Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Us Cash Advance

Posted:    

Scam

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 1 votes
100% 1
5
Contact information:
North Dakota
United States
In have had calls from a Roy Miller on March 22, 2012 and still continuing. He says he is from a law firm. That there was a judgement on me for three counts. I had no idea what he was talking about. asked what it was for he said it was a loan for 4000 dollars I had never applied for a loan. He gave me a case number I didnt know what to do. I went and talk to my grandparents they also ask questions. My grandparents have been through some legal stuff before and it seemed legit. They read of my social security number, my address, phone number, my checking account and savings account number also the routing number for them, They have where I work and the number for them. They said if i pay 436.45 the judgement will drop. My grandparents told me ok it sounds like it is legit. so I did it. That was all the money me and my kids had to live on for two weeks. I started to call around about my personal information being stolen. I didn't get anywhere yesterday. I have been getting the run around. Today I called the police department and they came and explained what was going on he said it sounded like a scam. He tried to call them and they didnt answer for him. After he left I called that Roy and they did answer. I asked him for the address and for his manager he gave me his manager and I tried to get more information. I then had the police back at my house and i called the number again and the officer talked to them.
How are we as Americans suppose to have our freedom when we are getting scamed and tricked by people who don't respect how we are hard working people earning our living I have three kids also going to school fulltime plus working full time. I am scared everytime I go to the store and use my cards. I can't believe anyone would still from kids. That money they got was the only money that me and my kids have for two weeks and now I got none. These people need to be stopped. I shouldn't have to live every day haveing to look over my shoulder and worry for my safety and the safety of my children. At least fo something for the personal information that they have.
Complaint comments Comments (89) Complaint country United States Complaint category Online Scams

Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 31st of Jan, 2010 by    0 Votes
On 01/29/2010 at 9:05AM I missed a call from: 954-486-7974. I called back this number, it was busy. I listened to a voicemail from this number, the man spoke in a strange accent that I have not heard here in Alaska, maybe Arabian?

It was a really strange voicemail. The man said his name was Jeff and he is an investigator from Cooper Law Firm. He claimed that I need to have my attorney give him a call regarding an outstanding payday loan or legal action would be taken.

He then left a phone number where I could reach him: 940-580-2385. I called him back at 11:01AM at was on the phone for 24 minutes arguing with him.

He claimed that this line is being recorded and anything I say can be used against me. He said his name is Jeff Scott and he is an investigator at Cooper Law Firm. He told me I owe $723.69 from a payday loan taken out in 2009, which was unpaid. He would not tell me from what company this loan was taken out, but did tell me that the mother company is US Cash Advance.

I told him I had a legal right to know which company this loan was taken out of. He proceeded to tell me that it is not his job to go and rummage around in his attorneys office looking for my file. I then asked him “Are you serious? Is this a joke?” He proceeded to get VERY angry and started yelling at me. Every time I tried to speak he told me not to interrupt him.

He then tried to “make a deal” with me. He told me that I could pay him $100 today and could pay the rest of the money on my next payday. I told him I couldn’t do that. He then told me to borrow money from my friends. I told him that was not possible. He told me that wasn’t his problem and that if I couldn’t pay, he was going to notify my current employer and I will lose my job, as I will be considered a felon.

It sounded ludicrous to me. I was extremely flustered and frustrated. I then asked him again, “Is this real? Because it sounds like a joke… you are EXTREMELY unprofessional!” He then began to yell and said, “Ma’am we don’t want your money, never mind! You are going to have legal action taken against you, good luck!” And he hung up on me.

I called the number back the next day. Someone answered, this is so and so. I can’t remember the name; in fact I couldn’t understand what he said, because of his accent. I then said, “This is a company?” And he replied, “Cooper Law Firm.” I could hear a lot of different voices in the background speaking. They all had the same strange accent.

I asked him where he was located. He said “Dallas, Texas”. I asked him for his address. He said: 1408 Bryan Tower, Jennifer Court, Texas, 76042.

The next day I received a missed call from: 954-485-4276 at 7:31AM – no voicemail, I called back, busy.

I googled this address… I couldn’t find anything.

I googled “Cooper Law Firm”, found a company in South Carolina, phone number: 1-800-356-0091. I called them, left a voicemail, letting them know that someone is claiming to be from their company trying to collect on a bogus payday loan. I googled “Cooper Law Office”, found a company based in California. Phone Number: 510-558-8400. I left the same message.

This was extremely frustrating to me. As in the past I have taken out payday loans. And have made payments to all of them.

This fraudulent team had my social security number, my past employer information, and my phone number.

I could ignore this and hope it goes away, but I am going to report this information to the FBI, and the Social Security Office, as these scammers have my information.

I advise anyone else going through this to do the same.
 25th of Mar, 2010 by    0 Votes
I am very concerned too that they had the correct info for my Soc. Sec. #. The work place was inaccurate but I wouldn't give them any information. How can we be protected?
 26th of Mar, 2010 by    0 Votes
Um this just happened to me today! The exact same thing. They said they were going to "follow the case to the court house". They couldn't even PRONOUNCE the word WISCONSIN. And guess what? I never had a US CASH ADVANCE or whatever. Plus, lucky for me I GOT ALL OF THE CALLS RECORDED AND PUT THEM ON YOUTUBE! Plus I even got 2 of the calls VIDEO recorded. (: Are you proud? IF you want to see them go to YOUTUBE.COM and type in: mrakulus, that's my user name. Who can we file charges with?
 5th of Apr, 2010 by    0 Votes
WELL I'M HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM SEEN LAST FRIDAY APRIL2, 2010
I HAVE A PERSON THAT SOUND LIKE FROM INDIA CALLING ME AND SAYING THAT
I HAVE TAKEN A US CASH ADVANCE OF $300.00. WHICH I NEVER DID IT. ALSO
THAT THE DOCUMENT WILL BE SENT TO COURT AND IT WILL BE DAMAGE TO
MY CREDIT . HOW DO THEY GET THIS PERSONAL INFORMATION. THEY HAVE MY CELL PHONE MY WORK NUMBER AND SOCIAL WITHOUT ME PROVIDING ANY OF THIS.


WHAT CAN WE DO
 11th of Apr, 2010 by    0 Votes
I had the same thing happen to me and you're right they are scammers!...I have had different ones call using different names with heavy accents-Indian or middle eastern accent saying I owe them $300.00 for a payday loan in which I never applied for. When I ask for documents of proof their answer was "it's paperless"..they even went as far as calling my friends & personal references harassing them with threats saying that if I don't pay them $300.00 they would be responsible!!! "can you believe these people"???...I got curious and typed one of their numbers (772-934-8008) in my computer browser and found many complains about this so called company. I to am concerned because they some how got my personal information...I filed a complaint on these people and their so called USA Advance Cash Co. with the "National Fraud Information Center"- phone number-800-876-7060, I also filed with FCC and the Federal Trade Commission- email- spam@uce.gov you can also call your "States Attorney General and report these "Scammers"...If we all work together in reporting these "Scammers" we can take them down!...I'm doing my part!...Good Luck!
 14th of Apr, 2010 by    0 Votes
3 Simple Secrets to Stop Debt Collectors Calls Forever

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BYbqvOzlo_c&feature=related
 14th of Apr, 2010 by    0 Votes
Also please check:

http://debtrelief911.com/
 20th of Apr, 2010 by    0 Votes
We recived a call today from a company claiming to be Morgan and asso. with a phone number of 858-225-7737. They had a very heavy accent and would not give me the date of the loan taken out nor could they provide me with the company phone number where it originated. They said it was from us cash advance but anytime I asked for more information they interupted me as well as hung up on me. They called again and when I refused to give them what they wanted they said we would be going to court. This went on for some time and the scary thing is they had alot of personal information. I have reported it to the FTC
 27th of Apr, 2010 by    0 Votes
I received a phone call today, April 27, 2010, from a person who called himself Win Carter claiming that he was an "officer" of the "United National Legal Dept", with a callback number of 760-514-0117. He spoke with an accent that sounded middle eastern. He had my personal information which can probably be obtained from the phone book or other record keeping organizations. The worrisome thing for me as with many others who complained, is that he had my social security number. He told me that I owed for a payday loan in the amount of $320. I have taken payday loans in the past, but have accounted for all payments, and they are paid in full. He told me that I had two hours to investigate on my own. I could call back ant give him a credit card or ATM card number to pay. With no evidence to supply except that the email regarding the loan non-payment with US Cach Advance was sent to me in Feb 2010, and must have gone into my junk folder by mistake.
I got off the phone and Goolged US Cash Advance and found all the complaints against them. I will report it to the authorities, but I think I'll have a little fun by calling him back just to mess with him!
 28th of Apr, 2010 by    0 Votes
I just started get these calls on monday and the guy was telling my husband that he was going to jail over 700 dollars but this US CASH ADVANCE place is in florida and i'm in california i have researched this number they call from and it was a international number +052787721. then they guy gave my husband this number to call him back 888-706-7463.
 28th of Apr, 2010 by    0 Votes
i'm tried of bogus calls and reporting it to the fcc
 21st of May, 2010 by    0 Votes
yes they got me too i knew it was a scam right away they had all my information including my bank account and social which sucked but i messed with them bad and they called me an ahole twice lol id love to see one of theses people in the street i hope no one actually gives them money bc thats how they stay in business they probably fool several people a day and thats all they need i hope they rot in H#ll
 28th of Jun, 2010 by    0 Votes
On June 26th, 2010, I too experience the Us Cash Advance call from a guy with a heavy accent, so called "Officer Mike Davis from Washington, and Mike Johnson. They claim I got a pay day loan in Jan./Feb. 2009, in the amount of $300. They claim money was sent to my checking account in one of these 2 months. (First of all, I didn't even have a bank account in Jan/Feb 2009.) Also if I don't agree to a settlement payment in the amount of $946 by 5:00 p.m. they will have to detain me. I continued to ask him the same questions over, and over. He still gave me the run around. I kept stating that I need a number to the company that I supposedly got the loan from, but of course he couldn't do that either. After about 35 mins or so he ask for $400, I stated I don't have it. His respond ask a friend or family member. Eventually I said "Ok give me an address so I can send you a money order." His respond " We can only take credit or debit to ensure we receive payment today." COME ON NOW!!! These people have lost their damn mind! Oh, one more thing, If I don't settle for the $946, the company will sue me for $17, 000, and they will come on my job and arrest me for theft over $300. This put the icing on the cake for me. So called "officer Mike Davis" said, " I'm trying to help you avoid the embarrassment of the cops coming on your job, asking questions, or arresting you because you are BLACK. You don't want that type of embarrassment." They have got to be smoking dope to come up with some bogus shit like that! I played right along with them and gave them a pre-paid debit card # that is never used, has $.02 on it, and I reported that a scam artist is going to try to take $400 off this card. I pray, everything that these people have taken, or tried to take from innocent people, the Lord Strips them totally of every resource they have and restore all that was lost, or attempted to be taken, to everyone they contacted. Also everyone that was contacted by these people, be supernaturally, financially blessed by the mighty power of GOD!! So supernaturally blessed that everyone who believes in Jesus, has no question, and witnesses to people that this blessing came from no one but the Almighty GOD!! The wealth of the wicked will be turned over to the righteous!!! One thing is for sure, If you have received a call from this establishment, you needed financial help for whatever reason. Doubt not the Power of God!! Report this type of abuse, to avoid others from falling in a trap. Soon, justice will be done to these type of people. KEEP YOUR FAITH IN GOD STRONG REGARDLESS OF WHAT COMES OR GOES!!!
 28th of Jun, 2010 by    0 Votes
I have had several calls to my work like the ones above. A couple of months ago someone called my work and told me that they were sending a cop to my work to arrest me because of fraudulent activity and i owed alot of money to CASHUSA. I was freaking out and told them that they would have to find me because I was leaving work. I called my husband and thought he had already done something under my name and SSN#. He denied it. He went online and so did I and found several complaints of scams.

I had two people call me last week and left three different #'s on my work phone. The persons had a very heavy accent. One's name was Nick and the other was Eric Matthews. I am not sure the company he was calling from, but could swear he said BUREAU OF INVESTIGATIONS. I called one of them back and low and behold it had been diconnected. I called the other one and someone answered. I talked to them and told them that they have done this several months ago and it didn't work then, so why did they think it would work now. I told them that a cop works at my place of business and I was recording the phone call...he just laughed...i asked him if I needed to go get the police officer and the person laughed even harder and asked for my name and SSN# again, I wouldn't give it to him. I told him he wasn't getting it and he should already have that information if these allegations were true. I told him I am not a moran and I hung up the phone. He hasn't called back.

Now at my work, when I get a phone call that is a heavy accent, it is put straight thru to my voice mail. I am in fear of losing my job because of this stupid stuff.

Today someone called me again at my work and left the name Harry Scott. It is funny how all the people have such AMERICAN names and you know damn good and well they aren't AMERICAN. I came home only to find that they had called my husband on his cell phone from the same #. He called them back. He blocked our number. When they answered the phone, it was just hello. I use to be a secretary, so if you are calling from a business or in regards to business, you are going to give the company name. He asked the company name and the person would tell him. They just said it was a law office...718-709-... I find it hard to believe that a law office would allow the vulger language that my husband was getting from this guy. He was getting angry because my husband wouldn't give him his name. Well he finally gave them a made up name and they said he owed CASHUSA.NET 400.00 that had incurred to over 700.00 now for an advance that was back in MARCH 2010. I thought it was funny because they will say anything to anyone who calls them just to get their money. I just want to find a way to get them to stop calling me at work before it does cost me to lose my job. I am the only person working and I have three kids to take care of. This is very stressful to deal with. Anyone have any ideas on how to take care of this harrassment???
 2nd of Jul, 2010 by    0 Votes
THE SAME THING HAS HAPPENED TO ME, THE FUNNY THING IS I'M ACTIVE DUTY MILITARY. THE THING WITH THIS IS THAT IF MANY PEOPLE KNOW ABOUT PAYDAY LOANS YOU WOULD KNOW THAT MILITARY PERSONNEL CAN'T GET CASH ADVANCE LOANS. I REPETITIVELY TRIED TO EXPLAIN THIS TO THEM BUT THEY WOULD NOT LISTEN TO ME, ALL THEY WANTED ME TO DO WAS PAY THE MONEY BECAUSE IT WAS UNDER MY SOCIAL SECURITY #.I THEN LAUGHED AT THEM AND ASKED THEM DID THEY THINK I WAS STUPID TO JUST SEND THEM MY MONEY LIKE THAT.SO THEN THE SAID THEY WOULD SEND ME THE PAPERWORK VIA E-MAIL, NEVER RECEIVED THE PAPERWORK.I IMMEDIATELY CALLED MY BANK AND REQUESTED THAT THEY DO A STOP PAYMENT ON THESE GUYS, THEY IMMEDIATELY GOT ON IT.IT'S JUST TO FUNNY TO ME BECAUSE IT'S LIKE THEY TRYING TO DEMAND THAT YOU PAY THE NO MATTER WUT.I DEFINATELY CHECKED OUT SOME OF THE FRAUD PLACES THAT THE OTHERS WAS TALKING ABOUT AND DID WHAT I HAD TO DO.ALSO BY ME BEING ACTIVE DUTY MILITARY I ALSO PUT AN ACTIVE DUTY FRAUD ALERT ON MY CREDI REPORT, SO IF ANYTHING FUNNY GO ON, IT WILL IMMEDIATELY NOTIFY ME.
 2nd of Jul, 2010 by    0 Votes
I have been receiving the same calls!

Back in march 2010 i took a $250 payday loan from one click cash, paid them back, and thought the account was satisfied. Yesterday I received a threatening voicemail from a very heavily accented man who said his name was "Mike Jefferson" and that he was reporting me to a collection officer named "Nick Jackson" who would have me sued for check fraud if i could not immediately pay them $981.86. He said it was due to interest accrued from a cash advance account. I did not have $981 so he told me that if I could immediately pay him $500, i could pay the rest on my next payday. He told me that if I could not pay this, then all he could do was "wish me good luck as the situation unfolds upon me". They told me to fax them my debit card information as well as a photocopy of SS card or government ID. In order to figure out whether it was legitimate I stalled them by asking if i could fax them the next day. I called one click cash and asked them the status of my account, which as I had thought, they assured me was paid in full. I began to explain the strange phone call i had gotten and before I even finished the rep asked me if they had a very heavy middle-east sounding accent, because other clients had been reporting similar threatening calls, and that it is a major scam that they are trying to catch. They gave me a number for homeland security and I reported my case to them. Today Is the day that I said I would fax them, and what do you know, they have called me 21 times, and left numerous voicemails saying that if i disregard to send them my finiancial information i "will be in big trouble". Little do they know that when everything is finally brought to an end that they will be the ones in "big trouble!"
 14th of Jul, 2010 by    0 Votes
I keep getting calls from these people too. Today they said they were from The Department of Law and Investigation (this is a new one!). I spoke to two different men with very heavy accents (I think they sound like they are from Kenya and another time it was definitely a Jamaican accent). Their names were "Jason Woods" and "Ken Anderson."

They claim that my name was given as a "guaranteed person" on a payday cash loan with Cash Advance USA, which was taken out by one of my relatives. My relative never took out a loan and he is pretty freaked out because of all the personal information they had of his.

I want them to stop calling my house all the time!!! I reported them to the FTC and to the FBI, but I don't think it's going to help. I really don't want to have to change my phone number because I have had it for soooo long.

Ugh.
 20th of Jul, 2010 by    0 Votes
Have just had the same thing happen to me this morning at work; the caller (with a heavy Indian accent) said I had taken out a loan from Cash Advance USA. At first, I was a little scared, because I had indeed taken out two cash advance loans last year around the holidays. But I explained to this man that I have documentation showing that both loans are paid, and neither loan was with Cash Advance USA. He told me I had two choices, take care of it today, or go to court and pay $7000.00 in legal fees! I told him there was nothing to take care of since I didn't owe any money. The man was very agressive and abusive, and threatened I would have "cops and an investigative team" coming to my place of work. The thing that really freaked me out was that he kept reading off all of my personal information, right down to my bank account number, and even gave the name of the person I used as a reference, and threatened to call him as well. I ended up hanging up on him.

I have reported it to RipoffReport.com. I have just found a message on my cell phone also from this man claiming they have "documentations" on me. I called the number and of course you can't get anyone to answer, and their voice mail is conveniently too full to accept any more messages.
 21st of Jul, 2010 by    0 Votes
I received a call from a John Smith claiming that I owe US Cash Advance $300.00 for a so called loan that I never even got. I checked my bank and they don't have a record of any such deposit. I had put in for a loan but I did not get it. I did even get a letter or any thing stating that I would receive it.
 21st of Jul, 2010 by    0 Votes
I never any deposit of $300.00

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Contact Us
bdomains.com
     

Reply to

Send