Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website  

Synergy contracting

Posted:    

Failure to honour warranty

Complaint Rating:  71 % with 7 votes
71% 7
Contact information:
Synergy Contracting
693 Gypsy Fly Crescent
Mississauga, Ontario
Canada
Phone: 905-454-0045
synergycontracting.ca
We have had serious issues with Phil Madeira who owns and operates Synergy Contracting with respect to honouring the 24 month 100% guarantee / warranty as stated on the contract and on his website.

He completed the above noted project ($14, 000) for us in the Fall of 2009. We have tried to contact him since the Spring 2010 to correct some areas that need fixing, in other words "honour his warranty", but have not had any luck. We sent him a registered letter, filed a complaint with the BBB - but to date he has not bothered to respond to any of this.

Mr. Madeira portrays himself to be very friendly and professional when you first meet him and the contract is signed. However, once the monetary transaction has taken place, his true colours become very apparent. He does not honour his work nor his warranty which is clearly stated in the contract. We were able to contact some of his previous clients, and their experiences have been the same as ours. We just hope no one else has to go through this experience.

Below is the response we got from the BBB ...
BBB Complaint Case#1214909(Ref#32-1176533-1214909-9-500) against: Business Name: Synergy Contracting
"Your BBB has made several attempts to contact the business regarding the above referenced complaint. We regret to inform you that we have not received a response from the company.
Complaint comments Comments Complaint country Canada Complaint category Home & Garden
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful?     
More Synergy contracting Complaints & Reviews
Synergy contracting - landscaping


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 13th of Feb, 2015 by    0 Votes

Synergy contracting - unpaid storage rent
synergy contracting group inc
Palm Harbor
United States

I renter space for storage of trailers in a vacant lot. $150 is still owed. Cody Vogt the owner has told me to never call about this debt.
It is my opinion and my experience that synergy contracting group and or Cody D Vogt will make a deal and not pay the bill. Even if it is only for $150

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Share with Others

Contact Us
RSS Feed
bdomains.com