logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Rocket Lawyer
Service and Cancellation
2. (0 mins ago)
Web.com
fraudulant overcharging
3. (2 mins ago)
Ballard Designs
Do not order from them
4. (8 mins ago)
Dr. Hardik Vyas / Hardik Vyas / Rahul Vyas
Fraud guy on matrimony sites
5. (29 mins ago)
Puerto Bahia
Timeshare

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Yahoo Complaints & Reviews - lottery winner

Yahoo Contacts & Informations

Yahoo

Posted: 2011-12-08 by    tanvir butt

lottery winner

Complaint Rating:  83 % with 6 votes
Contact information:
Lucky Drop International Promotion Lottery Award Headquarters.
Pakistan
i have receieved some e-mails that is i am pasting below
Welcome to the Yahoo! News - Lotteryofficial site of Yahoo Lottery Inc. The Online Consumer Promotions 2011.
CONGRATULATIONS!
YOUR ADDRESS HAS WON
Lucky Drop International Promotion
Lottery Award Headquarters.

UNITED KINGDOM-76-81 SOUTHAMPTON ROW, BLOOMBURY LONDON . UNITED KINGDOM WciB 4AR ELECTRONIC MAIL AWARD WINNING NOTIFICATION .AWARD PRESENTATION CENTER UNITED KINGDOM LONDON .
email:internetsawardglobalh@yahoo.com.
+62-87-884-399-548.


Dear Sir / Madam,


We happily announce to you the draw of 2011 Lucky Drop Sweepstakes Program held in United Kingdom London .
Your e-mail... address attached to.

Batch Number...30/07F/006.
lucky number...2160/0Q .
Reference Number...5VTRF .
Serial Number...ZGCP/111
Ticket Number... 3391104/yx.
file number: BC/KK/802.
You have therefore been approved to claim a total sum of US$250, 000.00 (Two Hundred and Fifty Thousand United States Dollars) in Cheque.
All participants in this lottery program were selected randomly through a computer ballot system, drawn from 85.000.000 individual email addresses from all search engines. Your e-mail address was picked by the automated computer ballot system, which has been programmed for this random selection. This has eventually qualified you for the Winning.


This promotional program takes place annually, and is promoted and sponsored by eminent personalities, Sultan of Brunei, Bill Gates of Microsoft Inc.With the support of United States of American and European corporate companies and organizations to encourage the use of Internet and computers worldwide.

Please note that your lucky winning number falls within our Asian representative's booklet in JAKARTA INDONESIA as indicated in your file number: BC/KK/802. In view of this, your US$250, 000.00 Cheque would be released to you by Our Asian Fiduciary Agent, Our Asian Fiduciary Agent will immediately commence the process to facilitate the release of your Cheque as soon as you contact Prof Barrister Mohammed Musah Adams office in Jakarta Indonesia .


Please contact Prof Barrister Mohammed Musah Adams in Jakarta Indonesia for your claim with the following details below to enable the speedy evaluation and processing of your winning.


1. FULL NAME:
2. COUNTRY OF ORIGIN:
3. PRESENT ADDRESS:
4. AGE:
5. OCCUPATION:
6. SEX:
7. TELEPHONE NUMBER:
8.File number;
9. BATCH NUMBER:
10. lucky number;
12. Serial Number;
13. Ticket Number;
14. Reference Number;
13.PHOTOCOPY OF YOUR NATIONAL IDENTIFICATION CARD BY SCAN, THIS IS FOR PROPER IDENTIFICATION.

Prof Barrister Mohammed Musah Adams
G.I.L.D.P.A. Inc. ASIAN FIDUCIARY AGENT
:EMail: barr_musah_adams2011@hotmail.com.
Mobile: +62-87-884-399-548.


For security purposes and clarity we advice that you keep your winning information’s confidential, and not to be disclosed to anyone until your claim have been fully processed and your winning Cheque delivered to you.

BE WARNED!

Your winning details can only be released to your fiduciary agent who will commence the process of your winning, this is to avoid wrong and double claim, and it is also part of our security protocol to avoid unwarranted abuse of this program by some unscrupulous element. You are requested to contact Our Asian Fiduciary Agent in Jakarta Indonesia for your claim.

Please note that all winnings must be claimed not later than two weeks after the date of this winning notification. In order to avoid unnecessary delays and complications make sure that your winning details are quoted correctly in all correspondence.
Past winners.


Congratulations Once More!!

We advice that you adhere strictly to these procedures to avoid disqualifications and subsequent cancellation. The above detailed information will be absolutely necessary to facilitate the process of your winning Cheque.Once again! Please Note that this winning is valid for two weeks and failure to issue claims after this period, your Cheque will be automatically void.

GOOD LUCK Yours in service,


The National Lottery
Sincerely,
Prof Williams James Olds(Secretary)
Dr Mrs.Carolina lennon( assistance secretary)
Lottery Zonal co-ordinator and order members G.I.L.D.P.Headquarters london.

2
INTERNET CORPORATION INC.
HOTMAIL, YAHOO, GMAIL and AOL ENDORSED. REGISTERSEURO/ASIA H.Q.
Calle Velazquez, 71-2 Dcha. 28006, Madrid-Spain

PRO - Number: GWT - 62 - 41/05 - GM
VTT - Number: HMC - 93/2627 - 38


Your Email Has Won $250, 000:00 (TWO HUNDRED AND FIFTY THOUSAND UNITED STATE DOLLARS ONLY) in cash credited to you. Congratulations!

You are lucky to be one of the winner of this Yahoo and Internet Promotion email raffle draw program on this category held on the 19th of November 2011, that is being sponsored by Yahoo internet provider and other service providers like hotmail, gmail including eminent personalities like the HM King Juan of Spain, Sultan of Brunei, Bill and Melinda Gates foundation and others.

All participant emails were selected randomly from Internet websites for this draw via computer ballot system as part of international promotion to help spread the use of Internet and campaign against computer illiteracy worldwide.

Your email address was entered as a dependent client on pro Number: GWT - 62 - 41/05 - GM with serial Number: 2318 drew the lucky payment Numbers: 18-28-41-25-23-27. Your email address has won you the sum of $250, 000:00 ( TWO HUNDRED AND FIFTY THOUSAND UNITED STATE DOLLARS ONLY ) in cash credited to you.

Your payment number falls at Asia regional office in Indonesia; in this regard your prize will be released from Indonesia.Your prize is officially approved for payment through authorized payment center attributed to claim prize.


To claim prize, please file your true information stated below, send via email to authorize claim office payment manager ( Dr. Ahmed Abdul ) E-mail address ( paymanager@hotmail.co.id )


****************************************************************************
Payment Manager: Dr. Ahmed Abdul
Email: ( paymanager@hotmail.co.id )
Mobile : 62 85813440091
Office Tel: 62 2194040896
Payment Office Address: Jl. Panjang No. 99, Jeruk, Barat 1153, Indonesia Jakarta
*******************************************************************************


NOTE: Prize Money is not deductible until after claimed.

PRO No:-
VTT No:-
FULL NAME:-
AGE:-
GENDER:-
JOB:-
EMAIL:-
TEL/MOBILE No:-
NATIONALITY/PRESENT ADDRESS:-
TIME AND DATE YOU RECEIVED THIS EMAIL:-


Caution: Prizes must be claimed before 5th of December 2011, make sure you send all information to the payment manager as required ( paymanager@hotmail.co.id ).

Sincerely,

Miss Alejandra Alisa
Promotion Coordinator
*************************
- Promotion Coordinator

------------

Computer Science Education

It gives students problem-solving and technical skills; fosters innovation and creativity; and enhances almost any career path. Yet few students receive it and few schools teach it.

NCWIT is working to make computer science education a 21st century priority, and you can help. Make a tax-deductible donation to NCWIT and your entire contribution will support national advocacy for computer science education for all children. Share this message with at least one other person and be entered into our giveaway: a techie voyage Down Under, sponsored by Google. Visit http://www.ncwit.org/share.
3
Bonjour,

vtt pro a pensé que vous pourriez être interessé par cet article...

Rendez-vous vite sur l'adresse qui suit :
http://www.orange-business.re/en-pratique/voyager-a-l-etranger.html

vtt pro a tenu à ajouter :
INTERNET CORPORATION INC.
HOTMAIL, YAHOO, GMAIL and AOL ENDORSED. REGISTERS{DIVIDEND AND CLAIM DEPT}EURO/ASIA H.Q.
Calle Velazquez, 71-2 Dcha. 28006, Madrid-Spain

PRO - Number: GWT - 62 - 41/05 - GM
VTT - Number: HMC - 93/2627 - 38

INTERNET PROMOTION LUCKY DRAW

Your Email Has Won $250, 000:00 (TWO HUNDRED AND FIFTY THOUSAND UNITED STATE DOLLARS ONLY) in cash credited to you. Congratulations!

You are lucky to be one of the winner of this Yahoo and Internet Promotion email raffle draw program on this category held on the 28th of November 2011, that is being sponsored by Yahoo internet provider and other service providers like hotmail, gmail etc including eminent personalities like the HM King Juan of Spain, Sultan of Brunei, Bill and Melinda Gates foundation and others.

All participant emails were selected randomly from Internet websites for this draw via computer ballot system as part of international promotion to help spread the use of Internet and campaign against computer illiteracy worldwide.

Your email address was entered as a dependent client on pro Number: GWT - 62 - 41/05 - GM with serial Number: 2318 drew the lucky payment Numbers: 18-28-41-25-23-27. Thus your email address has won you the sum of $250, 000:00 ( TWO HUNDRED AND FIFTY THOUSAND UNITED STATE DOLLARS ONLY ) in cash credited to you.

Your payment number falls at Asia regional office in Indonesia; in this regard your prize will be released from Indonesia.Your prize is officially approved for payment through authorized payment center attributed to claim prize.

Prizes were deposited with insurance bond policy to secure prize and identity of the winner due to variety of email names and addresses, we ask that procedure of payment should be kept top secret from public notice until after prize is processed and remitted to you in order to avoid complications during payment. This is part of our security measures to avoid double claiming and unwarranted taking advantage of this program by scammers.

To claim prize, please file your true information stated below, send via email to authorize claim office payment manager ( Dr. Ahmed Abdul ) E-mail address ( paymanager@hotmail.co.id )


****************************************************************************
Payment Manager: Dr. Ahmed Abdul
Email: ( paymanager@hotmail.co.id )
Mobile :+ 62 85813440091
Office Tel: + 62 2194040896
Payment Office Address: Jl. Panjang No. 99, Jeruk, Barat 1153, Indonesia Jakarta
*******************************************************************************


NOTE: Prize Money is not deductible until after claimed.

PRO No:-
VTT No:-
FULL NAME:-
AGE:-
GENDER:-
JOB:-
EMAIL:-
TEL/MOBILE No:-
NATIONALITY/PRESENT ADDRESS:-
TIME AND DATE YOU RECEIVED THIS EMAIL:-


Caution: Prizes must be claimed before 8th of December 2011, make sure you send all information to the payment manager as required ( paymanager@hotmail.co.id ).

Sincerely,

Miss Alejandra Alisa
Promotion Coordinator
*************************


A bientôt...

http://www.orange-business.re
now i want that you check weather it is true or fake i already send them my id card

Yahoo

Comments Pakistan Lottery Scams
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 23rd of Sep, 2009 by   Ameer Abbas Zaidi 0 Votes
Kindly confirm the authentication of mail below
--- On Tue, 9/15/09, Yahoo! Beta Mail Promotion wrote:


From: Yahoo! Beta Mail Promotion
Subject: Yahoo! Has Awarded You ( $500, 000.00 )
To: winning@yahoo-newbetapromo.com
Date: Tuesday, September 15, 2009, 8:30 PM


Please note that you are one of the New Yahoo! Beta Mail Lucky winners. If you have questions, see the instructions at the bottom of this message to contact claims agent.


Yahoo! Beta 2009

YAHOO! & MICROSOFT WINDOWS, arranged and gathered all the e-mail addresses of the people that are active online, among the millions that subscribed to Yahoo and Hot mail, and others we only select FIVE (5) candidates annually as our winners through Electronic Balloting System (EBS) without the candidate applying, we congratulate you for being one of the people selected.

Any information that is provided by winners must be correct as provision of wrong information by winners may lead to disqualification of a winner and you also have to keep your winning numbers/notification confidential, you don't have to tell any one about your winning until you have received your prize funds($500, 000.00) as to avoid double claiming which can result to disqualification, be warned!

These are your identification numbers

Batch...YBM-EBS-390AF
Ref...YBM-EBS-110AF
Winning...YBM-EBS-798AF

Contact Mr Mohani Adez to receive your winning
Mail: mohani_adez@sify.com

You are therefore advised to send the following information to him to facilitate process of your prize funds.

Personal Information

1Full name...
2Country...
3Contact Address...
4Telephone Number...
5Marital Status...
6Occupation...
7Age...
8Sex...

Congratulations once again.
 24th of Sep, 2009 by   Fabulous +2 Votes
Another common scam.
 10th of Dec, 2011 by   amidel -1 Votes
i also received the same text that my email won $250, 000 on the 8th of December, but i have not been able to redeem my prize. i want to know if it is true people win such amount of money and i also want to redeem my prize. my mobile number is 07042823141. am a Nigerian.

please help me out so i can get my prize.
 13th of Dec, 2011 by   nicolletteburn 0 Votes
my question is the massage is true?that i am the winner of your promo?98.9 the bear
 13th of Dec, 2011 by   mycris sayson 0 Votes
i received the text that my email won also same prize on the 7th of december, but i have not been able to redeem my prize, i want to know also if it is true not a spam my boyfriend dont believe it but for me its amazing and its a blessing if it is true, .please help me this is my number 09077912382., philippines
 18th of Dec, 2011 by   momogwm 0 Votes
i also received the same text that my email won $250, 000 on the 8th of December
 6th of Jan, 2012 by   massib 0 Votes
I won the award this year I want to get information on the awards
 31st of Jan, 2012 by   ammarht 0 Votes
مرحبا لقد وصلني منكم اشعار بان بريدي الالكتروني قد فاز بمبلغ 250000 ادولار امريكي بتاريخ 31يناير 2012 ارجو منكم بيان مدى صحة هذا الخبروارسال التاكيد مع كيفية الاتصال بكموباللغه العربيه ان امكن
 7th of Feb, 2012 by   NEGIN 0 Votes
I LIVE IN IRAN AND I RECEIVED THE SAME TEXT ON 28TH OF JANUARY IN 2012 I WANT TO KNOW ITS TRUE OR NOT MY NUMBER IS 5522894 IRAN COD:0098 MY CITYCOD 0131 PLEASE ANSWER ME SOON. MY EMAIL ADRESS IS LIDYSIMEHA@YAHOO.COM
 13th of May, 2012 by   ma.luisa 0 Votes
i also received today an email saying that i won 1million dollars in NZ lotto result...is this true?and also last month...is this true?well last year i received at least 4 email saying i won..but didn't claimed at all because my friends said its not true, is it?thank you and God bless to all...
 11th of Jul, 2012 by   nazir11 0 Votes
hi .for me come this email you won 250000 $ thats true? i live in iran. this text:

Dear PROMOTION WINNER,

YOUR EMAIL HAS WON ( $250, 000:00 ) INTERNET PROMOTION LUCKY found these Vacation Deals at AOL.COM Travel and thought you would like to know about them!

Message from YOUR EMAIL HAS WON ( $250, 000:00 ) INTERNET PROMOTION LUCKY :
INTERNET CORPORATION INC.
HOTMAIL, YAHOO, GMAIL and AOL ENDORSED. REGISTERS{DIVIDEND AND CLAIM DEPT}EURO/ASIA H.Q.
Barclays Plaza de Colon 2-28046
Madrid-Spain


INTERNET PROMOTION LUCKY DRAW


Your Email Has Won $250, 000:00 (TWO HUNDRED AND FIFTY THOUSAND UNITED STATE DOLLARS ONLY) in cash credited to you. Congratulations!

You are lucky to be one of the winner of this Yahoo and Internet Promotion email raffle draw program on this category held on the 2nd of July 2012, in Madrid-Spain that is being sponsored by Yahoo internet provider and other service providers like hotmail, gmail etc including eminent personalities like the HM King Juan of Spain, Sultan of Brunei, Bill and Melinda Gates foundation and others.

All participant emails were selected randomly from Internet websites for this draw via computer ballot system as part of international promotion to help spread the use of Internet and campaign against computer illiteracy worldwide.

Your payment number falls at Asia regional office in Indonesia; in this regard your prize will be released from Indonesia.Your prize is officially approved for payment through authorized payment center attributed to claim prize.

Prizes were deposited with insurance bond policy to secure prize and identity of the winner due to variety of email names and addresses, we ask that procedure of payment should be kept top secret from public notice until after prize is processed and remitted to you in order to avoid complications during payment. This is part of our security measures to avoid double claiming and unwarranted taking advantage of this program.

To claim prize, please fill your true information stated below, send via email to authorize claim office payment manager ( Dr. Ahmed Abdul ) E-mail address ( paymanager@hotmail.co.id )
 21st of Jul, 2012 by   drtj 0 Votes
hi .i had reciece the same email.plze help me
 28th of Jul, 2012 by   ali astane 0 Votes
I LIVE IN IRAN AND I RECEIVED THE SAME TEXT ON Saturday, July 7, 2012 12:08 AM I WANT TO KNOW ITS TRUEOR NOT MY NUMBER IS9124317182 IRAN COD:0098 MY CITYCOD 0131 PLEASE ANSWER ME SOON. MY EMAILADRESS ISnzrz13ma@YAHOO.CO
 28th of Jul, 2012 by   ali astane 0 Votes
I LIVE IN IRAN AND I RECEIVED THE SAME TEXT ON Saturday, July 7, 2012 12:08 AM I WANT TO KNOW ITS TRUEOR NOT MYmobile NUMBER IS 9124317182 IRAN COD:0098 PLEASE ANSWER ME SOON. MY EMAILADRESS ISnzrz13ma@YAHOO.CO
 27th of Oct, 2012 by   heslami 0 Votes
I LIVE IN IRAN AND I RECEIVED THE SAME TEXT ON Saturday, october 26, 2012, 5:49 AM I WANT TO KNOW ITS TRUE OR NOT MY NUMBER IS 9353838737 IRAN COD:0098 PLEASE ANSWER ME SOON. MY E-mail address husein.esa55@YAHOO.COM
 11th of Nov, 2012 by   ELILY 0 Votes
THIS IS TRUE?? I WON TO. .BUT I DNT THINK SO. IF THIS IS TRUE. . :(
 12th of Nov, 2012 by   Rafaqat Hussain Shah 0 Votes
I won the award this year I want to get information on the awards
 17th of Nov, 2012 by   SAMI1987 0 Votes
i also received the same text that my email won $250, 000 on the 17, November, 2012, PLEASE TELL ME IT, S REAL OR FAKE SCAM MAIL.?
 20th of Nov, 2012 by   Reply Team 0 Votes
Hello

Send your Full Name, Address, Telephone Number and Winning Message you recieved to the surveillance unit on:

surveillance.teamunit@gmail.com

so as to enable them ascertain if you really won the Lottery and give you true information
on how your winnings can be Collected.
You Will also be Informed if the Winning Message you Recieved is a Fraud Notification

Congratulations
Reply Team
 20th of Nov, 2012 by   ahned 0 Votes
انا احمد عطالله حسين من مصر وصلتني رساله تعني اني فزت ب250الف دولار البريد الاكتروني attaahmed699@yahoo.com

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Identity-Fraud

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
 
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?