Complaints Logo
Latest Complaints News & Stories Tips & Tricks Questions Videos Images Recalls Groups Submit Complaint

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Meijer
unfair to employees
2. (3 mins ago)
Meijer
write ups
3. (3 mins ago)
Furry Friends Network
misleading adoption criteria
4. (7 mins ago)
PECO Energy
Failure of duty to provide policy transparency as a public utility provider
5. (8 mins ago)
USAFIS.org
Green Card Fraud

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Worst rating

1. IBSN tax (-17)

Subjects of Wide Speculation

1. www.for10cents.com (111)
scam site
2. US LOAN AUDITORS (105)
Any one else having problems?
3. IBSN tax (73)
Not trust worthy
4. Raintree (54)
Trying to charge a "Special Assessment"
5. Guardian Group Fund (27)
Mortgage Principal Reduction Scam
6. ROBIN SCHULDER (20)
puppy mill
7. World Wide-Soft.com (19)
Internet Virus Tool
8. BARRISTER GLOBAL SERVICES NETWORK (18)
They don't pay their technicians!
10. WWW.ATCR.BIZ (13)
fraud

Latest News & Stories

Stay Away

2. DirecTV (14)
3. Liberty Club (11)
4. Airtel (18)
7. Direct TV (17)
8. Samsung (5)
10. FedEx (4)

Latest Questions

VoteAndDate.com

Trading Planet Ltd/VIV3 Ltd Complaints - Acai Berry Detox Pills Free Trial

Review all Trading Planet Ltd/VIV3 Ltd complaints

Trading Planet Ltd/VIV3 Ltd

Posted: 2009-10-01 by   Julie Gr
Acai Berry Detox Pills Free Trial
Complaint Rating:  93 % with 14 votes
Company information:
Trading Planet
The Coach House, Union Street, BS27 3NA
United Kingdom
Phone: 0203 1399027

I applied online for a free trial of Acai Berry Detox Pills on 7/8/09 which I just had to pay £3.95 for postage which I paid by Credit Card. On the bottle it states they are distributed by VIV3 Ltd, Unit 5 Mill Road Ind Est, west Lothian EH49 7QY. I received the pills a couple of weeks later with a FOC invoice. After reading the leaflet on side effects I decided not to take them. on 8/8/09 was charged with 89p by FOCUSCLEANSE on 25/8/09 my credit card was charged with £75.66 by FOCUSCLEANSE again, on 29/8/09 i was charged again with £77.35 by a company called Wellappeal, and again for £77.35 by a company called CTT (Singapore). On 1/10/09 i received another bottle of pills which i havent ordered and a invoice for £82.95 which is again being charged on my credit card.
I rung the company on the letterhead HealthScience? Reg Address Ordman House, 31 Arden Close, Bradley Stoke, Bristol, BS32 8AX. and i was told by a woman that it was my own stupid fault and put the phone down on me. I rung again and spoke to a french man and he explained that by agreeing to have a free sample i was unintentionally subscribing for a monthly charge of the pills if i didnt send them back after 15 days trial. I asked him to cancel this as i didnt want it, and never asked for it, he said there was nothing he could do but promised to pass my details onto the refund dept and they would send me an email. I spoke to my Credit card provider (Tesco personal Finance) and they said there has been many people caught by the scam and there was nothing they could do to help me as the company/ies are all linked and have covered their backs. The director of Trading Planet Ltd (who sent me a FOC invoice with the free sample) isDerick John Phillips, The coach house, Union street, Cheddar, Somerset, BS27 3NA.
Where do i go from here as ive lost over £300 on some free trial pills. Looking on other websites there are hundreds of other victims of this scam.
Comments United Kingdom Diet Products
Share with others:   Digg it!  Del.ici.ous  Yahoo My Web  Share on Twitter  Facebook My Web 
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 165 days ago by   Shirley Kirkland 0 Votes
I have had my visa charged for something I did not order after sending for the Free Acai Burn tablets. So I would like a full credit
 165 days ago by   Reshmi 0 Votes
I have had my credit card charged for something I did not order after sending for the free Acai Burn tablets. So I would like a full credit.
 160 days ago by   wickham15 0 Votes
I too have been caught. I rang my Bank and they are going to put in some investigation and credit card has to be cancelled. I also sent a registered international post letter so they can be traced to cancell an more oreders they might send.
From Wickham WA.
 104 days ago by   krisna_chessa 0 Votes
I had no problem to cancel! Just called the number on my my bank statement…. Is this one: 0044 2031399067.
I had to wait for 30 seconds before someone answered the phone, but since it’s for free anyway.
 86 days ago by   thomas moreau 0 Votes
I am an ex Local Billing employee, the owners of www.acaiberryexclusive.com, www.acaiberry-lifecleanse.com, www.absoluteacaiberry.com and another sites with these fake diet products (colon cleanser, acai berry, resveratrol). They are operating using various companies: Viv3Labs for Europe, FMW Laboratories for US And, lately, to avoid the problems caused by the scam using Viv3Labs, they are using Trading Planet Ltd for Europe and Information Tech Systems LTd for US. Also, they are using PurpleSky LTD at Cyprus for Europe. Lately, they are using some companies opened to process credit cards for the porn industry (LB Pride Studios, LB Envision Net Worldwide, etc.- all of them are Local Billing Companies – LB stats for LB).
The business model is to offer a FREE SAMPLE, only charging you the postage (this is an excuse to get your credit card number) and, then, due to HIDDEN Terms and Conditions, charge people incredible amounts of money for pills and nutraceuticals (in some cases more than 80€ /bottle), which in any retail place cost less than 6 US$ per bottle.
This business model is, basically, A SCAM.
The owners of those sites are Deepak Argwal (http://www.ccap.ph/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=106:deepak-agarwal&catid=76:hot-topic, who, apart from this business –contactcenter, legal-, is running more than 2.000 Porn Sites –see DeeCash.com-), Clay Douglass (http://www.linkedin.com/in/claydouglass) and Mitch Platt (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/mitch-platt/4/271/878).
It is easy to contact them through the information that appears on the site registration of www.acaiberryexclusive.com. Now, they discovered this hole on their ability to remain hidden and are registering the new sites using a Marketing company located in the US:
ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM - Whois Information
Registrant:
Douglass, Clay clay.douglass@viveraglobal.com
Viv3 Lab Limited
Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
GB
Domain name: ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
viveraglobal, Hostmaster hostmaster@viveraglobal.com
Viv3 Lab Limited
Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
GB
+44.08082389891
Another evidence that Local Billing is behind those companies is consulting the impressun of the web pages (for example www.absoluteacaiberry.com, http://www.absoluteacaiberry.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4349#utm_source=az&utm_medium=16935&utm_term=none&utm_content=Absolute+AcaiBerry) and seeing that is a Local Billing company behind them:
Impressum:
LB Pegasus Limited
29 Wordsworth Gardens
Dipton
Stanley
Co Durham
DH9 9LG
United Kingdom
+48 222 120 179

LB is for Local Billing….
And also resveratrol product site, www.winedetox.com, the impressum of the page (http://www.winedetox.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4347#utm_source=cx-es&utm_medium=31922&utm_term=resveratrol&utm_content=ResVmax) is the following:
Impressum:
Trading Planet LTd.
56 Thorton Close
Pelton
Chester Le Street
Co Durham
DH2 1QH
United Kingdom

Hosting for Local Billing and for the pills sites is held in the Netherlands, in a company called RedBee.
Also, they are using a company called Phytoscience, located in the same address than viv3, to make the handling and the postal distribution of the products. The manager of Phytoscience is called Chris Swanson and his email is chris@phytoscience.co.uk.
Other addresses:
Local Billing Ltd, Pau Claris, 100, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (they are operating from here under the name Tucana Corona, it is an useful contact for the police)
dee@contactcenter.com
clay.douglass@localbillinglimited.com
mitch.platt@localbillinglimited.com
claydouglass@gmail.com

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

How to Save Money on Tax Preparation Services

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo

Categories

   - Roofing
   - Banks
   - Loans
   - Car Rental
   - Towing
   - Schools
   - Casinos
   - Neighbours
   - Mattresses
   - Cosmetics
   - Doctors
   - Appliances
   - Employers
   - Employees
   - Solicitors
   - Ebay Scams
   - Phishing
   - Landlords
   - Movies

Smile upon Life :)


RSS Feed
 
     
 

Login

Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?