Complaints Logo
Latest Complaints News & Stories Tips & Tricks Questions Videos Images Recalls Groups Submit Complaint

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
getsmartsmoker.com
E-cigarettes
2. (0 mins ago)
Green Millionaire
Processing Fee and taking fees twice
3. (0 mins ago)
Dazzle White
didnt receive product
4. (2 mins ago)
MGC Mortgage, Inc.
Loan Servicing or lack thereof
5. (3 mins ago)
www.YourHackerz.com
FRAUD

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Worst rating

2. Ultifreshwell (-13)

Subjects of Wide Speculation

1. ROBIN SCHULDER (84)
puppy mill
2. HIT Web Design/ Heritage Web Solutions (72)
Bad business to work with/for! ABC4 NEWS UTAH WILL EXPOSE!
3. Dazzle white and Smile Brite (40)
illegal charging of credit cards
4. Kaplan Higher Education (35)
WORTHLESS Racist, Fascist Regime
5. online cash success kit (34)
online cash success kit
6. Ultifreshwell (27)
Scam
7. IBSN tax (22)
Not trust worthy
8. acai berry&life cleansing (22)
LB Envision Net Worldwide Ltd UK.

Latest News & Stories

Stay Away

1. Dazzle Smile (20)
2. dazzlesmile (14)
5. Acai Burn (8)
6. PNC Bank (3)
7. Dazzle White (24)
8. Direct TV (12)

Latest Questions

VoteAndDate.com

Viv3 ACAL BERRY detox Complaints - Payments without permission

Review all Viv3 ACAL BERRY detox complaints

Viv3 ACAL BERRY detox

Posted: 2009-08-27 by   april 1953
Payments without permission
Complaint Rating:  0 % with 0 votes
Company information:
Viv3 labs
Brisbane Metro Area, Queensland
Australia

Like many other customers I throught I was getting something free and only paying the postage. This was a complete scam. I rang to cancel and I thought that would be it, but 10 days later another $147 was taken out of my bank. I rang again and was told I cancelled 1 day late and the money was taken out. I have since cancelled my credit card and had to get new account. I wish I had done some research before signing up for free sample. I am now $300 out of pocket.
Comments Australia Scam & Fake Checks
Share with others:   Digg it!  Del.ici.ous  Furl  Yahoo My Web
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 89 days ago by   irked58 0 Votes
i am still getting charged on my credit card, 8 months after the fraud was supposedly resolved, additional $89.00 for one of those Acai berry and Greentea "freepostage only" deals. The credit card company resolved it, considered it fraud, credited my account, and now eight months later, and after tons of "homework" the credit card company assigned me, lots of papers to fill out and fax at my expense, and lots of phone calls, it is happening all over again, and up to ME once again to dispute and do "homework" This is insane and I have no idea how any of this is allowed to continue, when lets face it, they even admit it has happened to thousands of us, if not many more!

"
 89 days ago by   Ex-Local Billing 0 Votes
I am an ex Local Billing employee, the owners of www.acaiberryexclusive.com, www.acaiberry-lifecleanse.com, www.absoluteacaiberry.com and another sites with these fake diet products.

The business model is to offer a FREE SAMPLE, only charging you the postage (this is an excuse to get your credit card number) and, then, due to HIDDEN Terms and Conditions, charge people incredible amounts of money for pills, which in any retail place cost less than 6 US$ per bottle.

The owners of those sites are Clay Douglass ( http://www.linkedin.com/in/claydouglass) and Mitch Platt (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/mitch-platt/4/271/878) and their plan is to scam as much possible and, then, go for another product and do the same (SCAM).

It is easy to contact them through the information who appears on the site registration of acaiberryexclusive. Now, they discovered this hole on their ability to remain hidden and are registering the new sites using a Marketing company located in the US:

ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM - Whois Information
Registrant:
Douglass, Clay clay.douglass@viveraglobal.com
Viv3 Lab Limited
Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
GB
Domain name: ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
viveraglobal, Hostmaster hostmaster@viveraglobal.com
Viv3 Lab Limited
Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
GB
+44.08082389891

Hosting for Local Billing and for the pills sites is held in the Netherlands, in a company called RedBee.
Also, they are using a company called Phytoscience, located in the same address than viv3, to make the handling and the postal distribution of the products. The manager of Phytoscience is called Chris Swanson and his email is chris@phytoscience.co.uk.

Other addresses of these scammers:
Local Billing Ltd, Pau Claris, 100, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (they are operating from here, it is an useful contact for the police)
clay.douglass@localbillinglimited.com
mitch.platt@localbillinglimited.com
claydouglass@gmail.com

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Consumer Credit Card Consolidation Fraud

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo

Categories

   - Roofing
   - Banks
   - Loans
   - Car Rental
   - Towing
   - Schools
   - Neighbors
   - Mattresses
   - Cosmetics
   - Doctors
   - Appliances
   - Employers
   - Employees
   - Solicitors
   - Ebay Scams
   - Phishing
   - Landlords
   - Movies

Smile upon Life :)


RSS Feed
 
     
 

Login

Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?