logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Dealdash.com
Whatever you do, do not waste your time here
2. (4 mins ago)
unwanted phone call
unwanted phone call
3. (15 mins ago)
Fredericks of Hollywood
membership
4. (52 mins ago)
dreamautoloan.com
Scam!
5. (56 mins ago)
Hancock Fabrics
Bad service

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Humana Complaints & Reviews - FRAUD, THEFT

Humana Contacts & Informations

Humana

Posted: 2011-04-11 by    blvnyrslf

FRAUD, THEFT

Complaint Rating:  0 % with 0 votes
Contact information:
HUMANA
United States
HUMANA HAS BEEN CHARGING ME FOR SOMETHING I NEVER ORDERED, NOR NEEDED.

THIS IS BUT A VERY SMALL PORTION, REPRESENTATIVE OF THE SEVERAL YEARS THAT I HAVE DEALT, UNSUCCESSFULLY, WITH HUMANA...I WOULD SWITCH COMPANIES IN A NANO- SECOND, BUT SADLY, TRAGICALLY, FOR MANY--THEY'RE ALL THE SAME.

(THAT PHYSICIANS HAVE ALLOWED THEMSELVES TO BE "OWNED" AND MANIPULATED BY HMO'S IS A MYSTERY TO ME, )

ALTHOUGH THESE MESSAGES ARE MEANT TO BE CONFIDENTIAL, I JUST COPIED/PASTED THE LATEST USELESS EXCHANGE WITH THIS FRAUDULENT COMPANY.

I HAVE REMOVED IDENTIFYING INFO

****MY ANNOTATIONS******


HELLO,
THE PPO PLAN SHOULD NEVER HAVE BEEN ACTIVE!! I WAS CHARGED FOR SOMETHING THAT I CLEARLY DID NOT WANT OR NEED AND MOST OF ALL, REQUST. YOU FORGOT THE PART ABOUT CREDITING MY ACCOUNT. THIS IS THE THIRD YEAR IN A ROW THAT THIS "REPUTABLE" COMPANY HAS PERPETRATED THIS FRAUD; IT NEEDS TO BE CORRECTED.
THANK YOU,


--Original Message--
From customercare@securemail.humana.com
Date Wed 03/23/2011 06:21:11 PM
To mg.@humana-odcs.com
Subject RE: RE: Re: Billing [#]

Dear,

Thank you for your recent inquiry submitted through the Humana Message Center.

Your enrollment shows the PPO plan is not active.

If you have further questions, please continue to use the Message Center or call our Customer Care Department at 1-800-457-4708. If you are speech or hearing impaired, call 711.

Thank you,
Pam J.
Web Customer Care Specialist
Humana Insurance Company


--Original Message--
From: mg.@humana-odcs.com
Date: 3/21/2011 2:34:51 PM
To: memberoutboundsecuremail@humana.com
Subject: RE: RE: Re: Billing [#8]

A PARTIAL ANSWER---WAS THE PPO CANCELED ON 01/01/11??? I AM BEING CHARGED FOR THIS. I NEED TO KNOW THAT THE ERRONEOUS CHARGES HAVE BEEN REMOVED.

****** AS IS THEIR CUSTOM, THEY COMPLETELY IGNORED MY QUERY IN THEIR RESPONSE--IN FACT THEY HAVE IGNORED IT FOR THREE YEARS, CHARGING ME FOR SOMETHING I DID NOT WANT--OR NEED*****

--Original Message--
From customercare@securemail.humana.com
Date Mon 03/21/2011 06:16:19 PM
To mg.@humaAna-odcs.com
SSubject RE: Re: Billing #]

Dear,

Thank you for your recent inquiry submitted through the Humana Message Center.

Effective 01/01/2011 you are enrolled with Humana Gold Plus H24 (HMO) effective 01/01/2011. No premiums for Humana Gold Plus H248 (HMO).

***********YET, THEY ARE STILL TRYING TO COLLECT***********

********YET, THEY CHARGED ME FOR ANOTHER PLAN, THAT I INFORMED THEM NUMEROUS TIMES, THAT I DID NOT WANT OR NEED*****

You can file an appeal. Humana will accept written appeal from a member or an authorized representative expressing dissatisfaction with Humana’s adverse determination. Mail your written letter of Appeal to the following address:

*****AN APPEAL IS USELESS--I DID THAT AND IT "COULD NOT BE FOUND"******

Humana Insurance Company
ATTN: Grievance & Appeals Manger
P.O. Box 14165
Lexington, KY 40512

Please include a description of your request for the reconsideration of the processing of the claim or desired benefits. You will also need to include your member ID number, group number, patient's name, date of birth and supporting documentation within the letter's content.

If you have further questions, please continue to use the Message Center or call our Customer Care Department at 1-800-457-4708. If you are speech or hearing impaired, call 711.

Rose


--Original Message--
From: mg.@humana-odcs.com
Date: 3/18/2011 4:18:21 AM
To: memberoutboundsecuremail@humana.com
Subject: RE: Re: Billing [#]

3/17/11
THIS IS THE 3RD YEAR IN A ROW THAT HUMANA HAS EXTRACTED MONEY FROM ME THROUGH MANIPULATION AND TRICKERY.
IN NUMEROUS PHONE CONVERSATIONS, FOR THE LAST THREE YEARS, I HAVE REPEATED THAT I HAVE GONE TO AN HMO AND YET HUMANA ERRONEOUSLY CHARGED ME FOR A PPO, DESPITE MY VERBAL--AND WRITTEN--REQUESTS TO CEASE AND DESIST. THESE ARE NOT MINDLESS MISTAKES--THIS IS THEFT--MORE OF WHAT THE COUNTLESS ONLINE COMPLAINTS DESCRIBE.
AND HERE IT IS, YEAR THREE AND IT'S HAPPENING ALL OVER AGAIN.
I WILL BE ADDING MY HUMANA rip off report TO THESE MANY CONSUMER SITES. YOU CAN FOOL ALL OF THE PEOPLE SOME OF THE TIME...

--Original Message--
From customercare@securemail.humana.com
Date Tue 03/01/2011 04:03:25 PM
To mg.@humana-odcs.com
Subject Re: Billing [#]

Dear Ms.,

Thank you for your recent inquiry submitted through the Humana Message Center.

This issue has been forwarded to our Enrollment Department for review. If you need to contact us in the future about this issue, you may use Reference #428. You do show active on both plans at this moment, the HMO and the PPO. Please use your HMO ID card for any medical costs.

Thank you for contacting Humana to receive guidance when you need it most.

If you have further questions, please continue to use the Message Center or call our Customer Care Department at 1-800-457-4708.


Alissa F.

Web Customer Service Representative


--Original Message--
From: mg.@humana-odcs.com
Date: 2/26/2011 9:09:24 PM
To: memberoutboundsecuremail@humana.com
Subject: Billing

HELLO,
THE PPO PLAN SHOULD HAVE BEEN CANCELED AS OF 12/31/10-----IN FACT, I NEVER CHOSE IT; SHOULD HAVE BEEN ON THE HMO ALL ALONG.
THANK YOU
RITA KELLEY

The information transmitted is intended only for the person or entity to which it is addressed and may contain CONFIDENTIAL material. If you receive this material/information in error, please contact the sender and delete or destroy the material/information.

The information transmitted is intended only for the person or entity to which it is addressed and may contain CONFIDENTIAL material. If you receive this material/information in error, please contact the sender and delete or destroy the material/information.

The information transmitted is intended only for the person or entity to which it is addressed and may contain CONFIDENTIAL material. If you receive this material/information in error, please contact the sender and delete or destroy the material/information.
Comments United States Health & Life Insurance
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Scam The Scammers

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
 
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?