logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Lyca Mobile
bad cotomer service
2. (3 mins ago)
Chaz Dean Wen Hair Care
Never Buy!!!!
3. (50 mins ago)
Ebay
bought item on line and it was fake
4. (50 mins ago)
beautiful basements
unfinished job
5. (55 mins ago)
Russell Smith
tips on how to know a real spell caster

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Speeddate.com Complaints & Reviews - It is full of scammers (Mostly from Ghana and the UK) and they care nothing about their subscribers!!!

Speeddate.com Contacts & Informations

Speeddate.com

Posted:    jimrlong

It is full of scammers (Mostly from Ghana and the UK) and they care nothing about their subscribers!!!

Complaint Rating:  92 % with 13 votes
Contact information:
speeddate.com
United States
speeddate.com
speeddate.com is a complete waste of money!!! They are a service connected with Facebook... It is full of scammers (Mostly from Ghana and the UK) and they care nothing about their subscribers!!!
Comments United States Products & Services
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 30th of Jun, 2010 by   franky w 0 Votes
June 30th, 2010 at 10:04 am

ENJOY THIS SCAM!!! A good read.

Date: Wednesday, June 30, 2010, 9:42 AM
i am just looking for a special man to be there for me..when i get back i would like us to hang out and know more about each other..But i am worried right now because the seminar had already been concluded but something happened thats causing delays on my flight back, What happened is that when i tried to reschedule my flight, the airline agent told me that i don’t have enough funds on my debit card, so i had to contact my bank since i knew the funds i left there and when the reports came i was told that i purchased some phones which i never did, Now the airline agent is insisting i gets the remaining funds before my flight can be scheduled, so sorry this happened before we met. i called my bank that issued the card and all they told me was that someone must have hacked my card and an identity theft was placed on my card and the investigation would be on when i get back, it shouldn’t take more than 2days to refund my money but i have to be home, i have already used the remaining cash i have to settle the hotel bills and pay a deposit with the airline agent ..i have less than $10 with me here and i have to pay a balance of $650 to the airline agent so they can book me on a next flight out if i can get some help in anyway even if its a short loan, i will refund it ..just to get my account reactivated..i cant get stuck out here..its too risky for me, if you would be able to help me out on this i will forever be grateful and you will never be disappointed even if its important i have to refund it and i swear on my late fathers Grave never to let you down..when i have the flight fully booked if you help me out i will send you a copy of the flight details so you will know the exact time the plane lands in the states and i will appreciate if you could come pick me up at the airport when i arrive .

— On Wed, 6/30/10, wrote:
Date: Wednesday, June 30, 2010, 12:08 PM
Oh my gosh sounds like your having a rough day… Of all days for this to happen I am going crazy over here today, very busy.
Uh - - - well tell me what bank you use, all your bank info. and you said you spoke to them give me that phone number, and I’m going see what I can do. I’m going to need your full name, and complete address, and your phone number, so I know it is going to the correct account. Oh boy of all days for this to happen, I got all kinds of stuff going on today… I’ll try to get back to you as soon as I can after you send me that info.————–

— On Wed, 6/30/10, wrote:
Date: Wednesday, June 30, 2010, 12:20 PM
Oh my God Thank you curtis for willing to help me out on this and i am very grateful for all this.if you can do me this favor i will know i owe you both in cash and kind..The Wells fargo bank has frozen my account because of the identity theft alert that was caused by the mishap on my card so please western union is the only way i can get the money down here because i saw their agent at the airport when i arrived so i will be very happy if you can do this for me with the information below .
Name : B.W.
City ; London
United Kingdom
Amount : $650
I will need the Money transfer control Number if you have this done for me and then i will get the ticket resolved so i will send you a copy of the flight details so you would know the exact time the plane would land back in the states..Thanks once again for your understanding and kindness .
HUGS
B

— On Wed, 6/30/10, wrote:
From: >
Subject: Re: Hello again from
To:
Date: Wednesday, June 30, 2010, 12:43 PM
Oh I don’t know how I am going to find a Western Union, I am out of the office this week, OK next idea - what airline are you flying, you said you have a deposit on a flight home, from London to where, give me all that info and I will go on line and pay the ticket.
* when you send me that info, I’m going to check the other airlines to see if I can find a better deal to get you home. Maybe I can use some of my flight miles.
Like I said of all days——–!!!

— On Wed, 6/30/10, wrote:
From:
Subject: Re: Hello again from
To:
Date: Wednesday, June 30, 2010, 12:55 PM
i believe you understand my situation thats why you are willing to help me an you have faith in me but you also need to trust me that i know the help i need although i understand your cautiousness and i swear/promise on my father’s grave not to take advantage of your kind gesture, would like to fly first thing tomorrow if you can make this work and i promise you wont regret it..And if you feel you can loan me i promise to pay back once i get my card mishaps solved, Newark New jersey is where i live and like i explained to you, i am only using the airline agent and they have not booked me on a flight since the ticket expired..Western union is at every rite aid store, K-marts and food lions, even some banks has it and post offices too so please if you can help me the way i want to be helped i would be glad.

— On Wed, 6/30/10, wrote:
From:
Subject: Re: Hello again from
To:
Date: Wednesday, June 30, 2010, 12:43 PM

What airline are you flying, you said you have a deposit on a flight home, give me all that info and I will fix your ticket!
After you send me that info, I’m going to check the other airlines to see if I can find a better deal to get you home. Here is your way home.
I understand you are having a rough day, I’m not having a good day either —
 28th of Dec, 2010 by   panamaui1 0 Votes
I got ripped by them too just recently. Got hooked via the "verify" trick...for 99c u verify yourself and somehow mysteriously it automatically converts to a years subscribtion for about $191.00...out and out theft...no ifs, ands, or buts...and guess what?? Your bank (at least my bank, First Hawaiian) will do nothing about it...They honor it and dismiss your claim...no escape from prisonplanet...
 3rd of Jul, 2011 by   CheriBeri 0 Votes
He is HOW they get you to subscribe: They say 312 or so "is interested" in you. And you think "wow, I shoud join!, everybody like me" and they send you winks from a cute girl or guy, and then you join. One gilr winked at me and I was interested. Found her on Facebook by searching her name and city. Found the exact girl, same two pics and I sent her a friends request. Check the status and her profile had been deleted. SCAM
 8th of May, 2014 by   William J. Smith 0 Votes
Here's my issue with this site.This site allows people to lie about where they're from. I must've met like 15 women, all of whom are apparently from Russia, yet they all give a certain American city as their location. When I confronted each of these women, each of them have said that they weren't allowed to post the city where they're really from. How can any legit dating site allow all these women to lie about who they are and where they're from? Are all these women on this site from Russia? If so, they should call this site Russian Speed Date.com, instead of just Speed Date.com
 8th of Jun, 2014 by   wishing for change 0 Votes
Has anyone had any contact with a person by the name of Curtis E. Iverson, West Hollywood, CA. According to his emails he is now in Africa trying to get some gold bars for resale. He has lost his phone, wants me to replace it with one that cost $700+ and clothes that would cost an additional $500+.
If he is not a fraud then we are all safe.
According to my look up on his email address his name is Michael Garcia.
Please advise if you have been contacted by either of these people. Don't send money. Just losers.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Most Expensive Cities for Car Insurance

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
 
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?