Complaints Logo
Latest Complaints News & Stories Tips & Tricks Questions Videos Images Recalls Groups Submit Complaint

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
UK National Mobile Draw
Winner of 8 million pounds
2. (11 mins ago)
Dazzlewhite Pro Teeth
Scam, theives, liars
3. (11 mins ago)
Yes Loans
fraud
4. (13 mins ago)
Dune
Bad Customer Service.. Missing Goods
5. (20 mins ago)
Partners Investment Network Limited
Investment fraud

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Worst rating

1. IBSN tax (-17)

Subjects of Wide Speculation

1. www.for10cents.com (111)
scam site
2. US LOAN AUDITORS (105)
Any one else having problems?
3. IBSN tax (73)
Not trust worthy
4. Raintree (54)
Trying to charge a "Special Assessment"
5. Guardian Group Fund (27)
Mortgage Principal Reduction Scam
6. ROBIN SCHULDER (20)
puppy mill
7. World Wide-Soft.com (19)
Internet Virus Tool
8. BARRISTER GLOBAL SERVICES NETWORK (18)
They don't pay their technicians!
10. WWW.ATCR.BIZ (13)
fraud

Latest News & Stories

Stay Away

2. Nokia (15)
3. DirecTV (13)
6. Liberty Club (11)
9. Airtel (18)

Latest Questions

VoteAndDate.com

Viv3 Labs Complaints - Illegal Charging

Review all Viv3 Labs complaints

Viv3 Labs

Posted: 2009-08-10 by   Bruce Alexander
Illegal Charging
Complaint Rating:  100 % with 1 votes
Company information:
Viv3 Labs
United Kingdom

I ordered the 14 day risk free trial of RESVMAX All Natural Antioxidant. Have since found out they will automatically charge me $100-00 for the next shipment. Now trying to stop it. Beware I have been conned. Don't let it happen to you.
Comments United Kingdom Online Scams
Share with others:   Digg it!  Del.ici.ous  Yahoo My Web  Share on Twitter  Facebook My Web 
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 219 days ago by   bethell 0 Votes
it happened to me too first 6 .32 pounds then 74.32 were removed from my account ;i thought i bought via the phone and so didnt click on any terms and conditions so i am waiting results of bank fraud investigation
 219 days ago by   Liz Ryan 0 Votes
Oh this is disgraceful - I live in Ireland and I have had two amounts of money taken from my credit card totalling 160 euro. I just dont know where to start. I will have to close my account immediately. Oh I have been done too and I am trying to contact this company - can anyone give me a telephone number. Thanks Liz Ryan.
 218 days ago by   leah m childs 0 Votes
i ordered a trail of acai berry and colon cleanse, no terms and conditions to read and agree to.. none at all. and now i have been charged $200 to my account, i cancelled my card, and it is now being investigated with my bank, i live in australia, so imagine how frustrating it is for me to get any answers..
 207 days ago by   Ex-Local Billing 0 Votes
I am an ex Local Billing employee, the owners of www.acaiberryexclusive.com, www.acaiberry-lifecleanse.com, www.absoluteacaiberry.com and another sites with these fake diet products.

The business model is to offer a FREE SAMPLE, only charging you the postage (this is an excuse to get your credit card number) and, then, due to HIDDEN Terms and Conditions, charge people incredible amounts of money for pills, which in any retail place cost less than 6 US$ per bottle.

The owners of those sites are Clay Douglass ( http://www.linkedin.com/in/claydouglass) and Mitch Platt (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/mitch-platt/4/271/878) and their plan is to scam as much possible and, then, go for another product and do the same (SCAM).

It is easy to contact them through the information who appears on the site registration of acaiberryexclusive. Now, they discovered this hole on their ability to remain hidden and are registering the new sites using a Marketing company located in the US:

ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM - Whois Information
Registrant:
Douglass, Clay clay.douglass@viveraglobal.com
Viv3 Lab Limited
Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
GB
Domain name: ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
viveraglobal, Hostmaster hostmaster@viveraglobal.com
Viv3 Lab Limited
Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
GB
+44.08082389891

Hosting for Local Billing and for the pills sites is held in the Netherlands, in a company called RedBee.
Also, they are using a company called Phytoscience, located in the same address than viv3, to make the handling and the postal distribution of the products. The manager of Phytoscience is called Chris Swanson and his email is chris@phytoscience.co.uk.

Other addresses of these scammers:
Local Billing Ltd, Pau Claris, 100, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (they are operating from here, it is an useful contact for the police)
clay.douglass@localbillinglimited.com
mitch.platt@localbillinglimited.com
claydouglass@gmail.com

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Tips to Consumers on Avoiding Online Diploma Scams

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo

Categories

   - Roofing
   - Banks
   - Loans
   - Car Rental
   - Towing
   - Schools
   - Casinos
   - Neighbours
   - Mattresses
   - Cosmetics
   - Doctors
   - Appliances
   - Employers
   - Employees
   - Solicitors
   - Ebay Scams
   - Phishing
   - Landlords
   - Movies

Smile upon Life :)


RSS Feed
 
     
 

Login

Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?