Complaints Logo
Latest Complaints News & Stories Tips & Tricks Questions Videos Images Recalls Groups Submit Complaint

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Hilton Hotel
is this e-mail is fraud or right
2. (0 mins ago)
Mercedes-Benz
Failed Heated Seat Causing Fire
3. (0 mins ago)
Image Incentives / Smart Advertising Solutions
cold calls /false claim I signed up with their Co.
4. (2 mins ago)
Peter's Academy of Defensive Driving
Unprofessional and unqualified.
5. (5 mins ago)
Pure Med Spa
STORE CLOSED DOWN

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Worst rating

1. IBSN tax (-17)

Subjects of Wide Speculation

1. www.for10cents.com (111)
scam site
2. US LOAN AUDITORS (105)
Any one else having problems?
3. IBSN tax (73)
Not trust worthy
4. Raintree (54)
Trying to charge a "Special Assessment"
5. Guardian Group Fund (27)
Mortgage Principal Reduction Scam
6. ROBIN SCHULDER (20)
puppy mill
7. World Wide-Soft.com (19)
Internet Virus Tool
8. BARRISTER GLOBAL SERVICES NETWORK (18)
They don't pay their technicians!
10. WWW.ATCR.BIZ (13)
fraud

Latest News & Stories

Stay Away

2. Direct TV (24)
3. Burger King (12)
4. Liberty Club (10)
5. Airtel (18)
6. Walmart (8)
7. Sears (14)

Latest Questions

VoteAndDate.com
We have encountered technical problems with mail server. As a result your messages could have failed to reach us.
In case you get no reply from us within 24 hours, please, contact us directly at editor.complaintsboard@gmail.com
We apologize for any inconvenience this might cause you.

VIV3 Labs / Acai weightloss Complaints - Taking money from my account

Review all VIV3 Labs / Acai weightloss complaints

VIV3 Labs / Acai weightloss

Posted: 2009-08-18 by   Tay87
Taking money from my account
Complaint Rating:  0 % with 0 votes
Company information:
VIV3 Labs
Australia

I'm sure everyone who purchased the acai berry free trial is aware that they continue to bill your credit card when they tell you that it is a risk free trial and you wont be billed for anything else nowhere did i read that you would be billed and sent the products continuously after the free trial i'm really really upset by this and may have to cancel my credit card!! DO NOT EVER purchase this product from these people!!
Comments Australia Diet Products
Share with others:   Digg it!  Del.ici.ous  Yahoo My Web  Share on Twitter  Facebook My Web 
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 204 days ago by   Ex-Local Billing 0 Votes
I am an ex Local Billing employee, the owners of www.acaiberryexclusive.com, www.acaiberry-lifecleanse.com, www.absoluteacaiberry.com and another sites with these fake diet products.

The business model is to offer a FREE SAMPLE, only charging you the postage (this is an excuse to get your credit card number) and, then, due to HIDDEN Terms and Conditions, charge people incredible amounts of money for pills, which in any retail place cost less than 6 US$ per bottle.

The owners of those sites are Clay Douglass ( http://www.linkedin.com/in/claydouglass) and Mitch Platt (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/mitch-platt/4/271/878) and their plan is to scam as much possible and, then, go for another product and do the same (SCAM).

It is easy to contact them through the information who appears on the site registration of acaiberryexclusive. Now, they discovered this hole on their ability to remain hidden and are registering the new sites using a Marketing company located in the US:

ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM - Whois Information
Registrant:
Douglass, Clay clay.douglass@viveraglobal.com
Viv3 Lab Limited
Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
GB
Domain name: ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
viveraglobal, Hostmaster hostmaster@viveraglobal.com
Viv3 Lab Limited
Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
GB
+44.08082389891

Hosting for Local Billing and for the pills sites is held in the Netherlands, in a company called RedBee.
Also, they are using a company called Phytoscience, located in the same address than viv3, to make the handling and the postal distribution of the products. The manager of Phytoscience is called Chris Swanson and his email is chris@phytoscience.co.uk.

Other addresses of these scammers:
Local Billing Ltd, Pau Claris, 100, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (they are operating from here, it is an useful contact for the police)
clay.douglass@localbillinglimited.com
mitch.platt@localbillinglimited.com
claydouglass@gmail.com
 100 days ago by   Agordon -1 Votes
I had no problem to cancel! Just called the number on my my bank statement…. Is this one: 0044 2031399067.
I had to wait for 30 seconds before someone answered the phone, but since it’s for free anyway.
 68 days ago by   choles rebancos -1 Votes
Hi!!
Here is my story. Saw the offer. Understood it. Got the trial. Called the number on my bank statement (+ 44 2031399104) a couple of weeks later and...canceled. I know that probably won't make any headlines but that's it.

It took 30 seconds before an available agent answered the phone. I didn't wait that long to reach them on the phone and it didn`t cost me a cent.

All I can do is recommend that you do the same.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Bank of America Scraps Overdraft Fees

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo

Categories

   - Roofing
   - Banks
   - Loans
   - Car Rental
   - Towing
   - Schools
   - Casinos
   - Neighbours
   - Mattresses
   - Cosmetics
   - Doctors
   - Appliances
   - Employers
   - Employees
   - Solicitors
   - Ebay Scams
   - Phishing
   - Landlords
   - Movies

Smile upon Life :)


RSS Feed
 
     
 

Login

Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?