Complaints Logo
Latest Complaints News & Stories Tips & Tricks Questions Videos Images Recalls Groups Submit Complaint

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Seagate
data error
2. (0 mins ago)
ohnhome.com
Ripoff
3. (2 mins ago)
Dubai Gate Management Consultancy
Fraud Recruitment Agency
4. (7 mins ago)
The Msn/Yahoo Lottery Incorporation
fraud or not
5. (8 mins ago)
TJ'S YORKIES
Dishonest Breeder

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Worst rating

5. IBSN tax (-6)

Subjects of Wide Speculation

1. ROBIN SCHULDER (140)
puppy mill
2. www.for10cents.com (106)
scam site
3. wartsila egypt (57)
delay & carelessness
4. Raintree (52)
Trying to charge a "Special Assessment"
5. IBSN tax (35)
Not trust worthy
6. World Wide-Soft.com (26)
Internet Virus Tool
7. US LOAN AUDITORS (24)
Any one else having problems?
8. Ebay Purse Discussion Board (20)
Anger, Bitterness, Harassment by Purse Board Users
9. the purse forum (14)
FRAUD & HARASSMENT FROM THE PURSE FORUM ON EBAY

Latest News & Stories

Stay Away

1. Sears (15)
3. Nokia (12)
5. Airtel (14)
6. DirecTV (21)
7. Chase Bank (8)
8. Walmart (7)
9. Wal-Mart (5)

Latest Questions

VoteAndDate.com

Viv3 Labs Complaints - Unauthorized charges to my credit card

Review all Viv3 Labs complaints

Viv3 Labs

Posted: 2009-10-12 by   moss445
Unauthorized charges to my credit card
Complaint Rating:  75 % with 4 votes
Company information:
VIV3 Labs
Canada

This company is nothing but a group of thieves taking advantage of innocent people. I, in good faith, ordered FREE samples of Acai berry and Life Cleanse tablets and paid the shipping charges (2) on these products. I saw the advertisement for these products on a web site and because the ad used a person who lives very close to where I live and who spoke favorably of these products I decided to give them a try. Last week my credit card account was charged with $131.72 twice. I did not order these products and if they come to me they will be refused and hopefully the company will have to pay the shipping charges both ways. Maybe then they will learn how to be reputable. I am almost through the free samples and must say that I do not notice any improvement whatsoever healthwise.
Comments Canada Diet Products
Share with others:   Digg it!  Del.ici.ous  Yahoo My Web  Share on Twitter  Facebook My Web 
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 78 days ago by   thomas moreau 0 Votes
I am an ex Local Billing employee, the owners of www.acaiberryexclusive.com, www.acaiberry-lifecleanse.com, www.absoluteacaiberry.com and another sites with these fake diet products (colon cleanser, acai berry, resveratrol). They are operating using various companies: Viv3Labs for Europe, FMW Laboratories for US And, lately, to avoid the problems caused by the scam using Viv3Labs, they are using Trading Planet Ltd for Europe and Information Tech Systems LTd for US. Also, they are using PurpleSky LTD at Cyprus for Europe. Lately, they are using some companies opened to process credit cards for the porn industry (LB Pride Studios, LB Envision Net Worldwide, etc.- all of them are Local Billing Companies – LB stats for LB).
The business model is to offer a FREE SAMPLE, only charging you the postage (this is an excuse to get your credit card number) and, then, due to HIDDEN Terms and Conditions, charge people incredible amounts of money for pills and nutraceuticals (in some cases more than 80€ /bottle), which in any retail place cost less than 6 US$ per bottle.
This business model is, basically, A SCAM.
The owners of those sites are Deepak Argwal (http://www.ccap.ph/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=106:deepak-agarwal&catid=76:hot-topic, who, apart from this business –contactcenter, legal-, is running more than 2.000 Porn Sites –see DeeCash.com-), Clay Douglass (http://www.linkedin.com/in/claydouglass) and Mitch Platt (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/mitch-platt/4/271/878).
It is easy to contact them through the information that appears on the site registration of www.acaiberryexclusive.com. Now, they discovered this hole on their ability to remain hidden and are registering the new sites using a Marketing company located in the US:
ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM - Whois Information
Registrant:
Douglass, Clay clay.douglass@viveraglobal.com
Viv3 Lab Limited
Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
GB
Domain name: ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
viveraglobal, Hostmaster hostmaster@viveraglobal.com
Viv3 Lab Limited
Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
GB
+44.08082389891
Another evidence that Local Billing is behind those companies is consulting the impressun of the web pages (for example www.absoluteacaiberry.com, http://www.absoluteacaiberry.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4349#utm_source=az&utm_medium=16935&utm_term=none&utm_content=Absolute+AcaiBerry) and seeing that is a Local Billing company behind them:
Impressum:
LB Pegasus Limited
29 Wordsworth Gardens
Dipton
Stanley
Co Durham
DH9 9LG
United Kingdom
+48 222 120 179

LB is for Local Billing….
And also resveratrol product site, www.winedetox.com, the impressum of the page (http://www.winedetox.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4347#utm_source=cx-es&utm_medium=31922&utm_term=resveratrol&utm_content=ResVmax) is the following:
Impressum:
Trading Planet LTd.
56 Thorton Close
Pelton
Chester Le Street
Co Durham
DH2 1QH
United Kingdom

Hosting for Local Billing and for the pills sites is held in the Netherlands, in a company called RedBee.
Also, they are using a company called Phytoscience, located in the same address than viv3, to make the handling and the postal distribution of the products. The manager of Phytoscience is called Chris Swanson and his email is chris@phytoscience.co.uk.
Other addresses:
Local Billing Ltd, Pau Claris, 100, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (they are operating from here under the name Tucana Corona, it is an useful contact for the police)
dee@contactcenter.com
clay.douglass@localbillinglimited.com
mitch.platt@localbillinglimited.com
claydouglass@gmail.com
 65 days ago by   choles rebancos 0 Votes
Hi!!
Here is my story. Saw the offer. Understood it. Got the trial. Called the number on my bank statement (+ 44 2031399104) a couple of weeks later and...canceled. I know that probably won't make any headlines but that's it.

It took 30 seconds before an available agent answered the phone. I didn't wait that long to reach them on the phone and it didn`t cost me a cent.

All I can do is recommend that you do the same.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Avoid Counterfeit Cash Scams

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo

Categories

   - Roofing
   - Banks
   - Loans
   - Car Rental
   - Towing
   - Schools
   - Casinos
   - Neighbours
   - Mattresses
   - Cosmetics
   - Doctors
   - Appliances
   - Employers
   - Employees
   - Solicitors
   - Ebay Scams
   - Phishing
   - Landlords
   - Movies

Smile upon Life :)


RSS Feed
 
     
 

Login

Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?