Complaints Logo
Complaints Board | Submit Complaint | News & Stories | Recalls | Tips & Tricks | Videos | Mess-Ups!

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 minutes ago)
Online Data Institute
Maryanne Kennedy
2. (0 minutes ago)
SFL NUTRITION LLC
Acai Berry
3. (0 minutes ago)
Easy Saver
Ripoff
4. (1 minutes ago)
Grant Instructor LLC
Unauthorized Charges
5. (1 minutes ago)
colotox
Money taken from acct/never received product

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Worst rating

5. 360 Share Pro (-317)

Subjects of Wide Speculation

1. KmartFeedback.com (1727)
$2500 gift card survey!
2. Bulldogs R US (1486)
This is a huge scam
3. Novelty ID Factory (1328)
Take your money and run away
4. Castaway Pools and Spas (742)
Never came back to finish the job!
5. Dr. Sydney Coleman (591)
Buyer beware!

Latest News & Stories

Stay Away

1. Airtel (996)
2. Direct TV (388)
4. Sears (350)
5. Kmart (349)

VoteAndDate.com

TVDVDWorld.tv Complaints - Scamming company!

Review all TVDVDWorld.tv complaints

TVDVDWorld.tv

Posted: 2008-03-26 by Richard [send email]
Scamming company!
Complaint Rating:  100 % with 9 votes
Company information:
TVDVDWorld.tv
Bedfordshire, England
United Kingdom
www.TVDVDWorld.tv

I ordered in goodfaith from tvdvdworldtv a set of dvds which i had been looking for a number of years received order number think everything was ok, was waiting for conformation from them but did not receive anything as it was stated in the email which i received, sent email to the but no reply.
Comments United Kingdom DVD Order & Rental
Share with others:   Digg it!  Del.ici.ous  Furl  Yahoo My Web
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

249 days ago by Hl [send email]
Read this http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/309/RipOff0309171.htm. F
ound many others like it.

Before I order I always do my homework.
If you still don't get an answer, think about canceling your credit card and filing a complaint.
189 days ago by Concerned [send email]
If you are looking to get something done, this is the registrant data for the website. In other words, the person or company that started the website on 8 DEC 2006. If this company or front doesn't renew, the domain name will expire on 8 DEC 2009. This first bit of information is also suspect because it is done through a website company to maintain anonymous status. The company is ENOM, INC. with a PO Box in Bellvue, WA.

+1.6613102107
Fax: +1.6613102107
8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732
Westchester, CA 90045
US

If you look up this phone number 661-310-2107 it is listed to this phone company:
Santa Clarita, CA by Focal Communications Corp Of California and it is a LandLine

More research provides this bit of information:

It is a residential number with the owner that has four other addresses three of which are in Ludlow, MA; Huntsville, AL; Rochester, NY

And the phone owner has 6+ relatives. If you really wanted to invest the time and money (something like $4.95-14.95) you could actually get the individuals name, age, address, relatives names, etc.


Kind of interesting how all these companies are set up around the world to make people and prediators so anonymous and somewhat difficult to track. In other words you never know who is really on the internet, be it a pedophile, a drug dealer, human smuggler, or terrorist. These people are out there and know how our system works and try to get around it and use it against us. Fortunately, this guy isn't that smart and is pretty easy to track if you take the time and effort.
189 days ago by Concerned [send email]
Ok, a little more research revealed that this address:

+1.6613102107
Fax: +1.6613102107
8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732
Westchester, CA 90045
US

is for a company known as WhoIsGuard, that purposely sets up anonymous accounts. This company is routed through another anonymous company known as NameCheap with the following information:

+1.6613102107
Fax: +1.6613102107
11400 W. Olympic Blvd. Suite 200
Los Angeles, CA 90064
US

Note that the phone number is the same. Both of these providers try to give special offers for bulk anonymous accounts. If you want to at a minimum have the www.TVDVDWorld.tv and other sites dropped off the internet, take legal action against the anonymizer group. A class action suit would either get the information for the actual owner so appropriate legal action can be taken or to have them dropped off the internet or both. I recommend anyone who has had problems with this website or any other using the same type of gimmick.

Here's a little more information. Looking at the source code reveals the e-mail address used (jsuck@netprosph.com), again going back to the ENOM, INC. but this time with a different address and phone number.

+1.4252740657
Fax: +1.4256960234
PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
C/O netprosph.com
Bellevue, WA 98007
US

When submitting a fake order, the source code revealed this e-mail:
tvdvdplanet@hotmail.com as the location all of the information was being sent to. The whole site is a front, and all the forms that get filled out are made to look like an old version of paypal. What they actually do is charge your account to paypal so that they get the money and they also send your credit card information to them through this e-mail.

It must be some international group because they did originally have a paymet option using a check, but they spell it "cheque." The code has been blocked over but they used to collect your Account Name, Accoutn Number, Bank Routing Number, and your Social Security Number. Pretty smart for them to actually remove this part, since this raises all sorts of red flags, at least it should at this point. There are many ways people can take legal action, but you won't really ever get your hands on this group if they really are international, but you could shut them all down.
179 days ago by Anthony Reynolds [send email]
I have just been scammed as well in Australia, i ordered a dvd collection 3 days ago using credit card, got no reply from them but then got an email to advise that the collection was on back order...
then another one to say that they could not process my credit card and i should either contact my bank or use there online refund cancel link

tried the link and went blank on me ..So i sent another email to their customer service line... Never got a reply regarding this matter but the next day got another email to say that the order had gone throught and that the payment had been taken from my credit card... i had sent them an email the previous day to complain about the cancell link and to request the order be cancelled...no reply...
I then sent them another email to complain in strong terms about the ways they treat their customers, , , , , , , , , well just after that i got a confermation email with the tracking number...
I checked this using the Canada Post site and it gave me information stating the item had been accepted by the post on the 06/03/08.two days later and the site has not been updated

looks like i have also lost my money and my dvd's tried to call them on the 1800 number on hold for 15 min before i hung up due to the international call charges in Aussie land...Will Never Ever use this company again be WARNED DO NOT GO NEAR THIS COMPANY

Previous | 1 | Next

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting comment
Your Name
Your E-Mail Address
Your E-mail is invisible to others
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Confirmation code

Search

Videos

The European City Guide Fraud

Categories

   - Roofing
   - Banks
   - Loans
   - Car Rental
   - Towing
   - Schools
   - Mattresses
   - Cosmetics
   - Appliances
   - Employers
   - Employees
   - Ebay Scams
   - Phishing
   - Timeshares
   - Movies

Smile upon Life :)


RSS Feed