logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Oscar Mayer
Fully Cooked Bacon
2. (3 mins ago)
TruTech T600-D DVD player
Broken at 7 months!
3. (5 mins ago)
Foopets.com
Joining this site will result in disappointment and frustration
4. (22 mins ago)
Rite Aid
false advertising
5. (27 mins ago)
FAIR COLLECTION AGENCY
THEY HAVE info on my credit report that I know nothing about

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

United Link Security & Courier Services., Liverpool Complaints & Reviews - Not deaspatching the Parcel

United Link Security & Courier Services. Contacts & Informations

United Link Security & Courier Services.

Posted:    aneshwan

Not deaspatching the Parcel

Complaint Rating:  88 % with 8 votes
Contact information:
United Link Security & Courier Services.
United Kingdom
ulscs.com
Dear sir, <br />
I got message one ofmy friend that he is sending 1 parcle with gifts . he has sent scan copy of air receipt also. After tracking i got it in Malaysia airport clearence. so demand me some money. i send them 1750 RM. now they are claiming more money for insurence and VAT. i think the company is vague and harrasing me as i tourist of thailand. Kindly enquire about it . i am giving details of there letter.Welcome!<br />
<br />
United Link Security & courier Services.<br />
Lot Dga Section 44, Kltd Jalan Utara Sandakan, Sabah, 93615, Malaysia.<br />
<br />
<br />
Website: www.ulscs.com<br />
Email: admin@ulscs.com<br />
<br />
Delivery address: Room No G-23, Asian Institute of technology P.O.Box 4, <br />
Klong luang pathumthani 12120 Thailand.<br />
<br />
<br />
Attn: Chaitali Das, <br />
<br />
Further to our correspondence, we acknowledged the receipt of the amount<br />
sent to the account officer for Administration and clearance but It<br />
is imperative for you to know that in the process of releasing your parcel<br />
from the customs table, the Inland Revenue has implemented that the<br />
package and its contents has to be insured and added Valued Tax (VAT) has<br />
to be paid before your parcel can be dispatch and delivered to you so that<br />
you will get the complete content of the parcel. Note that it is still<br />
with the custom and once the tax and valued tax has been paid, your parcel<br />
will be sent to you within some hours. Madam, you need to sign with our<br />
workers that will deliver the parcel to you that its content is complete<br />
once they delivers the parcel to you.<br />
<br />
We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences caused for any late delivery<br />
of your package to you. Please is rest assured that your parcel will be<br />
dispatched and delivered to you as soon as you meet the required charges<br />
below by the Inland Revenue.<br />
<br />
Charge Services:<br />
<br />
Insurance: 3, 685 RM<br />
<br />
V.A.T: 1, 800 RM<br />
<br />
TOTAL ===> 5, 485 RM<br />
<br />
FIVE THOUSAND FOUR HUNDRED AND EIGHTY FIVE MALAYSIA RINGGIT<br />
<br />
For more inquiry call Tel: (60)102186989<br />
<br />
Present your order number when calling so that we may honor your calls.<br />
<br />
We are glad to be of service to you.<br />
<br />
Yours Faithfully.<br />
Mr. James Waldron<br />
Admin Head, Customer Propositions<br />
United Link Security & courier Services.<br />
Tel: (60)102186989
Comments United Kingdom Scam & Fake Checks
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 3rd of Jun, 2009 by   minna 0 Votes
Can you tell me the name of your friend...cos I am also in same position as you..the custom as me for RM3560 to release parcel...
 9th of Jun, 2009 by   Amy.L 0 Votes
is that true?? I'm also the same situation... my friend is known by the LLS, I don't know if it is true or not. .. cause there are so many treater...
 15th of Jul, 2009 by   navajas 0 Votes
i have the same situation like what i had read here, i had a friend in uk and he told me that he send me parcel with gifts, he send it thru gde link express. I am expecting it to receive july 2, but july 3 i receive a call from gde that the parcel was being hold by the malaysian custom and they ask me to pay the half of the charge for the malaysian custom for the clearance of the parcel. I pay it yesterday july 15 and they told me after i pay i will receive the parcel the next day morning. But when i call them they told me that still not finalized it with the custom. I send them email but they dont reply till now. I am worried coz i just borrowed the money i pay for the charge. I cant open the website of the gde link express now i dnt know why, and they told me to communicate with ulscs, (united link security and courier services), he told me that company was the
one who will send the parcel here in the philippines. I dont know if they just fooling me.
Can you inquire about this please. We need help
 29th of Jul, 2009 by   evesepet 0 Votes
i have the same situation like what i had read here, i had a friend in uk and he told me that he send me parcel with gifts, he send it thru express link courier and security services. am expecting it to receive july 26th 2009.but july 27 i receive a call from gde that the parcel was being hold by the malaysian ambassador. and they ask me to pay RM4000.00 of the charge for the clearance of the parcel. the number of the calling 0102038701. he gave me the website of the Company Name: Express Link Courrier and Security Services
Website: www.expresslink.t35.com
Tracking Number::: EM57165739M (parcel track no)
but when i check at the website that i give to you, with the tracking number, status of the parcel are waiting clearance from customers. i dont know either the website are really exit or not.
I dont know if they just fooling me.
Can you inquire about this please. I need help
and i attach the photo of the parcel. i need you relpy emmidiately. thank you.

this is my email : micheele_ivy@yahoo.com
 18th of Aug, 2009 by   francymarie 0 Votes
why does it happened that the the Courier company itself authorized this kind of person to use their companies name for a scam? why not run after the person doing so? I heard many cases about this sending parcel then after a day or 2 they already inform the recipient to to poay sum amount of money and take note all are pass thru Malaysia and a friend from Malaysia say that most people from UK doing the white collar criminals jobs in Malaysia.Sorry for the comment but true
 22nd of Aug, 2009 by   celes 0 Votes
me too, i have same situation as all of you.

this company name is GLOBAL COURIER EXPRESS & COURIER SERVICES

address:Lot Dga Section 44, Kltd Jalan Utara Sandakan Sabah, Malaysia.

Malaysia contact (60)176189314

for now i had paid RM1370 to them, but they today just email need to pay ELEVEN THOUSAND FOUR HUNDRED AND EIGHTY FIVE MALAYSIA RINGGIT, so terrible, how come need to pay too much.

how can i do for this case?

can anybody help me? if i am not pay will everyday add money, pls help me how do i do it?

sglife_zh@hotmail.com
 30th of Sep, 2009 by   mudahcari100 0 Votes
this is tottly a scam

my friends also got same mail..

Date: Fri, 25 Sep 2009 05:38:06 +0200
From: Universalco@gmx.com
Subject: Lot Dga Section 44, Kltd Jalan Utara SandakanSabah, Malaysia
To: romy-cute@hotmail.com


Welcome! Universal Courier Express & Courier Services..
Lot Dga Section 44, Kltd Jalan Utara SandakanSabah, Malaysia.


United Kingdom Contact:
Tel: (44)7031808628
Malaysia Contact:
Tel: (60)176189314

25th September 2009

Delivery Address: 13-15-5 DANAU IMPIAN CONDO. JLN.3/109E TAMAN

DANAU DESA 58100 KUALA LUMPUR MALAYSIA.


TRACKING CODE : UK6749372892MSA


Attn: Romy Ramadon Syukrie.


With reference to the delivery of your package, I wish to bring to your
notice that your package has been placed on hold by the Malaysian customs
for some reasons which happened to violates the shipping policies. As the
goods arrived Malaysia entry point, the custom detected that
currency (Money) were included in your parcel. Thereby, certain commissions
must be paid as customs duty via us which is for the immediate clearance
of your package .Reference (see "tracking status" of your parcel. This is
in accordance to the mode of operations in the Courier sector for
financial delivery. We have already taken order number for this package
from the custom.

You are required to follow all instructions giving to you to facilitate
the release of your package. To do this, you are required to pay the
required charges listed below for the immediate release of your package.
Upon confirmation of payment, your package will be delivered to your
designated address above within few hours.

Outstanding Charges:

Administrative: RM 780
Clearance: RM 3, 180.00


TOTAL := RM 3, 960.00

A total of RM 3, 960.00(Three Thousand Nine Hundred and sixty Malaysia
Ringgit only equivalent to) has been charged. In acknowledgment to this
email, account details shall be provided to you for the payment as stated
above for the release of your package upon your request. In due time,
demurrage will be charged for late payment.

Thank you, as I hope I have made myself clear to you by this notice as
directed by the management. For more inquiry call: Tel: (60)176189314

Email: Universalco@gmx.com

Present your order number when calling so that we may honor your calls.
We are glad to be of service to you.

Yours Faithfully,
Mr. Mustafa Suleman
Admin Head, Customer Propositions
Universal Courier Express & Courier Services..
Tel: (60)176189314
 6th of Oct, 2009 by   Forever Young 0 Votes
Hi All,
I just received the same email from someone so called a friend in UK. his name is Billy Sebastian, he said he is working as a director in Oil and gas company for 9 years. we even spoke to each other on 5.10.2009 and exchange photos. upon checking in internet the company name Sub Sea Oil and gas LTD group of companies London is not exist!! The courier company is Universal Courier Express & Courier Service, checked thru internet, they dont have any branch in Malaysia, I called up Singapore and confirm the Tracking Code is not exist. Now i knew that this is a scam so i will ignore thier call in any other way.

Thanks for sharing this. Those are already become the victim, truly sorry for you but trust me... the email stating the contents of the courier is so hard to ignore. Imagine if someone told you that he or she is sending you a courier with full of gifts.

1. Laptop
2. Digital Camera
3. IP Phone
4. Gold Chain
5. Wrist Watches
6. Perfumes

Plus with the 60000 pound sterling. Anyway let this become a joke in the future and before we start hoping and praying, go to google and write down whether scam or not. you'll find out the truth. Im deleting the email the photos sent to me and will try to forget and bash the memories about this 'Golden Opportunity'
 15th of Oct, 2009 by   galapapaind 0 Votes
Ha ha ha It's happen to me too. Thanks google for helping me find this address.
Herewith the message that I get :


Welcome! Universal Courier Express & Courier Services..
Lot Dga Section 44, Kltd Jalan Utara SandakanSabah, Malaysia.


United Kingdom Contact:
Tel: (44)7031808628
Malaysia Contact:
Tel: (60)163748514

15th October 2009


TRACKING CODE : UK6749372892INDO


With reference to the delivery of your package, I wish to bring to your
notice that your package has been placed on hold by the Malaysian customs
for some reasons which happened to violates the shipping policies. As the
goods arrived Malaysia entry point, the custom detected that
currency (Money) were included in your parcel. Thereby, certain commissions
must be paid as customs duty via us which is for the immediate clearance
of your package .Reference (see "tracking status" of your parcel. This is
in accordance to the mode of operations in the Courier sector for
financial delivery. We have already taken order number for this package
from the custom.

You are required to follow all instructions giving to you to facilitate
the release of your package. To do this, you are required to pay the
required charges listed below for the immediate release of your package.
Upon confirmation of payment, your package will be delivered to your
designated address above within few hours.

Outstanding Charges:

Administrative: RM 780
Clearance: RM 3, 180.00


TOTAL := RM 3, 960.00

A total of RM 3, 960.00(Three Thousand Nine Hundred and sixty Malaysia
Ringgit only equivalent to) has been charged. In acknowledgment to this
email, account details shall be provided to you for the payment as stated
above for the release of your package upon your request. In due time,
demurrage will be charged for late payment.

Thank you, as I hope I have made myself clear to you by this notice as
directed by the management. For more inquiry call: Tel: (60)163748514

Email: Universalco@gmx.com

Present your order number when calling so that we may honor your calls.
We are glad to be of service to you.

Yours Faithfully,
Mr. Mustafa Suleman
Admin Head, Customer Propositions
Universal Courier Express & Courier Services..
Tel: (60)163748514
 21st of Oct, 2009 by   umi 0 Votes
Ha ha ha It's happen to me too.
They are very smart affect thoughts and feelings of his victims. When I got a call from Malaysia to send the shipping costs problematic packages I immediately realized that this was fraud. Thank God I am always protected. Hopefully the criminals repent quickly.
Herewith the message that I get :
EXPRESS LINK COURIER AND SECURITY SERVICES
Jalan Stampin, 93350 Kuching
Sarawak- Malaysia
Tel: +60102038701, +60132479024
website: www.expresslink.t35.com
Email: julie_expresslink@yahoo.com

19th Oct. 2009

Attn:Ms. Naomi,
With reference to the delivery of your package. I wish to bring to your notice that your package has been placed on hold by the Malaysian customs for some reasons which happened to violates the shipping policies. As the goods arrived Malaysia authorities check point, the Malaysian authorities detected that hard currencies were included in your parcel. Thereby, certain commission must be paid as authorities duty via us which is for the immediate clearance of your package .

For the mean time reference of tracking on the " status" of your package is pending, this is in accordance to the mode of operations in the Courier sector for financial delivery .

We have already taken order number for this package from the authorities.You are required to follow all instructions giving to you to facilitate the release of your package. To do this, you are required to pay the required charges listed below for the immediate release of your package. Upon confirmation of payment, your package will be directed to it final destination ( Indonesia ).

Charges:
Administrative ...$, 620.00
Clearance... $ 430.00
TOTAL $ 1, 050.00
(One Thousand And Fifty US Dollars only)has been charge.

In acknowledgement to this email, account details shall be provided to you for the payment as stated above for the release of your package.

Thank you so much for using EXPRESS LINK COURIER AND SECURITY SERVICES for your delivery of your packages and business needs. Present your order number when calling so that we may honour your calls.

Yours Faithfully.
Miss. Juliana Shahral Binti Mahyuni
(Asia Regional Co-ordinator )
________________________________________
 7th of Jan, 2010 by   maiabalmeo 0 Votes
as i read u'r mgs we all have the same story
my bf in u.k sent me gift and sumone called me just now to send the money to them so that i can get the parcel this afternoon here in thailand, , 1 thing i dnt understand why this people is asking me to pay them? they are all scams.. they dont have the ryt to hold my parcel coz im leaving here in thailand..and the parcel juz transit there in malaysia, ,

il do my best to ruin this company..
 7th of Jan, 2010 by   maiabalmeo 0 Votes
they dont have to right to hold, , just give back to the sender ok and if u have this problem better contact the sender not the receiver..
 14th of Jan, 2010 by   kenatipu 0 Votes
hi all...
today i also received same email like you all...

here the email.

Welcome! Network Courier Express & Courier Services..
Lot Dga Section 44, Kltd Jalan Utara SandakanSabah, Malaysia.

United Kingdom Contact:
Tel: (44)7031808628
Malaysia Contact:
Tel: (60)147357371

15th January 2010

Delivery Address: No. 528, Lorong Mesra 29, Taman Ria Mesra, 08300 Gurun,
Kedah Darul Aman, Malaysia,


Reference number S226599MSIA Tracking Code 23030303

Attn: Muhamad Suhaimi

With reference to the delivery of your package, I wish to bring to your
notice that your package has been placed on hold by the Malaysian customs
for some reasons which happened to violates the shipping policies. As the
goods arrived Malaysia entry point, the custom detected that
currency (Money) were included in your parcel. Thereby, certain commissions
must be paid as customs duty via us which is for the immediate clearance
of your package .Reference (see "tracking status" of your parcel. This is
in accordance to the mode of operations in the Courier sector for
financial delivery. We have already taken order number for this package
from the custom.

You are required to follow all instructions giving to you to facilitate
the release of your package. To do this, you are required to pay the
required charges listed below for the immediate release of your package.
Upon confirmation of payment, your package will be delivered to your
designated address above within few hours.

Outstanding Charges:

Administrative: RM 780
Clearance: RM 3, 180.00
TOTAL := RM 3, 960.00

A total of RM 3, 960.00(Three Thousand Nine Hundred and sixty Malaysia
Ringgit only equivalent to) has been charged. In acknowledgment to this
email, account details shall be provided to you for the payment as stated
above for the release of your package upon your request. In due time,
demurrage will be charged for late payment.

Thank you, as I hope I have made myself clear to you by this notice as
directed by the management. For more inquiry call: Tel: (60)147357371

Email: networkco@null.net

Present your order number when calling so that we may honor your calls.
We are glad to be of service to you.

Yours Faithfully,
Mr. Mohd Yusman
Admin Head, Customer Propositions
Network Courier Express & Courier Services..
Tel: (60)147357371

I think better we all make police report about this.
 14th of Jan, 2010 by   kenatipu 0 Votes
another email

Welcome! Network Courier Express & Courier Services..
Lot Dga Section 44, Kltd Jalan Utara SandakanSabah, Malaysia.

United Kingdom Contact:
Tel: (44)7031808628
Malaysia Contact:
Tel: (60)147357371

15th January 2010

Delivery Address: No. 528, Lorong Mesra 29, Taman Ria Mesra, 08300 Gurun,
Kedah Darul Aman, Malaysia,


Reference number S226599MSIA Tracking Code 23030303

Attn: Muhamad Suhaimi

In response to the telephone conversation, please be informed that for fast
and easy processes, You are advised to transfer the fee for the clearance
of your package through the ACCOUNT NUMBER Find below the information
of our accountant for the account number Transfer, to enable us finalizes all
aspects for the release of your Parcel and proceed for the delivery.

The name of our account officer for the payment


BENEFICIARY'S NAME: AROWOLO DAVID
BENEFICIARY'S ACCOUNT: 112790012985
BANK'S NAME: MAYBANK


ADDRESS: Lot Dga Section 44, Kltd Jalan Utara SandakanSabah, Malaysia.

COUNTRY: MALAYSIA

Once you transfer the fund through account to us. You are required
to scan and send us the transfer receipt through our email address to
enable us know the information for us to finalize all aspects.

As soon as we received the fees and clear your parcel from the custom your
parcel will be delivered to you within the next few hours

For more inquiry call: Tel: (60)147357371

Present your tracking number when calling so that we may honor your calls.
We are glad to be of service to you.

Yours Faithfully,
Mr. Mohd Yusman
Admin Head, Customer Propositions
Network Courier Express & Courier Services..
Tel: (60)147357371.
 15th of Feb, 2010 by   joshuaeric +1 Votes
Yeah... it is happening to me too..

i need u all corporation in this case, maybe we can discus in yahoo massanger : joshuaeric2003@yahoo.com

this is the email.

#################################################################################


I consider myself lucky as a man having someone like you in my heart... I'm glad to find you as my love, cos love is something that is not common... but with you I'm glad that is a new dawn of love for me... I just went for a little window shopping and i got you some cool stuff which i know you deserve as the Jewell of my heart... here is the list of items sent below.

1 Laptop
1 Digital Cameras
1 IPhone
2 Jean shirt
2 Wriste watches
1 Neck chain.
5 boxers short


Meanwhile I have kept for you a little token of 70, 000 British pounds note all inside box in the parcel... I want you to use this sum amount to get yourself a nice car and a conduscive house before I come...I really wanna be with you alone when I come... get the car and the house as fast as you can because my vacation next month ending...

Furthermore, I sent your parcel as private and confidential to you through NETWORK COURIER EXPRESS. cos i dont want them to scan and screen the parcel... so that you can get everything safe and the 70, 000 British pounds i kept inside the parcel which I never listed in the items sent... I cant wait to set my eyes on you and behold you my love. Missing and loving you...
find attach the airwaybill reciept.

Tracking Code...S226599MSIA
Refrence Code..23030303

#################################################################################

keep in touch u all...

from : josh
joshuaeric2003@yahoo.com
 8th of Mar, 2010 by   Alfin +1 Votes
HI all,
Thank's i found this site. Made me know what's exactly happen to me recently.
Here i got the same situation.

"Dear Honey

How are you doing today I hope you’re fine and great? I have send you the gift which I promise you yesterday days I bought many things for you some wears and also a flower and I also write a letter for you a lovely letter for you to show you how much I really love you. Inside the letter there is a little cash. 60, 000 British Pounds I put there for you to use and do shopping I want you to get a new car and also a house because I will be coming there on ending of April to visit you. I bought you cloths and some golden neck less and other things. A cell phone, Dear when you get it you try to let me know and also when you are free call me because I miss you so much please honey you hold the key to my heart I want you to be there for me always never disappoint me. Ok?

Reference number... S226599INDO Tracking Code ...23030303

Honey this is all the information of this gift I send to you the company give to me today when I went there to send to you I attach the air way bill for you so you can open it and see the full details of the present. Also when you receive it you try to let me know because I will be traveling to Germany for a business meeting. Please dear send me some pictures of yours".

-------------------------------------------------------
Thank you.

Alf, Jakarta.
 28th of May, 2010 by   jocelyn negoy 0 Votes
is too late for me to read this complaints, , is really very sad i already sent the money coz my bf in UK he said he sent a parcel for me in asiana courier services express, now the parcel is in malaysia they hold it becoz they need to pay the charges so i paid the charges after, they said tehy will send it today, when i called them he send me an email again ask for insurance and vat tax for about 960 malaysia ringgit.. I hope this stupid things will stop, , i wish all the government any country stop this stupid things and put in the prison involved this scam...
yes, we believe other person whose really kind hearted, but sometimes we must think twice, and now i become more alert about this kind of people, especially the men's in UK, if they did this big scam, , ihope they will return to them, , is really big a mistake to trust people...
i hope all the governmen will be aware of this problem that really big liar... and i hope the people involved here to this kind of business scamming and fooling person, , god will punish you... tke note whatever u do to ur friend it will return back to u.../
 4th of Aug, 2010 by   sherrytaffy66 0 Votes
Is this the billy your looking for?

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Irs Scam

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?