logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
FAKE ID SITES NOT A SCAM
FAKEID REVIEWS ARE POSTING FAKE REVIEWS
2. (2 mins ago)
Melissa Zobell
Puppy Mill!
3. (7 mins ago)
Refund of money by John Nalpon
Breached Contract & Cheating
4. (10 mins ago)
Universal Debt Management Pte Ltd
Cheating & breached contract
5. (33 mins ago)
Madhur Courier Service
Non delivery of Courier

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Staples/StaplesRewards@Staples.com, Bronx, New York Complaints & Reviews - Failure to credit my purchases to my awards a/c

Staples/StaplesRewards@Staples.com Contacts & Informations

Staples/StaplesRewards@Staples.com

Posted:    Terry Stanton

Failure to credit my purchases to my awards a/c

Complaint Rating:  64 % with 11 votes
Contact information:
Staples/Staples Online Rewards Center Team
Bronx, New York
United States
Phone: 1-800-793-3320
STAPLES - Merchant Number: 6310820873
Merchant Address: 340 BAYCHESTER AVE
BRONX, NY 10475-4500 USA

Dear Ms. Rowden, as your response to my appeal appears to be a photo copy of the previous ones, I find it necessary to report your unreasonable business practice to various consumer complaint bureaus.

-----Original Message-----
From: StaplesRewards <StaplesRewards@Staples.com>
To: mststanton@aol.com
Sent: Wed, 14 Jan 2009 7:26 am
Subject: Re: Question (KMM398150I15977L0KM)


Thank you for contacting Staples Rewards.

We do apologize if your purchases did not track to your Rewards account.
In order for us to properly credit your Rewards account, we would need
the actual sales receipt. If you no longer have the sales receipt, we
suggest contacting your local Staples store and they may be able to
retrieve a duplicate sales receipt.

Again, we apologize for any inconvenience.

If you have any additional questions, please contact us at
StaplesRewards@Staples.com or by calling 1-800-793-3320 Monday through
Friday, 8:30AM-8:00PM EST.

Thank you,

Kristina Rowden
Staples Online Rewards Center Team




Original Message Follows: ------------------------
Thank you for responding to my email. - Once again I repeat that I
feel Staples is being unreasonable.
I have proof that I purchased and paid in full for the items I
purchased. If my local Staples store is as
unreasonable as you then I will have to plead my case to an agency or
agencies who will pursue my case.
The fact that I purchased items from Staples and have proof of payment
of same is proof that I
am not claiming credit where it is not warranted. I am simply asking
that whatever points i am
entitlerd to be credited to my Rewards account. I am simply asking for
something that you
advertise as an inducement for the public to purchase from Staples. An
inducement that credit
rewards will allow a token to be deducted from further purchases from
Staples.



-----Original Message-----
From: StaplesRewards <StaplesRewards@Staples.com>
To: mststanton@aol.com
Sent: Thu, 8 Jan 2009 1:15 pm
Subject: Re: Question (KMM392096I15977L0KM)


Thank you for contacting Staples Rewards.

We do apologize, however, in order to properly credit your Rewards
account, we would need the actual sales receipt. We suggest contacting
your local Staples store and they may be able to retrieve a duplicate
sales receipt for this purchase.

Again, we apologize for any inconvenience.

If you have any additional questions, please contact us at
StaplesRewards@Staples.com or by calling 1-800-793-3320 Monday through
Friday, 8:30AM-8:00PM EST.

Thank you,

Kristina Rowden
Staples Online Rewards Center Team





Original Message Follows: ------------------------

I originally wrote you regarding two amounts which need to be added to
my Staples Reward
naturally I want to be credited so that I may use the credits towards my
next purchase.
I cannot find the original staples receipt but i do have my AMEX receipt
information which should
be proof enough that I PAID in good faith for these items with my card.

I had serious eye surgery since I originally wrote regarding this
matter. and have not been able
to review my emails until now. I don't think i should be penalized bc
I cannot find the original store
receipt. Thank you for you courtesy in this matter.



STAPLES BAY PLAZA: BRONX NY $39.31 07/06/2008
GREEN CARD - xxxxxxxx

TRANSACTION DESCRIPTION: STAPLES BAY PLAZA: BRONX NY
DOING BUSINESS AS: No Additional Information
MERCHANT TYPE: OFFICE SUPPLY STORE
Transaction Date: 07/06/2008
Charge: $39.31
Reference #:
320081890240249646
Merchant Number: 6310820873
Merchant Address: 340 BAYCHESTER AVE
BRONX, NY 10475-4500 USA

------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------


TRANSACTION DESCRIPTION: STAPLES CORPORATE MONTGOMERY NY
DOING BUSINESS AS: No Additional Information
MERCHANT TYPE: RETAIL INTRNT VOL
Transaction Date: 07/29/2008
Charge: $231.88
Reference #:
320082110469182524
Merchant Number: 2206706699
Merchant Address: 500 STAPLES DR
FRAMINGHAM, MA 01702 USA



-----Original Message-----
From: StaplesRewards <StaplesRewards@Staples.com>
To: mststanton@aol.com
Sent: Wed, 8 Oct 2008 6:04 pm
Subject: Re: Question (KMM300541I15977L0KM)


Thank you for contacting Staples Rewards.

Please reply with the complete 17-digit bar code number from the bottom
of your sales receipt and we will be happy to credit your Rewards
account with the missed transaction.

If you have any additional questions, please contact us at
StaplesRewards@Staples.com or by calling 1-800-793-3320 Monday through
Friday, 8:30AM-8:00PM EST.

Thank you,

Kristina Rowden
Staples Online Rewards Center Team



Original Message Follows:
------------------------
From : Terry Stanton
Rewards # : 3956658078
Category : Business

Question :
I made two purchases which were paid by AMEX.

Staples Bay Plaza, Bronx, NY
one on 07/06/08 in the amt. of $39.31

and the other on 07/29/08 STAPLES CORPORATE MONTGOMERY NY in the amt. of
$231.88
500 Staples Dr., Framingham, MA
-----------------------------------
PLS. CREDIT THESE TWO PURCHASES TO MY REWARDS ACCOUNT. - - I HAVE AMEX'S
TRANSACTION STATEMENTS FOR THESE TWO PURCHASES. THANK YOU
Comments United States Other
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 9th of Feb, 2009 by   Gary Rozelle -1 Votes
My comment is on Your Reward for Ink Recycling. I don't like the way this program works now. When I turn in ink cartridges now we get the Reward mailed to us with a use by date. Many times I don't need any more supplies by that time. My Rewards check is not usable anymore. I would like to see it back the other way where as you get the Reward at the counter. I feel that this another way the consumers are being cheated out of their Rewards.
Thank You for your time.
Gary Rozelle
bowlin4299@aol.com
 13th of May, 2009 by   fresh 0 Votes
Go to the damn store and retrieve the damn receipt, thats all it takes, to the above who is worried about the recycle copupon, the old paper receipt had an expiration date of 30 days, only some cashiers failed to put a date on it, and alot of people stole them. the new ones are 60 days, use it on something else if you dont need ink yet.
 10th of Jul, 2009 by   Robert K Evans 0 Votes
Where, do I find the registration blank to sign up for my$6.oo refund ending in June 09?? I did not have an experation date??
I have Parkinson's Syndrome and am a little slow.
 10th of Jul, 2009 by   Robert K Evans 0 Votes
OK!
 10th of Jul, 2009 by   Robert K Evans 0 Votes
I am just trying to find out what I may be doing wrong??
 9th of Sep, 2009 by   Ken-dan transportation Inc 0 Votes
I never got my rewrds for the last 3 years.

my # is 2276553886

I hope you will get back to me.

Thank you Adamu Lemu
 29th of Dec, 2009 by   Grady Hess 0 Votes
i lost my rewards card and need a new one. i was on the phone over an hour. so email me at mrgrady@hotmail.com.

Thank you
 10th of Mar, 2010 by   one that reads fine prints 0 Votes
for the lady who had eye surgery the reason staples requires your receipt is because not all purchases qualify for a credit if you bought lets say a chair or electronic merchandise you do not get any rewards if you spent 200 in paper and ink purchases then yes u get 10% unless other wises stated so quit complaining and just go to the store and get a reprint our spending more time complaining for something that will take u 20 min in a store and less than an hour on the phone after u retrieve said information.
 30th of Jul, 2010 by   H.M. Corn 0 Votes
In the Staples ad dated May16 thur May 22/2010. your ad stated-spend$40 or more and get $25 back in rewards. On may 17 I purchased 4 cases HammerMill paper and joined the awards program. The cashier said I would receive the awards in the mail. My awards card is #314 982 5261. I have received nothing . Please help me with this. H.M. CORN@COMPORIUM.NET I purchased this at 2350 Dave Lyle Blvd, Rock Hill, SC. My receipt # 1378127 13 003 73256


Thank you for a prompt reply
H.M Corn
1053 Cardinal Dr.
Rock Hill, SC 29730
 24th of Mar, 2011 by   James D. Butler 0 Votes
I contacted your 800-793-3320 reward advised by the store clerk about a credit for returned used cartariges from my printers. My reward no. is 50841443071 and I have not recieved a credit for the 10 cartariges which I understand is going to expire next Thursday. My name in your records is LDBulter (correct spelling is Butler) and she said I would need a passwork (liberator if needed) and I would be advised on e-mail ldbutler@shentel.net which is where I now receive info on Staples..Help

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Tax Tips: Phishing-Malware - February 2010

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
 
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?