Complaints Logo
Latest Complaints News & Stories Tips & Tricks Questions Videos Images Recalls Groups Submit Complaint

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
advancecleanse
took 149.95 from my account with no permission
2. (3 mins ago)
Bharat Gas
Not delivery of Gas
4. (11 mins ago)
Kitchen Carolina
Terrible work
5. (13 mins ago)
Nokia
Nokia uk online promotion

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Worst rating

1. IBSN tax (-17)

Subjects of Wide Speculation

1. www.for10cents.com (111)
scam site
2. US LOAN AUDITORS (105)
Any one else having problems?
3. IBSN tax (73)
Not trust worthy
4. Raintree (54)
Trying to charge a "Special Assessment"
5. Guardian Group Fund (27)
Mortgage Principal Reduction Scam
6. ROBIN SCHULDER (20)
puppy mill
7. World Wide-Soft.com (19)
Internet Virus Tool
8. BARRISTER GLOBAL SERVICES NETWORK (18)
They don't pay their technicians!
10. WWW.ATCR.BIZ (13)
fraud

Latest News & Stories

Stay Away

2. Airtel (18)
3. Nokia (13)
4. Direct TV (20)
7. DirecTV (15)
9. Chase Bank (11)

Latest Questions

VoteAndDate.com

Viv3 Labs Complaints - Ripped me off and took money out of my credit card almost 2000,00

Review all Viv3 Labs complaints

Viv3 Labs

Posted: 2009-09-10 by   Jade Walkden
Ripped me off and took money out of my credit card almost 2000,00
Complaint Rating:  100 % with 5 votes
Company information:
Private - Jade Walkden
South Africa

I was surfing the web and came accross a site of a lady promoting these two products that she claimed worked wonders for her and made her feel great and made her loose weight, etc. it looked like a blog and she seemed like an normal every day person. She had links on her blog to these sites were you could get free sorts of trail samples of these two products one called LIFE CLEANSE and the other called ACAI BERRY DETOX and all you pay for was the postage.

I have just recently moved from South Africa to Sweden and am still looking for work so my only payment method is my SOuth African credit card, so I thought well that won't cost too much and sounds like a good deal. They then also said you as a special offer you get one months free supply... the lady with her blog made this stuff sound so great that I couldn't wait to get it so I ordered it and now just over a month later I received my credit card statement today and saw I had a billing for almost R2000.00 South African Rands and on closer inspection and after doing a search on the internet I came across this site and realised I had also been scammed... I have to get my money back from these horrible people...

I am in a new country far away from my home, my friends and family and have no job and now have to some how come up with all this money to pay for something I didn't order when putting my faith in these people when ordering a product and going onto a site that said my credit card details would be secure... it scares me to think what more could have happened PLEASE HELP ME TO GET MY MONEY BACK!!!

Viv3 Labs Viv3 Labs Viv3 Labs Viv3 Labs Viv3 Labs Viv3 Labs

Comments South Africa Weight Loss Products and Programs
Share with others:   Digg it!  Del.ici.ous  Yahoo My Web  Share on Twitter  Facebook My Web 
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 185 days ago by   Ex-Local Billing 0 Votes
I am an ex Local Billing employee, the owners of www.acaiberryexclusive.com, www.acaiberry-lifecleanse.com, www.absoluteacaiberry.com and another sites with these fake diet products (colon cleanser, acai berry, resveratrol). They are operating using various companies: Viv3Labs for Europe, FMW Laboratories for US And, lately, to avoid the problems caused by the scam using Viv3Labs, they are using Trading Planet Ltd for Europe and Information Tech Systems LTd for US. Also, they are using PurpleSky LTD at Cyprus for Europe.
The business model is to offer a FREE SAMPLE, only charging you the postage (this is an excuse to get your credit card number) and, then, due to HIDDEN Terms and Conditions, charge people incredible amounts of money for pills, which in any retail place cost less than 6 US$ per bottle.
The owners of those sites are Deepak Argwal (http://www.ccap.ph/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=106:deepak-agarwal&catid=76:hot-topic, apart from this business –contactcenter, legal-, he is running more than 2.000 Porn Sites –see DeeCash.com-), Clay Douglass (http://www.linkedin.com/in/claydouglass) and Mitch Platt (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/mitch-platt/4/271/878) and their plan is to scam as much possible and, then, go for another product and do the same (SCAM).
It is easy to contact them through the information who appears on the site registration of www.acaiberryexclusive.com. Now, they discovered this hole on their ability to remain hidden and are registering the new sites using a Marketing company located in the US:
ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM - Whois Information
Registrant:
Douglass, Clay clay.douglass@viveraglobal.com
Viv3 Lab Limited
Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
GB
Domain name: ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
viveraglobal, Hostmaster hostmaster@viveraglobal.com
Viv3 Lab Limited
Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
GB
+44.08082389891
Another evidence that Local Billing is behind those companies is consulting the impressun of the web pages (for example www.absoluteacaiberry.com, http://www.absoluteacaiberry.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4349#utm_source=az&utm_medium=16935&utm_term=none&utm_content=Absolute+AcaiBerry) and seeing that is a Local Billing company behind them:
Impressum:
LB Pegasus Limited
29 Wordsworth Gardens
Dipton
Stanley
Co Durham
DH9 9LG
United Kingdom
+48 222 120 179
LB states for Local Billing….
And also resveratrol product site, www.winedetox.com, the impressum of the page (http://www.winedetox.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4347#utm_source=cx-es&utm_medium=31922&utm_term=resveratrol&utm_content=ResVmax) is the following:
Impressum:
Trading Planet LTd.
56 Thorton Close
Pelton
Chester Le Street
Co Durham
DH2 1QH
United Kingdom

Hosting for Local Billing and for the pills sites is held in the Netherlands, in a company called RedBee.
Also, they are using a company called Phytoscience, located in the same address than viv3, to make the handling and the postal distribution of the products. The manager of Phytoscience is called Chris Swanson and his email is chris@phytoscience.co.uk.
Other addresses of these scammers:
Local Billing Ltd, Pau Claris, 100, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (they are operating from here, it is an useful contact for the police)
clay.douglass@localbillinglimited.com
mitch.platt@localbillinglimited.com
claydouglass@gmail.com
 47 days ago by   Debbie123 0 Votes
I live in New Zealand and have also been scammed. I also paid for the postage ( $11.95) on what was to be a free trial of the colon cleanse. I have recieved my next statement only to find that I have been debited $72.00, what for I do not know. I have to contact my credit card company to get this sorted out, but how many other people in New Zealand have been scammed

Debbie

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Tips to Consumers on Avoiding Online Diploma Scams

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo

Categories

   - Roofing
   - Banks
   - Loans
   - Car Rental
   - Towing
   - Schools
   - Casinos
   - Neighbours
   - Mattresses
   - Cosmetics
   - Doctors
   - Appliances
   - Employers
   - Employees
   - Solicitors
   - Ebay Scams
   - Phishing
   - Landlords
   - Movies

Smile upon Life :)


RSS Feed
 
     
 

Login

Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?