I am an ex Local Billing employee, the owners of www.acaiberryexclusive.com, www.acaiberry-lifecleanse.com, www.absoluteacaiberry.com and another sites with these fake diet products (colon cleanser, acai berry, resveratrol). They are operating using various companies: Viv3Labs for Europe, FMW Laboratories for US And, lately, to avoid the problems caused by the scam using Viv3Labs, they are using Trading Planet Ltd for Europe and Information Tech Systems LTd for US.
The business model is to offer a FREE SAMPLE, only charging you the postage (this is an excuse to get your credit card number) and, then, due to HIDDEN Terms and Conditions, charge people incredible amounts of money for pills, which in any retail place cost less than 6 US$ per bottle.
The owners of those sites are Deepak Argwal (http://www.ccap.ph/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=106:deepak-agarwal&catid=76:hot-topic, apart from this business –contactcenter, legal-, he is running more than 2.000 Porn Sites –see DeeCash.com-), Clay Douglass (http://www.linkedin.com/in/claydouglass) and Mitch Platt (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/mitch-platt/4/271/878) and their plan is to scam as much possible and, then, go for another product and do the same (SCAM).
It is easy to contact them through the information who appears on the site registration of www.acaiberryexclusive.com. Now, they discovered this hole on their ability to remain hidden and are registering the new sites using a Marketing company located in the US:
ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM - Whois Information
Registrant:
Douglass, Clay clay.douglass@viveraglobal.com
Viv3 Lab Limited
Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
GB
Domain name: ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
viveraglobal, Hostmaster hostmaster@viveraglobal.com
Viv3 Lab Limited
Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
GB
+44.08082389891
Another evidence that Local Billing is behind those companies is consulting the impressun of the web pages (for example www.absoluteacaiberry.com, http://www.absoluteacaiberry.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4349#utm_source=az&utm_medium=16935&utm_term=none&utm_content=Absolute+AcaiBerry) and seeing that is a Local Billing company behind them:
Impressum:
LB Pegasus Limited
29 Wordsworth Gardens
Dipton
Stanley
Co Durham
DH9 9LG
United Kingdom
+48 222 120 179
LB states for Local Billing….
And also resveratrol product site, www.winedetox.com, the impressum of the page (http://www.winedetox.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4347#utm_source=cx-es&utm_medium=31922&utm_term=resveratrol&utm_content=ResVmax) is the following:
Impressum:
Trading Planet LTd.
56 Thorton Close
Pelton
Chester Le Street
Co Durham
DH2 1QH
United Kingdom
Hosting for Local Billing and for the pills sites is held in the Netherlands, in a company called RedBee.
Also, they are using a company called Phytoscience, located in the same address than viv3, to make the handling and the postal distribution of the products. The manager of Phytoscience is called Chris Swanson and his email is chris@phytoscience.co.uk.
Other addresses of these scammers:
Local Billing Ltd, Pau Claris, 100, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (they are operating from here, it is an useful contact for the police)
clay.douglass@localbillinglimited.com
mitch.platt@localbillinglimited.com
claydouglass@gmail.com |