logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (10 mins ago)
Nelnet
charging of interest
2. (19 mins ago)
electronics8881.com
Beware
3. (22 mins ago)
global24/7 international courrier ltd
they are asking me pay 300$
4. (1 hr 6 mins ago)
Home Play Online / Membership
Unauthorized membership!
5. (1 hr 22 mins ago)
Adore Me Lingerie
VIP Membership Scam

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Ifreedom direct, Attleboro, Massachusetts Complaints & Reviews - lied and didnt give what they promised

Ifreedom direct Contacts & Informations

Ifreedom direct

Posted:    kevin foley

lied and didnt give what they promised

Complaint Rating:  88 % with 16 votes
Contact information:
kevin foley
249 county st # 2
Attleboro, Massachusetts
United States
Phone: 5085620216
this is a company that through th entire process told us tht we were fine and was good to go and we would be fine i getting our home. they knew everything up front the good and the bad in our credit situation and still promised us that we would be fine. after makg us do all our paper work and redo our special power of atty to purchase this particular house and stalled on getting out appraisell and then 10 days before closing informed us we were not going to get our loan while my husband was and is currently deployed oveses and have a grandchild being born that would be living with us as well as her mother who is our disabled 18 yr old daughter. and all they had to say was that they did not charge us for the appraisell but however did cause us to spend $1000.00 in home inspections and delayed in denying us our loan so that the seller had a legal right to keep our $1000.00 deposit for the home. and all they could say is sorry to bad have a nice day. so this company isnot military friendly or trustworthy as far as we r concerned. if you have any further questions you may reach my wife at this phone number thank you. she also has all the documents to prove her email address is: bfoley8417@msn.com
Comments United States Mortgage Companies
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    
More Ifreedom direct complaints
Ifreedom direct - Lied


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 1st of Dec, 2010 by   VAloanexpert 0 Votes
We may be able to help. Visit www.myVArefinance.net. We are a bank and not a broker like americorp.
 8th of Dec, 2010 by   RichG. 0 Votes
A Bunch of CROOKS, Lied about the loan, just like the previous complaint, they strung me out to get every dime out of me they could. And the real kicker. They tried to change the loan, a week after I SIGNED the loan docs. I refused. I stated I wanted a new good faith estimate on the new loan so I could accept or deny the new loan. I was told by Mike Warner of iFreedomdirect that they would honor the loan docs I signed. Guess what!!! The loan docs I signed and the HUD docs I received are TOTALLY DIFFERENT. So between, iFreedomdirect, Mike Warner and Delaine Marks of Burrows Escrow. Somebody either forged my signature or changed the loan docs I signed. So breaking the law is not above their business practices. They are not to be trusted.
 23rd of Feb, 2011 by   Dave1373 0 Votes
STAY AWAY FROM IFREEDOM DIRECT AND CRAIG DAY!!!

Timeline of loan process with ifreedom Direct and Craig Day.

- (1-24-11) Craig Day from ifreedom Direct sent first pre-approval
- Made offer on house, they countered, contacted Craig
- Craig Sent 2nd pre-approval indicating we could go much higher
- Seller’s accepted offer
- Craig said to move the closing up by 2 weeks since they are a direct lender and can streamline the process
- Got the inspection done on the home ($525)
- Emailed Craig…no response
- Emailed Craig…no response (GETTING A BIT WORRIED)
- Called Craig’s cell phone. He answered but said that he would call me right back from his work line…no call back.
- My Realtor, Jim Helm, called saying that he was trying to reach Craig
- Jim called saying that he was worried about Craig
- Jim asked me to email and call Craig. I emailed…no response
- Jim asked me to start getting quotes on homeowner’s insurance
- (2-8-11) Liberty Mutual rep, Eric, called and quoted me on a policy. I asked him to contact Craig Day to see if that was ok and to call me back and let me know. According to Eric, he reached Craig and Craig approved.
- (2-8-11) Emailed Craig to confirm the Liberty Mutual reps call. Craig finally replied:
“David,
I aplolgize for not being available to you today.
I had a Dr. appointment that really cut into my time.
I spoke to the agent and he send me info. I will talk with you in the morning.
Thanks for your paitence with me.

Best Regards,

Craig Day”

- (2-9-11) Emailed Craig in the morning to confirm asking him to call me…no response, no call
- (2-9-11) 6 pm Craig called informing me that things have changed and to advise me of how ifreedom sells loans to other banks. The “other banks”, due to my 669 credit score, require $13, 250 down (which is 25% of the difference of the VA max of $417k and the total price of the property). Also, he said that I would need to show a 6-month PITI which equates to approximately $30k of assets. I advised that I could do that, no problem. Craig seemed happy and said that we are good to go.
- (2-15-11) Craig calls stating that “we are back on track” and that we need to conduct the appraisal, which is $400. I gave him my credit card # and faxed him the appraisal authorization form.
- (2-17-11) Craig calls and says that my debt-to-income ratio is still tight and that his underwriter wants me to pay off my truck (balance of $28k). I advise that even though this will be tough, I’ll do it. He says that we are back on track (I didn’t realize we were off track).
- (2-18-11) Ifreedom Direct charges my credit card $400 for an appraisal. Appraisal is conducted.
- (2-22-11) Craig Day emails this:
Dave,

Here is a copy of the appraisal. The value is at $482, 000 and shows no repairs are required before closing.

Our underwriter has indicated that there is little possibility to finalize your loan application. I should have a yes or no within the hour.

Please consider Wells Fargo or Bank of America. They are the banks we sell our loans to and they will do in house loans without the same degree of qualification they subject to us.
WHAT THE HELL!!!??? YOU JUST CHARGED ME $400 FOR AN APPRAISAL WITHOUT 100% KNOWING THAT YOUR COMPANY COULD LEND ME THE MONEY???!!!
- (2-22-11) I respond asking Craig to forward the appraisal to VAmortgagecenter.com. He responds within 10 minutes with:
Dave,

MY underwriter says the VA no longer allows the lender to re assign the appraisal. Apparently, it is now done by your regional VA Loan Center.

your new lender should call them and ask them to do so.
- (2-22-11) Shortly after that, he sends another email trying to slam VAmortgagecenter.com:
Dave,

Be careful. They operate exactly like us. They will have to sell this loan and it is the secondary market buyers requirements that make your loan questionable.

I would also not lose time and call B o A and Wells and get started with one of them.

I thought they have a very interesting web site.A month ago I showed our managers their claim to be number one. We are higher on the Trade Journal list of the top 15 lenders. We were 11th and they were a few spots behind iFreedom. We only do VA loans too, so I thought they were taking creative elaboration with that statement.
THEY OPERATE EXACTLY LIKE US? WHAT ARE YOU SAYING CRAIG?
- (2-22-11) At this point, the deal is obviously off and I respond with this:
Craig,

I'm just simply trying to get this loan completed. You guys pre-approved me, had the appraisal done, asked me to pay off my truck, and misguided my Realtor all the way up to today. My Realtor, Jim Helm, says this is the worst he's seen in his 35 years as a Realtor. I'll be sure to make my experience with you and ifreedom known on every review site possible (lendingtree, BBB, zillow, consumeraffairs, etc.) I've kept every last correspondence and a precise time-line of events from day 1 to now. Additionally, I will never recommend your company to anyone...and believe me, I oversee hundreds of federal employees who are prior military.
Originally, I thought you seemed great. However, at some point, you realized that my loan was probably not going to happen. Instead of stepping up like a man and saving me time and money, you cowered away from my emails and calls and continually misguided the situation.

I should have paid more attention to the other victims on the numerous review sites.
 23rd of Feb, 2011 by   VAloanexpert 0 Votes
You should check us out. We can help and close in as little as 10 days. I just closed a 100% va purchase loan for someone who had not worked in 18 of the last 24 months with a 630 credit score. www.myvarefinance.net
 20th of Apr, 2012 by   vetmasterJW 0 Votes
I'm involved in a loan application for a VA mortgage with these guys right now. My credit is fine, but I have just started a new job (good pay, stable future, but new). Startin to get a little concerned because I was promised in writing a preapproval letter on the same day I submitted an application packet, but it has been days and I still have not gotten one. Had one email completely ignored and one follow up promise on the approval letter broken. Dont really care if I dont get the loan. I have no problem with re-signing my lease and maybe trying again next year. I just cant shake the feeling this company is being cagey about my loan status and I would really just prefer being dealt with in an honest and forthright manner. I am a big boy and have been in plenty of rough patches, here and in Iraq. Whatever the truth is I can handle it. What I cant abide is having my chain jerked. Not sure that is whats happening here, but gettin a bad feeling... I will keep ya posted

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Laptop Buying Guide

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?