logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (43 mins ago)
MMOGA
Fifa coins - Payment check?
2. (1 hr 8 mins ago)
American Laser Center
Fraud, possible class action lawsuit
3. (1 hr 8 mins ago)
Best of the Best www.botb.com
FAKE WINNING CHANCES!!
4. (1 hr 13 mins ago)
Ancestry.com
Scam and fraud
5. (1 hr 17 mins ago)
aasha pyschic spiritualist
Reimbursment

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Menards, Rhinelander, Wisconsin Complaints & Reviews - Poor Customer Service

Menards Contacts & Informations

Menards

Posted: 2011-04-01 by    Bottabingbottaboom

Poor Customer Service

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 2 votes
Contact information:
Menards
2221 North Stevens St
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
United States
Phone: 715-361-2200
On 3/04/11 my husband and I went to the Rhinelander, WI Menards store
24 miles away from our home, to purchase carpeting for our living room. Little
did I ever think this would turn out to be such a NIGHTMARE!! We dealt with a
sales person by the name of Nick W. We explained to him our needs regarding
this carpet purchase, such as size of room, color needed, and durabilty needs,
etc.. Our room measures 19x15 ft. he suggested we go with the 15ft. wide
selections instead of the 12 ft. wide (standard width). He showed us the
choices we had and we chose a color called Fawn. The carpeting was on sale, as
a matter of fact all thier carpet was on sale and was supposed to be the lowest
price of the year. Our choice was on sale for .99 per square ft. The carpet
was ordered as a special order as they do not carry large amounts in stock. We
were told we would either receive a phone call or an email when the carpet was
in. The invoice showed the date of 3/11/2011 as
an estimated date of delivery to the store.. We asked Nick what else was
needed such as adhesive as this was going onto a concrete floor. He picked out
the type we needed and we made our purchse and left the store. I waited until
3/17/2011, to contact the store to see if the carpet had come in as I had not
heard a thing. I was then informed that the carpet arrived to the store
3/07/2011, but no one contacted us! I then made arrangements to rent a
pontoon trailer to transport this large roll to our home, and a person to help
my husband get this in our home. I also called the installer and made an
appointment to have this installed on 3/21/2011. The carpet was picked up from
the store by our driver on 3/18/2011, and the carpet was in our home at 6:45p.m.
The roll was wraped in shrink wrap and the ends covered tightly. That evening
my husband rolled it over to see the actual color in our home (Please note the
sales man refused to give us a sample of the carpet the day
we made the purchase, he claimed he did not have the athority to cut the
instore sample). my husband tore the plastic off from one end only to find
the horrifying reality THIS WAS NOT WHAT WE ORDERED! We ordered FAWN a medium
taupe color this carpet was almost white, it was not even the same quality of
pile we chose! I called the store in the morning and was told we needed to
bring in our paperwork and to cut a small sample from the end to show the store
what we received. We were unable to return to the store until 3/25/2011. My
husband and I went strait back to the flooring department with paperwork and
sample in hand. We found a sales person and explained to him what was going on,
he was very nice and said he would get the manger. Well, this is all went down
hill from here! Her name was Tammy J. Her whole attitude was negative towards
us. She antagonized my husband to the point he lost his cool. She stated this
was our fault, we should have known what was o
rdered. She also insinuated we were trying to get a better quality carpet then
we paid for! I would like to bring to the attention to all, that this carpet
color we chose was in a display arranged by shades. This display contained
about 20 aprx. 15"x15" squares that were priced differently. In other words
they were not arranged by price but by color. I tried to tell her I orded a
color called Fawn, and I showed where I picked it from. She then snapped at me
stating no way was this carpet .99 cents a sq. ft. I told her we had given the
original sales man the sample and he took it from there. We could have in no
way known what the price was as all there prices are coded! Meanwhile she
contiued to have a poor attiutude and poor cutomer relations skills. She stated
we would be charged a $50.00 restocking fee, and would have to return the roll
we had before a new roll could be ordered or pay for both! My husband kept
saying that this was not our fault but the stores fa
ult why should we have to put out money we cant afford?? I totaly admit my
husbands language was not appropriate, but understandable. I asked my husband
to leave the department and I would continue to handle this on my own. Before
my husband left he noticed the sales man "Nick" the fella we dealt with from
day 1, and we called him over. Tammy explained to him in these words: These
people claim you orderd the wrong carpet and now they want this color for the
same price, ! At first Nick acted as though he had no clue as to what I was
saying, I had to ask him at least 5 times if he remembered any of our
conversation that day. Meanwhile Tammy the mgr. remains snotty, rude and
disrespectful towards me. Then Nick says I do remember, and said to the manger
" she's right, she is telling the truth, this is my fault I know what I did"
He then told her that he had shown us this section of 15' wide choices and the
color we chose was the first one, FAWN. When he wrot
e up the order he went back to the dispaly and wrote down the number on the tag
from the shelf, but never looked to see if that was the same number found on the
back of the sample we chose. He was very apologetic!! He kept saying to me how
sorry he was and that this was all his fault. Granted this was his fault yet
this manger did not budge on her poor attitide or customer skills! She remained
firm in demanding a restocking fee and the difference in price be paid before a
new oder could be placed. I had to negotiate with her not to charge the
restocking fee as this salesman has admitted it was his fault, and cancelling
the whole order and going somewhere else for carpet was not an option, She then
decided not to charge the fee but then demanded the roll of carpet be returned
first before this new roll could be released. We also had to pay the difference
in the price. I asked what was the price the day we ordered the first roll? She
claimed they had no way of going ba
ck to check that, and then said the best she would be willing to do is give me
tomorrows sale price today $1.39 per sq. ft.! She credited me for the original
roll and re charged me for the new roll, and stated I will not release this to
you untill we receive the first roll. Now we had to rent the trailer @ $40.00
per day for the first roll, this meant I would have to rent the trailer again
which comes from Rhinelander 24 miles away. Meaning we would have to drive to
Rhinelander to pickup the trailer come to our home and again pay not only for
the trailer but for someone to help again to load this roll on, drive this back
to the store, exchange rolls, and drive back to Three Lakes get this unloaded
and carried up the drive way again and into the house, then drive all the way
back to Rhinelander drop off trailer this is a total of 6 trips, 144 miles not
including the other 48 miles for the first roll we picked up and the 48 miles we
drove round trip to fight the nightmare
! I let her talk and then asked to speak to her supervisor she informed me he
was gone for the day it was 2:00 pm on a Friday afternoon! I was so upset and
mentally drained I left the store. When we got home I called the installer but
they were closed for the weekend and had to wait until Monday morning to inform
him we could not keep the appointment. I was then informed because I did not
give them 24 hours notice I would be charged a $65.00 fee. After I explained to
them what happened the installer stated he had turned down a job because of our
appointment but so that his whole day was not a wash he would come to our home
and remove the old carpeting and charge $30.00 his travel charge . This was
done and paid. That same morning I called the Menards store and asked to speak
with the store manager, I was then connected to the manger named Troy. I in
great length explained the entire situation. The first words out of his mouth
were I totaly stand behind my dept.
mgr.! I explained to him from start to finish what had happened, he agreed to
give me a "store credit" for $70.00 the amount of the first trailer rental and
the installers fee. I gave up and agreed. On 3/29/2011 I received an email
stating the carpeting had arrived at the store. I called Troy and explained to
him that we would have to rent the trailer for 2 days plus all the extra gas and
milage. I pleaded with him to please allow us to pick up the new roll of carpet
and return the wrong roll of carpet on the return trip with the trailer, this
would save 2 round trips! HE REFUSED! Said the best he was willing to do is
take the $70 "store credit " and apply it toward to delivery and pickup. I
figured lets ends this and agreed he said it would cost about $50.00. I was
then connected to the delivery department to schedule this transaction. WELL
HERE WE GO MORE HOOPS TO JUMP! The woman answered and asked for our address,
she stated under 25 miles it was $47.9
5 and over 25 miles it was $ 67.95. She then informed me that according to map
quest we were 32 miles away! I was checking on the internet through Map Quest
while I was waiting for her to return to the phone, Map Quest showed 24 miles
form our front door to theirs! I told her Map Quest shows 24 miles, she
stated not the route they take! Whatever! They managed to consume our $70.00
store credit! SCREWED AGAIN!! Then the delivery driver Drew, called me and
asked if there would be someone here to help him carry these 2 rolls back and
forth etc... I told him in no way were we willing to do this again, and this
was there job, he said well that means we need a second guy and that they would
have to charge me an additional $20.00! I refused he told me I would have to
talk to the mgr. Troy to get this waived I told him YOU talk to Troy. He later
called me back and stated they would cover the second guy, but wanted to know if
our road had a weight limit? I have
no idea! I had to wait untill the morning to call the Town offices! I was
told by the secretary that no permission would be given and that it was the
delivery companys responsability to accomidate accordingly! I then again
called Menards and spoke Again to Drew, he said they would use a different
truck, and delivery was set up for late am Thursday 3/31/2011! I will wait
until tomorrow for our carpet and only pray in the name Jesus it is ok!
trailer $4Damage Resulting = expense of gas and wear and mileage of vehicle, rental of
0.00, $ 15.00 for help with first roll to be carried in (NOBODY does
anything for nothing) Installers fee for cancellation $30.00 this was supposed
to $65.00. Time, effort and aggervation, not to mention embarrasment in store
as other customers looked on!
Comments United States Retail Stores
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 28th of Apr, 2008 by   Valerie 0 Votes
I am a longer term and loyal customer of Menards who has spent thousands of dollars purchasing supplies from your location at 2601 North Clybourn AVe., Chicago, Illinois 60614 over the past several years.

Today, Sunday, March 27, 2008, I went to that store location and purchased merchandise and supplies for further improvements I'm doing on my home. Because of the load, I went to the customer service desk and rented a truck. This isn't the first time I've rented a truck from Menards. The salesperson who rented the truck w to me was identified as Victor. Victor went over the rental contract with him explaining the time frames for fees and said that I should make sure that upon return of truck, it's filled to the level of when it was rented. I took the truck, made my home deliveries, and put two gallons of gas in the truck to replace what I used - I live about 10 miles round trip from the store. When I returned the truck, Victor inspected it, recorded the gas level and then asked me for gas receipts. I told Victor that I didn't have receipts but to please check the gas level on the truck. He said he did check and yes it was at the level of what it was when I rented it, but that I needed to produce receipts to prove that I had purchased the gas. I asked Victor was this a new policy as I've rented trucks from Menards for years and never had any trouble upon "proving" that I refilled the truck to the level it was when I checked it out. Victor ignored my concerns and said that unless I produced the receipts, he would have to charge me. I reminded him that when I rented the truck from him, his instruction was to make sure the gas tank was at the same level as it was when I rented it or I would be charged $4.00 a gallon. At no time did he inform me that I had to produce any receipts upon return of the truck. When I brought this to his attention, he told me to read the contract and demanded payment. He went on to say I had no proof that I replaced the gas used, even though I pointed out that when I returned the truck it was exactly at the gas level of when I rented it. This made no difference to Victor. He might as well called me a liar. I went ahead and paid the $2.97 under protest, but the money wasn't the issue. He alleged that I was lying.

I asked to speak to the general manager and Mr. Brummond Sanchez appeared and said he was the general store manager. I asked him if he was the general manager just to confirm and he said he was. When he heard my concern, he reiterated what Victor had said and further added this was a new company policy. When I asked for father clarification as to how the mileage rate was co computed, I was told the vehicle gets about 15 miles to a gallon and although not said this way, alleged they prorated the fee based on actual mileage. The fact that I returned the truck with the same gas level I left with made no difference to him as well. Before I left the store, I asked Mr. Sanchez for his business card and when he gave it to me, it revealed that he wasn' t the general manager but an assistant general manager. When I asked him why he repressed himself as the "general manager" he said "I am a general manager at which time I corrected him and told him that that wasn't what his card read and that I wanted to speak to the general manager of the store to register my complaint. It was then that I learned Mr. Bruce Cooley was the general manager. I later called Mr. Cooley and expressed my dissatisfaction with how this situation was handled:

> mislead as to terms of gas refuelling of truck

> mislead as to who the actual general manager of the store was

> was basically accused on not being honest and attempting to cheat the company out of $2.97.

>embarrassed in front of my family and other customers

I like to think this was aberration, as to the poor customer service but I'm not sure. I asked that you please advice your customer service reps that not all customers are liars or attempting to cheat the company out of what's due. In this case, the company's policy changed as to gas mileage.
 30th of Apr, 2008 by   Menards Guy +1 Votes
Menards has put off charging guests fuel for years. This is a new policy though. It is possible the person renting you the truck didn't mention the return of fuel receipts, or since you have rented the truck many times possibly didn't hear it mentioned. You said you have refilled the rental truck over the years of use, but this was never the policy before. Fuel was always paid for by Menards until last week. Any time the GM is not at the store the Assistant GM is the acting GM. He was not deceiving you by stating he was the GM. A customer service person should not accuse a guest of lying.
 3rd of Sep, 2008 by   Valerie 0 Votes
On 08/19/08 a customer of mine went to menards to return 4 slab doors, they were the wrong size. She is a mom with a 3 year old and a 6 month old. She walked into the store and asked for help to bring in the doors because of the two kids (her husband was working and she needed to exchange the doors today) the person at he customer service desk told her that they had nobody to help her unload, it was her responsibility. She pointed out that she had two infants, "sorry", so she struggled to bring in the doors to exchange, after picking out the new doors she asked if someone could help her load the newly purchased doors.

She was told no one available today to load merchandise. Oh it gets better, then she goes to the trim department to det quarter round molding, she is told by the sales person to bring in someone who knows what she wants???? What part of quarter round trim didn't he understand. She spent 3.5 hours there, well pissed off she left everything there and went to Lowe's across the street and was showered with customer service.

I called the local store after hearing her situation, to this date the store manager still hasn't called me or my customer about this.

Has this happened to anyone else as well, please let others know.
 20th of Oct, 2008 by   mr rude 0 Votes
I work for menards and would like to say a few things. We are understaffed all the time. They never hire enough people and worry about pts to much. (payroll to sales). The person working the return desk just cant walk outside and load a cart and come back in. Shes there to do returns and watch the front door. Also there are thousands of items in the store. If a team member doesnt know exactly what your looking for the guest is going to be real pissed if she gets home and has the wrong item. Theres different sizes and types of quarter round. The team member doesnt want to the sell the wrong item to the person so the person gets pissed off and assumes the team member is an idiot. Does that make sense?
 29th of Jan, 2009 by   Saurolophus 0 Votes
In September 2008 I purchased a simple trouble light from a bin that stated that the products were $8 each. When I got the product home, I realized that I'd paid $11 for the light and the attached label indicated that the fixture had a 16 foot cord, but in reality the cord was more like 6 feet. I'd overpaid by $3 because the light had the wrong label attached to it.

While $3 is really no big deal, I needed to return to the store anyway so I brought the light back and explained that what was obviously an $8 lamp had been mislabeled as being $11. The cashier brought this to the attention of the manager who was about 20 feet few feet away, and instead coming over he simply shouted dismissively, "If that's the price that scans, then that's what the light costs." He also insisted that there was no way I could have gotten that light from the $8 bin, even though the mislabeled light was identical to the other $8 lights except for the label. The cashier ended up siding with me, but the manager kept treating me like I was an annoyance and that I didn't know what I was talking about.

In the end I got my $3 back, but the price was demeaning and dismissive treatment by the manager.
 17th of Apr, 2009 by   Dreams To Reality L.L.C. 0 Votes
I purchased a 3000 PSI Power washer from the Normal Illinois Menards on 4-17-09. Later that evening when I had time to assemble the machine, I found that the washer had been previously sold and apparently returned, as the interior packaging had been opened and the assembly parts removed. When I informed the stores manager of this situation, and told him I was now going to loose two hours pay due to his stores personnel's negligence in making sure all returned materials were checked to verify that all parts were intact. He asked me what He could do to correct this situation, and when I told him it would take at least two hours to go to his store from my location and back, I wanted him to cover my lost time as it directly affected my pay. He said he would give me $20 dollars (USD) which wouldn't cover my time one way. I then informed him that since his company and especially his store, doesn't appear to care about his employees failure to verify returns, he could have it back, and I would take my purchase elsewhere. Hopefully, where they care about their c;lients needs more than Menards. I will be returning it first thing in the morning of 4-18-09. I doubt very much that I will be buyijng much more from Menards.
 10th of Apr, 2010 by   Loella 0 Votes
I was trying to exchange a 99 cent pkg of bolts for a shrter length...even trade. These people will NOT do the exchange without either a receipt or a drivers license. So I went back to my car to get my license. I also grabbed my debit card because I knew they could find my receipt through it, thinking this would make the exchange easier. The cashier said she could not do it at the register, I had to leave the line to go to a kiosk to get a duplicate receipt. The machine BROKE MY CARD. A manager had to come get the other half out of the machine. Once my card was broken THEN she said "Go ahead and do an even exchange" to the cashier. ONE, why could they not do that originally? I am physically disabled and it was difficult to return to my car. TWO, I never got an apology for my card being broken. It was friday night which means I am all weekend with no money, no way to get money from my account...nothing. It will also be a pain because most bills are automatically paid using that card. This means I now have to get a new card and contact every biller with the new number. Pain in the butt!

I then went back to get the right length bolts and could not find them. Nobody helped me (which is so not unusual for this store) and I was still very upset over my card. I finally said screw it, I will get them from elsewhere, keep my stupid wrong ones and never return to this store. I worked myself up being angry and frustrated. I ended up having an anxiety attack in the store. My 11 daughter was frightened and got help. ONE employee was helpful and kind. I was aware of her presence and kindness. My daughter said every other employee that stoood around and looked was being pulled away to go sign witness paperwork. My daughter told them what caused my anxiety attack (stress over the card being broken and the problems this caused) I still did not get an apology or anything. I spend on average $5000 a year in that store as I have a fixer upper and a rental. I will NOT be returning to that store. Homedepot is a bit further but the amount I would save in cost and the better service I always receive there will make the short drive worth it.
 13th of Dec, 2011 by   silvermaniac 0 Votes
Menards is an evil cooperation. They DO NOT treat their employees well as advertised. I will never shop there again either. When I heard what they pulled on my friend...a manager of 8 years with the company...I was literally sick to my stomach. Eff U MENARDS. Btw, I am sorry for the disabled person. As a company that prides themselves on customer service, you should have had someone get your correct bolts for you (not that you're not capable) but, they already screwed your card and should be happy to help you with whatever you need. Like I said before Menards is an evil cooperation.
 31st of Oct, 2012 by   gomenards 0 Votes
It sounds to me like you expect preferential treatment because your a women... Doesnt quite seem fair to me.
 4th of Dec, 2012 by   ONTONAGON 0 Votes
ON FRIDAY JULY 2OTH MY WIFE AND I WENT TO GO SHOPPING FOR CABINETS AND COUNTERTOPS AT MENARDS OF RHINELANDER WI. WE WENT IN THE STORE TO BUY NEW CABINETS AND COUNTERTOPS. WE WERE WAITED ON A MAN NAMED DAN. WE BOUGHT LOTS OF DIFFERENT COUNTERTOPS AND CANINETS THER A FEW WEEKS PRIOR FOR OUR HOUSE AND WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE OTHER GENTALMEN THAT WAITED ON US PAUL AND LUKE. THIS TIME WE HAD DAN. HE WAS HARD TO TALK WITH AND REALLY DID NOT UNDERSTAND CUSTOMER SERVICE. HE WAS RUDE IN THE WAY HE TALKED WITH ME. HE BELITTLED ME.HE WAS TRYING TO DESIGN THE CABINETS AND WAS GETTING FUSTRATED WITH ME. WHEN WE WERE DONE FIGURING OUT THE DESIGN AND GOT THE PRICE WITH HELP FROM PAUL HE SAID OUT LOUD WE DO NOT HAVE MOST OF THE STUFF IN STOCK IN A BAD TONE. SO THEN I TOLD DAN I WOULD BE BACK AND I WENT TO LOOK ON THE SELF MYSELF. I WENT BACK TO DAN AND SAID THE SINK BASE WAS BACK THERE. HE WENT BACK THERE WITH ME AND SAID IN A SMART ASS WAY THAT WAS NOT A SINK BASE THAT WAS A BASE CABINET. THEN I LOOKED AT HIM AND I SAID I DON'T LIKE THE WAY YOUR TALKING TO ME AND I DO NOT LIKE YOU. THEN HE SAID I DO NOT LIKE YOU EITHER. THEN IT GOT HOT AND HEAVY FOR A MINUTE AND I TOLD DAN HE SHOULD SHUT HIS MOUTH AND WALK AWAY. HE THEN LAUGHED AT ME AND FINALLY WALK AWAY. THEN HIS SUPERVISOR CAME OVER AND HELPED ME OUT AND GOT ME WHAT I NEEDED. THEN MY WIFE AND I WENT BACK TO SHOPPING AND WE SPEND A COUPLE OF THOUSAND DOLLAR ON DECKING, DOORS AND SIDING FOR MY SIDELINE BUSSINESS. LATER IN THE STORE THE SUPERVISOR BROUGHT THE STORE MANAGER TROY OVER AND WE TALKED ABOUT EVERYTHING THAT HAPPENED WITH DAN AND MYSELF. HE SAID IT HAPPENED ONCE BEFORE IN THE STORE AND TROY APOLIGIZED FOR WHAT HAPPEND. I WOULD SAY THAT DAN IS NOT A ASSET FOR YOUR STORE AND IF THIS HAPPENED 2 TIMES I AM SURE IT HAPPENED ALOT MORE THAN THAT. I HAVE BEEN A GOOD CUSTOMER FOR MANY YEARS. I SHOP AT THE MARQUETTE, ESCANABA, AND THE RHINELANDER LOCATIONS. YOU CAN LOOK AT MY BIG CARD AND SEE WHAT KIND OF DOLLARS I SPEND WITH YOUR COMPAY. I HAVE 2 BROTHERS TOM & SUE, TIM & THERSA THAT DO THE SAME. I TOOK A FEW DAYS TO THINK ABOUT WHAT HAPPENED TO ME AND I AM GETTING MORE UPSET. I CAN NOT BELIEVE IT EVEN HAPPENED TO ME.
TODD PENEGOR HOPE THIS WILL HELP SOMEONE
 4th of Dec, 2012 by   ONTONAGON 0 Votes
I AM WRITING ANOTHER LETTER TO YOU AND MENARDS OF RHINLANDER WI. I NEVER GOT A RESPOSE ON MY 1ST LETTER WICH MAKES ME THINK YOU DON'T CARE AS A OWER. I HOPE THAT IS NOT THE CASE. SO I GAVE MENARDS OF RHINLANDER ANOTHER CHANCE WITH MY BUSINESS. IN MY LAST LETTER I TOLD YOU AND TROY I SPEND LOTS OF MONEY IN YOUR STORE LOCATIONS. ON SEPT. 22ND THE WIFE AND I WENT TO THE RHINLANDER LOCATION TO ORDER 2 NEW CABINETS FOR OUR HOME. I JUST FINNISHED REMODELING OUR HOME WITH NEW CONTERTOPS, CABINETS, LAMINATE FLOORING, NEW DOORS AND STORM DOORS, AND MANY OTHER ITEMS. AFTER ALL OF THAT MY DISHWASHER SPRONG A LEAK. INSURANCE ADJUSTER CAME THEN SERVPRO AND REMOVED ALL OUR FLOORING AND DAMAGED CABINETS. SO ON SEPT. 22ND WE WENT TO RHINLANDER TO ORDER OUR CABINETS. PAUL HELP ME ON THE ORDER. HE HELP WITH PICKING OUT THE RIGHT COLOR AND DESIGN OF CABINETS. THEY TOOK A MONTH TO GET IN. ON OCT. 18TH I WENT TO RHINLANDER TO PICK UP MY 2 CABINETS A 200 MILE ROUND TRIP. AT THE SAME TIME OF COARSE I BOUGHT MORE STUFF. SO WHEN I GOT HOME THE WIFE AND I OPENED THE BOX TO BRING THE CABINETS IN AND THEY WERE NOT WHAT WE ORDERED. 1 36" BASE HAD FLAT SQUARE DOORS AND THE OTHER HAD THE BIVELED DESIGN LIKE I ORDERED. THE COLOR DID NOT MATCH LIKE IT DID WHEN WE ORDERED THE CABINETS. THE CABINET DOORS WERE NOT INSTALLED RIGHT AND THE WIFE AND I WERE VERY UPSET AGAIN. SO I CALLED THE STORE AND TALKED WITH KEVIN IN THAT DEPARTMENT. HE TURN ME OVER TO TROY THE NEXT DAY. I TALKED WITH TROY AND THE FIRST THING HE TOLD ME WAS THERE WAS A 25% CHARGE FOR RETUNING THE CABINETS. THAT WAS NOT MY FIRST COCERN. IT WAS TO FIND THE RIGHT CABINETS AND TO GET THEM INSTALLED SO WE CAN FINNISH THE CABINETS AND PUT THE COUNTERTOPS AND SINK IN SO WE CAN INSTALL ALL THE NEW LAMINATE FLOORING BACK IN THE HOUSE. I CAN NOT WAIT ANOTHER MONTH OR EVEN A WEEK FOR NEW CABINETS. I ASKED IF I COULD RETURN THE CABINETS AND BUY THE VALUE CHOICE THAT WERE IN STOCK SO WE CAN GET OUR KITCHEN BACK TOGETHER. TROY SAID HE COULD GIVE ME A 20% OFF THE VALUE CHOICE BUT STRESSED 25% CHARGE FOR RETURNING THE CABINETS I RECIEVED WHICH WAS NOT MY FAULT IN THE BEGINING. I CALLED TROY BACK AFTER TALKING IT OVER WITH MY WIFE. I TOLD HIM THAT HE SHOULD NOT CHARGE ME THE 25% STOCKING FEE IT WAS THE MANUFACTERS MISTAKE ON THE DOORS AND COLOR. TROY CAME UNGLUED AND TOLD ME THAT HE WOULD NOT HELP ME OUT ON THE 20% HE SAID THAT WAS OFF THE TABLE THEN I TOLD HIM THAT I WAS RETURNING ALL MY LAMINATE FLOORING MY CABINETS, TRIM BOARDS, DECK RAILING AND MUCH MORE.$ 2, 500.00 WORTH AND I WAS NOT SHOPPING AT MENARDS ANY MORE. HOME DEPOT IS JUST ACROSS TOWN. HE TOLD ME DO WHAT EVER YOU THINK IS BEST FOR YOU. THEN IT GOT UGLY AND WORDS WERE COMMING OUT OF BOTH OF OUR MOUTHS. I WENT TO YOUR PISSED OF CONSUMER WED SITE AND THER IS ALOT OF PEOPLE ON THERE COMPLANING ABOUT MANY DIFFERENT THINGS. I AND VERY COCERNED ABOUT THE LAST LETTER I WROTE AND DID NOT EVEN GET A RESPONSE. IS THIS THE WAY THE COMPANY IS MANAGED AND RAN? I SURE HOPE NOT. I TOLD TROY THAT HE SHOULD DO THE RIGHT THING WITH THE CABINETS AND HE DID NOT. I HOPE YOU WILL DO THE RIGHT THING FOR ME AND THE WIFE. I WOULD LIKE A RESPONSE TO THIS LETTER.
I WROTE THIS LETTER TO MR. MENARD 2 TIMES I DID NOT GET A RESPONSE AT ALL. HE DOES NOT CARE HOW HIS MANAGER IN RHILANDER IS RUNNING THE STORE THERE. I WILL NEVER GO TO THAT STORE. I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE ELSE EITHER

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Mortgages and Interest Rates Explained

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?