Complaints Logo
Latest Complaints News & Stories Tips & Tricks Questions Videos Images Recalls Groups Submit Complaint

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
TD Financial Trust
Consumer Promotion Draw
2. (1 mins ago)
Cylon LLC
Theft thru Cellphone Text Messages
3. (3 mins ago)
PSE&G "Worry Free"
Lack of Customer Service
4. (4 mins ago)
Saveology
Took $ without authorization
5. (5 mins ago)
Iwin.com
dangerous game site

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Worst rating

1. IBSN tax (-17)

Subjects of Wide Speculation

1. www.for10cents.com (111)
scam site
2. US LOAN AUDITORS (105)
Any one else having problems?
3. IBSN tax (73)
Not trust worthy
4. Raintree (54)
Trying to charge a "Special Assessment"
5. Guardian Group Fund (27)
Mortgage Principal Reduction Scam
6. ROBIN SCHULDER (20)
puppy mill
7. World Wide-Soft.com (19)
Internet Virus Tool
8. BARRISTER GLOBAL SERVICES NETWORK (18)
They don't pay their technicians!
10. WWW.ATCR.BIZ (13)
fraud

Latest News & Stories

Stay Away

1. Nokia (14)
2. Airtel (20)
4. Magic Jack (10)
5. KFC (9)
7. Direct TV (25)
8. AT&T (8)

Latest Questions

VoteAndDate.com

Trading Planet Ltd Complaints - Life Cleanse - Trial

Review all Trading Planet Ltd complaints

Trading Planet Ltd

Posted: 2009-09-21 by   Oonagh
Life Cleanse - Trial
Complaint Rating:  100 % with 5 votes
Company information:
Trading Planet Ltd
United States

The free trial offer of Life Cleanse appealed to me as if it didn't work I wouldn't order any more. Now I see my credit card has been charged £74.29 re 'Focuscleanse' which I can only assume is the same as Life Cleanse. I have not received any futher products and when I went back to look on the company's website, terms and conditions it is quite obvious this is a scam. The customer/buyer is not told to read the terms and conditions and tick either accept or decline. Surely there is a regulatory body that can put a stop to this scam.

Oonagh, Newry
Comments United States Diet Products
Share with others:   Digg it!  Del.ici.ous  Yahoo My Web  Share on Twitter  Facebook My Web 
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 102 days ago by   judah Co 0 Votes
Hi!
Not sure why all of you seem to have so much trouble to cancel. I just called the number which appears on my bank statement: 00 44-20-30510825

Although I had to wait around 30 seconds till someone answered the phone, the cancellation of the account was no problem at all. The person on the phone was actually very nice and after a minute it was done and canceled.
 63 days ago by   thomas moreau 0 Votes
I am an ex Local Billing Limited employee, the owners of www.acaiberryexclusive.com, www.acaiberry-lifecleanse.com, www.absoluteacaiberry.com and another sites with these fake diet products (colon cleanser, acai berry, resveratrol). They are operating using various companies: Viv3Labs for Europe, FMW Laboratories for US And, lately, to avoid the problems caused by the scam using Viv3Labs, they are using Trading Planet Ltd for Europe and Information Tech Systems LTd for US. Also, they are using PurpleSky LTD at Cyprus for Europe. Lately, they are using some companies opened to process credit cards for the porn industry (LB Pride Studios, LB Envision Net Worldwide, etc.- all of them are Local Billing Companies – LB stats for LB).
The business model is to offer a FREE SAMPLE, only charging you the postage (this is an excuse to get your credit card number) and, then, due to HIDDEN Terms and Conditions, charge people incredible amounts of money for pills and nutraceuticals (in some cases more than 80€ /bottle), which in any retail place cost less than 6 US$ per bottle.This business model is, basically, A SCAM.
The owners of those sites are Deepak Argwal (http://www.ccap.ph/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=106:deepak-agarwal&catid=76:hot-topic, who, apart from this business –contactcenter, legal-, is running more than 2.000 Porn Sites –see DeeCash.com-), Clay Douglass (http://www.linkedin.com/in/claydouglass) and Mitch Platt (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/mitch-platt/4/271/878).
It is easy to find them through the information that appears on the site registration of www.acaiberryexclusive.com.
Now, they discovered this hole on their ability to remain hidden and are registering the new sites using a Marketing company located in the US, Moniker OnLine Services
ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM - Whois Information
Registrant:
Douglass, Clay clay.douglass@viveraglobal.com
Viv3 Lab Limited
Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
GB
Domain name: ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
viveraglobal, Hostmaster hostmaster@viveraglobal.com
Viv3 Lab Limited
Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
GB
+44.08082389891
Another evidence that Local Billing is behind those companies is consulting the impressun of the web pages (for example www.absoluteacaiberry.com, http://www.absoluteacaiberry.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4349#utm_source=az&utm_medium=16935&utm_term=none&utm_content=Absolute+AcaiBerry) and seeing that is a Local Billing company behind them:
Impressum:
LB Pegasus Limited
29 Wordsworth Gardens
Dipton
Stanley
Co Durham
DH9 9LG
United Kingdom
+48 222 120 179

LB is for Local Billing….
And also resveratrol product site, www.winedetox.com, the impressum of the page (http://www.winedetox.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4347#utm_source=cx-es&utm_medium=31922&utm_term=resveratrol&utm_content=ResVmax) is the following:
Impressum:
Trading Planet LTd.
56 Thorton Close
Pelton
Chester Le Street
Co Durham
DH2 1QH
United Kingdom


Also, they are using a company called Phytoscience, located in the same address than viv3, to make the handling and the postal distribution of the products. The manager of Phytoscience is called Chris Swanson and his email is chris@phytoscience.co.uk.
Other addresses to find those sca...ers:
Local Billing Ltd, Pau Claris, 100, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (they are operating from here under the name Tucana Corona, it is an useful contact for the police)
dee@contactcenter.com
clay.douglass@localbillinglimited.com
mitch.platt@localbillinglimited.com
claydouglass@gmail.com

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Fake Anti-Virus Software Scams on the Rise

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo

Categories

   - Roofing
   - Banks
   - Loans
   - Car Rental
   - Towing
   - Schools
   - Casinos
   - Neighbours
   - Mattresses
   - Cosmetics
   - Doctors
   - Appliances
   - Employers
   - Employees
   - Solicitors
   - Ebay Scams
   - Phishing
   - Landlords
   - Movies

Smile upon Life :)


RSS Feed
 
     
 

Login

Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?