The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Connect With: Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Makai Animal Clinic/Dr. Alan Zane
Death of pet
2. (0 mins ago)
Missy Dressy
Refusal to Allow Exchange for correct size
3. (3 mins ago)
DHI (Direct Hair Implantation)
Beware of DHI (Direct Hair Implantation)
4. (8 mins ago)
Take The Internet Back
Unpaid dues
5. (10 mins ago)
Chase Bank
Poor customer service

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

VoteAndDate.com

LB LFP internet Ltd, Yorkton Complaints & Reviews - Will not accept phone call

Review all LB LFP internet Ltd, Yorkton complaints

LB LFP internet Ltd

Posted: 2009-10-20 by   C. Gulak
Will not accept phone call
Complaint Rating:  100 % with 8 votes
Company information:
Life Cleanse
United States
I called this company to cancel my order as per their website instructions. My overseas, long distance call was immediately placed on hold. After 5 minutes, my call was picked up, and I was advised that they were unable to assist me at the moment, call back in half an hour and I was promptly hung up on. AVOID this company at all costs!!!
Comments United States Diet Products
Share with others:   Digg it!  Del.ici.ous  Yahoo My Web  Share on Twitter  Facebook My Web
Was the above complaint useful to you?    
More LB LFP internet Ltd complaints
LB LFP internet Ltd - AcaipowerMax


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 21st of Oct, 2009 by   estingo 0 Votes
I have the same problem, i'm calling from holland, and today the line was busy :S and yesterday i had the same thing... I can't find the email, because in the terms say's you can also cancel your product by email
 23rd of Oct, 2009 by   gajanan 0 Votes
same happening with me i want to cancel my order and i can't find the email id plz give me a solution for this problem
 23rd of Oct, 2009 by   Abi031190 0 Votes
same has happened to me i can't get a hold of them what so ever. can anyone help?
 23rd of Oct, 2009 by   MJR1974 0 Votes
I am in the same boat. Any information please is helpful. big-dog@sympatico.ca
 23rd of Oct, 2009 by   Not Shakram 0 Votes
Just tried to call this company to cancel the order and the number is constantly engaged. I have just spoken to my bank and because I foolishly used my debit card there is nothing they can do, I have to write to the company cancelling the order copying my bank in before the they will take any form of action. This is not considered fraud as I gave my account details of my own free will!! if anyone gets anywhere then I would appreciate advice masher007@uwclub.net
 23rd of Oct, 2009 by   Not Shakram 0 Votes
Tried again on 0203 1399 027 and spoke to Daniel, he said he has now cancelled both orders (Life Cleanse & Acai Berry), issued me with two different cancellation numbers, one for each, this was after he asked me to phone back tommorrow and make the cancellation then so that I would still receive my free samples! I refused him politely and he told me I would be charged £1.90 for P&P which is non refundable. I have backed this up with a letter and sent a copy of the letter to my bank as proof should they take any money in 15 days time, will keep you posted.
Not Shakram
 23rd of Oct, 2009 by   Betty Hernandez 0 Votes
I'm from Mexicali, Mexico and I want to cancel my orders ILife Cleanse & Acai Berry) what can I do, where is this company at United States or UK, because I need to call them to cancel my order like the internet page indicates. Please help me my email address is bebetronix@yahoo.com
 27th of Oct, 2009 by   sri.abhinav 0 Votes
I called them placing my order, the website says that it is verfied by VISA, what got me suspicious was the fact that the CVV umber was not in *** instead digits appeared. Plus as it is verified by Visa it should have asked for my additional password, but it didnt. Then the very next day I blocked my credit card, and was hoping that nothing more has been charged. Though my bank confirmed that only $ 3 have been charged as of now. What exactly is this al about. Has anyone received any so called "free samples"?
 25th of Dec, 2009 by   thomas moreau 0 Votes
I am an ex Local Billing employee, the owners of www.acaiberryexclusive.com, www.acaiberry-lifecleanse.com, www.absoluteacaiberry.com and another sites with these fake diet products (colon cleanser, acai berry, resveratrol). They are operating using various companies: Viv3Labs for Europe, FMW Laboratories for US And, lately, to avoid the problems caused by the scam using Viv3Labs, they are using Trading Planet Ltd for Europe and Information Tech Systems LTd for US. Also, they are using PurpleSky LTD at Cyprus for Europe. Lately, they are using some companies opened to process credit cards for the porn industry (LB Pride Studios, LB Envision Net Worldwide, etc.- all of them are Local Billing Companies – LB stats for LB).
The business model is to offer a FREE SAMPLE, only charging you the postage (this is an excuse to get your credit card number) and, then, due to HIDDEN Terms and Conditions, charge people incredible amounts of money for pills and nutraceuticals (in some cases more than 80€ /bottle), which in any retail place cost less than 6 US$ per bottle.
This business model is, basically, A SCAM.
The owners of those sites are Deepak Argwal (http://www.ccap.ph/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=106:deepak-agarwal&catid=76:hot-topic, who, apart from this business –contactcenter, legal-, is running more than 2.000 Porn Sites –see DeeCash.com-), Clay Douglass (http://www.linkedin.com/in/claydouglass) and Mitch Platt (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/mitch-platt/4/271/878).
It is easy to contact them through the information that appears on the site registration of www.acaiberryexclusive.com. Now, they discovered this hole on their ability to remain hidden and are registering the new sites using a Marketing company located in the US:
ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM - Whois Information
Registrant:
Douglass, Clay clay.douglass@viveraglobal.com
Viv3 Lab Limited
Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
GB
Domain name: ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
viveraglobal, Hostmaster hostmaster@viveraglobal.com
Viv3 Lab Limited
Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
GB
+44.08082389891
Another evidence that Local Billing is behind those companies is consulting the impressun of the web pages (for example www.absoluteacaiberry.com, http://www.absoluteacaiberry.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4349#utm_source=az&utm_medium=16935&utm_term=none&utm_content=Absolute+AcaiBerry) and seeing that is a Local Billing company behind them:
Impressum:
LB Pegasus Limited
29 Wordsworth Gardens
Dipton
Stanley
Co Durham
DH9 9LG
United Kingdom
+48 222 120 179

LB is for Local Billing….
And also resveratrol product site, www.winedetox.com, the impressum of the page (http://www.winedetox.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4347#utm_source=cx-es&utm_medium=31922&utm_term=resveratrol&utm_content=ResVmax) is the following:
Impressum:
Trading Planet LTd.
56 Thorton Close
Pelton
Chester Le Street
Co Durham
DH2 1QH
United Kingdom

Hosting for Local Billing and for the pills sites is held in the Netherlands, in a company called RedBee.
Also, they are using a company called Phytoscience, located in the same address than viv3, to make the handling and the postal distribution of the products. The manager of Phytoscience is called Chris Swanson and his email is chris@phytoscience.co.uk.
Other addresses:
Local Billing Ltd, Pau Claris, 100, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (they are operating from here under the name Tucana Corona, it is an useful contact for the police)
dee@contactcenter.com
clay.douglass@localbillinglimited.com
mitch.platt@localbillinglimited.com
claydouglass@gmail.com

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Spell Check
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Penny Auction Scams

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
 
     
 

Login

Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?