logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Houshang Attar Jafari
drug money
2. (0 mins ago)
Topix, LLC
Cyberbullying Company
3. (0 mins ago)
FAKE ID SITES NOT A SCAM
FAKEID REVIEWS ARE POSTING FAKE REVIEWS
4. (0 mins ago)
Business / Personal Loan Offer
Apply urgent loan offer
5. (0 mins ago)
BMW
winning of lottery 500,000 Pounds, asking personal details and bank account nos.

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Tranz Parts, Inc/ Reliable Transmissions, Tampa, Florida Complaints & Reviews - Failure to honor transmission warranty repair

Tranz Parts, Inc/ Reliable Transmissions Contacts & Informations

Tranz Parts, Inc/ Reliable Transmissions

Posted:    bvannix

Failure to honor transmission warranty repair

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 1 votes
Contact information:
Tranz Parts, Inc/ Reliable Transmissions
4709 30th Avenue S
Tampa, Florida
United States
Phone: 786-232-2998
bizearch.com
9/30/08 Jeremy left message about transmission problem, will call back
10/1/08 Jeremy left message about transmission problem again, will call back
10/3/08 – Jeremy spoke with Lou at Tranzparts about transmission problem and when purchased. Trans has less than 500 miles on it as it is a show car). Told that there was a one-year warranty and to send in transmission for repair.
11/21/08 Bob called to ask what carrier that Tranzparts uses. I was told R&L Shipping.
12/3/08 – Contacted by R&L trucking that Tranzparts was refusing my shipment. I was given phone# and told that Scott was refusing the shipment.
12/3/08 – Bob talked to Scott who said that it was out of warranty and they are no longer Tranzparts. I reminded that their receptionist CeCe answered the phone Tranzparts. Scott asked who told me to ship transmission. I called back and informed Scott it was Torrance. Scot refused to get Torrance on the line for me and then hung up on me.
12/3/08 - Called back later and receptionist CeCe answered phone parts. I asked her if I was Tranzparts and she said that yes it was.
12/3/08 – Jeremy called back and spoke with Torrance who said that Scot was complaining that there was a Shipping Bill for Tranzparts to pay and he rejected it. Torrance claims that everyone in shop know about the bill to Tranzparts.
12/3/08 – Jeremy spoke with R& L who claimed that there was no bill on shipment. It was just Scott denying shipment as they have had done before.
12/3/08 – Jeremy spoke with Torrance again about problem who said for us to make arrangements to have transmission reshipped and he would accept it if there was no bill attached.
12/3/08 – Jeremy made arrangements for reshipment at the additional cost of $50.00 to the attention of Torrance.
12/4/08 –Bob received another call from R& L stating that Scott was denying shipment again. Scott was also not allowing Torrance to come to the dock.
12/4/08 – Bob spoke with Torrance who stated that he had to do what his boss told him and he is refusing the transmission. Torrance then hung up on me.
12/4/08 –Bob made several additional calls to Tranzparts and receptionist CeCe claims that either they were not available, refused to come to phone or when she transferred them and I was hung up on and had to call back.
12/4/08 – Bob called back and spoke with John Jr who said that he was a peon but thought he could have it worked out in the morning, and I should call him back at 9:00 EST. Ph.: 813-333-6855
12/5/08 – Bob called for John Jr. and was told to call back in ½ hour.
12/5/08 – Bob called and spoke again to Torrance who told me that Scott said that I could have a refund. When I asked Torrance for him to fax me this statement in writing he hung up on me. I immediately called back and Torrance and Scott refused to talk to me.
12/5/08 – Bob called for John Jr. and was told to call back in 3 hours.
12/5/08 – Bob called for John Jr. and was told that he was not available.
12/5/08 – Bob called Torrance and told that I should call the District Attorney and do what I have to do.

Sunday, December 07, 2008 – Will request of R&L Transmission to return transmission.

We bought their expensive 700R4 transmission for $890.00 plus $100.00 core charge
Shipping cost are approx $185.00 x 2 (each way)
Resend transmission to Tranzparts $50.00
Numerous phone calls to Tranzparts, R&L Shipping, and Ebay $??.??
Comments United States Cars, Parts & Vehicles
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 11th of Sep, 2009 by   laddercompany 0 Votes
Hi, My name is Charles Peterson, I would appreciate if you could file a complaint on www.ic3.gov. This is an associate site of the FBI and when multiple complaints are filed they will send it to the local P.D. for investigation. Please e-mail me when done.
Thank You,
laddercompant5@verizon.net

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Identity Theft Strikes 1 in 8 Adults

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?