logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Rogers
Overcharge on bills
2. (11 mins ago)
3vuecs.com
cutting money from the bank`
3. (28 mins ago)
Easy Spirit Shoes
Defective shoes
4. (42 mins ago)
Asianet
quality of program
5. (52 mins ago)
JohnJacobJingleheimerSchmitt
fraud

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Reservation Services International Complaints & Reviews - RSI

Reservation Services International Contacts & Informations

Reservation Services International

Posted: 2011-10-06 by    lovely2001

RSI

Complaint Rating:  60 % with 15 votes
Contact information:
United States
accessrsi.com
I called RSI in regards to tickets that I had recently purchased. I wanted to speak to the sales associate that had helped me previously, but I was told that she was not in the office that day. The man that I was speaking with asked if he could help me with something. I did not want to go into the details of my trip with him and when I told him this, he caught an attitude and told me to call her on her cell phone and hung up the phone. I called back and asked why he had hung up on me. He answered by saying that he was busy because a lot of "stupid people" were calling. This was very poor unsatisfactory service. The owner of the business clearly does not have any manners and acted in a completely unprofessional way. Just because he is the owner, does not mean that he has the right to hang up on anyone or refer to any customer as stupid. I will not go back to this business for any of my travel needs and I do not recommend this place to anyone. All businesses, including their managers and owners, should treat customers with respect. Stay away from accessrsi.com
Comments United States Travel & Vacations
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 12th of Oct, 2011 by   Amy ward 0 Votes
Divine Getaways, Global Holidays, Inc., Packaged Vacations - False Advertising for $5000.00 on 03/01/2011
0 users finds this report useful.up
On August 5, 2011, I file formal complaints with the Attorney Generals of the States of California, Florida, Maryland, Virginia, and the District of Columbia and the U.S. Postal Service Investigations-Fraud unit against Divine Getaways, Reservations Services International, Celebrity Productions LLC, Passport To Travel, Fun Time Vacations, Royal Caribbean International, Celebrity Cruises and Carnival Cruise Corporation.

The formal investigation were sought to identify what appears to be a joint conspiracy and fraud perpetrated by these entities with regards to the business practices of conducting vacation membership clubs and which appear to be a scam. I alleged that each of these entities played a specific role in the perpetration of the scam which has resulted in tens of thousands of purchasers paying tens of millions of dollars for services and products which these entities after signing agreements have failed to fulfill. I sought an investigation for the purpose of having the States take specific actions resulting in injunctions against these entities from conducting such business practices and to further pursue legal complaints against these entities as individuals and companies, as applicable.

In March 2011, I received a complimentary promotion card sent to me in a mass mailing through the U.S. Mail in Southern California. It invited me to a promotion presentation of Divine Getaways, a vacation membership club business. Apparently, they had set up a permanent office in one of the local hotel banquet rooms and were using a private drop-off post office box as the business address.

The promotional card provided that the entities sending the card were Carnival Cruise Corporation and US Airways. It provided that a “Complimentary 8-Day/7-Night Cruise for 2 with an outside cabin, leaving from any major port in the U.S.” had been awarded to me as a complimentary gift by simply calling a toll free telephone number and attending a presentation whether or not I purchased the vacation membership club package. The card also indicated “This is not a timeshare or land sale offer”. The promotional card had the official logo of Carnival Cruise Corporation and US Airways imprinted on it and a picture of a Carnival ship.

I returned a telephone call and was advised that this required me to participate in a 90-minute presentation conducted by Divine Getaways. Before attended the presentation, I investigated as to whether or not this company was a reputable vacation membership club business and travel seller authorized to transaction business in the State of California. I contacted the State of California Office of the Attorney General and was advised that Divine Getaways was registered with the State (Registration #2104377) and that the registration expired March 14, 2012.

I recently called the 800 number on the promotional card and was advised that the same program had relocated from its original location and was now being offered under the name “Package Vacation” at a different hotel.

On March 16, 2011, I attended the 90-minute presentation. During the presentation it was represented that Divine Getaways was the legal representative and affiliated with Royal Caribbean International, Celebrity Cruises, and Carnival Cruise Corporation, and Reservation Services International. The vacation membership club was offered at a one-time $8, 995.00 membership fee and an annual fee of $149.00, and contained certain terms, conditions, limitations and restrictions. Based on the presentation, representations and negotiations of the terms and conditions, I purchased the membership package for $2, 995.00 and paid the first year’s annual fee of $149.00. After signing all of the documents, I was provided with the “certificate” that would allow me to receive the complimentary and “free” cruise.

In order to receive the free cruise, I was required to mail in a “cruise certification card” to Celebrity Productions LLC in Woodbridge Virginia with a fee of $98.00 payable to Celebrity Productions LLC as the “Vacation Activation” fee. The certificate provided “Upon receipt a reservation forms would be provided within 15-days. The certificate also stated “When you receive your reservation form, you will be responsible to pay your taxes, all services charges, fuel charges, additional security fees due to 911, which will range from $179 to 259 per person, depending on the destination”. The signed certificate and $98.00 was mailed on March 19, 2011 to Celebrity Production LLC. The certificate indicated that the cruise would be on a major cruise line such as Royal Caribbean, Celebrity and Norwegian Cruises.

In addition, a second certificate for two round trip airfares was sent to Celebrity Production LLC with a required fee of $70.00. This certificate also had a provision that stated “When you travel you will be responsible to pay your taxes, all service charges, fuel surcharges, additional security and surcharges due to 911 which may range between $50.00 to $65.00 per person”.

I then received from another company, Fun Time Vacation located in Clarksburg Maryland, a "vacation voucher” card which set forth the “Cruise Vacation Details”. In addition, to the card stating the details of the vacations and cruises, it had the logos of Carnival Cruise Corporation, Royal Caribbean, Caribbean Cruise Line and Discover Cruise Lines printed on the card. It was represented that Fun Time Vacation was a legal arm of these companies. Further, the card indicated that in order to register for the free cruise, the vacation voucher had to be registered and that “Travelers are responsible for $29.00 registration fee, government taxes, and cruise fees starting at $59.00 and up depending on length of the vacation. A small fuel charge may apply during peak season”. It also stated "There is a $50.00 per person processing fee require by Carnival/Royal Caribbean cruises only”. Finally, the voucher stated “Celebrity Productions LLC (stamped on the voucher) is not responsible for the fulfillment of these reservations. Fulfillment is the sole responsibility of Fun Time Vacation”.

In order to receive the reservation, on March 13, 2011 a credit card charge of $58.00 and on March 19, 2011 a credit card charge of $100 was processed by Fun Time Vacation in order to receive the reservation.

On or about April 22, 2011, I received a U.S. Mail certified envelop that contained the “Registration Validation Form” as a brochure from Passport To Travel located in Tamp, Florida, now a third company in the process as I was trying to secure the free trip. It provided that the Registration Validation Form be completed and mailed to Passport To Travel with a fee of $75.00 as the “cruise deposit”, and that the participating sponsor was Fun Time Vacation. The Registration Validation Form was issued on April 26, 2011.

At this point, it appeared that in addition to Divine Getaways receiving the initial vacation membership club fees, that three separate and distinct companies, Celebrity Productions LLC, Fun Time Vacations, and Passport To Travel had intervened and had sought and received fees for the processing of three different documents to simply get to the point of being able to make a reservation. I had already spent $326.00 ($98.00 to Celebrity Productions, $70.00 to Celebrity Productions, $100.00 to Fun Tim Vacation and $58.00 to Fun Time Vacation). I chose to pay no further fees to Passport To Travel. After considerable chaos, emails going back and forth, and the threat of litigation, I requested refunds of the prior amounts. On April 13, 2011, I received a refund from Fun Time Vacations in the amount of $58.00. On April 22, 2011, I revived a refund from Fun Time Vacation in the amount of $100.00. On May 13, 2011, I received a refund from Celebrity Productions LLC in the amount of $98.00 and then $70.00. I never received a refund from Divine Getaways or any of the services which were provided for in the Vacation Club Membership I purchased.

Throughout this ordeal that began in March 2011, a Ms. Leslie Lenel, Director of Administration for Divine Getaways had consistently represented in emails and telephone calls that she would resolve this matter and arrange for the cruise reservation. She failed to follow through on any of her commitments.

I now understand that there is a parent entity by the name of Global Holidays, Inc. also involved. Additionally, I have determined that there are other entities involved in this matter including LifeSource Foundation, Inc. and God's Luv International Ministries Church. I have also determined that the lead person involved in the religious and vacation club membership entities is a Pastor Pierre Bennett. Pastor Bennett is the President and founder of LifeSource Foundation, Inc. and is the creator of God’s Luv International Ministry, both of which are non-profit religious institutions that are promoted to be philanthropic and faith based.

In addition to Pastor Pierre Bennett being affiliated with all of these entities, it is shown on the LifeSource Foundation website that Ms. Leslie Lenel is a member of the Board of Directors of LifeSource Foundation, Inc. and the direct contact person for Pastor Bennett and these entities as the Administrative Director of Divine Getaways and the other travel companies. In addition, her husband is a member of the Advisory Board of LifeSource Foundation, Inc.

There are tens of thousands of individuals in States throughout the nation which are victims of the vacation club membership scheme that is being implemented by Pastor Bennett and Ms. Lenel through either LifeSource Foundation, Inc., God’s Luv International Ministry, Global Holidays, Inc. and the various other affiliated entities.

Other companies related to Pastor Bennett include Paradise Escapes, Inc. also doing business as Divine Getaways, Packaged Vacations and Fantasy Vacations, and Package Vacations, LLC, and Global Holidays, Inc. As it becomes publically known what the schemes are that are being offered by these entities, they relocate to other geographic locations to re-establish business activity using the same tactics. They most often establish temporary business offices in hotel conference rooms to conduct their activities and implement their schemes. They avoid establishing permanent business locations where they are conducting their business.

In Johnson County, Olathe, Kansas, the District Attorney in August 2011 filed a temporary restraining order against the vacation companies Paradise Escapes, Inc., also doing business under the names Divine Getaways, Packaged Vacations and Fantasy Vacations. Similar actions are being initiated in other states, while some states have not pursued this due to not having received adequate complaints to date to begin an investigation and not having conducted the required investigations.

I have confirmed that Pastor Bennett is the founder and president of Global Holidays, Inc., a travel and marketing company which is stated to be based in Vienna, Virginia. Global Holidays, Inc. is a corporation formed in the State of Virginia (SCC ID: 06418552) July 22, 2005. Their address is 12020 Sunrise Valley Road, Suite 100, Reston, Virginia 20191.

I have also confirmed that Pastor Bennett is the President and Executive Director of LifeSource Foundation, Inc. which is stated to be based in the State of Virginia (SCC ID: 06310353) and formed February 4, 2005. In addition, God's Luv International Ministries, Inc. was formed by Pastor Bennett in the State of Virginia (SCC ID: 07312200) on December 15, 2010. The principal address of these entities is 2427 Cabots Point Land, Reston, Virginia 20191.

The website for LifeSource Foundation indicates that their contact information is LifeSource Foundation, Inc., 12138 Central Avenue 664, Mitchellville, MD 20721, 703-956-5066, info@lifesourcefoundation.org, Pierre@lifesourcefoundation.org, pierrebennett1@yahoo.com.

The website for God's Luv International Ministries Church indicates that their contact information is Lake Anne Village Center, 1609-A Washington Plaza N., Reston, Virginia 20190, 703-395-1430 godsluvinternationalministries@yahoo.com

Ms. Lenel’s and Divine Getaways contact information is Divine Getaways, 12020 Sunrise Valley Drive, Suite 100, Reston, Virginia 20191, 703-476-2286 (office), Traderbaby@yahoo.com

On October 3, 2011 I filed a complaint with the Internal Revenue Service to seek appropriate steps related to these entities seeking civil and criminal remedies.

The actions of these entities are clear evidence that these entities appear to have conspired and conducted fraud resulting in direct damages to me and other.

As one reviews the Internet, it appears that this scam is being conducted all over the United States and that there are hundreds, if not thousands of people that are being misled and taken advantage of. They are continuing to conduct business in California and in the States of Florida, Virginia, Maryland and Washington, D.C. without any enforcement of State and Federal laws, rules and regulations. Their conduct is continuing the perpetration of fraudulent business practices on others, thereby causing damages in the tens of millions of dollars.

Reservations Services International
packaged Vacations
divine getaways
paradise escapes
Fraud
 11th of Nov, 2011 by   SariPa 0 Votes
Another thing crossed my mind is the possibility of identity theives...

For my point of view this holiday club business looks pretty much to be a pyramid scheme... or the fractional business of it. And I wonder if the basis is created on a solid foundation. For me it looks that 'a legal rip off' system has been created by lying to us. And nobody can do nothing about it except not to take part to this system. Theres no laws to protect us when theres huge systems created to protect this business.
 5th of Feb, 2012 by   bummed out and cheated 0 Votes
I am currently looking into what appears to be an identical scam, involving "Southwest Travel Inc" and it's "fulfillment company" "Wings Across America". I just attended an identical promotion in the same location by a company now called "Vacation Choices" who claims that the owner of their company is "Reservation Services Intl." If anyone has information on any of those companies and their connections I would appreciate a contact. whkraus@msn.com
 15th of Jun, 2013 by   Very unhappy Florida couple 0 Votes
Legacy destinations...
reservation services international new scam
Against our better Judgement my Wife and I attended a seminar at a local Marriot hotel with the promise of free flights and lodging to the value of almost $1400.00. A seminar which we were told (over the phone) would only be an hour ended up occupying our saturday from 9am to 2:30pm.
During the seminar we are told that as a member of Legacy destinations we are guarranteed to the lowest prices for airfare and accomodation anywhere in the world. if we find prices lower than Legacy offer us that they will then beat those prices by 10% A membership for life!
As I have several international and national business trips coming up soon and in addition our family plans to travel this year we pay close attention to the facts being stated. We ask all the pertinent questions and find the answers very encouraging. One of those "if it sounds to good to be true then it ussually is" situations.
Despite our gut reaction, we ask more questions and based on that decide to take a chance. My wife and decide to go "all in" at over $8000.00 membership for us and our immediate family. I choose to open a new credit card to finance the amount, I should have zero problem as my credit is well over 800 points. One of their reps returns half an hour later and tells me my application has been denied, I find this most odd. We decide to split the amount on 2 of our existing credit cards and begin the process.
After 15 minutes my thoughts of my declined credit app and the overall expense cause me to rethink the whole thing and we opt to bow out. We Inform the rep who then calls in the big guns and coral us. The negotiation begins.
Our new offer is a buy back of the free $1400.00 credit originally offered to get us there and less free weeks in Timeshare facilities. Our payable amount for this about $3700.00. We decide to go for it.
We are told that we have a grace period of 3 days once our membership has been processed to bow out of the whole deal. My wife and i figure this will give us a chance tro test the theory by doing our own price and availablility searches online.
We get confirmation of our membership, we begin our testing during our 3 day grace period. Our findings are alarming. Not only do we find way cheaper offers online for fights and accomodation but when we call the Legacy reservation agent to aquire their availability and prices we find that they do not have accomodation in the 3 seperate locations we are interested in.
The reservation agent gives us a 1800 number to call corporate, an automated service. We get a message from a Mr Greg Bernstein asking us if he can help us. my wife deals with him and he promises us he will make us happy. We tell him our existing concerns and he tells us we spoke to him in time to cancel our membership and get a refund. He asks us to wait a few days to give him time to find us what we are looking for.
That was over two weeks ago and nothing from him yet. I have tried calling him several times, I have left several messages. I have also called the 1800 number for corporate and left messages. ZERO response!
In addition we found it rather odd that Mr.Bernstein has a Yahoo email address??? Surely he would have a legacy email address?
Always listen to your gut, it never lies. Conmen on the other hand have no problem as the truth is a matter of perspective!
In addition to all this Last week I recieve a credit card in the mail. The credit card I supposedly did not qualify for?? Misspelled name to boot. I contacted the CC company and cancelled it. A dip in my credit score the result. My question is WTF. What happened here, another lie? I am at a loss. All we want is out, our money back and to be able to warn all those out there that this company which claims to be a A+ rated BBB business is not even Better Business Bureau accredited. One lie after the next
Buyer be warned!!
 15th of Jun, 2013 by   Very unhappy Florida couple 0 Votes
Legacy destinations new front for scamming operation
Against our better Judgement my Wife and I attended a seminar at a local Marriot hotel with the promise of free flights and lodging to the value of almost $1400.00. A seminar which we were told (over the phone) would only be an hour ended up occupying our saturday from 9am to 2:30pm.
During the seminar we are told that as a member of Legacy destinations we are guarranteed to the lowest prices for airfare and accomodation anywhere in the world. if we find prices lower than Legacy offer us that they will then beat those prices by 10% A membership for life!
As I have several international and national business trips coming up soon and in addition our family plans to travel this year we pay close attention to the facts being stated. We ask all the pertinent questions and find the answers very encouraging. One of those "if it sounds to good to be true then it ussually is" situations.
Despite our gut reaction, we ask more questions and based on that decide to take a chance. My wife and decide to go "all in" at over $8000.00 membership for us and our immediate family. I choose to open a new credit card to finance the amount, I should have zero problem as my credit is well over 800 points. One of their reps returns half an hour later and tells me my application has been denied, I find this most odd. We decide to split the amount on 2 of our existing credit cards and begin the process.
After 15 minutes my thoughts of my declined credit app and the overall expense cause me to rethink the whole thing and we opt to bow out. We Inform the rep who then calls in the big guns and coral us. The negotiation begins.
Our new offer is a buy back of the free $1400.00 credit originally offered to get us there and less free weeks in Timeshare facilities. Our payable amount for this about $3700.00. We decide to go for it.
We are told that we have a grace period of 3 days once our membership has been processed to bow out of the whole deal. My wife and i figure this will give us a chance tro test the theory by doing our own price and availablility searches online.
We get confirmation of our membership, we begin our testing during our 3 day grace period. Our findings are alarming. Not only do we find way cheaper offers online for fights and accomodation but when we call the Legacy reservation agent to aquire their availability and prices we find that they do not have accomodation in the 3 seperate locations we are interested in.
The reservation agent gives us a 1800 number to call corporate, an automated service. We get a message from a Mr Greg Bernstein asking us if he can help us. my wife deals with him and he promises us he will make us happy. We tell him our existing concerns and he tells us we spoke to him in time to cancel our membership and get a refund. He asks us to wait a few days to give him time to find us what we are looking for.
That was over two weeks ago and nothing from him yet. I have tried calling him several times, I have left several messages. I have also called the 1800 number for corporate and left messages. ZERO response!
In addition we found it rather odd that Mr.Bernstein has a Yahoo email address??? Surely he would have a legacy email address?
Always listen to your gut, it never lies. Conmen on the other hand have no problem as the truth is a matter of perspective!
In addition to all this Last week I recieve a credit card in the mail. The credit card I supposedly did not qualify for?? Misspelled name to boot. I contacted the CC company and cancelled it. A dip in my credit score the result. My question is WTF. What happened here, another lie? I am at a loss. All we want is out, our money back and to be able to warn all those out there that this company which claims to be a A+ rated BBB business is not even Better Business Bureau accredited. One lie after the next
Buyer be warned!!
 24th of Aug, 2013 by   WiserNow58 0 Votes
Beware of RSI and run. As a former Cheap Trips sucker, they me called to say that they had been granted the rights to rectify the "wrongs" that Cheap Trips had perpetrated on their victims. He knew when I joined back in 2008, he knew the last four digits of my credit card, he knew what I had paid which was to verify that what he said was true. He'd transfer my membership to a lifetime one with Dream Vacations - for only a $499 transfer fee (a $200 discount because of what I had previously paid Cheap Trips). I asked for information and wrote it down. He said that my contract would be with RSI but the vacation site was dreamvacations. I said to call back in a few days. Their "Dream Vacation" site was beautiful. I began searching further and found that what RSI is doing is setting up sham companies with all sorts of names, then run everything through RSI, but when the customer complains, RSI becomes a "third party" and is in no way responsible for the contracts, payments, or agreements made with the sham company which is closed quite quickly. RSI is then the "innocent" company and the others are the "scammers."
When the salesman called me back a few days later, I informed him I would not be participating. After he asked why, I explained what I had found out through the BBB site, and somewhere during the recitation he hung up on me. My money is safe and I hope all of you can get payments reversed through your credit card companies.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Start Thinking About Year-End Tax Moves Now

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?