE NUMBER:+447045759879
Thank you and Accept my hearty congratulations once again!

Yours faithfully,
Mrs.Gloria Bent
(Yahoo/Msn Lottery Games/Lottery Coordinator).



To SEARCH, VIEW and APPLY JOBS from your mobile phone, SMS to
58888



The sender online_winner of this email has accessed your resume on
timesjobs.com. Please note that there is no charge for registering on
Timesjobs.com. Products for which charges are payable are clearly indicated
on the site. It is the sole responsibility of the candidate to verify
the content of the mails sent by the employers/recruiters. Further, you
are advised to make appropriate/thorough enquiries before acting upon
any unsolicited mail that you may receive from any
individual/firm/company, asking for advance payment for any service that they may claim to
be offering. Timesjobs.com does not vouch/guarantee for any such offers
made by the above said parties.

The sender of this email is registered with timesjobs.com as ASK ME
AGAIN(lovingchuks@gmail.com ,875 SUNDOWN AVE) using timesjobs.com
services. The responsibility of checking the authenticity of
offers/correspondence lies with you.

If you consider the content of this email inappropriate or spam, you
may report abuse by forwarding this email to: timesjobs@timesgroup.com

Please note that timesjobs.com does NOT endorse any requests for money
payments, or sharing of bank account details.



Legal Disclaimer:

This Website/ E-mail are vulnerable to data corruption, interception,
tampering, viruses as well as delivery errors and we do not accept
liability for any consequence that may arise therefrom
 20th of Mar, 2008 by   Mehran 0 Votes
I received an email from YAHOOMSN & MICROSOFT WINDOWS DEPARTMENT that
( This is to inform you that you have won a prize
money of Five hundred
thousand, Great Britain Pound Sterlings(£500, 000.00)
) with the same identification numbers simillar the identification numbers for every one.
Every one has simillar identification winning numbers.
I don't know if it's right or fale.
Tell me every one.
 26th of Mar, 2008 by   amit 0 Votes
iv got the same mail but iv submitted with their requirements is that fake... plz help.
 28th of Mar, 2008 by   zirafimiftari 0 Votes
in 26 mart i recive a mail. end tipe thet i won 500000 paund from YAHOOMSN & MICROSOFT WINDOWS DEPARTMENT . is thees true
 8th of Jun, 2008 by   Firoj Shaikhlal Shaikh 0 Votes
in 8th june 08 at 13:37:38 IST i recive a mail in regards to that i won 500000 paund from YAHOOMSN & MICROSOFT WINDOWS DEPARTMENT for the month of June 2008 Lottery promotion is these true
 8th of Jun, 2008 by   shyam 0 Votes
is this true
 31st of Jul, 2008 by   A.CHANDRAKANTH 0 Votes
i recevd the following msg
what can i do, help me

Dear Lucky winner "A.CHANDRAKANTH"

Your email verification form has been received and processed by this office.The Microsoftwindows Live lottery felicitate with you and your family for being one(1) of our five(5) winners selected on this lottery promotion stake for this Month.This promotion was set-up to encourage the active users and subscribers of the Msn, Yahoo, Hotmail, Gmail and other microsoft internet Windows.

We do believe with your winning prize, you will continue to be active and more patronage to the microsoft Windows.I wish to formally announce to you that you have successfully passed the requirements, statutory obligations, verifications, validations and satisfactory report Test conducted for all our online winners.


A winning cheque valued: (£860, 000.00)Eight Hundred And Sixty Thousand Great Britain Pounds Sterling, has been issued in your name by the Microsoftwindows Lottery Incorporation board, and also a certificate of prize claim will be sent along side your winning cheque
 31st of Jul, 2008 by   A.CHANDRAKANTH 0 Votes
i recvd msg from Microsoft Windows Lottery Incorporation
and Dear Lucky winner Proceed With Your Claims.{PARCEL/NUM/2690}þþþþþþ

help me
 9th of Aug, 2008 by   Siddharth Sharma 0 Votes
Greetings,

I too have recieved the same mail stating that I have won £86, 00, 000.
They have provided me a pracel number which is absolutely same as one of the members who have posted their concerns {PARCEL/NUM/2690}. Now how could be my Parcel Number similar to the other winner's?

I raised my concern that since I didnt have enough money to pay for courier charges that will it be possible for my funds to be transfered to my bank account directly.
The Claims Manager denied the proposal as they dont have enough resources to fulfill account transfer facitilties.

The amount is huge and undoubtly will make my financial condition much stronger but I am more concern to pay the heavy courier charges which seems to be a doubtful matter.
I sent a laptop charger to my relatives in Switzerland thru a courier service which charged me merely 800 Rupees (INR).

I insist all you friends to verify Microsoft and ask them if there is any such promotion or lottery which has been commenced by them in UK. Provide them all the information that is required about this lottery company and help in fixing this at the earliest.

Kindly provide an appropriate information on this channel so that we all may stay in loop.

Regards to you all.

Sid
 20th of Sep, 2008 by   sudip mukherjee 0 Votes
microsoft yahoo msn live 2008 prize 750000 gbp


is that true help ?
 23rd of Sep, 2008 by   Lagoona 0 Votes
U GUYS R ALL IMBECILES..EVEN TO THINK THESE SCAMS ARE REAL..GET A BRAIN..
 3rd of Oct, 2008 by   devendra kumar 0 Votes
i got similar email today..mentioned all things described above...here is the mail
The Microsoft Live Lottery Incorporation
Croxteth Drive Liverpool
L17 1AA,
United Kingdom.
Ref: XYL /26510460037/05
Batch: 24/00319/IPD
Winning number:ML/09788/60
FROM: THE PROMOTIONS DIRECTOR
INTERNATIONAL PROMOTIONS DEPT.

Dear Lucky Winner

We are Pleased to inform you that you have won a prize money of
£650, 000 (Six Hundred and Fifty thousand, Great Britain Pounds
Sterling)for the month of OCTOBER 2008 Lottery promotion which is
organized by Microsoft Windows In Conjunction with the MSN/YAHOO
organization.


Microsoft windows, collects all the email addresses of the people that
are active online, among the millions that subscribed to various Microsoft
window users, we only select five people every Month as our winners, through
electronic

balloting System without the winner applying.Its objective is to
encourage active users of the Microsoft Windows alll
over(Europe, American, Asia and Africa).

These are your winning numbers:
Ref: XYL /26510460037/05
Batch: 24/00319/IPD
Winning number:ML/09788/60

To File for your claim, please contact our payment/release order
officer below.
***************************************************************
Name:Mr. Nil Stamper
E-mail: mwindows-foreignservicemanager@live.com
Foreign Services Manager, Payment and Release order Department,
***************************************************************
You are advice to provide him with the following information:
1.FULL NAMES:
2.ADDRESS:
3.SEX:
4.AGE:
5.MARITAL STATUS:
6.OCCUPATION:
7.E-MAIL ADDRESS:
8.TELEPHONE NUMBER:
9.AMOUNT WON:
10. STATE:
11. COUNTRY:
12. NEXT OF KIN:
13. ZIP CODE:
14:NATIONALITY:
15). I____________________________ hereby declare that the above
information is true and binding on me. If at any time it is discovered
that I have given false information, I will forfeit my rights to my
winnings.

Make Sure this Verification and Funds Release Form is sent to the
payment/release order officer for quick verification and funds release
purpose.Be further advised to maintain the
strictest level of confidentiality until the end of proceedings to
circumvent problems associated with fraudulent claims.This is part of our
precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of
this program.

Congratulations from me and members of staff of the THE MICROSOFT
WINDOWS LOTTERY.

Yours faithfully,
Mrs. Susan Janeth
Online coordinator
(Sweepstakes International Program)






ReplyReply All Move...
 3rd of Oct, 2008 by   aishu 0 Votes
i also red the same email i replied to that co., promptly whether is it genuine or not pl reply immediately.
 18th of Oct, 2008 by   Raheel Zafar 0 Votes
i got the same email.
 19th of Oct, 2008 by   SUMMER 0 Votes
ITS ALL FAKE!!!

YOU NEED TO REMEMBER THAT IF YOU NEVER ENTERED INTO A PIRZE DRAW/LOTTERY OR ANY THING ALONG THOSE LINES THEN HOW ARE YOU GONNA BE A WINNER???? IF YOU EVER RECEIVE ANY SCAMS LIKE THIS YOU SHOULD "STOP. THINK AND THEN THINK AGAIN!!"
 9th of Nov, 2008 by   G Ch Satyanarayana 0 Votes
i am varry suffer in this web site.
 13th of Nov, 2008 by   Danielson Jean-Baptiste 0 Votes
How can I send the application for?
 21st of Nov, 2008 by   nicole 0 Votes
The Microsoft Windows IncorporationCroxteth Drive LiverpoolL17 1AA, United Kingdom.Ref: XYL /26510460037/05Batch: 24/00319/IPDWinning number:ML/09788/60FROM: THE PROMOTIONS DIRECTORINTERNATIONAL PROMOTIONS DEPT. Dear Lucky Winner We are Pleased to inform you that you have won a prize money of£650, 000 (Six Hundred and Fifty thousand, Great Britain PoundsSterling)for the month of NOVEMBER 2008 Lottery promotion which isorganized by Microsoft Windows In Conjunction with various internet weborganization. Microsoft windows, collects all the email addresses of the people thatare active online, among the millions that subscribed to variousMicrosoft window users, we only select five people every Month as ourwinners, through electronic balloting System without the winner applying.Its objective is to encourage active users of the Microsoft Windows allover(Europe, American, Asia and Africa). These are your winning numbers:Ref: XYL /26510460037/05Batch: 24/00319/IPDWinning number:ML/09788/60 To File for your claim, please contact our payment/release orderofficer below.***************************************************************Name:Mr. Nil StamperE-mail: mwindowsverificationunit@live.comForeign Services Manager, Payment and Release order Department, ***************************************************************You are advice to provide him with the following information:1.FULL NAMES:2.ADDRESS:3.SEX:4.AGE:5.MARITAL STATUS:6.OCCUPATION:7.E-MAIL ADDRESS:8.TELEPHONE NUMBER:9.AMOUNT WON:10. STATE:11. COUNTRY:12. NEXT OF KIN:13. ZIP CODE:14:NATIONALITY:15). I____________________________ hereby declare that the aboveinformation is true and binding on me. If at any time it is discoveredthat I have given false information, I will forfeit my rights to mywinnings. Make Sure this Verification and Funds Release Form is sent to thepayment/release order officer for quick verification and funds releasepurpose.Be further advised to maintain thestrictest level of confidentiality until the end of proceedings tocircumvent problems associated with fraudulent claims.This is part ofour precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuseof this program. Congratulations from me and members of staff of the THE MICROSOFTWINDOWS LOTTERY. Yours faithfully, Mrs. Susan JanethOnline coordinator(Sweepstakes International Program)

{0}
Mark as read

Mark as unread

Delete

Junk

Not junk

Print

View message source

© 2008 Microsoft Privacy Legal Help Central Account Feedback

just got this email what a bunch of idiots
 22nd of Nov, 2008 by   indra bhan singh 0 Votes
--- On Thu, 11/6/08, Yahoo/Msn Lottery Incoperation wrote:

From: Yahoo/Msn Lottery Incoperation
Subject: CONTACT EVENTS MANAGER FOR PRIZE AWARD
To:
Date: Thursday, November 6, 2008, 11:50 PM


The Msn/Yahoo Lottery Incorporation
PO Box 1010, Liverpool
L70 1NL, United Kingdom.
====================================
Ref: XYL /26510460037/05
Batch: 24/00319/IPD

Dear Lucky Winner

This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of £500, 000.00 (five
Hundred thousand, Great Britain Pounds Sterling)for the month of
OCTOBER 2008 Lottery promotion which is organized by MSN/YAHOO LOTTERY
INC LIVE in conjunction with the MICROSOFT WINDOWS.

MSN/YAHOO WINDOWS, collects all the email addresses of the people that are
active online, among the millions that subscribed to Yahoo, Hotmail and
various Microsoft window users, we only select five people every Month as
our winners, through electronic balloting System without the winner
applying.

Msn/Yahoo Lottery Prize must be claimed not later than 14 days from the
date of this Notification after the Draw date in which Prize has won. Any
prize not claimed within this period will be forfeited.

These are your identification numbers:

Ref: XYL /26510460037/05
Batch: 24/00319/IPD
Winning number:YM/09788/60


Our Event Manager will immediately commence the process to facilitate the
release of your funds as soon as you contact him. For security reasons,
you are advised to keep your winning information confidential till your
claims is processed and your money remitted to you. This is part of our
precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of
this program, Please be warned.

Attached here is the claim verification and funds release form. You are
expected to fill and submit to the event manager.

VERIFICATION AND FUNDS RELEASE FORM

1.FULL NAMES:__________________________________
2.ADDRESS:__________________________________________
3.SEX:_______________
4.AGE:________
5.MARITAL STATUS:___________________
6.OCCUPATION:___________________
7.E-MAIL ADDRESS:_____________________________
8.TELEPHONE NUMBER:_____________________
9.AMOUNT WON:___________________________________
10. STATE:__________________________________
11. COUNTRY________________________________
12. NEXT OF KIN:_____________________________
13. ZIP CODE:_______________
14:NATIONALITY:___________________________
15:Your Reference and Batch number at the top of this mail:

To file for your claim, please fill and submit your verification form to
our events manager immediately via email.

hereby declare that the above information is true and binding on me. If at
any time it is
discovered that I have given false information, I will forfeit my rights
to my
winnings.

(CONTACT EVENTS MANAGER)
Name:microsoftwindowsonlinepromos.
E-mail: claimsdept_mic@yahoo.com.hk
Tel:+447031941847

Once again congratulations...
Cordially,
Mr.Tee Jackson
Online Co-coordinator
(Msn/Yahoo Lottery Games/Lottery Coordinator).

Copyright © 1995-2008 The Msn, Yahoo Online Promotion 2008 Inc. All rights
reserved. Terms of Service - Guideline

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Warning! Beware of Ponzi Schemes and Pyramid Schemes

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
 
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?