logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (10 mins ago)
Fake Passport Websites
Scam or Real?
2. (35 mins ago)
voltas chest cooler 350ltr
not changingh compressor from last 6 months
3. (45 mins ago)
NItesh Estates
Stay far away from Nitesh Estates
4. (59 mins ago)
Dishtv
timprarydishactvity
5. (1 hr 9 mins ago)
Tods Shop UK
Fake product

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

For: Western Union Payment Service Malaysia, Iowa Complaints & Reviews - scam

Western Union Contacts & Informations

For: Western Union Payment Service Malaysia

Posted: 2011-03-05 by    jncgarten

scam

Complaint Rating:  87 % with 15 votes
Contact information:
some lady a Mrs. Karen Miller
1904 delwood drive
United States
jncgarten@msn.com
I recieved this email the other day coincidence:

Subject: (Western Union Payment) Contact Lee Yung via wumtaccess01@aim.com For Payment
Date: Thu, 3 Mar 2011 10:02:29 +0000
From: comercial@recordeuropa.com

WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER
MALAYSIAN PAY-OUT CENTER

Attention Beneficiary,

We wish to inform you that the United Nations (UN) has taken over the Inheritance/Prize Winning payment issue which you currently or previously had with your transaction agents. Your funds was withdrawn by UN on your behalf based on the fact that you where subjected to too many processes that will make you spend more money before receiving your funds.

Your Inheritance/Winning payment was paid out to the United Nations Organization, and they have succeeded in depositing your funds with us. They have ordered Western Union to take full responsibility in the transfer process of your funds, and we have received your application for the first installment of $7, 600 USD from the total amount of $1, 500, 000.00 USD, One Million Five Hundred Thousand United States Dollars.

For some security reasons, we need you to reconfirm your Name, Address, Age and Phone Number before receiving the MTCN for the first installment, and we will email you others after 24 hours of receiving each payment.

E-mail Dr. Lee Yung @ wumtaccess01@aim.com

OR call our 24 hours Helpline @ +60.149.423.902 for any inquiries on the above message.

IMPORTANT MESSAGE: Your details for payment must be sent to Dr. Lee Yung @ wumtaccess01@aim.com

Yours Truly,

Miss. Laine Ruus
For: Western Union Payment Service Malaysia


Why is this happening to me of all people...?
Comments United States Scam Contests
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    
More For: Western Union Payment Service Malaysia complaints
For: Western Union Payment Service Malaysia - scam inheritance


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 17th of Mar, 2011 by   tinker7272 0 Votes
I got the same email on the 3rd. and one the 15th we got another one. So you are not the only one.
 17th of Mar, 2011 by   jncgarten 0 Votes
THANKS FOR THE FEED BACK AND INFO !
 17th of Apr, 2013 by   Justin Nichols 0 Votes
I got one tonight here's the email:
WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER
MALAYSIAN PAY-OUT CENTER.

Dear Western Union Beneficiary,

We wish to inform you that the United Nations (UN) has authorized us to remit to
you a total amount of $1.5 Million USD This amount is to be paid to you because
of the fact that you were selected as a beneficiary in the Last E-mail ballot
promotion held in Malaysia, by the United Nations. we need you to provide us with; Your Full name, Address, Sex (male or female), Age, Tel/Fax & Country.for any inquiries on the above message contact Mrs. Franca Lee: wunionpayout@mail.mn Tel:+601-648-453-21.

Yours truly,
Mr. Jim Burch
UN/Western Union Payout Officer,
For: United Nations/Western Union, Malaysia.
 5th of Nov, 2013 by   Ron Xue 0 Votes
I also received one on 11/3/2013:
WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER
MALAYSIAN PAY-OUT CENTER

Dear Western Union Beneficiary,

Transaction #: WUMT-MY7910****/2013 ( Your Security Code )

UNITED NATIONS PAYMENT NOTIFICATION.

We wish to inform you that the United Nations (UN) has authorized us to remit to you a total amount of $1, 500, 000.00 USD (One Million Five Hundred Thousand United States Dollars). This amount is to be paid to you because of the fact that you were selected as a beneficiary in the Last E-mail ballot promotion Held in Malaysia, by United Nations Poverty Alleviation Program. This Program is inline with the Social responsibility of the United Nations Organization, which is held once Every year to change the living status of five (5) lives around the Globe. This year, yourself and Four (4) other people were randomly selected. On behalf of the United Nations Organization, we wish to congratulate you formally. The funds was paid out to us, by the United Nations, And they have successfully succeeded in depositing your whole funds with us Here at Western Union Malaysia. They have now ordered us to take full Responsibility in the transfer process of your funds and thus commence the Immediate remittance of your funds to you.

Be strongly informed that because Of our Western Union transfer policy, your funds will be paid to you via our Western Union Daily Transfer limit of $7, 600.00 USD. This means that you will Continuously receive a daily amount of $7, 600.00 USD from us, and this amount Can be collected from any of our numerous Western Union outlets in your Current location.

To begin receiving your daily payment as stated above, we need you to provide Us with; Your Full Name, Address, and Phone Number. Upon receipt of the Requested details, your first transaction will be activated by you, before we can proceed to provide you with the Money Transfer Control others after 24 hours of Receiving each payment.

For more information on your payment status; E-mail Mrs. Pamela Lee: wumt_access01@mail.mn OR call our 24 hours Helpline @ +601-648-02-057 or 00601-648-02-057 for any inquiries on the above message.
 22nd of Nov, 2013 by   JazzyJay 0 Votes
I also received a scam email, shown below:

From: Jeannette Anna Nielsen (jeannette.anna.nielsen@ki.au.dk)
Sent: Fri 11/22/13 12:18 PM
To: Jeannette Anna Nielsen (jeannette.anna.nielsen@ki.au.dk)

Dear Western Union Beneficiary,

Transaction #: WUMT-MY7910****/2013 ( Your Security Code )

Your funds payment of $1, 500, 000.00 USD has been approve by UNITED NATIONS (UN). Your funds
will be paid to you via our Western Union Daily Transfer limit of $7, 600.00 USD. This means
that you will Continuously receive a daily amount of $7, 600.00 USD from us, and this amount
Can be collected from any of our numerous Western Union outlets in your Current location.
Do send your Name, Address & Phone Number. For more information on your payment status;
E-mail Mrs. Franca Lee: wumtaccess@mail.mn OR call our 24 hours Helpline @ 00601126433169 or
00601-126-433-169 for any inquiries on the above message.

Yours truly,
Western Union
For: United Nations/Western Union, Malaysia.
 22nd of Nov, 2013 by   Dmglass5 0 Votes
I received it too.

From: Western Union jeannette.anna.nielsen@ki.au.dk

WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER
MALAYSIAN PAY-OUT CENTER

Dear Western Union Beneficiary,

Transaction #: WUMT-MY7910****/2013 ( Your Security Code )

UNITED NATIONS PAYMENT NOTIFICATION.

We wish to inform you that the United Nations (UN) has authorized us to remit to
you a total amount of $1, 500, 000.00 USD (One Million Five Hundred Thousand
United States Dollars). This amount is to be paid to you because of the fact
that you were selected as a beneficiary in the Last E-mail ballot promotion Held
in Malaysia, by United Nations Poverty Alleviation Program. This Program is
inline with the Social responsibility of the United Nations Organization, which
is held once Every year to change the living status of five (5) lives around the
Globe. This year, yourself and Four (4) other people were randomly selected. On
behalf of the United Nations Organization, we wish to congratulate you formally.
The funds was paid out to us, by the United Nations, And they have successfully
succeeded in depositing your whole funds with us Here at Western Union Malaysia.
They have now ordered us to take full Responsibility in the transfer process of
your funds and thus commence the Immediate remittance of your funds to you.

Be strongly informed that because Of our Western Union transfer policy, your
funds will be paid to you via our Western Union Daily Transfer limit of
$7, 600.00 USD. This means that you will Continuously receive a daily amount of
$7, 600.00 USD from us, and this amount Can be collected from any of our numerous
Western Union outlets in your Current location.

To begin receiving your daily payment as stated above, we need you to provide Us
with; Your Full Name, Address, and Phone Number. Upon receipt of the Requested
details, your first transaction will be activated by you, before we can proceed
to provide you with the Money Transfer Control others after 24 hours of
Receiving each payment.

For more information on your payment status; E-mail Mrs. Franca Lee:
accpayout@mail.mn OR call our 24 hours Helpline @ +601-648-453-21 or
00601-648-453-21 for any inquiries on the above message.

Yours truly,
Miss. Jeannette Anna Nielsen.
For: United Nations/Western Union, Malaysia.
 23rd of Nov, 2013 by   Elyyay 0 Votes
Hello,
I received the same message, has anyone investigated to see if it is truly a scam?
 13th of Dec, 2013 by   R. McCormick 0 Votes
The following was sent to me also...Figured it was a SCAM...no one is going to give you money for nothing...It's just Common Sence...

WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER MALAYSIAN PAY-OUT CENTER Dear Western Union Beneficiary, Transaction #: WUMT-MY7910****/2013 ( Your Security Code ) UNITED NATIONS PAYMENT NOTIFICATION. We wish to inform you that the United Nations (UN) has authorized us to remit to you a total amount of $1, 500, 000.00 USD (One Million Five Hundred Thousand United States Dollars). This amount is to be paid to you because of the fact that you were selected as a beneficiary in the Last E-mail ballot promotion Held in Malaysia, by United Nations Poverty Alleviation Program. This Program is inline with the Social responsibility of the United Nations Organization, which is held once Every year to change the living status of five (5) lives around the Globe. This year, yourself and Four (4) other people were randomly selected. On behalf of the United Nations Organization, we wish to congratulate you formally. The funds was paid out to us, by the United Nations, And they have successfully succeeded in depositing your whole funds with us Here at Western Union Malaysia. They have now ordered us to take full Responsibility in the transfer process of your funds and thus commence the Immediate remittance of your funds to you. Be strongly informed that because Of our Western Union transfer policy, your funds will be paid to you via our Western Union Daily Transfer limit of $7, 600.00 USD. This means that you will Continuously receive a daily amount of $7, 600.00 USD from us, and this amount Can be collected from any of our numerous Western Union outlets in your Current location. To begin receiving your daily payment as stated above, we need you to provide Us with; Your Full Name, Address, and Phone Number. Upon receipt of the Requested details, your first transaction will be activated by you, before we can proceed to provide you with the Money Transfer Control others after 24 hours of Receiving each payment. For more information on your payment status; E-mail Mrs. Franca Lee: accpayout@mail.mn OR call our 24 hours Helpline @ +601-648-453-21 or 00601-648-453-21 for any inquiries on the above message. Yours truly, Miss. Jeannette Anna Nielsen. For: United Nations/Western Union, Malaysia.
 20th of Jan, 2014 by   Mere Female 0 Votes
Got one as well...

Over 500, 000 Locations WorldwideSend Money Worldwide
Reference Number: WUMT-MY-90342-23/2014Attention: Western Union Beneficiary
THE RELEASE OF YOUR FIRST INSTALLMENT PAYMENT.

Be advised that it has been designated that the sum of $7, 600.00 USD (Seven Thousand Six Hundred United States Dollars) be paid to you daily using Western Union Money Transfer service as approved by U.N, till we send you the total sum of $1, 500, 000.00 USD (One Million Five Hundred Thousand United States Dollars).
This Grant was promoted and sponsored by United Nations Trust Fund, Malaysia in conjunction with the European Council. These funds are not meant or given out to promote terrorism or any illicit acts, but geared towards eradicating poverty in Africa, Asia, America, Europe and the world at Large by the year 2020. We therefore encourage you to utilize the funds diligently in setting up projects that would enhance the social-economic development of your country and community. You were selected as a result of a random E-mail Balloting that was conducted online in which your E-mail was picked as one of the official beneficiary of this funds. No tickets were purchase or required for this draw and it's a legitimate program.
As a matter of urgency, in order not to waste more of your time before you start receiving your funds, Please be informed that an activation fee of $367.00 USD has to be paid before the Western Union Payment Centre can fill in your data as the receiver of the funds.GUARANTEE: You will start receiving your daily installment of $7, 600.00 USD, after we confirm your payment of $367.00 USD for the activation of your transaction, as soon as the activation fee of $367.00 USD is made by you, your first installment will be released after 12 hours and shall be made payable to you in any western union location in your region, while other transaction will follow after 24 hours. Be Informed that no deductions can be made from your funds as we were not authorized by U.N to do so. Your complete $1, 500, 000.00 USD (One Million Five Hundred Thousand United States Dollars) was deposited to Western Union by the Attorney General of the United Nations Organization, and the funds must reach you in its fullest.
IMPORTANT NOTICE: Without your payment of $367.00 USD for your activation fee, your name can not be activated as the receiver of the funds. We await a confirmation of your email informing us when you want to settle your activation fee so you can start receiving your installment payments.Do call this office or send us an email when you are ready to settle the activation fee, so we can enlighten you on how to have the fee of $367.00 USD paid for the activation.
If you need to discuss this matter further, then kindly provide us with your valid telephone number and a Western Union representative will call you as regards to your activation, You may also decide to call me personally to discuss the above issue.
Yours truly,
Dr. Tony YungTelephone: +60.111.504.9770For: Western Union Malaysia.
Available at over 500, 000 locations in over 200 cities worldwide, Western Union is a convenient way to send money fast. It's easy, reliable and you have a choice of great options. Use the right money transfer service for you to get money there fast, nationwide and worldwide. Western Union®is known to focus on making a difference in people's lives and people focus on Western Union and acknowledge the possibilities we offer to those we serve.
 23rd of May, 2014 by   Husham 0 Votes
Gor one today

On 23 May 2014, at 09:17, "Western. Union" wrote:

WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER
MALAYSIAN PAY-OUT CENTER

Dear Western Union Beneficiary,

Your funds payment of 1, 500, 000.00 USD has been approved by UNITED NATIONS
(UN) and we have been instructed to start sending you 7, 600.00 USD daily
using our Western Union system till you receive the total amount of
1, 500, 000.00 USD. Send your full contact information to Mrs. Pamela Lee
at: wumt_access01@qq.com for more information on your payment status OR
call our 24 hours Helpline 00601-648-02-057 for any inquiries.

Yours truly,

Simona Canepa
Western Union Malaysia.


So close but so SCAAAAM.
 28th of Oct, 2014 by   amralshaar 0 Votes
WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER HEAD OFFICE, UNITED KINGDOM. LONDON. 2nd Floor, 12 Appold St. London, EC2A 2AWDear Lucky Winner, This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of £500.000, (Five Hundred Thousand Pounds)for the Yearly Western Union Lottery promotion United Kingdom which is organized by Western Union in conjunction with Money Gram and Ria Transfer, “Your Email Address" were selected through a computer ballot system drawn from Nine hundred thousand email from Canada, Australia, United States, Asia, Europe, Middle East, Africa and Oceanic as part of our international promotions program which is conducted annually, we have only selected 200 peoples    as our winners, through electronic ballot System without the winner applying.
 28th of Oct, 2014 by   amralshaar -1 Votes
I need a help to explain
 28th of Oct, 2014 by   spam investigator -3 Votes
What part of this SCAM would you like explained ?

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

5 Easy Ways to Save $1,000

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?