logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (10 mins ago)
Grand Canyon University
Class Action Lawsuit
2. (23 mins ago)
Airtel
No network since last 8 days
3. (23 mins ago)
Indiacakes.com
indiacakes.com Cheating with high price...
4. (25 mins ago)
7 Witches of the Coven
Spell Work that Does not Work
5. (26 mins ago)
Publix
Denial of 1st Amendment Rights and Racism

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Sears, Gainesville, Georgia Complaints & Reviews - Order not received

Sears Contacts & Informations

Sears

Posted:    Earnest Mason

Order not received

Complaint Rating:  25 % with 4 votes
Contact information:
Sears
Gainesville, Georgia
United States
I would like to lodge a complaint. I ordered some shoes and only gotten 3 of 4 pairs and I request the 4th pair and got really the run around about when they would get to me. I ordered them on the 3 Dec 2010 and have not received the 4th pair as of this date 23 Dec 2010. I returned 2 of the 3 pair back to the store and one of the clerks was very nice about it and gave me my money back for the 2 pair. I was put on the phone and spoke with someone about the 4th pair, I was told they would let somebody know I never got them because they never shipped them. So I acted in good faith and said I would again wait to get them. Well I wanted to give them as a Christmas gift and well to my suprise, Sears was not trustworthy to get my order to me after a whole month! I am to say the least, pissed off, but I am trying to work it out. I have never had a company lage as Sears not be able to go beyond the call of duty and help the people that shop with them. I was not given my shipping money (about $25.00)on the order and shipping was suppose to be free! Well the shoes was purchased and paid for at the Gainesville Sears. They took my money for the shoes on my debit card. After inquiry after inquiry, I was only given a different answer by email. At this point I will not be shopping at Sears anymore. For a mear $103 or so dollars, Sears couldn't deliver. I will send you my receipt below and if you like I will send you all the email telling me lies about why they haven't sent my shoes..:

Please add sears@value.sears.com to your address book to ensure our emails reach your inbox.


Dear Earnest,

Thank you for placing your order with Sears! Your order confirmation number is 192056742. We are processing your order right now and will notify you as your items are ready.

Orders with multiple items may ship separately, in which case we will send you a ship confirmation as your item(s) leave the warehouse to keep you updated on the status of your order.

For the items you ordered for store pickup we will send you separate notification for each store location you are ordering from as your items are ready to be picked up.

If you have ordered item (s) that requires delivery, you will receive a separate notification when your items are going to be delivered.

Thank you again for shopping with us!

Sincerely,
Imran Jooma
Senior Vice President, e-Commerce
Imran@customerservice.sears.com


Your Order
Confirmation Number:
192056742


Shipping Information Item Details Item Number QTY Price

Earnest
2233 Floyd Road
Gainesville GA 30507

Phone: 404-725-4589

Order Date: 03-Dec-2010
Salescheck Number: 093012580057
Return code: 0399-3316-7569-3769-0619


EARTH ECO Friendly Fashion Shoes for Men Brown Beauty
Sold By: American Shoe Factory, Inc. SPM2048422203 1 $16.00

Total Amount:
$16.00

Leather Lined Oxford G.Q. Style Brown Men's Shoe
Sold By: American Shoe Factory, Inc. SPM2099148003 1 $18.00

Total Amount:
$18.00

VENETIAN Italiano Inspired Designer Leather Lined Men Shoes
Sold By: American Shoe Factory, Inc. SPM2076570103 1 $19.00

Total Amount:
$19.00

Initial Subtotal: $53.00
Tax: $5.03
Shipping Charge: $18.90

Total: $76.93


Shipping Information Item Details Item Number QTY Price

Earnest
2233 Floyd Road
Gainesville GA 30507

Phone: 404-725-4589

Order Date: 03-Dec-2010
Salescheck Number: 093001580368

Curt - Brown
Sold By: Sears
Promotion: Free Shipping for Kiosk Orders
06762225574
KSN #: 65028818 1 $24.99

Total Amount:
Total Savings:
Item Total: $24.99
$-6.95
$18.04


Initial Subtotal: $24.99
Tax: $1.75
Shipping Charge: $6.95
Savings (deals, promotions and/or shipping discounts): $-6.95

Total: $26.74

Initial Subtotal: $77.99
Tax: $6.78
Shipping Charge: $25.85
Total Savings (deals, promotions and/or shipping discounts): $-6.95
Total: $103.67
Billing Information Payment Information Billed Amount

Earnest Mason
2233 Floyd Road
Gainesville GA 30507
404-725-4589

PIN Debit: xxxxxxxxxxxx7508
$103.67

As I stated I returned 2 pairs of the shoes and kept 1 pair in good faith...I received $36 for the 2 pair and a hope and a prayer for the last 4th pair that they didn't send. here's the email I sent to them about the shoes:

I have not received the shoes I ordered below and when will I get them? You sent the note below that I enlarged, what's going on with the shoes? I ordered them on 3 Dec 2010, but here it is 21 Dec 2010, and I have not gotten them yet. Please expedite my order, I need to give them as a Christmas gift and you are holding me up from doing so. The shoes are listed below with all the information, thanks! I have paid for these shoes!!!

Rev Earnest Mason
404-725-4589

Shipping Information Item Details Item Number QTY Price

Earnest
2233 Floyd Road
Gainesville GA 30507

Phone: 404-725-4589

Order Date: 03-Dec-2010
Salescheck Number: 093001580368

Curt - Brown
Sold By: Sears
Promotion: Free Shipping for Kiosk Orders 06762225574
KSN #: 65028818 1 $24.99
Total Amount:
Total Savings:
Item Total: $24.99
$-6.95
$18.04


Initial Subtotal: $24.99
Tax: $1.75
Shipping Charge: $6.95
Savings (deals, promotions and/or shipping discounts): $-6.95


Total: $26.74
Comments United States E-Shopping
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 31st of May, 2011 by   r m allen 0 Votes
yes i have order band saw blades from sear's store in meridian, ms. i was given a confirmation number, they were to be in store may 26, 2011, and i was to pick them up may 28, i went to pick up, no blades. no one could tell me why. i went on line today may 30, 2011, the person could not tell me any more than i don't know why. this is not the first time, i vist the same store, they have no parts in stock, they want to order them with more cost to you. i have been a craftsman all my working days. now they are made in china, with no parts. i am leaving craftsman tools for this reason. they have some people working in this store that should be on the street selling dog food.
 31st of May, 2011 by   r m allen 0 Votes
sear' sells tools, why can't you stock parts. your washers and dryers are #1 in my book, i have sold, and worked on them from 1957, and still working on them. why can't you do the same on tools.
???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
 23rd of Aug, 2011 by   robert r church 0 Votes
i brought a lanmower from sears last friday aug.19th for 299.99 it was on sale for 284.99
yesterday it's still in the box i may take it back
 27th of Jul, 2012 by   John Sampson 0 Votes
On 7/20/12 I ordered an Ignition Harness for my riding lawnmower, I paid $24.98 shipping charge for two day shipping. Today is Friday 7/27/12 and I have yet to receive my order.
Item Number 09810009000
Part Number 179720
Tracking Number 1Z1986481281605425
The $24.98 shipping charged should be credited to my account, since its been seven days since I ordered the part and I paid a two day shipping charge. I am still waiting and need the order. The total of my order was $103.18, shipping charge included.
 3rd of Oct, 2012 by   Rosie1965 0 Votes
Hi
   I have received the machine arrived but no value pack and also no green chemicals pack  also universal hand tool not arrived  please can you look into this number 020-56980.     020-56982  020-56983
Thank you rose
 24th of Nov, 2012 by   L.S 0 Votes
Sears is NOT trustworthy... I have been waiting for them to return my money to my bank account for 11 days! I have wrote to them and called them up, just to hear it might take them another 7-10 day! I WELL NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM AGAIN!
 24th of Dec, 2012 by   sears is useless 0 Votes
I ordered a mini pocket dirt bike back on dec. 7th through sears online. I was garaunteed that my order would be recieved in the store by dec. 21st at the latest. I was also told I would recieve an email when my order was shipped, along with a tracking number. Well when monday 12/17/12 came around and I had not recieved anything from sears I got on the phone to try and get some info. on where my order was. It is now 12/24/12 and not only do i not have my son's christmas present, butsears does not seem to feel any resposibilities for the fact that they srewed up. They haven't offered free delivery of the item when it does finally arrive, which by the way will be after christmas. They have shown no real understanding or remorse for the fact that son is going to have next to nothing to open on christmas morning as the mini bike was a very large expensive item that he is really expecting for x-mas. I also don't have another 300.00 dollars to go out and buy him other things to put under the tree not knowing whether this mini bike is going to eventually make ot to sears or not. i am not from the computer generation and have not ordered x-mas gifts online ever before. This was the first time and without a doubt it will be the last time. Very disapointing, they had no trouble taking my credit card and billing me for this item, but actually delivering the item or supplying the customer with any info. as to where they're item is, seems to be a huge problem that is not even recognized by the company you havew ordered with. NEVERAGAIN!!!
 14th of Sep, 2014 by   jozyrozy 0 Votes
My order no. is 657412089 ordered 4/3/2014.It is a hydro tool 53000 for in ground pool. It arrived 4/16/2014. I didn't install it till the first of July 2014. It worked fine until yesterday when I tried to roll it up. As I was rolling it up I could hear crunching noises so I stopped to investigate what was going on and the part that sits in the cradle was shredding so I stopped rolling. Now it has holes in it on both sides.
Should I return it to the store or send it back.
Josephine Parker
rozyjozy@yahoo.com 909-983-8350

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Taxes 2011 - Refund Anticipation Loans

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?