logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Hitech Creations/ Aces High
unethical behavior and rip off
2. (14 mins ago)
No No Hair Removal
False advertisement, Ineffective product
3. (14 mins ago)
LPG GAS
Complaint against LPG Distributor M/s Keshab Indane Agency
4. (47 mins ago)
Axiom or Smartkurve or Edknovate
Axiom are the Worst Agent in Bangkok
5. (59 mins ago)
BB&T Bank
They will flat ruin you!

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Mr Richard Ness / Claims Department The UKNL Foundation Complaints & Reviews - Fake E-mail regarding winning prize money

Mr Richard Ness / Claims Department The UKNL Foundation Contacts & Informations

Mr Richard Ness / Claims Department The UKNL Foundation

Posted:    Gaurav B Khopkar

Fake E-mail regarding winning prize money

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 33 votes
Contact information:
The UKNL Foundation
India
Ref Number: BT/12052005
Batch Number: 12/25/0034

OUR REF: 27349/46

ATTN: Winner
Winning E-mail Address:khopkar_gaurav@yahoo.com

I wish to formally inform you that the sum of £1,000,000.00 (ONE MILLION POUNDS STERLING) has been officially approved by the Lottery Office for an immediate delivery to you since you have furnished the Board with your Complete Delivery address and the account department has been informed to process the swift delivery of your winnings amounting to £1,000,000.00 in CASH and winning certificates directly to your stated address as you suggested.

Be Informed that your winnings prize have been sent to the CHURCHILL Express Courier for urgent delivery to you within the next 3 working days. I would like to inform you that the CHURCHILL COURIER has been an efficient courier company that has been delivering UK Royal National Lottery lucky winners their winning packages over the years.

However, your information’s has been forwarded to their dispatch office. Please quickly contact them with the information’s below for prove of ownership stating your Parcel [Receipt No NL25879999/LW] as Subject.

Full Name:
Reference Number:
Batch Number:
Delivery Address:
Phone Number:

Contact information:
CHURCHILL Express Courier
Dispatch Officer (Sir. Gordons Brown)
Official contact e-mail: delivery@churchillcourier.net-post.co.uk

You are advised to comply with their delivery rules and regulations in order to receive your parcel as prompt as possible.

NOTE: Your Winning prize is protected with a hardcover insurance policy, which makes it impossible to deduct any amount from your money before it has been transferred to you. Your winnings MUST be delivered to your door post in the exact registered won amount. This means that the cost of couriering your winnings cannot be deducted from the prize and hence MUST be provided by you before your winnings are couriered to you directly by the Company. This is in accordance with section 13(1)(n) of the National Gambling Act as adopted on 3rd July 1996 by the constitutional assembly. This is to protect winners and to avoid misappropriation of Funds.

Do not hesitate to update this office on your dealings with the Courier company and do inform me as soon as your Prize are delivered to you so I can add your name to the list of winners that have finally gotten their winnings.

Congratulations and have a nice day.

Yours Faithfully,


Mr Richard Ness.
Claims Department
The UKNL Foundation
Tel: +44 70457 54034

CONFIDENTIAL NOTICE: This email message, including any attachments, is intended only for the use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain information that is privileged, confidential and prohibited from unauthorised disclosure under applicable law. If you are not the intended recipient of this message, any dissemination, distribution or copying of this message is strictly prohibited. If you received this message in error, please notify the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.

Copyright © 1994-2007 The U.K. Royal National Lottery Inc
All rights reserved. Terms of Service - Guidelines.
Comments India Scam & Fake Checks
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    
More Mr Richard Ness / Claims Department The UKNL Foundation complaints
Mr Richard Ness / Claims Department The UKNL Foundation - Fake prize winning!


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 15th of Sep, 2008 by   Anna 0 Votes
I live in Finland an I recieved the following email today:

Ref: LSUK/2031/8161/05Batch: R3/A312-59

WINNING NOTIFICATION

We happily announce to you the recent draw of the UK NATIONAL LOTTERY, online Sweepstakes International Program held on September 05, 2008.

Your e-mailaddress attached to ticket number: 56475600545 188 with Serialnumber 5368/02 drew the lucky numbers: 01-14-21-3-35-48 and a bonus numberof 24.

You have therefore been approved to claim a total sum of £590, 983.00 (FiveHundred and Ninety Thousand Nine Hundred and Eighty Three Great BritishPounds) in cash credited to file KTU/9023118308/03.

To file for your claim, please contact your fiduciary agent via email immediately:

Mr. Richard Ness
Claims Department
The UKNL Foundation
EMail: uknlfoundation01@verizon.net

You are required to provide the following information for verification purposes:

Full Name:
Full Contact Address:
Sex:
Age:
Occupation:
Tel (Home/Office/Mobile):
Country of residence:

Congratulations once more and from all members and staff of this program.

Yours Truly,
Seth Hickerson,
Online Lottery Co-ordinator.
 15th of Sep, 2008 by   Buri 0 Votes
Hello! I live in Croatia and I also received this email 3 hrs ago!

Ref: LSUK/2031/8161/05
Batch: R3/A312-59

WINNING NOTIFICATION

We happily announce to you the recent draw of the UK NATIONAL LOTTERY,
online Sweepstakes International Program held on September 03 2008.

Your e-mailaddress attached to ticket number: 56475600545 188 with Serial
number 5368/02 drew the lucky numbers: 01-14-21-3-35-48 and a bonus number
of 24.

You have therefore been approved to claim a total sum of £590, 983.00 (Five
Hundred and Ninety Thousand Nine Hundred and Eighty Three Great British
Pounds) in cash credited to file KTU/9023118308/03.

To file for your claim, please contact your fiduciary agent via email
immediately:

Mr. Richard Ness
Claims Department
The UKNL Foundation
EMail: uknlfoundation02@verizon.net

You are required to provide the following information for verification
purposes:

Full Name:
Full Contact Address:
Sex:
Age:
Occupation:
Tel (Home/Office/Mobile):
Country of residence:

Congratulations once more and from all members and staff of this program.

Yours Truly,

Rhonda Krein,

Online Lottery Co-ordinator.
 21st of Sep, 2008 by   jeremy 0 Votes
Ref: LSUK/2031/8161/05
Batch: R3/A312-59
WINNING NOTIFICATION
We happily announce to you the recent draw of the UK NATIONAL LOTTERY, online Sweepstakes International Program held on September 05, 2008.
Your e-mailaddress attached to ticket number: 56475600545 188 with Serialnumber 5368/02 drew the lucky numbers: 01-14-21-3-35-48 and a bonus numberof 24.
You have therefore been approved to claim a total sum of £590, 983.00 (FiveHundred and Ninety Thousand Nine Hundred and Eighty Three Great BritishPounds) in cash credited to file KTU/9023118308/03.

To file for your claim, please contact your fiduciary agent via email immediately:
Mr. Richard Ness
Claims Department
The UKNL Foundation
EMail: uknlfoundation01@verizon.net
You are required to provide the following information for verificationpurposes:
Full Name:
Full Contact Address:
Sex:
Age:
Occupation:
Tel (Home/Office/Mobile):
Country of residence:
Congratulations once more and from all members and staff of this program.
Yours Truly,
Seth Hickerson,
Online Lottery Co-ordinator.



has anyone tried to send him/her false information?
 5th of Oct, 2008 by   Frank Borchers 0 Votes
Hi guys,

I have been the lucky winner of 750.000 british pounds as well.

I replied just to see what happens next

I hope someone screws these spammers.

Frank
 8th of Oct, 2008 by   Alfhilda 0 Votes
Hello,

I live in Sweden and got one of these fun e-mails just about now, my first scam e-mail!! Of course I replied, with completely false and disturbing personal info. Can´t wait to see if I will get answered...This is loads of fun!!
 11th of Oct, 2008 by   modibo cisse 0 Votes
REFERENCE NUMBER: Ref:UK/9420X2/68
BATCH NO: 074/05/ZY369
FULL NAME modibo cisse...
WINNING E-MAIL .mangalfh@yahoo.com...
FULL ADDRESS:.14th street door 78 sevare1 mopti ...
SEX:...male...
AGE...48 years of old...
OCCUPATION. ...teacher in socoura school CAP mopti mali west africa ...
TEL. .002236054079... MOBILE...002236126671...
COUNTRY...mali west africa... ...
 13th of Oct, 2008 by   mahmood fauzi qassem qassem 0 Votes
dear sair


i recieved this email

so plz help me

The U.K. National Lottery
12 Bridge Street,
Staines Middlesex TW18 4TP
United Kingdom.

Customer Service/Claims Department

Ref: LSUK/2031/8161/05
Batch: R3/A312-59


Dear Winner,


I want to inform you that your verification details have been received and have been processed. I must say that you should count yourself extremely lucky to have emerged as one of our lucky winners in the UK National Lottery Online Sweepstakes International Program.

As you already know, all participants for the online version were selected randomly from the World Wide Web through a computer draw system and extracted from over 1, 000, 000 unions, associations and corporate bodies that are listed online and each email address was attatched to a ticket number. Your email address attatched to ticket number: 56475600545 188 with Serial number 5368/02 was selected which automatically makes you one of our lucky winners.



Your funds have been approved for release and we will begin the process of remittance of your prize money to you immediately. I have contacted the UK National Lottery Advisory Board and The Internal Revenue Board on this matter and we have decided to send your winning parcel which contains your certified bank cheque which was made out in your name to the amount of £590, 983.00 (Five Hundred and Ninety Thousand Nine Hundred and Eighty Three Great British Pounds), the original copies of your winning certificate, consolation prizes which include a Dell Inspiron 6400 Laptop, a UK Lottery Branded T-shirt, a UK Lottery Branded Baseball Cap and security Documents via a secured and efficient courier service.


We have also contacted our affiliate Courier Company INTERNATIONAL BONDED COURIERS and have directed them to pick up your winning parcel from the National Head Quaters.

Do note, that sequel to UK Lottery Acts 249(n) of 1972 ammended in July, 1996 to ensure the actual winning prize get to Winners, the Courier charges cannot be deducted from your winning claims because your winning claim is bonded by a hard cover insurance policy that gives only the winner access to the prize money.

Hence you will be responsible for all costs incurred in mailing your winning parcel to you.

Please forward your Name and Ticket number to The Head of Deliveries, INTERNATIONAL BONDED COURIERS and he will get to you as soon as your winning parcel is ready for delivery.








Mr. Harry Smith
Head of Deliveries.
International Bonded Couriers.




Tel: +44 703-199-2958
+44-703-196-9637









Email: deliveries@sprintinternationalcouriers.com











Do not hesitate to contact this office via telephone or email if the need arises.
Congratulations once again,


Mrs. Rowley White

Claims Department
The UKNL Foundation


For security reasons, you are advised to keep your winning information confidential till your claim is processed and your money remitted to you

© Copyright 1994-2008 The U.K. National Lottery .


DeleteReplyForwardSpamMove...
 12th of Nov, 2008 by   naresh dobhal 0 Votes
Hi!All,

yaa, this is a mail fraud scam, , we must be aware and should tell other not to follow these people. i also got mail so many time and even i response to them, , but we have to think how such a big amount can we get without any verification.so be aware and just delete such mails...



UK National Lottery

Liverpool, L70 1NL

UNITED KINGDOM

P O Box 1010

WINNING PARAMETERS
Ref:XYL/26510460037/05
Batch:24/00319/IPD



On Behalf of the Screening Committee of United Kingdom National Lottery, I wish to formally inform you that you have successfully passed the Email Screening and Verification Matching Test conducted for all online winners in your winning in accordance with the United Kingdom National Lottery Terms and Conditions. Hence you are therefore cleared for payment by the verifications and fund release department at the United Kingdom National Lottery Headquarters and your winnings has been duly signed and approved for release to you by the legal attorney to the United Kingdom National Lottery.



Your approved winning Certificate number is UK/9876125
Your winning Transfer Identification code is .ELPC/MWT/0143



As you already know, all winners for the online version of the United Kingdom National Lottery Online promotions were selected through a computer ballot system drawn from an exclusive list of 21, 000 e-mail addresses of individual and corporate bodies listed online as part of our international promotion to promote international co-operation between the United Kingdom and other countries worldwide and I must say that you should count yourself extremely lucky to have emerged as one of our winners and we do sincerely hope you will put part of your winnings into good use for community, educational and business development and also to render selfless services to the less privileged in your community.



The process for claiming your winnings has been made very simple so that by the end of one week at most, you are assured of having received your cash prize and all the legal documents backing your winnings. In the light of the above mentioned, you are to contact the the bank that will be handling the transfer of your winning to you with the contact informations below:

1) Winner's Full Names:
2) Present Full Address:
3) Telephone Number:
4) Raffle Draw Winning Email:
5) Amount Won:1, 532, 720pounds
6) Winning Reference Number:
7) Winning Batch Number:
8) Winning Transfer Identification code: ELPC/MWT/0143
9) Winning Certificate Number: UK/9876125


Note that you are to provide the Lottery Winners Agency that will be handling the transfer of your winning with the required details below to officially identify you:



STANDARD CHARTERED BANK[HEAD QUATER]
1 Basinghall Avenue, London,
EC2V 5DD, United Kingdom
Tel:+ 44 702 407 0793
Tel:+ 44 703 198 1791
Fax:+ 44 871 264 0925
Email: standardchartered_fundtransfer@live.com

Once Again Congratulations from all the staff and memebrs of the UK NATIONAL LOTTERY BOARD..

Yours Sincerely,
Dr. Harry Raymond(Esq)

Accredited Fiduciary Agent
Confidentiality Notice:
Please note that this email and any files that may be attached to it is/are confidential and is/are intended for the sole use of the individual(s) or entity (is) to which it/they is/are addressed. Any use, distribution, copying or disclosure by any other person or entity is strictly prohibited under applicable law(s).Opinions, conclusions and other information in this message that do not relate to official business of NATIONAL LOTTERY and insurance shall be understood to be neither given nor endorsed by NATIONAL LOTTERY finance and insurance when addressed to concerns finance and insurance clients; and any informatios contained in this email is subject to the terms and conditions of the governing client's contract(s).


United Kingdom National Lottery
COPYRIGHT © 1994-2008 ALL RIGHT RESERVED
 23rd of Feb, 2009 by   wayne28 0 Votes
i have received an email today. Apparently the agent is Brain Gill.

He claims that i have won the sum of 850, 000. I have not or cannot remember in entyering anything so how can i have won.

he says it is a uk national lottery online draw held on 18 february 2009.

what should i do?

wayne
 7th of Apr, 2009 by   cxvcxvc 0 Votes
i received one and i am in the US... why would the uk give me money??
whoever falsified this needs to be caught!
 20th of Apr, 2009 by   chand 0 Votes
The U.K. National Lottery
12 Bridge Street,
Staines Middlesex TW18 4TP
United Kingdom.

Ref: LSUK/1507/1982/15
Batch: R3/A312-59


Dear Winner,

I am Christopher Smith your claims agent who is to guide you through the process of claiming your cash prize. In order to proceed with the verification process, we require some information for record and verification purposes. Below is a copy of the Claims Verification/Fund Release Form, we need you to provide the information requested accordingly to enable us proceed with the verification process prior to the payout of your winnings.

I also want you to know that all participants for the online version of the lottery draw were selected randomly from the World Wide Web through a computer draw system and extracted from over 1, 000, 000 unions, associations and corporate bodies that are listed online and each email address was attatched to a ticket number. Your email address attatched to ticket number: 71471999545 913 with Serial number 5368/02 was selected during the draw which automatically makes you one of the lucky winners of £973, 000.00 (Nine Hundred and Seventy Three Thousand Great British Pounds).


To authenticate your email address from your webmail povider and for record purposes, you are required to send us the following information as soon as possible.


CLAIMS VERIFICATION / FUND RELEASE FORM


1. Full Name:

2. Address:

3. Marital Status:

4. Occupation:


5. Age:

6. Sex:

7. Nationality:

8. Country of Residence:

9. Telephone Number:



You are expected to provide the information requested accordingly to the fiduciary agent immediately via e-mail.

Hope to have informed you correctly.

Best regards,


Mr. Christopher Smith
Claims Department
The UKNL Foundation
Tel: +44 703 187 4860

For security reasons, you are advised to keep your winning information confidential till your claim is processed and your money remitted to you in whatever manner you deem fit to claim your prize. This is part of our precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of this program. Please be warned !!!


© Copyright 1994-2009 The U.K. National Lottery Inc.
 9th of Jun, 2009 by   Ruslan 0 Votes
i have received an email today. Apparently the agent is James Donald.

please advice.
 3rd of Oct, 2009 by   CYNFLWR USA 0 Votes
I have also recieved Lottery wins from South Africa. I tend not to be roped into such winnings since I live in the USA. How can I win something from overseas?? It has to be a FRAUD!!


CONGRAT:- Contact;E-mail(uknlclaims.departmentunit@live.co.uk)Friday, October 2, 2009 2:32 AM
From: "Christine Lozada" To: undisclosed-recipients

You are a winner of £715, 000.00 in our Online.Contact;Barr. Alex Wilfred Full Name:Full Address:Country Of Residence:Occupation:Age:Sex:Telephone Number:E-mail:(uknlclaims.departmentunit@live.co.uk)Tel: +44 70359 08651


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 5th of Nov, 2009 by   Naresh Vaidya 0 Votes
Following fake lottery win e-mail received from the following sender
Morgan, Neal T. [Morgan.Neal@mayo.edu]

Text- Quote:

Ref: LSUK/1507/1982/15
Batch: R3/A312-59

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are happy to announce that you are qualified to receive the sum of 973, 000.00 GBP.
Please contact Mr Christopher Smith by email with the details below:

Mr. Christopher Smith
Email:smithuknl01@gmail.com

You are to provide him With the following information:

Full Name, Contact Address, Country of residence, Age, Sex, Tel(Home/Office/Mobile), Occupation.

Congratulations from all members and staff of this program.

Yours Truly,

Neal T. Morgan,
For The UKNL Foundation.

Unquote:

Regards
Capt.Naresh Vaidya
e-mail : nareshvaidya@gmail.com
 26th of Feb, 2010 by   stolio4 0 Votes
I have recevied the following so I wanted to pass it on to protect others:

From: Wilkins, Kathryn E (kwilkins@graniteschools.org)
You may not know this sender.Mark as safe|Mark as junk
Sent: 26 February 2010 01:34:01
To: winners@lottery.co.uk (winners@lottery.co.uk)


REFERENCE #: UKL/478593G9/19
EMAIL TICKET #: 112-4540-525-106
This e-mail is to congratulate you as your email address have won you a cash
prize of £715, 000.00 in our Online Lottery Sweepstakes Promotion held in London
February 2010. To file your claims, contact;
Agent: Mr. Douglas Hudson
E-mail: uknlverificationsdpmt@w.cn
Tell:(+44)871-794-8007 calls within UK (07017036782)

Note: You are required to tender your Full Name(s) & Reference # (same as
above) Full Address, Country Of Residence, Occupation, Age, Sex, Telephone
Number to the claims agent, via email for a valid response. Congratulations
from all members and staffs of this program. Thank you for being a part of this
online lottery promotion.
 12th of May, 2010 by   Norma E Garcia 0 Votes
REFERENCE #: UKL/478593G9/19EMAIL TICKET #: 112-4540-525-106This e-mail is to congratulate you as your email address have won you a cash prize of £715, 000.00 in our Online Lottery Sweepstakes Promotion held in London April 2010. To file your claims, contact;Agent: Mr. Douglas HudsonE-mail: uknlverificationdpt@discuz.orgTell:(+44)702-409-9659 Note: You are required to tender your Full Name(s) & Reference # (same asabove) Full Address, Country Of Residence, Occupation, Age, Sex, Telephone Number to the claims agent, via email for a valid response. Congratulationsfrom all members and staffs of this program. Thank you for being a part of this online lottery promotion.
 26th of May, 2010 by   richard9753 0 Votes
my name is richard gideon. i was informed recently that my email address, gideonric@aol.com won me 850, 000.00 GPB in this month National Lottery. my ticket number is 56475600545188. please contact mr. barret johnson(ukclaimdept@ok.ms), tel+44 704 571 2880 for me and ask him to do whatever it takes for me to claim my prize because my computer wont allow me to contact him at all. please ask if he can complete my claim proccess and contact me as soon as possible for anything. it is very important because i want to claim my prize. here is information that will be needed. my name:richard paul gideon my address:1124 sw lane apt 6 topeka ks 66614 united states my age:36 my sex:male my phone number:785-213-7332 my occupation:social security disability my country:united states please have him contact me as soon as possible. thanks.
 7th of Jun, 2010 by   Itsmethere 0 Votes
Hello there...

Here is one more that I got few days back...

When I search net on google if found following, which is true..

"There are only two legal large* lotteries in Britain, the National Lottery and the Monday Lottery (an online lottery), and neither uses email to notify winners. See sample emails (links at left or further down this page) for examples of scam UK lottery emails. "


THE NATIONAL LOTTERY BOARD
United Kingdom.
Ref: LSUK/2031/8161/05,

I am pleased to inform you about the result of Our 2010
raffle draw that was conducted by the UKNL FOUNDATION and the BRITISH GOVERNMENT
Programme to you. Your Email address Has won you the sum of
Eight Hundred and Fifty Thousand Great British Pounds.

You are Advised to Contact Our Claims Agent:
Dr Richard Blair through his email address:
uknlboard@live.co.uk
Tel :+447024047944

You will also provide him with these information;
FULL NAME
WINNING E-MAIL ADDRESS
FULL ADDRESS
SEX
COUNTRY OF
RESIDENCE
AGE
OCCUPATION
TELEPHONE
MOBILE
COUNTRY OF ORIGIN

Please Quote Your Reference Number as Ref:
when You are Filling Your Claims.
Congratulations From All Our Members Of Staff.

NOTE : DO NOT REPLY TO THIS OFFICE.CONTACT DR BLAIR VIA EMAIL TO FILE FOR CLAIM(uknlboard@live.co.uk)

Signed :
Prof Franklin Celia(Mrs)
 30th of Jun, 2010 by   richard9753 0 Votes
i am richard paul gideon from 1124 sw lane street apt 6 topeka ks. 66614 united states. i was told that my email address:gideonric@aol.com or it might be the other email address:gideonric@yahoo.com won me the sum of eight hundred and fifty thousand great british pounds. it is the 2010 result of the 2010 raffle draw conducted by the UKNL FOUNDATION and British programme to me. i am filing for my claims to the united kingdom national lottery board claims agent:dr. richard blair:email address:uknlboard@live.co.uk here is information i have to provide him with. full name:Richard Paul Gideon winning email address:gideonric@aol.com full address:Richard Gideon 1124 sw lane street apt 6 topeka ks. 66614 united states sex:male country of residence:united states age:36 occupation:ssi disability telephone:785-213-7332 mobile:785-213-7332 country of origin:united states my reference number:LSUK/2031/8161/05 i am filing for my claims. please have dr. richard blair/email address:uknlboard@live.co.uk contact me by phone and mail as soon as possible. thank you.
 19th of Sep, 2011 by   harishpawr 0 Votes
CLAIMS VERIFICATION / FUND RELEASE FORM


1. Full Name: harish pawar

2. Address: harish pawar 1979, Lodhi Road Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi.110003 ( India )

3. Marital Status: Married

4. Occupation: Upper Division Cleark (Mini.of I&B, Govt.of India)


5. Age: 47, Years

6. Sex: Male

7. Nationality: Indian

8. Country of Residence: India

9. Telephone Number: 09999645686

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Foreclosure Freeze - What It Means, Why It Matters

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?