Complaints Logo
Complaints Board | Submit Complaint | News & Stories | Recalls | Consumer Tips & Tricks | Videos | Mess-Ups!

Sponsored Links

Last discussed

1. (0 minutes ago)
Primerica
Honestly...
2. (0 minutes ago)
Mobile phone
That I won 945,000 Pounds
3. (3 minutes ago)
Personal
nokia online promotion winning prize
4. (9 minutes ago)
BUENA PARK POST OFFICE
LOST/STOLEN BIRTHDAY CARD
5. (10 minutes ago)
TWX*AOL Service
Fraudulently debiting bank account

Consumer tips & tricks

Worst rating

5. 360 Share Pro (-311)

Subjects of wide speculation

1. Novelty ID Factory (1322)
Take your money and run away
2. KmartFeedback.com (1281)
$2500 gift card survey!
3. Castaway Pools and Spas (693)
Never came back to finish the job!
4. Dr. Sydney Coleman (565)
Buyer beware!
5. CIC Triple Advantage (535)
Signed up for service I never received and did not want or need!

Stay away

1. Airtel (998)
3. Sears (307)
4. Direct TV (300)
5. Nokia (297)

VoteAndDate.com

tvdvdplanet / direct media / dvdavenue / dvdcraze / tvdvdmania / tvondisk / raredvds Complaints - Fraud

Review all tvdvdplanet / direct media / dvdavenue / dvdcraze / tvdvdmania / tvondisk / raredvds complaints

tvdvdplanet / direct media / dvdavenue / dvdcraze / tvdvdmania / tvondisk / raredvds

Posted: 2008-01-03 by Royland M. Renfield [send email]
Fraud
Complaint Rating:  100 % with 3 votes
Company information:
Prolexic Technologies, Inc.
1930 Harrison Street
Hollywood, Florida
United States
Phone: +1.3056779538 / +1.4165385457
tvaddicts.tv

Buyer Beware. It's hard to stress that enough with a company
like this. Do a quick google search for "tvaddicts.tv complaints"
and you'll know what I'm talking about. This so called company
has several pseudonyms such as:

TVDVDPlanet.com
Direct Media
dvdavenue.tv
DVDCraze.tv
TVDVDMania.tv
TVonDisc.com
www.raredvds.tv

They also trade on Ebay.com under these known nicks:

greyhare68
*FLASHASH*
shoot.john
huntyoudown

I originally came across this company looking for the
Duckman box set and found a great deal on
for only $44 US. I got suspicious when I went to the
order page and encountered this:

"Your IP address is : xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx - and it will be recorded in our databases."

Luckily the logged IP address was incorrect, but this
page was asking me for my personal information and was
not a secured site. Anyone shopping online should be
looking for such clues. Reading through the complaints
already available online, most consumers have encountered
a plethora of problems on all the afore mentioned sites.
Many of which are no longer in business. Just from reading
the reviews it appears to be a bootleg/pirate organization
feeding off of ill informed online buyers. Several reports
claim the company to be based in Russia and several more
report the company to be based in Canada. Either way, I luckily
have not sent these people any money. I only hope this review
reaches would be buyers, lets get the word out and shut this scam down.

Following is domain registration information on the few
sites that are still in operation. Some including contact
info for those who have already been burned by this so called
corporation:
_____
72.52.6.89 www.dvdavenue.tv

OrgName: Prolexic Technologies, Inc.
OrgID: PROLE
Address: Prolexic Technologies
Address: 1930 Harrison Street
City: Hollywood
StateProv: FL
PostalCode: 33020
Country: US

Domain name: DVDAVENUE.TV

Administrative Contact:
Michmen, Jim tvaddicts@gmail.com
12021 SW 174th Street
Miami, FL 33177-2246
US
+1.3056779538
Technical Contact:
Michmen, Jim tvaddicts@gmail.com
12021 SW 174th Street
Miami, FL 33177-2246
US
+1.3056779538
_____
72.52.6.89 www.dvdcraze.tv

Registrant:
12021 SW 174th Street
Miami, FL 33177-2246
US

Domain name: DVDCRAZE.TV

Administrative Contact:
Michmen, Jim tvaddicts@gmail.com
12021 SW 174th Street
Miami, FL 33177-2246
US
+1.3056779538
Technical Contact:
Michmen, Jim tvaddicts@gmail.com
12021 SW 174th Street
Miami, FL 33177-2246
US
+1.3056779538
_____
68.178.232.100 parkwebwin-v01.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net

OrgName: GoDaddy.com, Inc.
OrgID: GODAD
Address: 14455 N Hayden Road
Address: Suite 226
City: Scottsdale
StateProv: AZ
PostalCode: 85260
Country: US

Registered domain: www.TVonDisk.com
_____

And the kicker: (this last trace went through a server
in Scottsdale, Az and directly routed to the Hollywood Prolexic server)

72.52.6.89 www.tvaddicts.tv

OrgName: Prolexic Technologies, Inc.
OrgID: PROLE
Address: Prolexic Technologies
Address: 1930 Harrison Street
City: Hollywood
StateProv: FL
PostalCode: 33020
Country: US

Registrant:
Contactprivacy.com
96 Mowat Ave
Toronto, ON M6K 3M1
CA

Domain name: TVADDICTS.TV

Administrative Contact:
contactprivacy.com, tvaddicts.tv@contactprivacy.com
96 Mowat Ave
Toronto, ON M6K 3M1
CA
+1.4165385457
Technical Contact:
contactprivacy.com, tvaddicts.tv@contactprivacy.com
96 Mowat Ave
Toronto, ON M6K 3M1
CA
+1.4165385457
_____
(This one might be another scam company all together)

198.104.138.193 www.tvdvdplanet.com

Registrant:
INFINITY RESOURCES, INC
900 N Rohlwing Road
Itasca, IL 60143-1161
US
_____

I'll be posting this on all the major news boards I can.
Please, let us all work together and bring these scam companies
down so everyone is able to have a safe and enjoyable online
commerce experience.
Comments United States E-Shopping
Share with others:   Digg it!  Del.ici.ous  Furl  Yahoo My Web
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

283 days ago by Brenda Wilson [send email]
I ordered a complete series of McHales Navy on DVD from DVD Avenue for a Christmas gift. I am so Sorry that I Did now!! They don't answer calls or e-mail, just take your $$!! I have requested my money back, but will probably not hear anything about this either
241 days ago by Mike [send email]
I received several e-mails from DVDCraze.tv saying my dvd's were on back order. The last time I called the listed telephone number it had just recently been disconected. I know this because I had called it one week before and had received their message machine. Their web site has also been disconected. I called the BBB in LA because thats where the dvdcraze number area code and prefix belongs (213-725-5232) and was told that the # had been listed to a company in LA by the name of "All my favorite showes.com". Apperantly I'm the first one to complain to the BBB because they said that there are no other complaints against that company. They also told me that there is no record of a company being registered as dvdcraze.tv. I don't know if anybody can use this info, but there it is. Good luck and happy hunting.

Previous | 1 | Next

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting comment
Your Name
Your E-Mail Address
Your E-mail is invisible to others
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Confirmation code

Search

Videos

The Fake Till Scam

Categories

   - Roofing
   - Banks
   - Loans
   - Car Rental
   - Mattresses
   - Cosmetics
   - Appliances
   - Ebay Scams
   - Phishing
   - Timeshares

Smile upon Life :)


RSS Feed
 
India Consumer Complaints Forum
Pateretaju sudzibas
Caller Information, Unsoliceted Phone Calls