logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Disney Movie Rewards
Scam
2. (4 mins ago)
longchamp
terrible service standards
3. (14 mins ago)
Sweda mattress
Poor quality
4. (15 mins ago)
Tmart.com
informations
5. (19 mins ago)
Arizona Tenants Advocates
scam, thief, liar, tries to intimidate and blame you

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

HDFC Credit Card Complaints & Reviews - Faulty bills

HDFC Credit Card Contacts & Informations

HDFC Credit Card

Posted:    MKS_13

Faulty bills

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 1 votes
Contact information:
HDFC
India
hdfcbank.com
Hello,
This is regarding my HDFC bank credit card no.: 4346 XXXX XXXX 0562

This is with much agony and pain, I am writing the horrifying experience I have undergone with regard to the HDFC credit card payment. Now after raising several voice and e-mail complaints they blocked my card and started sending bills by e-mail. Before that they delivered a single bill to me neither by e-mail nor at my residence at that time.
As per my knowledge I had taken a loan of 40K and paid after 1-2 months only. But still I am getting EMI. I raised voice and e-mail complaints several times. But it seems they don't want to do anything except charging extra amounts month by month.
HDFC credit cards are really horrible. You people don’t follow RBI guidelines. Till date I didn't receive a single bill at my home address. I have written more than 30 e-mail complaints but they hardly did any action.
And their customer care department don't have access to my bills, in this case how can I raise a complaint and solve my query. I don’t know whom should I approach.
I requested in written several times to assign a senior officer to resolve the issue, but they hardly did anything.
On 22nd July I got a call from Mr. Rajeev(Ph-020-41218041) from their collection department regarding this. According to him they cannot arrange anyone at my current residence. He said clearly if I want to close this either I have to pay full amount or come to Pune from where the card was issued.
It seems that you don't want to close the case. Now they started sending bills on my mail id every month and with all fines adding every month.
Their statements always have faults and simply penalized the customer. They don't bother the complaints. The only solution is to approach honorable courts.
As per my knowledge this is the summary of all the transactions till date:

22/04/08 MINI CARDS FEE 99.00
12/05/08 SANS INSTITUTE/BETHESD 301-951-0102 4, 307.37
15/05/08 SERVICE TAX: @ 12% 11.88
15/05/08 CESS TAX : @ 3% 0.35
20/05/08 SERVICE TAX - CURR CON FEE 17.48
20/05/08 Edu Cess - Curr Conv F e 0.52
04/06/08 NETBANKING TRANSFER 4, 416.60 Cr

19/07/08 DASS ELECTRIC TRADING PUNE 40, 000.00
30/07/08 SHIVKRUPA ENTERPRISES PUNE 2, 890.00
15/08/08 FINANCE CHARGES 1, 131.37
15/08/08 SERVICE TAX: @ 12% 135.76
15/08/08 CESS TAX : @ 3% 4.07
23/08/08 FCY CONVERSION MARKUP EE 691.21
26/08/08 COC PROCESSING FEE 600.00
26/08/08 REF OF FINANCE CHARGE 1, 131.37 Cr
30/08/08 B U BHANDARI & SONS / PUN 512.50
30/08/08 PETRO SURCHARGE WAIVER 12.50 Cr
03/09/08 ATM TRANSFER CREDIT 42, 910.00 Cr
15/09/08 COC, PRIN NB:01, 0 0000000000129 2, 940.70
15/09/08 ATM TRANSFER CREDIT 20, 262.00 Cr
15/09/08 COC, INT NBR:01, 0 0000000000129 900.00
15/09/08 SERVICE TAX : @ 12% 127.18
15/09/08 CESS TAX : @ 3% 3.81
23/08/08 ISACA/ITGI 847-253-1545 19, 748.95 USD 455.00
02/10/08 INDIAN RAILWAY CATERIN NEW DELHI 455.05
02/10/08 INDIAN RAILWAY CATERIN NEW DELHI 628.11
09/10/08 LATE FEE 350.00
09/10/08 INDIAN RAILWAY CATERIN NEW DELHI 628.11
15/10/08 COC, PRIN NB:02, 0 0000000000129 3, 006.87
15/10/08 COC, INT NBR:02, 0 0000000000129 833.83
15/10/08 FINANCE CHARGES 163.69
15/10/08 FINANCE CHARGES 36.52
15/10/08 SERVICE TAX : @ 12% 166.07
15/10/08 CESS TAX : @ 3% 4.97
14/10/08 INDIAN RAILWAY CATERIN NEW DELHI 417.00 Cr
16/10/08 INDIAN RAILWAY CATERIN NEW DELHI 526.31
04/11/08 INDIAN RAILWAY CATERIN NEW DELHI 471.33
08/11/08 LATE FEE 500.00
08/11/08 INDIAN RAILWAY CATERIN NEW DELHI 1, 272.50
09/11/08 ATM TRANSFER CREDIT 12, 242.00 Cr
11/11/08 INDIAN RAILWAY CATERIN NEW DELHI 1, 210.00 Cr
15/11/08 COC, PRIN NB:03, 0 0000000000129 3, 074.53
15/11/08 COC, INT NBR:03, 0 0000000000129 766.17
15/11/08 SERVICE TAX : @ 12% 151.84
15/11/08 CESS TAX : @ 3% 4.55
02/12/08 ATM TRANSFER CREDIT 4, 135.00 Cr
10/12/08 HDFC BANK SANGAVI BR IN 2, 500.00
10/12/08 HDFC CASH ADVANCE FEE 300.00
10/12/08 YATRA.COM-SALE MODE GURGAON 4, 780.00
11/12/08 RELIANCE INFOCOMM LIMI PUNE 1, 655.00
15/12/08 COC, PRIN NB:04, 0 0000000000129 3, 143.70
15/12/08 COC, INT NBR:04, 0 0000000000129 697.00
15/12/08 FINANCE CHARGES 18.13
15/12/08 SERVICE TAX : @ 12% 121.81
15/12/08 CESS TAX : @ 3% 3.64
24/12/08 HDFC BANK PORUR II IN 500.00
25/12/08 HDFC CASH ADVANCE FEE 300.00
26/12/08 HDFC BANK PORUR II IN 1, 500.00
27/12/08 HDFC CASH ADVANCE FEE 300.00
08/01/09 LATE FEE 500.00
15/01/09 COC, PRIN NB:05, 0 0000000000129 3, 214.44
15/01/09 COC, INT NBR:05, 0 0000000000129 626.26
15/01/09 FINANCE CHARGES 231.64
15/01/09 FINANCE CHARGES 134.06
15/01/09 FINANCE CHARGES 155.53
15/01/09 SERVICE TAX : @ 12% 269.68
15/01/09 CESS TAX : @ 3% 8.07
27/01/09 ATM TRANSFER CREDIT 9, 156.00 Cr
04/02/09 ATM TRANSFER CREDIT 11, 728.00 Cr
06/02/09 YATRA.COM-SALE MODE GURGAON 6, 083.00
07/02/09 Kingfisher Airlines Lt CHE 17, 640.00
15/02/09 COC, PRIN NB:06, 0 0000000000129 3, 286.76
15/02/09 COC, INT NBR:06, 0 0000000000129 553.94
15/02/09 FINANCE CHARGES 107.01
15/02/09 SERVICE TAX : @ 12% 79.31
15/02/09 CESS TAX : @ 3% 2.37
17/02/09 MIOT HOSPITALS LIMITED CHENNAI 2, 500.00
11/03/09 LATE FEE 600.00
15/03/09 COC, PRIN NB:07, 0 0000000000129 3, 360.71
15/03/09 COC, INT NBR:07, 0 0000000000129 479.99
15/03/09 FINANCE CHARGES 800.28
15/03/09 FINANCE CHARGES 121.10
15/03/09 FINANCE CHARGES 3.59
15/03/09 SERVICE TAX 200.47
15/03/09 CESS TAX 6.00
08/04/09 LATE FEE 600.00
15/04/09 COC, PRIN NB:08, 0 0000000000129 3, 436.33
15/04/09 COC, INT NBR:08, 0 0000000000129 404.37
15/04/09 FINANCE CHARGES 941.89
15/04/09 FINANCE CHARGES 266.90
15/04/09 FINANCE CHARGES 4.11
15/04/09 SERVICE TAX 422.18
15/04/09 CESS TAX 12.64

Amount Paid Till Date:= 106704
I am ready to pay rest of the amount immediately. But, before that I want to clarify few things: like why I am getting EMI payments in bills till date since I have already paid that amount as mentioned above in bold. For that I raised several complaints by voice, e-mail and even I visited one of your bank and Get a complaints receipt as well. Till date you people didn’t do anything.
Note: I am requesting it last time. After that I am forced move to court.
Please arrange someone immediately and resolve my query.
For further contact please contact me at my cell.


Thanks,
MKS
Comments India Credit Cards
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

5 Easy Ways to Save $1,000

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?