logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Kenneth Haley Law Firm LLC
Breach of Contract, Fee Theft
2. (2 mins ago)
Parts Geek
customer service
3. (3 mins ago)
Sears Kenmore oven
fire
4. (10 mins ago)
SCAMMERS LIST
SCAMMERS EXPOSED
5. (12 mins ago)
Dealer Synergy Sean Bradley
Sean Bradley Scammer

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Orkin Pest Control Complaints & Reviews - Not recommended

Orkin Pest Control Contacts & Informations

Orkin Pest Control

Posted: 2011-12-17 by    tm

Not recommended

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 1 votes
Contact information:
Orkin Pest Control
United States
I came to Orkin Pest Control in distress after realizing that I had a bug problem. The representative Konae met with me and inspected my home on October 6, 2011. After a very thorough inspection she confirmed that I had bed bugs in my home. She encouraged me to understand that because I work in the public schools this is a likely problem.I was extremely bothered by this information, that I scheduled Orkin to come and exterminate my home on October 10, 2011. I was given a detail list of items that had to be moved, washed and bagged. I followed the list exactly. Since I live alone, I spent many nights gathering and bagging items until 2am or later at which time I would leave my home to stay with friends since I definitely was not going to sleep in a home with bed bugs.
On October 10, 2011 the technician “Justin”, came to my home to exterminate. He told me that all the bagged items should have been moved into a bathroom or kitchen for a proper extermination to occur. I was in tears and very tired at this point. Justin assured me that he would do the perimeter of each room/closets and dust the outlets and light switches (which he would remove). Justin also told me that I would need to re-wash and bag at least 30 large trash bags of clothing and other items and place them in the kitchen and/or bathrooms for the 2nd treatment.

Konae originally told me that the extermination of my home would take 2.5 to 3 hours. However, Justin who seemed to have another appointment told me it would only take 1.5 hours. Although, this seemed odd to me, I “trusted the professionals.” I returned to my home when Justin was leaving and he told me I couldn’t re-enter my home for 4 hours because of the toxins in the chemicals. I returned to my home 4.5 hours later to find:

• The outlet plates all over my house; on the floor, carpeting and even in my shoe box covers.

• My love seat and chair was upside down (which was expected). However, the lining under the chair had been almost shredded in such away that I could never repair it.

• The outlet and light switch covers were Justin “saw activity” had never been unplugged or removed.

• The closet next to the same area (that I spent many hours emptying) had never been exterminated.

I immediately called Orkin at about 9pm as stated in the written agreement (which stated that should Orkin before 12 midnight if my home was not treated to my satisfaction). They never returned my call. I called back the next day 10/11/11 at about 3:30pm. I was assured that a technician would come to my home on Wednesday, October 12, 2011. After making this arrangement, Orkin calls me the afternoon of 10/12/11 to cancel due to over booking. I made another appointment with Orkin for Thursday, 10/13/11 between 3:30 and 5:30pm. I receive a message from the technician that he was waiting at my home before 3pm. I also have a written statement that he was at my home between 2:50pm and 3:20 (Again I arrived at 3:30pm as agreed). I rescheduled again with Orkin for Friday, 10/14/11. I receive a call stating that the manager, Robert Martinez, would like to come and inspect my home which translates to another cancelled appointment by Orkin. I protested and after many conversations with Mr. Martinez, he sends a technician to my home after 5pm. I asked Mr. Martinez if the technician was going to have the time to go over the trouble areas properly. He assured me that the technician was well informed and able to handle the situation with great detail and professionalism. At this point I am very leery, but just want to be able to sleep in my home and get things back to normal.

The technician arrived “Erik.” I go over the details with him. Erik was very surprised to see how Justin had ripped through the lining on my loveseat and chair and again assured me that he would take care of this problem. I told Erik that I had another appointment and that I would be leaving. I lingered to gather some of my things, while Erik was upstairs. I heard talking and as I listen Erik (who was talking to Mr. Martinez) said, “SHE WAS GOING ON AND ON AND I AM TRYING TO GET OUT OF HERE. WHAT CAN I DO TO MAKE IT LOOK LIKE I DID SOMETHING? DO YOU WANT ME TO TURN OVER SOME OF THE CARPETS AND LEAVE?

While on the phone he walked down the stairs where I was standing, I asked him if he was talking to Robert Martinez the manager and he said “yes”. After explaining exactly how I felt about the abusive treatment received by Orkin and after going outside to calm down, I ask Erik to leave my home. I would like a full refund by Orkin, I will never recommend anyone to this company and will be reporting this incident to the better business bureau. I have been out of my home since October 10th.
Comments United States Utility Services
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Success University Fraud

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
 
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?