Complaints Logo
Complaints Board | Submit Complaint | News & Stories | Recalls | Consumer Tips & Tricks | Videos | Mess-Ups!

Sponsored Links

Last discussed

1. (1 minutes ago)
The Camera Professionals
Poor service and much more!
2. (2 minutes ago)
Dollar General
Wrongful Termination
3. (2 minutes ago)
Everyday Furnishings
Scam, stolen money, no items received!
4. (4 minutes ago)
IBD Marketing
Took my money and never sold my timeshare
5. (6 minutes ago)
TechnoMix
scam artist and chea

Consumer tips & tricks

Worst rating

4. 360 Share Pro (-310)

Subjects of wide speculation

1. Novelty ID Factory (1234)
Take your money and run away
2. KmartFeedback.com (821)
$2500 gift card survey!
3. Dr. Sydney Coleman (540)
Buyer beware!
4. CIC Triple Advantage (495)
Signed up for service I never received and did not want or need!
5. Castaway Pools and Spas (447)
Never came back to finish the job!

Stay away

1. Airtel (956)
3. Nokia (251)
4. Kmart (217)
5. Direct TV (208)

TVDVDWorld.tv Complaints - Charged Card but never shipped!

Review all TVDVDWorld.tv complaints

TVDVDWorld.tv

Posted: 2008-03-07 by Tony [send email]
Charged Card but never shipped!
Complaint Rating:  100 % with 13 votes
Company information:
TVDVDWorld.tv
Florida
United States
Phone: 800-787-1219
www.TVDVDWorld.tv

If you read the other posts for this scamming company you will get the idea as they all sound very similar. I hope the following info helps you.

1. Call your credit card company ASAP. Some people not only lost the money they spent on the DVD's but got other charges.

2. I called this number and did get a person. 800-787-1219. But the person that answered would not give me a mailing or physical address. But she did tell me she was in Florida. The number that was on the web site (213-725-5232) was always busy and when I checked that number it was a cell number in California.

3. If anyone knows how to track these jokers down please share with us. It's so obvious this company is preying on people it's not funny. My guess is that they will refund some people that manage to find them (you can't do this off their web sites) but of course many people can't find them or this site and simply give up. I'll be contacting my BBB to see what can be done from my state.

4. This company operates under these web sites: tvaddicts.tv TVDVDWorld.tv and UltimateDVDShop.tv

Good luck and if you find out anything that can help others that were scammed please post back here.
Comments United States DVD Order & Rental
Share with others:   Digg it!  Del.ici.ous  Furl  Yahoo My Web
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

91 days ago by Mark [send email]
I was immediately suspicious of this company when, after pressing the submit button on the order form, I realized that the site DID NOT have 128-bit security as advertised. All of these comments ring true. I ordered a set of "Perry Mason" DVDs which sounded too good to pass up... Well... I should have passed them up. Thanks for the lowdown on this company. These kinds of jerks make the whole web look bad! Caveat Emptor! STAY AWAY!
63 days ago by Cathy [send email]
I recently purchased The Fugitive TV Series from TVDVDStore.net, which after reading the complaints on this site, appears to be operated by the same people as many of these other places. I did recieve my order, but the discs have clearly been pirated from a home operation and do not play on any of my DVD players. The sites disclosures describe the DVDs as brand new and when I sent my first e-mail complaint, they admitted that what I received was a "Collectors/Fan" version of the product - translated to pirated! We have gone back and forth for several days now, they promising to send me return instructions and a full refund of my money. Today I received a 'copy and paste' response that I originally recieved. It is clear they have no intention of refunding my money. Buyers, beware! If the deal looks too good to be true, it usually is!
58 days ago by Concerned [send email]
If you are looking to get something done, this is the registrant data for the website. In other words, the person or company that started the website on 8 DEC 2006. If this company or front doesn't renew, the domain name will expire on 8 DEC 2009. This first bit of information is also suspect because it is done through a website company to maintain anonymous status. The company is ENOM, INC. with a PO Box in Bellvue, WA.

+1.6613102107
Fax: +1.6613102107
8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732
Westchester, CA 90045
US

If you look up this phone number 661-310-2107 it is listed to this phone company:
Santa Clarita, CA by Focal Communications Corp Of California and it is a LandLine

More research provides this bit of information:

It is a residential number with the owner that has four other addresses three of which are in Ludlow, MA; Huntsville, AL; Rochester, NY

And the phone owner has 6+ relatives. If you really wanted to invest the time and money (something like $4.95-14.95) you could actually get the individuals name, age, address, relatives names, etc.


Kind of interesting how all these companies are set up around the world to make people and prediators so anonymous and somewhat difficult to track. In other words you never know who is really on the internet, be it a pedophile, a drug dealer, human smuggler, or terrorist. These people are out there and know how our system works and try to get around it and use it against us. Fortunately, this guy isn't that smart and is pretty easy to track if you take the time and effort.
58 days ago by Concerned [send email]
Ok, a little more research revealed that this address:

+1.6613102107
Fax: +1.6613102107
8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732
Westchester, CA 90045
US

is for a company known as WhoIsGuard, that purposely sets up anonymous accounts. This company is routed through another anonymous company known as NameCheap with the following information:

+1.6613102107
Fax: +1.6613102107
11400 W. Olympic Blvd. Suite 200
Los Angeles, CA 90064
US

Note that the phone number is the same. Both of these providers try to give special offers for bulk anonymous accounts. If you want to at a minimum have the www.TVDVDWorld.tv and other sites dropped off the internet, take legal action against the anonymizer group. A class action suit would either get the information for the actual owner so appropriate legal action can be taken or to have them dropped off the internet or both. I recommend anyone who has had problems with this website or any other using the same type of gimmick.

Here's a little more information. Looking at the source code reveals the e-mail address used (jsuck@netprosph.com), again going back to the ENOM, INC. but this time with a different address and phone number.

+1.4252740657
Fax: +1.4256960234
PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
C/O netprosph.com
Bellevue, WA 98007
US

When submitting a fake order, the source code revealed this e-mail:
tvdvdplanet@hotmail.com as the location all of the information was being sent to. The whole site is a front, and all the forms that get filled out are made to look like an old version of paypal. What they actually do is charge your account to paypal so that they get the money and they also send your credit card information to them through this e-mail.

It must be some international group because they did originally have a paymet option using a check, but they spell it "cheque." The code has been blocked over but they used to collect your Account Name, Accoutn Number, Bank Routing Number, and your Social Security Number. Pretty smart for them to actually remove this part, since this raises all sorts of red flags, at least it should at this point. There are many ways people can take legal action, but you won't really ever get your hands on this group if they really are international, but you could shut them all down.
54 days ago by Jeannie Sumrall [send email]
I ordered dvd's from these people, first they confirmed my order, next they said my credit card rejected the order so please order again with another card.Then they said it was on backorder but when I placed my order there were six in stock. I CALLED the number they provided and it rang for several minutes before music started playing, for over an hour.Nobody ever came on the line. I contacted my credit card co. and put a freeze on it. Don't know what will happen but my credit card co. has someone checking them out! Thanks for letting me vent!! I am so angry at these people as well as myself. As the old saying goes if it looks to good to be true it probably is.

Previous | 1 | Next

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting comment
Your Name
Your E-Mail Address
Your E-mail is invisible to others
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Confirmation code

Search

Videos

Auto Repair Scam (Funny)

Categories

   - Banks
   - Loans
   - Car Rental
   - Cosmetics
   - Appliances
   - Ebay Scams
   - Phishing
   - Timeshares

Smile upon Life :)


RSS Feed
 
India Consumer Complaints Forum
Pateretaju sudzibas