logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
DTE Energy
Appliance Protection Plan
2. (3 mins ago)
reliance net connect
Deactivate Service of Postpaid
3. (5 mins ago)
Pro Aqua Vacuum Cleaner
Problems with the hose
4. (13 mins ago)
www.hairlineillusions.com
The rep lied about the shipping and my order wasn’t send at all
5. (13 mins ago)
Autopay.com
Took money out without my ok!

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Furniture Blue, Florida Complaints & Reviews - Lies, poor service

Furniture Blue Contacts & Informations

Furniture Blue

Posted:    Gekko918

Lies, poor service

Complaint Rating:  42 % with 43 votes
Contact information:
FurnitureBlue
Florida
United States
furnitureblue.com
I ordered a wall unit from this company on 6/4/2010. I spoke with Michael. I asked where the order would be shipped from and he told me Florida, he also said it was in stock. I later found that order was coming from the manufacturer in California. Michael told me I would probably receive my order in 2 to 3 weeks. Also, Michael took a cell call from his wife in the middle of me giving him my order! Very unprofessional.

It is now July 21 and no wall unit. When I inqiured about my order after several weeks I was told it was on backorder!! Why didn't they infom me of this if it was indeed out of stock right after they took my order? It's because of their cancellation policy. Thet only give you 24 hours to cancel your order penalty free after they send you a confirmation email which is sent to you by the next day. If you cancel after that you are subject to a 15% penalty of the purchase price and if the order is picked up by the trucking company you are also liable for the shipping charges. This kind of policy fosters lying and poor service because they know they have you by the balls.

I just found out today thet my order was received in the regional shipping warehouse damaged. Again, I had to make numerous calls before someone would admit that to me.

Steer clear of this company, they're not worth the headache.
Comments United States Furniture
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 7th of Aug, 2010 by   responsibleonlineshopper +1 Votes
Top 10 Reasons NOT to Order Furniture from FurnitureBlue.com, … based on a real-life horror story…

• You will notice that the “sale ends…” graphic updates daily with a new date! (So don’t rush to order!)
• You will be lured into ordering by a fancy on-line tool that allows custom packages and pricing but that has no actual insight into available inventory.
• You will find out your furniture is on back-order only after placing the order and waiting several days for a reply from Customer “Service” through a difficult-to-navigate online ticket tracking system.
• You will be billed for your furniture immediately, even without a committed shipping date. (Is this even legal? The company’s owner even stated that he does not benefit from this billing practice!!...I won’t even begin to list the number of reasons why he is incorrect…it would be too much of a free education for him.)
• You will receive multiple “false-alarm” shipment notifications, when in reality, your furniture back-order date has only been further delayed. Multiple delays will occur in 2-3 week increments to keep you interested and prevent you from canceling you order.
• You will repeatedly call Customer “Service” to get a live update on your order status only to hit a voicemail box as “all operators are currently serving other customers”.
• You will escalate your issues to the FurnitureBlue “owner, ” who promises to resolve the order issue and track down your furniture. You soon find he tells nothing but lies to keep you on the hook and eventually begins avoiding phone calls or emails all together.
• You will realize FurnitureBlue is only a 3rd-rate distributor for their brand manufacturers, will little to no influence to actually fulfill orders or resolve customer issues.
• In the end, you will wait 3 MONTHS for your furniture, which remains on ever-extending back-order and never arrives. You will cancel your order, wait over a week for your refund, and be feeling very BLUE (sad) having wasted so much time and energy on such a pitiful excuse for a furniture company.
• You will end up placing your order directly with the furniture manufacturer instead, who quickly matches the online price and has the very same furniture delivered and set up in your home within a week (or sooner depending on your delivery location).
 16th of Sep, 2010 by   mbadarby +1 Votes
This company is a shell company and does not not manufacture anything or inventory any items. Buyer beware! They are making money off of your ignorance
 15th of Dec, 2010 by   Jonas1212 -1 Votes
FurnitureBlue, while certainly not perfect, makes every effort to please our consumers. While it is true that we sell products made by various manufacturers, we are in no way a shell company. New ownership effective in September certainly uncovered some cases of disappointing customer service. However, the new ownership is fully committed to operating a very ethical company and to serving the needs of our customers as best we possibly can.
 12th of Mar, 2011 by   spaceglint +1 Votes
Furniture Blue has yet to cancel my order from 3 weeks ago (Feb 21, 2011). They waited a few days to tell us that the items were discountinued and wanted us to select other furniture instead. We stated that we were only interested in the specific furniture collection, as researched, in order to match our existing furniture. Furniture Blue still has not processed my refund. This is unacceptable as a business practice and I will not shop there again. Next stop...BBB and discussion with the bank.
 12th of Apr, 2011 by   sandydog +1 Votes
@ Spaceglint
No, you don't make every effort to please your customers. Every effort would include returning phone calls, emails etc...If your definition of "effort" is to ignore the customer..then you are right, because that is what furniture blue does. New ownership, needs to dig a little deeper into the orders that are still being placed, ignored, lied to about delivery times and a whole array of issues, still going on to this very day.
My issues so far? Ordered in Feb, didn't have the furniture they advertised and I wanted, changed furniture style, money taken from account within 2 days, no confirmation of order sent via email, I had to call to get it sent, when sent 2 weeks later, items missing from order. was told PRIOR to ordering 2-3 weeks delivery, after I get, not them sending, a confirmation, I'm told 5-8 weeks for delivery. There answer to missing items that I ordered?, telling me I didn't order it and sending me quotes via email cut and paste that didn't show the item. Finally, they refuse to return calls or emails regarding this..so now my furniture is "suppose" to be on a truck already..how convenient for them right..still missing an item that I ordered that they aren't showing.."but I can buy one for xxx.00...what...I already paid for it..you just aren't showing it on my order! Amazingly as I'm typing emails complaining about this very fact, I get an email coming through that says I will receive a phone call within 48 hrs to set up a delivery date for my furniture...well, that was 7 days ago and no phone call...The sad thing, as if I need any more about this company...I just KNOW there will be problems with it when i gets here..and what a mess that will be I'm sure. There is more to this story and I will post on every complaint site I can find over this. New ownership, only means the last owner left before the ship sank. I bet when I call and get the voice mail from my Attorney Generals office today, I will get a call back by the end of the day. I will forward every email, phone log, and bank statement...Furniture Blue is... a fraud, lies, unreliable staff, blaming customer for their own mistakes, unresponsive, will flat out ignore customers and hope they go away and not continue to push the issue, set the customer up for failure from the very first phone call...you ARE a shell company...maybe you just don't know it.
 14th of Apr, 2011 by   Ryzach +1 Votes
I placed an order 6 weeks ago and am still waiting for shipment. I have received 2 statements with this purchase on it, yet no sectional. I was quoted shipment dates of 3/28, 4/1, 4/4 and 4/15. I spoke with Bill-Me-Later and was told that I needed to get Furniture Blue to credit and rebill. I received a short email reply to my request that their "corporate policy" would not allow them to credit and rebill. What a joke...their corporate headquarters...what is that...they garage this company is run out of? I just sent an email canceling. If it is not canceled without a fee, I am turning this matter over to an attorney. I also intend to report them to the BBB. These people are outright, absolute liars.
 1st of May, 2011 by   CurlyyQ +1 Votes
I was so excited to find a bedroom & kitchen set from FurnitureBlue.com for cheaper, HOWEVER I ordered Mar 21, 2011 - they took my money the 23rd, and by April 28th still no furniture! First they mislead you by making you think your furniture will come 10-15 days and when that time comes you are informed that YOU should have noticed a box to click on that tells you it will be an additional 10-15 business days for it to be delivered to your house (30 business days total)and that's not a guarantee. It also says you will be sent email notifications when your furniture leaves the warehouse or if there will be any delays. I received not one email!
When i would call my sales woman, Carolyn, she would have no information on my status and would always tell me to call back in a week and go thru customer service and that my furniture would be there. Other comments she made were "no one is sleeping on the floor right now" & "if i wanted the furniture sooner i should have went to Ashley and paid an extra $500" (it's actually $260 more because of the delivery & tax, but you get a warranty & the furniture)
Another woman promised to call me back with an update and when I called back the next day i learned her last day was the day i spoke with her. And I should mention you should expect to be on hold for at least 20minutes before someone answers, if they do.
When i cancelled my order with supervisor, Carrie, after being told part of my order was out of stock and she could not tell me when it would be in...Carrie did express a deep apology after hearing the hassle i had been thru (along with losing my dad during this time) and said my money would be refunded in 10days. It better, esp since i just paid for a new set!
My poor little girl has been waiting on her new room since March and I had an exhausting day trying to find a new set that i need soon since I'm having another baby.
I sure wish I had researched FB 1st ~ lesson learned! Now I just want to cry :(.. And after reading all these complaints it greatly concerns me about getting my money back as said by Carrie
 24th of Jul, 2011 by   iron1800 +1 Votes
Terrible customer service!!! They took my money for my furniture on May 21, 2011 over $3000 bucks for a home theatre sectional. My order does not even show up on their website under my account and customer service does not return any emails. It is now July 24, 2011 and still no sectional. I called customer service and they are now telling me that it may take an additional three to four weeks of production time to make my sectional!!! I have never had this terrible experience before with a company before, and they cannot even give me a definite timeframe on when I will recieve my purchase!!!
 12th of Oct, 2011 by   organist +1 Votes
Furniture Blue is a very deceptive company. I placed an order for a couch on August 31, 2011. I was told that it was in stock and would be to me in 4 weeks at the earliest and 8 weeks at the latest. When I called to get an update on the status, I was told that the couch was on back order and could not be shipped until Nov. 5th. Then, today, October 11, 2011, I was told that it was no longer in stock and that they could no longer order this product. Yet, they are still selling it on their website. They also told me that it would take 30 days to refund my money, that legally, they did not have to refund my money for 30 days. They are a fraudulent company. Do not order from them
 12th of Oct, 2011 by   Gekko918 0 Votes
Enough is enough with this company! They claim they have new ownership but the same problems continue a year later. Everyone needs to get the word out on this company so they go out of business.
 20th of Oct, 2011 by   Ruby in Texas 0 Votes
As you can see from the comments below FurnitureBlue is NOT HELPFUL AT ALL. These are from their online site where I have continually requested updates on my furniture. I told them if they didn't respond to me the last time I inquired that I was going to go online and tell the world...well, here it is in all its glory.

Thank you once again for your purchase with FurnitureBlue. This email is to update you on the status of your order. At this time, your order is in process with the manufacturer and we do not have an estimated completion date. While we try to provide accurate shipping timeframe guidance at the time of order placement, delays due to manufacturer stock can end up impacting all retailers that carry this line. We will continue to monitor your order and if the manufacturer makes any changes to the estimated pick up date noted above, we'll notify you again by email. Once your order is picked up, we will notify you by email and provide you with online access to track your order while it’s in transit from the manufacturer to the local delivery agent. Please note that if there is a balance due, we will charge your account once the order is picked up from the manufacturer's facility. Important Shipping Information All of the items are shipped directly from the manufacturer's factory or distribution center. Items in stock usually ship from the manufacturer's distribution center within 10 to 15 working days from your order date. Items that are "special order" or "custom order" typically ship from the manufacturer's factory within 25 to 30 working days. Once the item is released and shipped from the manufacturer, it is then routed to our distribution center in Indiana. From our distribution center, it is fanned out to a local delivery agent in your area. Once the delivery agent receives the order, they will contact you to schedule a delivery date and time. The overall estimated shipping time for your item will consist of the above PLUS the additional shipping time necessary to reach your home. We estimate additional shipping times of between 10 and 15 working days from that point until it arrives at your home. Many retailers will provide shipping times that seem much shorter. However, we feel that this can be misleading because these times do not take into consideration the reality of the transportation times. It is our commitment to be honest and ethical up front and to ensure that your expectations are always either met or exceeded. Please feel free to contact us with any additional questions. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us by replying to this email or by calling 1(877) 867-8903 to speak with a customer service representative. Best Regards, Michael Weinstein Operations Specialist Furnitureblue LLC View details

171696 08/30/11 04:31 PM Closed Order Status Its been a month since I ordered my furniture and I have yet to hear whether or not it has been manufactured. Could you please check and let me know. Thank you very much. View details

173918 09/14/11 02:20 PM Closed Delivery Confirmation As of today, it has been 7 weeks since I ordered a bed, two nightstands and a triple dresser. I have inquired twice in the last 4 weeks regarding the delivery time of this furniture. The only information I have gotten is that you had to get a new delivery company to better service your customer and that the furniture was ready at the manufacturer and would be sent SOON. Needless to say, this has NOT happened and I am not at all happy. I WANT A DEFINITE DATE when the furniture will be picked up and delivered to me. I have donated all my bedroom furniture to the Salvation Army and am present sleeping on a mattress on the floor. I AM SICK AND TIRED OF IT AND NOT BEING ABLE TO GET A STRAIGHT ANSWER REGARDING MY ORDER. Please, please call the manufacturer and get a DEFINITE date and let me know ASAP. When I ordered the furniture from Carolyn she assured me that I should have it in approximate 6 weeks or maybe a little longer, but from the information I have gotten from a man called, Michael, that doesn't seem to be what is happening. I want my furniture but MORE IMPORTANTLY I want accurate information so I will know what to expect. Ruby Hopkins View details

173922 09/14/11 02:31 PM Closed Order Status Its Ruby Hopkins AGAIN. I have been holding for 23 minutes trying to get a customer service representative. I have also sent an email to customer service regarding my furniture. It would seem that you only have ONE customer service representative answering questions. This is ridiculous. Ruby Hopkins As you can surmize from my email, I do not wait patiently... View details

175075 09/22/11 10:43 AM Closed Order Status I spoke with Christopher last week regarding my furniture. He said he would contact me this week to let me know when the company is expected to have my furniture completed. Since I had not heard from him, I called and left a message on Tuesday of this week. The voice mail message said he would call back in 24 hours. He has not done so. I called again this morning and left another message. I would like for someone to contact me. I realize that you cannot control what the manufacturer does, but you could at least return my calls. Also I left two emails last week and never heard anything from those. I thought customer serivce was set up to help NOT hinder. Please contact me. View details

175368 09/23/11 04:14 PM Closed Dear Ms. Hopkins: Thank you once again for your purchase with FurnitureBlue. This email is to update you on the status of your order. At this time, your order is in process with the manufacturer and we have not yet received an estimated completion date from them. However, based on our normal estimated shipping times, we currently expect that your order will be loaded and shipped from the manufacturer during the week of October 31st. While both the manufacturer and our company always try to provide accurate estimated shipping guidance, unforeseen delays can sometimes end up impacting all retailers that carry this line. We will continue to monitor your order and if the manufacturer makes any changes that impact the estimated pick up period noted above, we'll notify you again by email. Once your order is picked up, we will notify you by email and provide you with online access to track your order while it’s in transit from the manufacturer to the local delivery agent. Please note that if there is a balance due, we will charge your account once the order is picked up from the manufacturer's facility. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us by emailing customerservice@furntiureblue.com or by calling 1(877) 867-8903 to speak with a customer service representative. Best Regards, Status Processing Department FurnitureBlue LLC customerservice@furntiureblue.com View details

178020 10/13/11 09:43 AM Open Delivery Confirmation Have you heard ANYTHING from the manufacturer regarding my furniture?????? PLEASE HAVE SOMEONE CALL THEM AND FIND OUT SOMETHING DEFINITE. THIS IS RIDICULOUS. SURELY THE MANUFACTURER CAN TELL YOU WHEN THE FURNITURE WILL BE READY. I DO NOT WANT AN ESTIMATE, I WANT AN ACTUAL DATE. ITS BEEN FOUR MONTHS SINCE I ORDERED THIS FURNITURE. Ruby Hopkins View details

178519 10/18/11 10:25 AM Open Order Status It has been FIVE (5) days since I last requested and update on the delivery date of my furniture. It is my understanding that I should have received an answer within 48 hours. Needless to say, the 48 hour time period has passed. Please, please, please someone check on my furniture and find out from the company when it will be completed. This is ridiculous. If I don't hear something within the next 48 hours, I am going to go on line and tell the world about this. This is not a threat, but a promise. All I want is a date. I honestly don't understand why that is so difficult. Ruby Hopkins View details
 20th of Oct, 2011 by   Ruby in Texas 0 Votes
I just got off the phone with Christopher at Furniture Blue. I got the same run around that I have gotten for months. He told me that he could not give me a date because he hasn't gotten one from the manufacturer. SAME SONG SECOND VERSE. I explained to Christopher that I had super copies all of my communications between me and Furniture Blue and put them on this complaint site. He said his supervisor was not in the office today (AGAIN SAME SONG SECOND VERSE). I told him that I had heard that from him before. I told him that I was out of patience and that I was going to continue to post complaints on this site until I got a FIRM date from him on my furniture. I also informed him that they had NOT responded in 48 hours as they say they will do. I have two outstanding requests for information at this time. See my previous complaint. I told him I wanted information by 4:30 p.m. tomorrow and he said that either he or his supervisor would contact me tomorrow before 4:30 p.m. I also told him that if it became necessary I would show up at Furniture Blue's offices and demand my money back and that this is not a threat but a promise. I will drive from Texas to Florida without the slightest hesitation...trust me. If I don't get an answer by 4:30 p.m. tomorrow Friday, October 21, 2011, you will hear from me again.
 21st of Oct, 2011 by   Ruby in Texas 0 Votes
10/21/2011 - I am on the phone with Furniture Blue...on hold again. I waited 25 minutes before I could speak with a representative. I explained that I contacted American Drew in High Point, NC regarding my order. The customer service person at American Drew said that my order had been received and that the furniture was in stock. This is contrary to what Furniture Blue told me. Their email said and I quote " we have not yet received an estimated completion date from them." I just got off the phone with Nadine with Furniture Blue. She said she had to contact Victoria Hale who is in charge of operations. I can only assume that Ms. Hale is the person who schedules the furniture pick up. Ms. Hale is out of the office today...my, oh, my, does this sound familiar. Once Nadine hears from Ms. Hale, Nadine said she would call me on Monday to let me know what Ms. Hale says. THE SAGA CONTINUES. As I told Nadine, if I don't hear from her on Monday, all HELL is going to break lose.
 21st of Oct, 2011 by   sylentskream 0 Votes
Here's the low down on FurnitureBlue: They don't have the money to cover the orders. Basically, they use money from new orders to pay the manufacturers for old orders. They are usually behind in payments or over their credit limit with the manufacturers, so naturally they will not release any FurnitureBlue orders until they get paid(bad weather at the warehouse or truck malfunctions are blamed). 9 times out of 10, any positive review you see is done by someone in the company as a means of "damage control". If your order happens to actually get shipped and it shows being "at delivery agent" for more than 48 hours, it's because it arrived damaged and they're trying to get it repaired before you find out. If you get a false shipping alert, it's because it was scheduled to ship and then they fell behind on their bills again. "Customer Service" is pretty much instructed to lie (to keep their jobs) and are incredibly under-trained and understaffed. For custom orders, the manufacturer will not even begin to make you furniture unless they are paid up to date, that's usually blamed on a bad dye lot or fabric batch. Yes, times are hard, but in the end, you are NOT saving anything shopping with them.
 24th of Oct, 2011 by   Ruby in Texas 0 Votes
DO NOT BUY ANYTHING THROUGH FURNITURE BLUE. This so-called company is staffed by incompetent individuals who won't give you a straight answer. I paid for my furniture IN FULL...big mistake on my part... in July, 2011. I AM STILL WAITING FOR MY FURNITURE. Don't be a fool like I was. DO NOT USE THEM, DO NOT PAY THEM IN FULL. If it weren't for the fact that I would have to pay a 15% restocking fee and the cost of shipping (depends on whether or not they have picked up the furniture), I would cancel my order.
At the present time, I am on the phone with yet another so-called customer representative waiting to see if this PERSON can give me any TRUTHFUL information. I doubt it. It will be the same song, second verse...order has been placed, waiting for manufacturer to tell them to pick up...I spoke with the manufacturer on Friday and the FURNITURE IS IN STOCK. AGAIN, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE FRAUDS.
 24th of Oct, 2011 by   Ruby in Texas 0 Votes
Spoke with Customer Rep this morning and was told that the slats were discontinued and that the furniture was on back order. THIS IS A BLATANT LIE. I SPOKE WITH THE MANUFACTURER ON FRIDAY, OCT 21, 2011 AND WAS TOLD THE FURNITURE WAS IN STOCK. THIS COMPANY IS NOTHING BUT A SCAM. I HAVE CONTACTED MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY'S FRAUD DEPARTMENT AND SENT THEM ALL OF THE DOCUMENTATION THEY NEED TO GET MY MONEY BACK.

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY FOR ANYTHING.
 25th of Oct, 2011 by   Ruby in Texas 0 Votes
Donna,

In response to your email below, I called your office this morning at approximately 8:15 a.m. (central time) which is 9:15 (eastern time) and you were not there. According to your voice mail message the company operates from 8:30 a.m. (eastern time) to 5:30 (eastern time). I left you a message and requested that you return my call. It is now 9:51 a.m. (central time) 10:51 (eastern time) and you have not returned my call. Since you can't be bothered to return my call, I have decided to email you. I wanted the furniture when I ordered it and PAID FOR IT IN FULL. I still want my furniture, but due to the miserable customer service and outright lies that your customer service representatives (and I use that term loosely) have given me, I don't trust your company as far as I can pick it up and throw it. As I told Darlene yesterday, when she said that the furniture wasn't available, I spoke with American Drew Furniture on Friday of last week and was TOLD BY THEIR REPRESENTATIVE THAT THE ORDER HAD BEEN PLACED AND THAT IT WAS IN STOCK. Darlene lied, no ifs, no ands, no buts. It would appear that your company is just too damned lazy to send a truck to pick up my order.

Your email said you would cancel my order should I so desire. Well, if I cancel it, you will charge me a 15% penalty fee and I dare say, you will try to charge me a delivery fee even though the furniture hasn't been delivered. I ABSOLUTELY REFUSE TO PAY ANY PENALTY OF ANY SORT DUE TO YOUR INCOMPETENCE AND LIES. Having said that, I WANT MY FREAKING FURNITURE AND I WANT IT NOW. I DO NOT WANT TO WAIT ANOTHER 11 WEEKS FOR MY FURNITURE ESPECIALLY SINCE THE MANUFACTURER SAYS THEY HAVE THE FURNITURE IN STOCK RIGHT NOW.

I want a firm delivery date in writing and I WANT IT NOW.

Ruby

p.s. This email will ALSO GO ONLINE TODAY!!!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: wecare@furniturebluesupport.com [mailto:wecare@furniturebluesupport.com]
Sent: Monday, October 24, 2011 5:26 PM
To: Hopkins, Ruby
Subject: Re: Fraud Complaint (FB184655-60) (FB184655-86)


Dear Ruby,


We are sorry to hear of your displeasure with our company. It is our understanding that you spoke with Nadine and Darlene on Friday and Monday, respectively. Nadine was out of the office today and Darlene worked hard to respond to your questions.


It appears that the discrepancy lies in the fact that the manufacturer's inventory report notes one thing and the order report another.


We can assure you there was no intent to mislead you. We want you to have your furniture.


However, if you feel that you are not being treated fairly and ethically, you can cancel your order. At that point, we will cancel your order with the manufacturer and initiate the credit process.


Sincerely,

Donna
Vice President of Sales
donna@furnitureblue.com
Toll Free: 877-867-8903 ext 7014
www.furnitureblue.com

Our Promise


Free White Glove Delivery

No Sales Tax (*FL)

100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Low Price Guarantee


You may edit, reply and track the case progress at the following page:
http://www.furnitureblue.com/account.cfm?var=viewCase&caseID=184655
Important Notice:
1. To ensure you receive email responses from us, please add customerservice@furnitureblue.com as a contact or trusted sender in your email application.
2. You may update your case by replying to this email with the code in the subject line) or please follow the link below to use our online case system.
3. We usually respond within 2 business days from case submission. If required, then we will call you or request to setup a time for call to discuss your case. If you wish to call us, then please wait till after this time period. Please leave a message if you can not contact one of our representatives.
 28th of Oct, 2011 by   screwedoutof15% 0 Votes
People please file complaint with Florida attorney general. This places business practice is to charge full price up front for order, then wait for you to get impatient with them when they never place your order, then cause you to cancel and they try to keep your 15%

BBB will not be the answer, Florida Attorney General is
 31st of Oct, 2011 by   Ruby in Texas 0 Votes
As you can see from the email below, I have been informed that my order was cancelled on October 24, 2011. They said it would take up to two weeks to refund my money. Let's see if that happens or not. It didn't take them two weeks to take my money...took all of 24 hours. DO NOT SEE WHY THEY CAN'T REFUND IT IN THE SAME PERIOD OF TIME. Stay tuned to find out what happens.

Dear Ruby,
Your order has now been canceled with the manufacturer effective October 24, 2011. We will now initiate the credit process. Please be mindful, the credit process can take up to 14 business days to complete. Again, we are sorry we were unable to meet your furniture needs.
Sincerely,
Donna
Vice President of Sales
donna@furnitureblue.com
Toll Free: 877-867-8903 ext 7014
www.furnitureblue.com

Our Promise
Free White Glove Delivery
No Sales Tax (*FL)
100% Satisfaction Guarantee - YEAH RIGHT...WE SHALL SEE IF THIS HAPPENS. SO FAR I AM NOT EVEN 1% SATISFIED
Low Price Guarantee
 31st of Oct, 2011 by   Ruby in Texas 0 Votes
IMPORTANT: PLEASE READ THIS ENTIRE EMAIL

We have received your support request and are tracking it as case #184822.
Submitted: 10/25/11 03:34 PM
Email Address: ruby.hopkins@klgates.com
Phone Number: 682-234-5721 or 817-347-5276
Topic: Order Cancellation

Your Case Details:
onna,

After much thought, I have decided that waiting any longer for your company to come up with more excuses for NOT filling my order, is out of the question. I HAVE DECIDED TO CANCEL THE ORDER I PLACED. The ORDER NUMBER IS 368906 and the AMOUNT is $2, 185.92.

PLEASE IMMEDIATELY CANCEL THIS ORDER. I EXPECT MY REFUND IMMEDIATELY. I WILL NOT, REPEAT NOT, PUT UP WITH ANY DELAY IN THIS MATTER. YOU HAVE HAD MY FUNDS SINCE JULY OF THIS YEAR AND THAT IS OVER THREE MONTHS.

You indicated in your email below that there will be NO RESTOCKING OR RETURN SHIPPING FEES charged to me. I AM GOING TO HOLD YOU TO THIS. I EXPECT MY ENTIRE PAYMENT OF $2, 185.92 to be returned to me IMMEDIATELY. If you try to charge me for any extraneous fees, I WILL GO TO COURT. I have your promise in writing and it WILL HOLD UP IN COURT. Do not push me any further than you already have.

Ruby Hopkins

Ruby Hopkins
Legal Secretary to:
Javier Martinez, John Sutton, Jr. &
Al Fox
K&L Gates
301 Commerce Street, Suite 3000
Fort Worth, Texas 76102
email: ruby.hopkins@klgates.com

-----Original Message-----
From: donna@furnitureblue.com [mailto:donna@furnitureblue.com]
Sent: Tuesday, October 25, 2011 10:45 AM
To: Hopkins, Ruby
Subject: RE: Fraud Complaint (FB184655-60) (FB184655-86)

Dear Ms. Hopkins,

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. I am traveling and do not have access to voice mail.

We want you to have your furniture. We are working on securing releases of orders and scheduling our shipper to go in and pick-up. We do not have a firm date as of yet. We will likely know more about scheduling by next week, mid-week. Darlene conveyed the availability update based on the manufacturer's inventory status report. In no way was it Darlene's or any other Furnitureblue team member's intention to provide inaccurate information.

Please allow us until mid-week, next week to provide you an update. If this is unacceptable, We can assure you that there will be no restocking or return shipping fees should you decide to cancel.


-----Original Message-----
From: "Hopkins, Ruby"
Sent: Tuesday, October 25, 2011 11:05am
To: "'wecare@furniturebluesupport.com'"
Subject: RE: Fraud Complaint (FB184655-60) (FB184655-86)

Donna,

In response to your email below, I called your office this morning at approximately 8:15 a.m. (central time) which is 9:15 (eastern time) and you were not there. According to your voice mail message the company operates from 8:30 a.m. (eastern time) to 5:30 (eastern time). I left you a message and requested that you return my call. It is now 9:51 a.m. (central time) 10:51 (eastern time) and you have not returned my call. Since you can't be bothered to return my call, I have decided to email you. I wanted the furniture when I ordered it and PAID FOR IT IN FULL. I still want my furniture, but due to the miserable customer service and outright lies that your customer service representatives (and I use that term loosely) have given me, I don't trust your company as far as I can pick it up and throw it. As I told Darlene yesterday, when she said that the furniture wasn't available, I spoke with American Drew Furniture on Friday of last week and was TOLD BY THEIR REPRESENTATIVE THAT THE ORDER HAD BEEN PLACED AND THAT IT WAS IN STOCK. Darlene lied, no ifs, no ands, no buts. It would appear that your company is just too damned lazy to send a truck to pick up my order.

Your email said you would cancel my order should I so desire. Well, if I cancel it, you will charge me a 15% penalty fee and I dare say, you will try to charge me a delivery fee even though the furniture hasn't been delivered. I ABSOLUTELY REFUSE TO PAY ANY PENALTY OF ANY SORT DUE TO YOUR INCOMPETENCE AND LIES. Having said that, I WANT MY FREAKING FURNITURE AND I WANT IT NOW. I DO NOT WANT TO WAIT ANOTHER 11 WEEKS FOR MY FURNITURE ESPECIALLY SINCE THE MANUFACTURER SAYS THEY HAVE THE FURNITURE IN STOCK RIGHT NOW.

I want a firm delivery date in writing and I WANT IT NOW.

Ruby

p.s. This email will ALSO GO ONLINE TODAY!!!

Ruby Hopkins
Legal Secretary to:
Javier Martinez, John Sutton, Jr. &
Al Fox
K&L Gates
301 Commerce Street, Suite 3000
Fort Worth, Texas 76102
email: ruby.hopkins@klgates.com
________________________________
From: wecare@furniturebluesupport.com [mailto:wecare@furniturebluesupport.com]
Sent: Monday, October 24, 2011 5:26 PM
To: Hopkins, Ruby
Subject: Re: Fraud Complaint (FB184655-60) (FB184655-86)

[http://www.furnitureblue.com/images/elogo.jpg] [http://images.scanalert.com/meter/www.furnitureblue.com/12.gif] [http://www.furnitureblue.com/images/phone2.gif]

Dear Ruby,

We are sorry to hear of your displeasure with our company. It is our understanding that you spoke with Nadine and Darlene on Friday and Monday, respectively. Nadine was out of the office today and Darlene worked hard to respond to your questions.

It appears that the discrepancy lies in the fact that the manufacturer's inventory report notes one thing and the order report another.

We can assure you there was no intent to mislead you. We want you to have your furniture.

However, if you feel that you are not being treated fairly and ethically, you can cancel your order. At that point, we will cancel your order with the manufacturer and initiate the credit process.

Sincerely,

Donna
Vice President of Sales
donna@furnitureblue.com
Toll Free: 877-867-8903 ext 7014
www.furnitureblue.com

Our Promise
* Free White Glove Delivery
* No Sales Tax (*FL)
* 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
* Low Price Guarantee

You may edit, reply and track the case progress at the following page:
http://www.furnitureblue.com/account.cfm?var=viewCase&caseID=184655
Important Notice:
1. To ensure you receive email responses from us, please add customerservice@furnitureblue.com as a contact or trusted sender in your email application.
2. You may update your case by replying to this email with the code in the subject line) or please follow the link below to use our online case system.
3. We usually respond within 2 business days from case submission. If required, then we will call you or request to setup a time for call to discuss your case. If you wish to call us, then please wait till after this time period. Please leave a message if you can not contact one of our representatives.

This electronic message contains information from the law firm of K&L Gates LLP. The contents may be privileged and confidential and are intended for the use of the intended addressee(s) only. If you are not an intended addressee, note that any disclosure, copying, distribution, or use of the contents of this message is prohibited. If you have received this e-mail in error, please contact me at ruby.hopkins@klgates.com.

You may edit, reply and track the case progress at the following page:
http://www.furnitureblue.com/account.cfm?var=viewCase&caseID=184822

Important Notice:
1. To ensure you receive email responses from us, please add customerservice@furnitureblue.com as a contact or trusted sender in your email application.
2. You may update your case by replying to this email with the (FB184822-1) code in the subject line) or please follow the link below to use our online case system.
3. We usually respond within 2 business days from case submission. If required, then we will call you or request to setup a time for call to discuss your case. If you wish to call us, then please wait till after this time period. Please leave a message if you can not contact one of our representatives.

FurnitureBlue.com Support

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Avoid Increasing Mortgage and ID Theft Scams

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?