logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Livecareer.com
cancelation
2. (19 mins ago)
FRAUD AKSHAY SINGH IN WEBLINK
AKSHAY SINGH FRAUD
3. (32 mins ago)
Plenty of Fish
Fraud and cheating
4. (44 mins ago)
DTDC Courier Service
Non delivery!
5. (49 mins ago)
Toyota Vios
Engine knocking sound

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

iNeedHits.com Complaints & Reviews - iNeedHits.com is a scam do not use their service

iNeedHits.com Contacts & Informations

iNeedHits.com

Posted:    Georgina Negal

iNeedHits.com is a scam do not use their service

Complaint Rating:  79 % with 19 votes
Biggest online marketing scammers. They scammed our company out of thousands of dollars and refused to refund even when the service did not work.

If you want to lose your money go and try ineedhits.com and the only hits you will get is ion your pocket when they clean you out.

READ ALL REVIEWS

Search results: 5 matching "INEEDHITS"
iNeedHits.com (complaint)
Posted: 2007-04-23 by Brian Ellis [send email]
Billed subscription charges without notification
We first contacted this company for a test of promotion they offered for keywords. They charged us $7.95 and said we can test it. They then continued to charge our credit card, and when we requested a refund, they cancelled the subscription and refused.

Be warned ineedhits.com...



iNeedHits.com (complaint)
Posted: 2007-04-24 by Donavan [send email]
Helping scams small businesses since 1996
iNeedHits.com is a big scammer of unauthorized charges .

INEEDHITS.COM is a search engine traffic promotion company that helps scam it's customers.

They will not respond when you file a complaint and will automatically continue to bill your credit card without...



iNeedHits.com (comment)
Posted: 2007-04-23 by Joanna [send email]
Billed subscription charges without notification
We absolutely agree. This company search engine marketing is a big ripp off. The wench katie had the audacity to tell us we have no choice and refused to give us a refund.

They will scam you our of money if you join any of their services, and automatically bind you into a subscription....



iNeedHits.com (comment)
Posted: 2007-04-23 by Ineedhits.com scam [send email]
Billed subscription charges without notification
This company billed subscription charges without notification

We first contacted this company for a test of promotion they offered for keywords. They charged us $7.95 and said we can test it. They then continued to charge our credit card, and when we requested a refund, they cancelled...



iNeedHits.com (comment)
Posted: 2007-04-24 by Brian2903 [send email]
Helping scams small businesses since 1996
Yes i agree they are the biggest scammers. Ineedhits.com is a real scam and they will charge your credit cards without authorization after you have cancelled subscription.

Watch out for this scamming company when using!


Comments Australia Online Scams
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 28th of Sep, 2007 by   Scott Tast 0 Votes
Buyer Beware!
They keep charging your credit card after you make a purchase. Almost all of their services are subscription based even though they DO NOT tell you and WILL NOT refund you.

Watch out! They dont care about the customers...only getting people's credit card numbers...Scam company! If they cared they would make subscription service optional...not force it on you whether you knwo about it or not.
 1st of Jul, 2008 by   jackson -1 Votes
Thats strange cause as off March 2008 i have used them for 4 months and i beg to different, i have increased link backs by 500 ranked first page for i would say high keywords, and also increased traffic by 60% so there service works, as for keep on charging your card

says it in T&T
 3rd of Apr, 2009 by   Allan -1 Votes
Some times can be luck, and depends of the content of your site.
Good Luck
Allan
St. Paul, MN, April/3/09
www.BestProfitsLeaders.com
 12th of Oct, 2009 by   mpgenaw 0 Votes
Does not offer refunds, shopping cart automatically ads services not wanted.
 12th of Oct, 2009 by   renelemerle +1 Votes
@mpgenaw - that's not actually the case. We are happy to provide refunds where our services fail to deliver the results indicated on our website. This was not the case in your situation.

Regards,
Rene LeMerle
Marketing Manager - ineedhits
 1st of Nov, 2009 by   DonniA 0 Votes
I asked now not only for a refund (I am able to track hits) but for them to cancel my service which amazingly enough they continue to bill now again for the 3rd month. Have a stack of printed emails canceling as big as my pinkie. They totally ignore me. CROOKS!!! A pain in the you-know-what. HATE THEM!!!
 16th of Nov, 2009 by   renelemerle +1 Votes
@DonniA - To make it easy for customers to control their services, your account, maangement area allows you to cancel and pause your services at any time. Simply login and click cancel on the services you don't want renewing. Is there a reason why you haven't cancelled the services yourself?

In terms of your refund, what service did you buy? If you ordered a guaranteed traffic service that failed to deliver visitors to your website - then you probably are entitled to a refund. My fear is that your service might not have promised traffic.

Please speak to our customer service team via Livechat so we can help find an amicable solution for eveyone.

Regards
Rene LeMerle
Marketing Manager - ineedhits
 25th of Nov, 2009 by   papanick 0 Votes
I'm trying to cancel after just the second payment and their telling my bank they have a contract.
That is a demonic lie. I've had to cancell my CREDIT CARD and obtain another one.

I also have to call others on my automatic payments list and give them the new #

Nick
Lancaster, CA. November 25, 2009

They forgot about INTERPOL and I'm report them to Homeland Security.
I believe there a front for islam.
 27th of Jan, 2010 by   LWP2010 0 Votes
I have filed a complaint with the Australia board...I ordered a link building service and the service order page was a error page, I went back in and ordered it again and then same message..I contact cust. service and both orders for the same service did go through and now I was charged for the same service twice...ask for them to be canceled and they were and now they don't want to refund me for service I didn't receive...SCAMMERS...thats ok I will literally post this all over the web
 13th of Mar, 2010 by   username10 0 Votes
Both of these companies advertise and/or are promoted on StatCounter.

In my experience thus far they both are not worth wasting your money on.

LINXBOSS - This company offers a back link service (outlawed by Google) The warnings signs from them were obvious from the outset, no contact details or employee information on the website. I emailed them and someone called Erik (who under pressure says he is Erik Wickstrom) replied very quickly and helpfully but when he was asked this :-

Erik

I think I am almost there, sorry for so many questions.

i am worried about the way in which you operate / portray yourselves. Why all the cloak and dagger approach? i.e. no address, no telephone numbers no company details, no officers of the company etc...?

Who precisely are you hiding from?

I think I may start by promoting our www.xxxx.c o m website which is not a major brand of ours as I fear that we may suffer from some backlash from Google if we use our main www.xxxx.c o m brand as it already has a reasonably high Google search ranking.

Is there a danger any domain we promote via your service could be blacklisted by search engines in this way? if so, then I will go ahead with xyzxyz.c om

Regards
Jon

I received no more replies despite sending it a number of times, nothing at all ?

You can draw your own conclusions from that.


INEEDHITS - Offer a quick hit (1000) service and they do for sure generate "hits" but that is all they do, literally. If you expect the "hits" to be visits or views from real people forget it. They obviously have an automated system, this is one of them (http://www.adv-adserver.com/tserve/itrafficserver.html?) that records a "hit" on your website, that does not record anymore than a 0 sec hit. Their customer service is 100% dreadful...but they take your money fast enough. So if all you want is to look at your StatCounter stats and see it go up then this is for you.

STAY AWAY

regards
jon
 16th of Mar, 2010 by   renelemerle 0 Votes
@LWP2010 - please contact me directly with your account details and I'll look into your situation and see what I can do. Email me on marketingdept[at]ineedhits.com

Regards
Rene LeMerle
Marketing Manager - ineedhits
 4th of May, 2010 by   raffleflorida -1 Votes
05/03/2010 Purchase PURCHASE INEEDHITS/COM/SEO 05/03 $70.46
04/28/2010 Purchase PURCHASE INEEDHITS/COM/SEO 04/27 $87.24
04/05/2010 Purchase PURCHASE INEEDHITS/COM/SEO 04/03 $210.28
03/29/2010 Purchase PURCHASE INEEDHITS/COM/SEO 03/27 $87.54
03/04/2010 Purchase PURCHASE INEEDHITS/COM/SEO 03/03 $189.44
03/01/2010 Purchase PURCHASE INEEDHITS/COM/SEO 02/28 $70.02

This is the ongoing transactions as we speak. I have tried several times to remove these subscriptions from my account and the system seems to fail every time. It appears you do not buy a one time service from them. You are automatically entered into this subscription service. When you try to remove the service the system will tell you there is an issue and try to come back later. This is a wash rinse repeat issue. I just got off the phone with my bank and they told me that they blocked the costumer ID affiliated with INEEDHITS but the company used another ID to continue charging my account.

My only option was to cancel my debit card and order a new one!!! This is a horrible option for obvious reasons but
I had to do it, No other way to stop them. They have an office in California and Australia. I have forwarded everything I have to my attorney and will be filling a suit.

I have purchased many many types of these services from so many different companies. I have only had a positive result from one company. Never before have I ever had a company like INEEDHITS pull this type of s****!!!

For the record and to help everyone out looking for real traffic I found www.easyonlinehits.com to have amazing traffic. I am running www.raffleflorida.com and have been buying traffic from him as fast as he can send it. I am not seeing an amazing transfer rate in sales but the analytics is the best I could ask for. My bounce rate is below 17% and my time on site is over 10mins. My sales per cost is profitable enough to continue the traffic, I will not get rich off of it or anything but when you figure I am making money and have been placed in the alexa rankings of the top 5, 000 websites in the world for traffic. That is a nice marriage, I have since contacted the owner Joe and have become friendly with him. His traffic is real and that can be verified!!

Good Luck and stay the hell away from INEEDHITS, I NEED HITS, INEEDHITS.COM, WWW.INEEDHITS.COM IS A SCAM !!!


P.S. INEEDHITS traffic is not qualified traffic, The traffic that actually visited my site was under 4, 000. Sounds good right? I ordered 100, 000. Is a shame because someone who can send me qualified traffic that translates into sales will receive a check for 1.5 million. No need to run a scam with that type of income.


 11th of May, 2010 by   BWL 0 Votes
In my opinion this company is a ripoff. Be careful when you check out and good luck on getting a refund. I have had to file a complaint with my credit card company.
 14th of May, 2010 by   Chuelle 0 Votes
Yeah, they rip you off by dragging you to use your money for an in house credit. why would you do that to think that their services suck??? I hate this company!!! To make it simple, issue the refund especially when the service did not happen in any way. Why is it so hard for them to give your money back???
 17th of May, 2010 by   renelemerle 0 Votes
@chuelle - In situations where customers change their mind, we're not in a position to give refunds as work commences almost immediately after an order is received. In these circumstances, a store credit is provided as a gesture of goodwill. If in your case the services were not started, then we might be able to come to some other arrangement. Please contact me directly via marketingdept[at]ineedhits.com so I can look into this matter further.

Regards,
Rene LeMerle
Marketing Manager - ineedhits
 17th of May, 2010 by   Chuelle 0 Votes
As i have said my service did not commence as i did not sign the agreement. Now i want my money refunded as i dont want any in store credit as i was not satisfied with the other services that i paid for.Does that make sense? I need my $500 plus back ASAP!!! Gosh, i dont know why its so hard for you guys to refund. Don't you have CUSTOMER SATISFACTION in mind???
 20th of May, 2010 by   ineedhits scam 0 Votes
Looks like a lot of their services are not "premium", but what do you expect for $2.99?
 22nd of Jun, 2010 by   Tbrooks11 0 Votes
STAY AWAY FROM I NEEDS HITS .COM. Got absolutely NO results and they keep billing me. I was not aware that they would keep renewing this service. I am still trying to cancel. I agree that the only hit you will get is in your wallet !! I would appreciate anyone who would know how to get these people to quit billing me !!
 4th of Jul, 2010 by   jjlscammed 0 Votes
Bad scammers. Add ticks to your order that you did not authorise and do not respond to complaints or requests for refund.
 4th of Jul, 2010 by   jjlscammed 0 Votes
Ineedhits are bad scammers. They add ticks to your order that you did not authorise and do not respond to complaints or requests for refund.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

National Consumer Protection Week

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?