logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Reliance Gsm
unnecessary deduction per day
2. (1 mins ago)
Reservation desk
no refunds
3. (15 mins ago)
Snapdeal.com
Snapdeal cheating the people rupees
4. (32 mins ago)
Chester Ace R. Samaniego of Security Bank arrested for thief
Chester Ace R.Samaniego of Security Bank arrested for thief
5. (1 hr 37 mins ago)
System Freight Inc.
Unfriendly to Class A Drivers

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Oando Plc Nigeria Complaints & Reviews - Investigate & verification

Oando Plc Nigeria Contacts & Informations

Oando Plc Nigeria

Posted:    Adnan Kamil

Investigate & verification

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 7 votes
Contact information:
petrolium
Nigeria
I had received a mail saying that I have been selected for a post in the OANDO PLC Nigeria . They are willing to pay $14, 320 per month on hand. I think this is not true and the mail is fake. When I contacted the immigation office for the same, they asked $950 in advance. Please investigate the same and inform as soon as possible.

Thanking you in anticipation,
REGARDS,
Adnan Kamil.

I am pasting the mails sent by the company and the immigration office below :
*********************************************************
From: careers-oando-nigeria-inc@live.com
To: gracemt@live.com
Subject: OFFER OF EMPLOYMENT/CONTRACT TERMS OF AGREEMENT OANDO NIGERIA PLC
Date: Thu, 29 Jan 2009 00:57:26 +0100

From: Oando Nigeria Plc
2, Ajose Adeogun
Street Victoria
Island Lagos,
Nigeria.

Dear: Adnan Kamil,

It is of utmost importance to inform you that after the screening and scrutiny of your Curriculum Vitae and other verification procedures carried out, we, the Human Resources Department, were able to resolve the status of your application.

On this note, we hereby congratulate you on the success of your application and as such we have attached to you the Soft Copy of the Offer Letter/Terms of Agreement that transcends any written document. You are therefore required to follow these procedures IMMEDIATELY so as to complete your employment formalities:

(1)You are to contact the Nigerian Immigration Services for a valid Work-Permit/Employment Authorization Document IMMEDIATELY so as to enable you work in Nigeria legally. Note that the procurement of your work-permit MUST not exceed the deadline as stipulated in the offer letter as it would take four (4) working days for the Nigerian Immigration Services to procure your work-permit .Below are the contact details of the Nigerian Immigration Services:

NIGERIA IMMIGRATIONS SERVICE
Name: Comptroller Mike O. Ademola
Designation: Head of Visa/Work Permit Operations
E-mail: nig-immigration-ng@diplomats.com
Tel: +234-8084865917

(2)You are required to sign the last column of the Terms of Agreement and send it back to us with the below contact info so as to confirm your acceptance of the job offer:

Name: Engr Richard Irvan
Designation: Manager, Human Resources Department
E-mail: careers-oando-nigeria-inc@live.com

We hereby once more congratulate you on the success of your application amongst many that have applied and thereby instruct you to expedite all requirements as aforementioned so as to be able to meet the team before the deadline. Do get back to us with developments and updates regarding the procurement of your traveling intinaries.

Note that you are to call us immediately for proper guideline regarding the Contract and also for the procurement of your traveling papers as we tried calling you but to no avail.

Congratulations!

Engr Richard Irvan
Manager, Human Resources Department
Oando Nigeria Plc
Tel: +2347032710078, +23470327779
E-mail: careers@oando.com
*********************************************************

The second email is from the immigration office that the recommended by employer


From: nig-immigration-ng@diplomats.com
To: gracemt@live.com
Date: Thu, 29 Jan 2009 15:26:39 -0500
Subject: APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS FOR PROCUREMENT OF NIGERIA WORK/RESIDENT PERMIT PAPERS



29 January 2009
Nigeria Immigration Service: Re-positioned to serve you better
NIGERIAN IMMIGRATION SERVICES2ND FLOOR, FEDERAL SECRETERIAT COMPLEX, P.M.B. 1629, OWERRI, IMO STATE, NIGERIA.
Date: 29/1/09
Our Ref: Str/Twp-nisng05-05
Attn: Mr Adnan Kamil,

We wish to inform you that we have recieved a call from your Employer Representative in Oando Nigeria Plc ( Engr. Richard Irvan) pertaining to the procurement of your Work-Residence permit papers, you will be urgently required to furnish us with the following accompanying accomplishments within a specified time limit in order to satisfy your employer's plead of immediacy in your traveling papers obtainance; Immediately provide the underlisted prerequisites via E-mail as attachment; 1) Scanned copy of your international passport bearing your face and other relevant pages. 2) Letter of application for residence and work permits papers.3) Two recent Passport (White background) 4) Address reacheable by courier services. 5) Signed Contract Agreement between you and your employer.6) You shall also be required to pay the below listed Government Immigration charges.As soon as the requirements are duly received, you shall be sent via Courier Services your necessary travel itineraries together with the hard copies of your Contract documents from Oando Nigeria Plc within 96 Working hours.
a) Application Fee: -------------- US$ 200.00
b) Processing Fee: --------------- US$ 250.00
c) Courier Fee: ------------------- US$ 50.00
d) Consular Fee: ------------------ US$ 230.00
e) Insurance Fee: ----------------- US$ 220.00
Total: US $950

As soon as the above listed Government and Immigration fees are duly received, you shall be forwarded via DHL Courier service your necessary Government and Immigration documents, alongside with the hard copies of your Contract documents from Oando Nigeria Plc within 96 working hours and then we will further alert our Consulate Office in your home Country for your Visa registration, validation and authorization after your full compliance have been received.Note: that all the documents and the requirements for the procurement of Nigeria Work/Resident Permit are to be sent via E-mail as attachments.For more information, do call us for proper guidiance.Always at your service.
Regards, Rt Hon Dr Mike Ademola,
Head of Visa/Permit Operations, NIGERIAN IMMIGRATIONS SERVICES2nd FLOOR, FED. SECRETARIAT COMPLEX, OWERRI, IMO STATE, NIGERIA. Mobile:+234 8084865917, 234907564443© 2009, Nigeria Immigration Service, All rights Reserved


Please guide me what should I do?
Thanks & best regards
Adnan Kamil
Comments Nigeria Job & Career
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 22nd of Apr, 2009 by   karol 0 Votes
thanks for posting this info Adnan, i received the same e-mail too... any update from the immigration or concerned parties will be of great help in clearing this issue...

karol
 8th of May, 2009 by   Frances +1 Votes
Adnan,
Did you apply for a job at Oando PLC? The company is a reputable publicly traded Nigerian Oil Company. I do not believe they will email random offer letters to people who have not gone through their very rigorous screening & Application process. They certainly will not give you a job without several tests and Face to Face Interviews. The email letter looks like a scam. Don't send money to people you don't know. If a reputable Nigerian company hires you, they will pay for the immigration process.
Frances
 15th of May, 2009 by   scambuster +1 Votes
If you look at the domain name of the websites, you'd see that they are in no way tied to the companies/organizations they claim to represent. If that email was from an Oando HR Manager, the email would be something like Richard.Irvan@oandoplc.com. Also a reputable company would not hire an "engr" for their HR Manager. Definitely not. Please do not buy into this scam at all. Your $950 would be taking without any remorse! Also I doubt that any visa/immigration information would be coming from Imo State. If anything it'd be from Abuja... Again dont buy this. Its a scam outright
 26th of May, 2009 by   Theodore Aapris 0 Votes
I am Theodore Aparis who was also hired by the Oando Group Plc and was referred to Bestway Travells Consultants who instructed me to pay USD $650 and after the payments he again instructed me to pay USD $1100 and negotiated me just to pay USD $ 600 . This is scam and onething i requested the travel consultant (Bestway) to please return the payments. The details of the story are stated below;

Oando Group Plc
Head, Coporate Communications
Stallion House
2, Ajose Adeogun Street
Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria

Attention: Aparis,

We received all your mails forwarded to us this morning regarding the transaction going on between you and our travell consultant. Be notified that we only recieve same mail from the travell consultant too yesterday when he went to make the payment for your certificate.

It was brought to our notice that the policy inposed on the expatriate certificate by the Nigerian Government has changed and now that it requiries some clearance and stamping process too to be able to release it.

For you information, you shall be responsible for this clearance and stamping fee as it is still part of the process to obtain your registration certificate.

Do bear with us any inconvinence this might cost you as your appointment letter can only be approved after the management have received your expatriate registration certificate.

To that regards, i plea with you to proceed with the payment so we can commence with the preparation of your appointment letter.

Regards
Bankole Edwards,
Recruiting Manager,
Oando Group Plc.
+2348054123430.

Attention: Theodore Aparis,

This is in receipt of your mail and documents sent to us for the procurement of your foriegn expatriate certificate from your end, the content of it is well verified and accepted, i therefore send the payment information to you to enable us proceed in getting your foriegn expatriate registration certificate.

You will be required to visit any western union money transfer agent/outlet in your region and make the payment via Western Union Money Transfer with our accountant's information below:

Receiver's Name: Mr. Steven U. Ohaji

Receiver's Address: 14 Ahmadu bello way, Garki, Abuja, Nigeria.

Text Question: Type.

Text Answer: Blue.

Amount: USD $650 Dollars.

You are required to send to us via email attachment the slip/receipt of payment immediately after deposit has been carried out for confirmation to us.

Signed

Barr. Adekunle Yusuf,
Issuing Officer,
Bestway Travells Consultants
Tell: +2347038421488 .


Attention: Mr. Aparis,

Good day to you, I recived your mail response. please be aware that this is not one of the scam mail/fake recruitment process going on in the internet. The transaction between us is a genuie one and confirmed by the company(your employer) so please mind the kind of language you use to communicate with me.

As i already told you ealier that i was not aware of this payment, the former procedure of procuring the certificate is that you have to pay just the $650 dollars and the certificate will be issued to you but now the policy has changed and the certificate needs some clearance before it can be issued to any body now.

Please do accept my apologies, because me my self was shocked too when i was told about the payment, but i have no option than to inform you. Kindly do bear with me and lets make arrangement on how to send the fee to the concerned authority even if it means me helping you with some part of the fee while you provide the balance. Note that i decides to do this to proof my innocients to you.

I await your prompt response so that we can make arrangement to make the payment because we were given just 3 days to comply.


Signed

Barr. Adekunle Yusuf,
Issuing Officer,
Bestway Travells Consultants
Tell: +2347038421488.


Attention: Mr. Aparis

This is in response to our ealier discussed matter regarding your certificate. I do understand your condition and worries, and to that i have decides to assist you with the sum of $500 dollars, while you will make payment for the balance of $600 Dollars. Please note that i am doing this just to enable us been able to meet up the stipulated time mentioned to the authorities.

You are huge to make the payment of the said $600 dollars on or before 10/06/09, as i have already promised to tender the payment to the concerned authority on that date, also i have promised your employer to provide the certificate to them on the 12/06/09 for the approval of your appointment letter.

You will be required to make the payment via Western Union Money Transfer with the information below:

Receiver's Name: Mr. Adebowale Aruna

Receiver's Address: 14 Ahmadu bello way, Garki, Abuja, Nigeria.

Text Question: Type.

Text Answer: Blue.

Amount: USD $600 Dollars.

I will await the payment slip from your end to enable us proceed.

Signed

Barr. Adekunle Yusuf,
Issuing Officer,
Bestway Travells Consultants
Tell: +2347038421488.
 3rd of Aug, 2009 by   iffu 0 Votes
I think all complaints are true as i too was asked for the expatriate registration certificate, and with the same official procedure but so far i didnt make any payments to,
Barr. Adekunle Yusuf,
Issuing Officer,
Bestway Travells Consultants
Tell: +2347038421488.

i think all this is cheating
 13th of Aug, 2009 by   ved prakash dubey 0 Votes
thanks to all of you, me too got the same mail of getting appointed, but now after reading all these...i'm safe

ved prakash dubey
 4th of Sep, 2009 by   dofinders 0 Votes
Me too, I just received the same letter as Mr. Adnan just today and there's an attachment on it as it seems look like an offer of employment. At first sight, you will believe it is true because ENGR Richard Irvan intelligently put the offer in same like letter head from oando with their logo on it. I got suspicious and tried to check the veracity of that letter, I forwarded the same to info@oandoplc.com and requesting them to investigate and penalize those people for benefiting themselves for misrepresentation using their corporate identity...thanks!
 9th of Feb, 2010 by   bugfinder -1 Votes
Hey i got the same letter for a vacancy in telecom industry, , , , , , , , , and it included a letter same as something mentioned by dofinders... thanks for keeping complaint as this would allow people to find the spam mail. that dude richard irvan looks to be working in many companies.

Zoom Telecommunication Ltd
8 Adeola Odeku Street,
Victoria Island,
Lagos, NIGERIA.

Attn: XXX,

It is of utmost importance to inform you that after the screening and scrutiny of your Curriculum Vitae and other verification procedures carried out, we the Human Resources Department were able to resolve the status of your application.

On this note, we hereby congratulate you on the success of your application and as such we have attached to you the Soft Copy of the Offer Letter that transcends any written document.
You are therefore required to follow these procedures IMMEDIATELY so as to complete your employment formalities, and also to enable us to send to you your contract agreement.

(1)You are to contact the Attorney who will help you to procure Certificate Attestation and Affidavits of Guaranty and Trust, as well to sign your contract Agreement IMMEDIATELY to enable you work in Nigeria legally.

Below are the contact details of the Attorney to contact for the mentioned documents:
ANYA EKEH CHAMBERS
#44 Stockport Road, Victoria Island,
Lagos - Nigeria
E-Mail:barranyaekehambers@lawyer.com
Contact Person: Anya Ekeh (Esq)
Designation: Advocate & Solicitor Supreme court of Nigeria
Tel: 2348021088040, 2349266252

We hereby once more congratulate you on the success of your application amongst many that have applied and thereby instruct you to expedite all requirements as aforementioned so as to be able to meet the team before the deadline.

Note that you are to call us immediately for proper guideline regarding the Contract and also for the procurement of your traveling papers as we tried calling you but to no avail.

Congratulations!!!

Engr Richard Irvan,
Manager Human Resources Department
Zoom Telecommunication Ltd
Tel:+2347032710078
 12th of Feb, 2010 by   Dodi hendrayadi 0 Votes
Hi all, I also got the same e-mail from

Engr Richard Irvan,
Manager Human Resources Department
Zoom Telecommunication Ltd
Tel:+2347032710078

for the position QA Manager in the

Zoom Telecommunication Ltd
8 Adeola Odeku Street,
Victoria Island,
Lagos, NIGERIA.

but a view days before I've got the another email from the other name

Marks Adebayor
Zoom Mobile Nigeria
Tel:+2347059819262
E-mail:zoomnigeria@contractor. net
Url: www.zoomnigeria.com

for the position as Project Manager

in that day I asked to Indonesia Embassy about this name, this name just a spammers, deceiver, and all the name above, he is only gave you a Hoax only... do not believe to any person who give you a blank expectation.

when company need us they will asking for us face to face interview, and when the company hires you, they will pay for the immigration process.
 14th of Feb, 2010 by   Mahalingam.b 0 Votes
I also received this mail. I can very well guess that this is a fake letter. I am also sharing my mail hereby.

Zoom Mobile Communication Nigeria to me, me
show details Feb 8 (6 days ago)


Zoom Mobile Communication Nigeria
8 Adeola Odeku Street, Victoria Island,
Lagos,
Nigeria.
Tel. :+234-80-64812664
Tell :+234-8134512073


Dear: MAHALINGAM B,


It is the utmost importance to inform you that after the screening and scrutiny of your Curriculum Vitae with other verification procedures carried out, we, the Human Resources Department, were able to resolve the status of your application.

On this note, we hereby congratulate you on the success of your application and as such we have attached to you the Soft Copies Of Contract Employment Offer Letter that transcends any written document.

You are therefore required to follow these procedures IMMEDIATELY so as to complete your employment formalities:

(1)You are to contact the BARRISTER in other to secure a POLICE CLEARANCE PAPERS FROM THE HARGLAS LAW CHAMBERS & ASSOCIATE with the below contact address for your valid POLICE CLEARANCE CERTIFICATE IMMEDIATELY so as to enable the management to give you a two years free visa and other documents that will enalbe you work in Nigeria legally.


Note that the submittion of the POLICE CLEARANCE CERTIFICATE MUST not exceed the deadline as stipulated in the offer letter as it would take four (4) working days for the HARGLAS LAW CHAMBERS & ASSOCIATE to issue you the POLICE CLEARANCE CERTIFICATE .

Below are the contact details of the HARGLAS LAW CHAMBERS & ASSOCIATE:


HARGLAS LAW CHAMBERS & ASSOCIATE,
Suite 12, Olohunseyi Complex, 3 Ajase IPO Road,
Lagos, Nigeria
E-Mail: barrmustafanasir@consultant.com
Contact Number: +234- 80-80519002
Contact Person: Barr. Mustafa Nasir


(2)You are required to sign the last column of the Terms of Agreement and send it back to us for the confirmation of your offer and the acceptance of the job offer:

We hereby once more congratulate you on the success of your application amongst many that have applied and thereby instruct you to expedite all requirements as aforementioned so as to be able to meet the team before the deadline.

Do get back to us with developments and updates regarding the issuance of the POLICE CLEARANCE CERTIFICATE from the barrister so that the management can proceed on your traveling papers as soon as you submit the clearance for their reference .

Note that you are to call us immediately for proper guideline regarding the Contract and also for the issuance of the police clearance paper.

Best Regards,


Mr. Yetunde Fashola
HR Manager
Zoom Mobile Communication Nigeria
8 Adeola Odeku Street, Victoria Island,
Lagos,
Nigeria.
Tel: +234-80-64812664
E-mail : hr.zoommobilecom@sify.com
 22nd of Feb, 2010 by   Palanis 0 Votes
Hi,
I also received a similar offer letter from Zoom Mible, and here is that mail,


Zoom Mobile Communication Nigeria
8 Adeola Odeku Street, Victoria Island,
Lagos,
Nigeria.
Tel. :+234-80-64812664
Tell :+234-8134512073


Dear: Palani,


Soft Copies Of Contract Employment Offer Letter Zoom Mobile Communication Nigeria

It is the utmost importance to inform you that after the screening and scrutiny of your Curriculum Vitae with other verification procedures carried out, we, the Human Resources Department, were able to resolve the status of your application.

On this note, we hereby congratulate you on the success of your application and as such we have attached to you the Soft Copies Of Contract Employment Offer Letter that transcends any written document.

You are therefore required to follow these procedures IMMEDIATELY so as to complete your employment formalities:

(1)You are to contact the BARRISTER in other to secure a POLICE CLEARANCE PAPERS FROM THE HARGLAS LAW CHAMBERS & ASSOCIATE with the below contact address for your valid POLICE CLEARANCE CERTIFICATE IMMEDIATELY so as to enable the management to give you a two years free visa and other documents that will enalbe you work in Nigeria legally.


Note that the submittion of the POLICE CLEARANCE CERTIFICATE MUST not exceed the deadline as stipulated in the offer letter as it would take four (4) working days for the HARGLAS LAW CHAMBERS & ASSOCIATE to issue you the POLICE CLEARANCE CERTIFICATE .

Below are the contact details of the HARGLAS LAW CHAMBERS & ASSOCIATE:


HARGLAS LAW CHAMBERS & ASSOCIATE,
Suite 12, Olohunseyi Complex, 3 Ajase IPO Road,
Lagos, Nigeria
E-Mail: barrmustafanasir@consultant.com
Contact Number: +234- 80-80519002
Contact Person: Barr. Mustafa Nasir


(2)You are required to sign the last column of the Terms of Agreement and send it back to us for the confirmation of your offer and the acceptance of the job offer:

We hereby once more congratulate you on the success of your application amongst many that have applied and thereby instruct you to expedite all requirements as aforementioned so as to be able to meet the team before the deadline.

Do get back to us with developments and updates regarding the issuance of the POLICE CLEARANCE CERTIFICATE from the barrister so that the management can proceed on your traveling papers as soon as you submit the clearance for their reference .

Note that you are to call us immediately for proper guideline regarding the Contract and also for the issuance of the police clearance paper.

Best Regards,


Mr. Yetunde Fashola
HR Manager
Zoom Mobile Communication Nigeria
8 Adeola Odeku Street, Victoria Island,
Lagos,
Nigeria.
Tel: +234-80-64812664
E-mail : hr.zoommobilecom@sify.com
 9th of Mar, 2010 by   jeevabware 0 Votes
hi im from Singapore... I recently recieved a job offer by ZOOM TELECOMMUNICATION LIMITED NIGERIA as a Technician.
I was told to send them USD 650 for legal proceeding and visa application...
luckly i did not...
pls take note on theses e-mail adds
careerszoom@live.com
woleolanipekunlaw@yahoo.com
tks
 9th of Mar, 2010 by   jeevabware 0 Votes
pls take note on this web...
http://www.3gwirelessjobs.com/job/view/4281
 9th of Mar, 2010 by   jeevabware 0 Votes
We are in receipt of your e-mail in which you have indicated your Interest in our legal services. Wole Olanikpekun & Co is a well reputable law firm here in Nigeria and we are liable to give you the best service.

Your requested service is not new to us, we have worked for several local and international employees on this basis and their job fully Secured for them to help them assume their new role in their working Place.

Having received your mail and also a call from your Employer Representative in Zoom Telecommunication Limited Nigeria (Chief Tony Okonkwo) pertaining to the procurement of your work-permit/Visa and also the legalization of your contract Engagement with your company and a valid work permit in your favor.

This honorable chamber has also made its own inquiries regarding your Appointment and from our inquiries, I was able to speak to the Manager of your company, where I gathered that you have to legalize your Contract before the deadline on your contract agreement documents.

Based on this information, I deemed it fit to swing into action immediately in the actualization of your desired request hence.

I have made every necessary arrangement required to stand on your Behalf in procuring the document from the Nigerian Immigration Services. With our professional competence, we shall assist you obtain all needed documents that will allow you to work in Nigeria

You will be urgently required to furnish us with the following Accompanying accomplishments within a specified time limit of 2days in Order to satisfy your employer's plead of immediacy in your Appointment work resumes date so that you can resume duties on time;

a) Copy of valid international passport.

b) A recent Passport Photograph.

c) Address reachable by courier services.

d) You shall also be required to pay the below listed Government approved charges for these documents.

A) Visa Fee: USD 150.00


B Work permits Fees: USD 100.00


C) Residence permits: USD 80.00


D) Consultation Fee: USD 170.00


E) Courier Service Fee’s 150.00


Total’s 650.00.USD


This Legalization Fee must be paid to me before the time limit runs out, because i will be Traveling to London by next week Tuesday so i need to receive this money in time before I will start preparing to go to .

This sum is the amount normally asked of Nigerian non-residents for the procurement of these necessary documents.


On the payment procedure, you are to pay through; Options:

A) Western Union Money Transfer


B) Money Gram.


Let me know when you are ready to make the payment so that I will provide you with the information required in making the payment.

Once the payment charges and documents are received, I shall use my good office/professional competence to secure the work permit and documents for you within 48 hours from the time of receiving the payment by our cashier.

My contact telephone numbers are as enclosed below, feel free to call me in case of emergency. Do not fail to call or write me back if there is any thing further you may wish to know, also we are very sorry for the delay i just came back from USA yesterday night due to jet lag that's why i did not response.


Your opinion will always be welcomed.


I shall await your soonest response so that we can do the needful.


Thank you for choosing Wole Olanikpekun & Co. Your legal satisfaction and right is our top priority.


Yours in legal services,


Chief Wole Olanikpekun /SAN

Principal Partner,

Wole Olanikpekun & Co


Head Office

God's Grace House

130 University of Ilorin Road

Tanke, Ilorin


Direct Tel. & Email


: +234-819-126-9866

woleolanipekunlaw@yahoo.com
 4th of Aug, 2010 by   Nurulhassan.shaik 0 Votes
Dear all thanks lot sharing such a valueble experience each otjer and also bringing it to all.
I also had recieved mail from zankli medical centre stating that oppointed as a dentist.I dont know this is genZANKLI MEDICAL CENTER (HOSPITAL)
Plot 1021, B5 Shehu Yar'adua Way,
P.O.Box 7745, Abuja, Nigeria.
Tel. :+234-80-64812664
Tell :+234-8134512073


Dear: nurulhassan shaik,


It is the utmost importance to inform you that after the screening and scrutiny of your Curriculum Vitae with other verification procedures carried out, we, the Human Resources Department, were able to resolve the status of your application.

On this note, we hereby congratulate you on the success of your application and as such we have attached to you the Soft Copies Of Contract Employment Offer Letter that transcends any written document. You are therefore required to follow these procedures IMMEDIATELY so as to complete your employment formalities:

(1)You are to contact the BARRISTER in other to secure a POLICE CLEARANCE PAPERS FROM THE HARGLAS LAW CHAMBERS & ASSOCIATE with the below contact address for your valid POLICE CLEARANCE CERTIFICATE IMMEDIATELY so as to enable the company to give you a two years free visa and other documents that will enable you work in Nigeria legally.

Note that the submitting of the POLICE CLEARANCE CERTIFICATE MUST not exceed the deadline as stipulated in the offer letter as it would take four (4) working days for the HARGLAS LAW CHAMBERS & ASSOCIATE to issue you the POLICE CLEARANCE CERTIFICATE .

Below are the contact details of the HARGLAS LAW CHAMBERS & ASSOCIATE:


HARGLAS LAW CHAMBERS & ASSOCIATE,
Suite 12, Olohunseyi Complex, 3 Ajase IPO Road,
Lagos, Nigeria
E-Mail: barrmustafanasir@consultant.com
Contact Number: +234- 80-80519002
Contact Person: Barr. Mustafa Nasir


(2)You are required to sign the last column of the Terms of Agreement and send it back to us for the confirmation of your offer and the acceptance of the job offer:

We hereby once more congratulate you on the success of your application amongst many that have applied and thereby instruct you expedite all requirements as aforementioned so as to be able to meet the team before the deadline.

Do get back to us with developments and updates regarding the issuance of the POLICE CLEARANCE CERTIFICATE from the barrister so that the management can proceed on your traveling papers as soon as you submit the clearance for their reference .

Note that you are to call us immediately for proper guideline regarding the Contract and also for the issuance of the police clearance paper.

Best Regards,


Mr. Usman Salim
HR Manager
ZANKLI MEDICAL CENTER (HOSPITAL)
Plot 1021, B5 Shehu Yar'adua Way,
P.O.Box 7745, Abuja, Nigeria
Tel: +234-80-64812664
E-mail : zanklhospital4@sify.com


uine or fake .Please inform me regarding this if anyone aware of this
 3rd of Apr, 2012 by   kingamispo -1 Votes
Hi all, I also got the same e-mail from (Bankole Edwards)

Oando Group Plc

head, Coporate Communications
Stallion House 2,
Ajose Adeogun Street
Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria


Attention: Mr.Oscar Opsima Jr


We are in receipt of your cv resume and we find your responses were found satisfactory. Please find the attached copy of contract agreement letter from Oando Group plc. You are to print out, fill and sign your column on the attached documents and send it back to us as attachment via our email address as soon as possible.


Regards

Bankole Edwards,
Recruiting Manager,
Oando Group Plc.
+2347043784952
 3rd of Apr, 2012 by   kingamispo 0 Votes
Oando Group Plc

Head, Corporate Communications
Stallion House
2, Ajose Adeogun Street,
Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria.
Tell: 234-70-43784952.
CONTRACT AGREEMENT LETTER

Attention: xxx

1.0: INTRODUCTION
Oando group and Partners has the mandate to procure technical and expatriate labour to complement local personnel and contractors in series of project presently about to commence by Oando group, and Nigeria LNG Joint Venture known as the LNG Plus project. Oando group, haven gone through the curriculum vitae/resume of contacted expatriates recommended for the project have found you qualified and decided to invite you as one of the expatriates to start work as soon as possible here in Nigeria.

2.0 START UP DATE / CONTRACT PERIOD.
May 4th 2012 / Contract period is for three (3) Years, but can be renewed if willing.

2.1: POSITION OFFERED
Equipment Engineer.(Engineering)
2.2: JOB LOCATION:
The Project will be carried out within LNG Sub Branch Liaison Office in Bonny, Rivers State Nigeria.

3.0: WORK PERIODS:
Mondays through Fridays, Time: 9.00am to 4.00pm with break period between 12.00noon to 1.00pm.(Over time will be paid separately at the end of each month)

3.1: SALARY
$15, 000, 000 USD Monthly Basic Salary. (Tax Free and 20% salary increase annually)

3.2: ALLOWANCES:
Hazard/Inconveniences allowance, 20% of Basic salary. Entertainment allowance 10% of Basic salary. All allowances are paid weekly and locally in U.S Dollars equivalent at the existing exchange rate.


4.0: PAID HOME LEAVE:
All expatriates are entitled to two (2) months paid home leave annually, All expatriates shall be entitled to a leave allowance (in U.S Dollars) of an additional 100% percent of their basic salary. Free to and fro tickets to cover the span of their home leave. * No allowances on leave period.

4.1: SAFETY AND SECURITY:
Safety and Security of personnel Local/Foreign and Facilities on Job Locations and Communities are no small issue, and have been seriously considered to ensure and assure hitch free operations.

All operations on Job Location are designed to adhere strictly to the Health Safety and Environment (HSE) Policy as applicable in the Oil and Gas Sector. All expatriates are entitling to a free and mandatory safety courses on Job Locations to be delivered by qualified safety and environment experts. All safety wears shall be provided by the Company at Job Locations e.g. Safety Coveralls, Gloves, Goggles, Helmet and Safety Shoes etc. at applicable in the Oil and Gas Sector.

4.2: MEDICAL/HEALTH SERVICE FACILITIES AND INSURANCE PLAN FOR FAMILY:
All expatriates shall be entitled to a comprehensive health care service, which are to be administered by Medical Experts on Job Locations. In a case of emergency situation, an expatriate will be flown to his home country or any country suitable for the best medical attention. This decision can be influenced by the findings of the Company's medical experts, unless the expatriate in question states otherwise.

After three (3) months of service all expatriates will be entitled to a Health Service Insurance Plan (HSIP) for family. The Health Service Insurance Plan is designed to cover only three (3) members of your family. The Health Service Insurance Plan (HSIP) allowance can also be paid to the expatriates at the rate of $500.00 per family member per month, which can be transferred on monthly basis without being subjected to tax..

5.0: FEEDING AND ACCOMMODATION:
Accommodation and feeding shall be provided for all expatriates. All cuisine (Intercontinental/Continental) will also be provided by the Company through the services of the assigned hotel.

5.1: TRANSPORTATION:
An official vehicle shall be provided on 24 hours daily basis to all expatriate for local transportation. A round trip flight ticket to cover the span of your contract engagement will be provided and delivered to you on the completion of your relevant travel documents and immigration particulars.

5.2: ADDITIONAL SERVICES:
Recreational/Sports Facilities shall also be made available at the disposal of all expatriates with no expenses to be incurred. Laundry and Dry Cleaning Service will also be made available to all expatriates by the company’s laundry and dry cleaning unit.

6.0: TELECOMMUNICATION/INTERNET FACILITIES:
There are standard telecommunication facilities and internet services at the disposal of all expatriates, and same shall be accessible to all personnel (Local/Foreign) without any charge or expenses to be incurred. Cellular


Phones can be obtained by expatriates from the Local dealers/Service Providers in Nigeria, but must be used in accordance with the safety regulations on Job Locations.

6.1: FAMILY STATUS ARRANGEMENTS:
Family status arrangements can only be applied after at least three (3) months of service. The Application of family status arrangement indicates that an expatriate will be entitled to a free visa and air fare for his wife or spouse or any other family member which is to be provided by the Company through the Traveling Department/Consultant.

Expatriates who intend to travel with their wife/spouse within the first three (3) months, this company will only be responsible to 50% of their total travel expenses.

DECLARATION:
If you are satisfied with this offer and have accepted the terms and conditions, kindly print out this document, sign on your column and send it back to us via email attachment.

I …………………………………………………………………………. Hereby accept all the terms and conditions in this contract terms of Agreement and agreed to be a fully employed by OANDO GROUP PLC.

This ……… day of... 2012. ……………………………………………
Employee’s Signature

Mr. Bankole Edward
Human Resource Manager


Prepared by OANDO GROUP PLC Copyright © 1994-2012
 9th of Aug, 2012 by   jerm72 +1 Votes
I too received a favorfull offer, I contacted the main office via http://www.oandoplc.com/contact-oando/contact . The reply I got reads.

IN REGARDS TO YOUR MAIL,

OANDO PLC HAS OFFERED YOU THE JOB POSITION OF A WELDER. YOU WILL BE WORKING ALONGSIDE OTHER EXPATRIATES IN OUR COMPANY.

YOU ARE TO CONTACT DIRECTLY MR BELL ADAM (PROJECT ADMINISTRATOR) AT THE FOLLOWING EMAIL ADDRESS: oando_petroleum@w.cn, AS HE IS INCHARGE OF ALL THE RECRUITMENT PROCESS OF ALL WELDERS.

WE APPRECIATE YOUR EFFORT IN CONTACTING US DUE TO LARGE SCALE OF SCAM GOING ON ALL OVER THE INTERNET. THAT IS WHY WE MADE MANDATORY THAT ALL SELECTED CANDIDATE MUST FIRST CHECK THEIR CONTRACT WITH US BEFORE PROCEEDING FURTHER.

CONGRATULATIONS IN ADVANCE. AND WE LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU IN NIGERIA SOONEST.

SINCERELY
ELIZABETH WILLIAMS,
HR MANAGER (OANDO PLC)

No payment has been requested, I was told that payment for travel and expenses would be provided up front.. They have requested that I call tomorrow, I am guessing thats when the BS will come out...Any thoughts out there would be appreciated. Thanks
 18th of Aug, 2012 by   Jose Angulo 0 Votes
Dear All, I am also be contacted by them, below my case.
HAVE ALSO INSTRUCTED THE HEAD OFFICE ON YOUR REQUEST..AND THEY WILL BE GETTIN BACK TO YOU SOONER OR LATER.
BE REST ASSURED THAT WE ARE DOING EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO MAKE SURE EVERYTHIN WORKS OUT FINE FOR YOU.
BELL ADAM

Date: Sat, 18 Aug 2012 11:39:39 -0700
From: jdario1@yahoo.com
Subject: Re: Security Guard/ Signed CONTRACT AGREEMENT received/ FURTHER PROCESS FOR JOSE
To: oando_petroleum@w.cn
CC: info@oandoplc.com
I appreciate the information, I am copy below to the main office at Nigeria, just to be sure that this offer is not a scam, hope you will understand my main worry, as a part of the security field that Im part, I know how the scams go´s.
Kindly your´s
Jose Angulo
From: OANDO PETROLEUM
To: "jdario1@yahoo.com"
Sent: Saturday, August 18, 2012 8:22 PM
Subject: RE: Security Guard/ Signed CONTRACT AGREEMENT received/ FURTHER PROCESS FOR JOSE
OANDO PETROLEUM RECRUITMENT
125 Adeola Odeku,
Victoria Island,
Lagos, Nigeria
TEL: +234-8069369560

CONTRACT REF: OANDO PLC/2q07

FOR THE ATTENTION OF JOSE DARIO ANGULO SMITH,

In regards to your mail,

WE HAVE EXPLAINED BELOW WHY YOU MUST PAY : ALSO AND EXTRACT FROM THE CONTRACT...

5.0 EXPENSES:
Expenses incurred by the employee related to job before commencement of duties will be substantiated with receipts and the employee will be reimbursed by the employer not later than fourteen (14) working days after submission of employee’s expense report and receipts.

You should be aware that we are time conscious of the date of resumption of duty and i will advise you do the necessary as quickly as possible.

If you go through the contract, you will know that you will be required
to pay as it was stated under article"EXPENSES" of the contract.I will
like you to know that we use to pay for all of our candidates travel
and immigration documents before but because of the sad past
experience whereby after paying for candidates travel and immigration
documents, they later change their mind that they have gotten a better
offer in another company.This company has lost great amount of money
as a result of this.

It is because of this, that we now include it in our contract agreement
under article"EXPENSES"which says that any expenses incured by
candidates shall be substantiated with receipt and which will be
reinburse back to them.I will like you to know that, you will still be
reinbursed and also paid you one month salary and flight ticket as
stated under article 'MOBILIZATION' of the contract.You are not the
only candidates undergoing this process.

We are given you 100% guarantee on this as you are not loosing your
money but to process all the necessary travel and immigration
documents which will be sent by courier to you and also to the embassy
for issuance of your visa.

This fees CANNOT be deducted as it is the company policy and it
applies to all candidates.

Do have it in mind that without these documents been processed on your behalf and delivered to you and also the fax copies to the embassy, there is no way your employer will approved your upfront payment.

I will advice you to do the necessaries as instructed so that you do not miss this great opportunity as we are time conscious.

Because of your financial situation, kindly make the payment of $720 immediately by Western Union Money Transfer or Money Gram to the below information as follows:

Name: MR OLA DANIEL (Accountant)
Address: 125 Adeola Odeku, Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Question: COLOR
Answer: BLUE


Kindly make sure you forward the payment slip for our confirmation, record purpose and later re-imbursement.

Yours Faithfully,
Bell Adam,
Project Administrator


Date: Sat, 18 Aug 2012 11:15:36 -0700
From: jdario1@yahoo.com
Subject: Re: Security Guard/ Signed CONTRACT AGREEMENT received/ FURTHER PROCESS FOR JOSE
To: oando_petroleum@w.cn

Dear all.

As follow: In this part of the contract says :

OANDO PETROLEUM RECRUITMENT
125 ADEOLA ODEKU, VICTORIA ISLAND, LAGOS, NIGERIA
Telephone: +234-8069369560

From: OANDO PETROLEUM
To: "jdario1@yahoo.com"
Sent: Friday, August 17, 2012 8:27 PM
Subject: RE: Security Guard/ Signed CONTRACT AGREEMENT received/ FURTHER PROCESS FOR JOSE

OANDO PETROLEUM RECRUITMENT
125 Adeola Odeku,
Victoria Island,
Lagos, Nigeria
TEL: +234-8069369560

CONTRACT REF: OANDO PLC/2q07

FOR THE ATTENTION OF JOSE SMITH,

You are now required to forward a copy of your identity (Passport or
driver's license copy) along with the payment of $720 which covers
for the following as follows:

1) Work and Residence permit holder's charges
2) National and West Africa identity card.
3) Hard copies of contract agreement
4) Letter of appointment
5) International Drivers License
6) Other immigration documents
7) Professional and legal representative charges
8) Contract processing functions
9) logistics
10) Diplomatic Courier Delivery Charges
11) Letter of appointment
12) Visas

All the above documents will enhance quick issuance of your visa.

All the above documents will be procured and send to you by courier
while fax copies will be sent to the embassy which will enhance the
issuance of your visa.

Payment of $720 should be made via Western Union Money Transfer or
Money Gram to the below information as follows:

Name: MR AKEEM OWODE (Accountant)
Address: 125 Adeola Odeku, Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Question: Purpose
Answer: Process

As soon as the payment is forwarded as instructed for our confirmation, then shall proceed with the processing all your travel/ immigrational documents.

All of the above mentioned documents will be processed within 7 working day on your behalf in our Federal Ministry of Internal Affairs. Once processed, they will be dispatched to you via our Diplomatic Courier Service The fax copies of all documents sent to the Embassy. Once the Embassy receive the fax copies of documents, they will notify you immediately to come with your passport for the issuance of your visa

We await the scan copy of your Identification and payment to enable us start with the processing of your documents

This is to inform you that you will still be reimburse as stated under
article"EXPENSES" of the contract agreement and also pay you two
months salary, flight ticket and other bonuses as stated under article
"MOBILIZATION"of the contract.

I await your immediate response regarding the scanned copy of your
Identification and payment as instructed.

Yours Faithfully,
Bell Adam,
Project Administrator
 18th of Aug, 2012 by   Jose Angulo 0 Votes
Dear All.
If any of you was sending money transfer, I will contact Interpol and put the complain representing you, I am a former Interpol officer.
Best Regards

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

How to Get Back Overdraft Fees From Your Bank

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?