logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (2 mins ago)
Miken Construction
Miken review
2. (20 mins ago)
International Winners Lottery/Gold Rush
Lottery Winning Scam
3. (23 mins ago)
Sodahead.com
False Opinion Site
4. (45 mins ago)
Devry and Chamberlain
Same school, same complaints
5. (1 hr 9 mins ago)
Debtstoppers
Payment Issues

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Extreme Scooters, Warner Robins, Georgia Complaints & Reviews - Fraudulent and misleading practices.

Extreme Scooters Contacts & Informations

Extreme Scooters

Posted:    Michael Tsark

Fraudulent and misleading practices.

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 10 votes
Contact information:
Extreme-Scooters Incorporated
103 Arthur Walter Court
Warner Robins, Georgia
United States
Phone: Cell (478) 396-6796
www.extreme-scooters.com
Complaints Against Extreme Scooters
=============================================
Attention Please: There are two separate companies that have similar names and as far as I know they are not affiliated with each other, however, when researching for complaints against either X-tremeScooters.com or Extreme-Scooters.com the search results will have a tendency to overlap because both separate companies tend to share the same history of doing identical shady practices and both have established the reputation of ripping off consumers using the same fraudulent tactics.
=============================================
This is to warn potential victims or to offer advice on course-of-action to other victims of Extreme Scooters, aka Extreme-Scooters.com, aka Extreme-Hobby.
=============================================
To begin with, Dave Bergman dba Extreme-Scooters (and dba Extreme-Hobby) used to immediately answer my initial phone calls and he also used to immediately respond to my emails prior to having any of my funds but once he got ahold of my $1,000 on lay-a-way since mid-December 2007 it's been a whole different story. Just recently for days he refused to answer all paged notices placed on his cellular, ignored all my polite voice phone messages, and ignored my polite email message regarding my change of plans to use my lay-a-way funds to purchase instead a cheaper $899 model moped instead of a $1300 scooter. And on February 29th, 2008 I had called him again and left another page and further left more polite phone messages and two of those phone calls were to his answering service but one particular woman who answered had immediately hung-up on me the moment I politely said "Hi, I'm trying to get in contact with Dave Bergman who has $1,000 of my money on lay-a-way."
=============================================
I'm currently being scammed by Extreme-Scooters.com and copies of the email evidence is provided at the end portion of this report but first FYI regarding Extreme Scooters known history of doing bad business.
=============================================
According to current Better Business Bureau of Central Georgia report, Extreme-Scooters Incorporated has an unsatisfactory record with the BBB of Central Georgia who has processed a total of 48 complaints about Extreme Scooters in the last 36 months. (BBB retains records only up to 3 years; and my recent complaint should make it a total of 49 complaints, thus far.)
=============================================
The BBB of Central Georgia report further mentions that on April 10, 2006, Extreme Scooters signed an Assurance of Voluntary Compliance with the Governor's Office of Consumer Affairs Office and paid restitution payments totaling $11,781.
=============================================
The BBB report additionally mentions that the Georgia Governor's Office of Consumer Affairs alleges that Extreme-Scooters who also does business under the name of Extreme-Hobby has used unfair or deceptive acts or practices in the conduct of consumer transactions including:
=============================================
1) Deceptively advertising, promoting, and soliciting business through its websites in violation of O.C.G.A. // 10-1-393(a), (b)(5),(b)(7), (b)(9), (b)(10), and 10-1-393.5.
2) Offered for sale and accepted payment for merchandise of particular brands but instead delivered merchandise of different brands in violation of O.C.G.A. // 10-1-393(a), (b)(5),(b)(7) and 10-1-393.5(b).
3) Represented through its websites that certain merchandise was in stock when in fact it was not, in violation of // 10-1-393(a), (b)(5) and 10-1-393.5(b).
4) Accepted payment for merchandise but failed to deliver this merchandise or provide refunds, in violation of O.C.G.A. // 10-1-393(a), (b)(9), and 10-1-393.5(b).
=============================================
[The Official Code of Georgia Annotated (OCGA) is the compendium of all laws in the U.S. state of Georgia.]
=============================================
BBB of Central Georgia report also mentions that according to Georgia Governor's Office of Consumer Affairs Complaint Procedure, a significant quantity of complaints about a business may give rise to legal action but not on behalf of the individual complainants but rather to enforce state law.
=============================================
Therefore, I'm asking for the voluntary participation of anyone who feels they've been victimized by Dave Bergman and John Eline of Extreme-Scooters.com to please consider following-up, at your convenience of course, with filling out the quick complaint form on FTC's website (Federal Trade Commission Consumer Protection Agency), and also the online quick complaint form to IC3 (Internet Crime Complaint Center) in order to help increase the likelihood of criminal charges being brought forth against Dave Bergman and John Eline. (The IC3 is a partnership between Federal Bureau of Investigation and National White Collar Crime Center). The procedures for filling out the online quick complaint forms with both the FTC and IC3 is rather simplified and does not take long to complete. However, Georgia Governor's Office of Consumer Affairs does require copies of all relevant documents be submitted along with the complaint report in order to help Consumer Affairs in facilitating any possible future penalties against violators.
=============================================
What Georgia Governor's Office of Consumer Affairs CAN do for our consumers:
- - Issue fines of $2,000 per violation per day against businesses that violate consumer protection laws.
- - File legal action against businesses or individuals operating in violation of Georgia law and seek injunctive relief, court-ordered civil penalties up to $5,000 per violation per day, and other remedies as appropriate.
- - Seek enhanced or double penalties from violators whose victims are elderly or disabled.
- - Pursue criminal charges against individuals or companies who commit fraud through identity theft, telemarketing, home repair, or a computer network such as the Internet.
- - Order businesses to stop any unfair or deceptive activities by issuing cease-and-desist orders.
- - Obtain reimbursement from businesses for consumer losses.
- - Obtain settlements from businesses regarding their future activity in the marketplace.
- - Investigate consumer complaints alleging fraud.
- - Mediate between consumers and businesses.
What Georgia Governor's Office of Consumer Affairs CANNOT do for our consumers:
- - Give legal advice or act as your private attorney.
- - Provide information about the reputation of a particular business or individual, although this may be available from the Better Business Bureau.
- - Handle a complaint filed by one business against another, except in very limited circumstances.
- - Handle a complaint where another state or federal government agency has primary authority.
=============================================
Although the Better Business Bureau is usually the best place to start when filing a complaint, their job duties is limited to that of being an impartial mediator without any legal powers for posing fines or enforcing laws, however, their upstanding reputation and popularity among consumers and authoritative agencies alike, and also the ease of filing a quick complaint is what makes our Better Business Bureau so very useful and more often than not is the speediest solution for remedying conflicts that otherwise fail to resolved without outside intervention. But where our Better Business Bureau is lacking in legal powers, our Office of Consumer Affairs can impose fines and enforce the law upon proven violators.
=============================================
The purview for handling casefiles in Georgia Governor's Office of Consumer Affairs may or may not fall within their criteria but if not then they adequately help our consumers to connect with the appropriate agency or agencies.
=============================================
Submitted complaints to Georgia Governor's Office of Consumer Affairs must set forth the problem chronologically and must be accompanied by copies of relevant documents such as invoices, contracts, or previous correspondence with the business.
=============================================
The BBB has also requested basic information from ExtremeScooters but BBB has not received a response and without this information the BBB may not have current information concerning such things as the company's management or its nature of business.
=============================================
Sincerely,
Michael Tsark
Haleiwa, Hawaii
=============================================
The evidence speaks for itself. Below is the 8 emails total that were exchanged between myself and Extreme Scooters between November 27, 2007 and March 1, 2008.
=============================================
----- Original Message of Email 1 of 8 -----
From: Michael Tsark
To: Extreme-Scooters
Sent: Tuesday, November 27, 2007 1:39 PM
Subject: I prefer the 2008 Tank Touring 150 Deluxe.
Hi,
We spoke over the phone a couple of times. I'm Michael in Hawaii. When I
had inquired you about any price reduction in the 2007 model come January
2008 you acted as if there wasn't any changes to speak of that you knew of.
I know car dealers will usually release the new models in December, so my
question is, can I order and get a 2008 model next month in December 2007?
Or would I have to wait until January before I can order a 2008 model?
Sincerely,
Michael Tsark
Haleiwa, Hawaii
=============================================
----- Original Message of Email 2 of 8 -----
From: Michael Tsark
To: Extreme-Scooters
Sent: Tuesday, November 27, 2007 1:47 PM
Subject: Re: I prefer the 2008 Tank Touring 150 Deluxe.
I should mention that I'm ONLY interested in the Sandy Gold (Very Light
Gold-Champagne Color) ONLY. Without a doubt that's by far the nicest color.
=============================================
----- Original Message of Email 3 of 8 -----
From: Extreme-Scooters
To: Michael Tsark
Sent: Tuesday, November 27, 2007 2:49 PM
Subject: Re: I prefer the 2008 Tank Touring 150 Deluxe.
Below Please Find a Copy Example of the MCO Title for the Tank Touring Deluxe 150cc, showing some specifications.
and
Our Dealer License.
Thank-You
Dave Bergman
Extreme-Scooters
www.extreme-scooters.com
Cell (478) 396-6796
Toll (888) 361-2605
TL: (478) 987-8509
Fax:(478) 987-8518
2007' MCO Title Example:
Our Dealer License:
(Certificate of Origin for a Vehicle)
(Business Certificate of Registration)
Check out AOL Money & Finance's list of the hottest products and top money wasters of 2007.
=============================================
----- Original Message of Email 4 of 8 -----
From: Extreme-Scooters
To: Michael Tsark
Sent: Tuesday, November 27, 2007 2:40 PM
Subject: Re: I prefer the 2008 Tank Touring 150 Deluxe.
The new 2008 Tank Touring 150 Deluxe Scooters are coming in the First Week in Dec.and will be available in stock in Sandy Gold.
You can go ahead and put the 2008 Sandy Gold Tank Touring Deluxe 150 on Layaway anytime, or pay for it in full. We will only ship it after its paid in full.
To Start a Layaway the minimum down payment is $200.
Can do a price of $1450 Total includes Residential Shipping for the Sandy Gold Tank Touring Deluxe 150cc.
Below Please Find the Bill of Sale and Ordering Information:
We accept several forms of payment Please see below. Also, if you would like to do a direct wire transfer of funds from your bank, that information is also below.
We will accept payment by personal check or money order for $1450 for the 150cc Tank Touring Deluxe 150cc Scooter, payable to Extreme-Scooters.
So your Total Including Shipping to Your Residence is $1450.
Mailed To:
EXTREME-SCOOTERS
Attn: Dave Bergman
P.O. BOX 6497
WARNER ROBINS, GA 31095
TL: (478) 987-8509
TOLL: (888) 361-2605
FAX: (478) 987-8518
BILL OF SALE
Date: 11/27/2007
Total includes shipping $1450 for One Brand New, 2008', 150cc, Sandy Gold, Tank Touring Deluxe Scooter.
Comes with Windshield, Lockable Rear Trunk, Remote, Alarm, and Stereo.
Sold / Ship
To:
Michael Tsark
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Michael Tsark
Signature____________________________________________________
Thank-You
Dave Bergman
Extreme-Scooters
Dealer Lc: 50003040
Houston County, Georgia
Cell (478) 396-6796
Please include the signed Bill of Sale with your payment, Or Fax it to Us, and allow 6 - 7 business days for shipping to your Residence via http://www.godependable.com/ (DHX Freight to Hi).
Please mail payment by US Mail with Delivery Confirmation.
For Direct Bank Transfer the information is below
(Same Day Funds Transfer, if done before 2 p.m.):
Direct bank transfer requires that you go to your Bank in person.
Bank Name: SunTrust Bank
Bank Address: Warner Robins, GA 31088
Account Name: Extreme-Scooters
Account Number: 1000025936278
Routing Number: 061 000 104
Also, we will mail your Certificate of Origin Title separately.
If you have any questions, Please call any time.
Thank-You
Dave Bergman
Extreme-Scooters
www.extreme-scooters.com
Cell (478) 396-6796
Our Physical Address is:
Extreme-Scooters
103 Arthur Walter Court
Warner Robins, GA 31088
Both Addresses can be used for mailing, but the P.O. Box Address is preferred.
(In the Next E-Mail will provide our Dealer License and a Copy of the MCO Title Example for a 2007 Tank Touring Deluxe)
Check out AOL Money & Finance's list of the hottest products and top money wasters of 2007.
=============================================
----- Original Message of Email 5 of 8 -----
From: Michael Tsark
To: Extreme-Scooters
Sent: Wednesday, February 20, 2008 2:51 PM
Subject: Re: I prefer the 2008 Tank Touring 150 Deluxe.
Hi Dave,
This is just to let you know I haven't forgotten the $1000 I have on lay-a-way but I've been hit with recent new bills which needed to get paid off and so the lay-a-way had to wait. I hope to send at least another $50 towards the lay-a-way next month.
Michael Tsark
Haleiwa, Hawaii
=============================================
----- Original Message of Email 6 of 8 -----
From: Michael Tsark
To: Extreme-Scooters
Sent: Thursday, February 28, 2008 8:59 PM
Subject: Change-Of-Plans: I'll take a 2008 Viza Tank 50QT-9 model instead, and right away as soon as possible.
Hi Dave,
I was so very close to having the rest of the full $450 in my hand in December but because of some other new unexpected bills it'll now take me way too long to save up another $450 more that I would need to get the Tank Touring 150cc Deluxe Scooter as originally planned, therefore, since you're already holding $1,000 of mine on lay-a-way, I'll settle for a 2008 Viza Tank 50QT-9 model which your website lists for $899. I've looked at every 50cc scooter listed on your home webpage website and in my opinion the Viza Tank 50QT-9 is by far the best 50cc deal for the money, plus, the built-in anti-theft alarm is surely one of its main selling features besides the 3-year warranty, of course. Your website mentions it's available in 4 different colors of either red, yellow, blue, or crimson, but if by remote chance it's also available in Sandy Gold (Champagne) then I prefer the Sandy Gold as 1st-choice, then 2nd-choice is Black if perchance available, but if not then 3rd-choice is Blue, and lastly 4th-choice is Yellow. Your webpage http://www.extreme-scooters.com/Viza_TankQT9.htm mentions "Each Tank 50QT-9 scooters "COMES WITH" 2 remote transmitters along with standard keys for the ignition, gas cap lock, under seat storage compartment "AND STORAGE TRUNK"." Then just a little further down the webpage it shows a picture of a storage trunk and mentions, "The optional storage trunk is available for the 50QT-9." Does this mean that the storage trunk is already included in the price tag and merely "optional" if an owner wants to mount it on the scooter or to leave it off on the side unmounted? Please clarify for me if the storage trunk is indeed already included in the $899 price tag? I NEED the extra storage that the storage tank would provide for when I go grocery shopping.
Also, I notice the weight of the QT50-9 is listed as 185lbs which is lighter than the listed weight for the 150cc Touring Deluxe (275lbs), and therefore I'm wondering if the lesser weight means it'll be cheaper for me in shipping costs to have the 2008 Viza Tank QT50-9 brought to Hawaii?
I already left you a phone message but I'll try calling you again later, that is, unless I happen to get an email from you answering my questions. If by chance the $1,000 that's already on lay-a-way is already enough to start sending me a 2008 Viza Tank 50-QT-9 (with storage tank) then by all means, please do so, otherwise, please contact me to let me know if there's still any balance due for a 2008 Viza Tank 50QT-9? Thanks.
Sincerely,
Michael Tsark
Haleiwa, Hawaii
=============================================
----- Original Message of Email 7 of 8 -----
From: Extreme-Scooters
To: Michael Tsark
Sent: Saturday, March 01, 2008 7:05 AM
Subject: Re: Change-Of-Plans: I'll take a 2008 Viza Tank 50QT-9 model instead, and right away as soon as possible.
The Bill of Sale to Hi is:
And Please See Bottom for Additional Fees Associated with Layaway and Shipping Overseas.
EXTREME-SCOOTERS
Attn: Dave Bergman
P.O. BOX 6497
WARNER ROBINS, GA 31095
TL: (478) 987-8509
TOLL: (888) 361-2605
FAX: (478) 987-8518
BILL OF SALE
Date: 11/27/2007
Total includes shipping (in the Continental USA) $1450 for One Brand New, 2008', 150cc, Sandy Gold, Tank Touring Deluxe Scooter.
Comes with Windshield, Lockable Rear Trunk, Remote, Alarm, and Stereo.
Sold / Ship
To:
Michael Tsark
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Michael Tsark
Signature____________________________________________________
Thank-You
Dave Bergman
Extreme-Scooters
Dealer Lc: 50003040
Houston County, Georgia
Cell (478) 396-6796
Please include the signed Bill of Sale with your payment, Or Fax it to Us, and allow 6 - 7 business days for shipping to your Residence via http://www.godependable.com/ (DHX Freight to Hi).
Please mail payment by US Mail with Delivery Confirmation.
For Direct Bank Transfer the information is below
(Same Day Funds Transfer, if done before 2 p.m.):
Direct bank transfer requires that you go to your Bank in person.
Bank Name: SunTrust Bank
Bank Address: Warner Robins, GA 31088
Account Name: Extreme-Scooters
Account Number: 1000025936278
Routing Number: 061 000 104
Also, we will mail your Certificate of Origin Title separately.
If you have any questions, Please call any time.
Thank-You
Dave Bergman
Extreme-Scooters
www.extreme-scooters.com
Cell (478) 396-6796
Our Physical Address is:
Extreme-Scooters
103 Arthur Walter Court
Warner Robins, GA 31088
Both Addresses can be used for mailing, but the P.O. Box Address is preferred.
(In the Next E-Mail will provide our Dealer License and a Copy of the MCO Title Example for a 2007 Tank Touring Deluxe)
Note:
Also, Shipping to Hi has an additional overseas fees of $800
So Total With Shipping to Hi Residential Deliver with Overseas Shipping Fees is
$2250 For the Touring Deluxe
Also, all layaway are 30 days Interest Free.
After 30 days there is an interest of 21.99% and Layaway cancellation fee of 20% for all merchandise that was ordered and shipped to our wearhouse in the USA
Delicious ideas to please the pickiest eaters. Watch the video on AOL Living.
=============================================
----- Original Message of Email 8 of 8 -----
From: Extreme-Scooters
To: Michael Tsark
Sent: Saturday, March 01, 2008 7:07 AM
Subject: Re: Change-Of-Plans: I'll take a 2008 Viza Tank 50QT-9 model instead, and right away as soon as possible.
We Cannot Change a Layaway once it starts
The Scooter, Touring 150 was already shipped in the Continental USA for $1450 to our wearhouse and is held for you.
Thank-You
John
Extreme Scooters
Delicious ideas to please the pickiest eaters. Watch the video on AOL Living.
=============================================
Note to readers: 21.99% criminal interest on $1,000 lay-a-way is $219.90 criminal interest, and a 20% criminal cancellation fee on $1,000 is a criminal $200 percentage on a $1,000 lay-a-way. I refuse to pay Dave Bergman his criminal request of $419.90 based on my $1,000 lay-a-way just to close the contract. I've filed with appropriate agencies including BBB of Central Georgia and will not accept anything less than having my full $1,000 returned me while Dave Bergman can consider himself lucky for having been able to collect banking interest from holding my $1,000 since mid-December 2007 when he had cashed in my personal check of $1,000 for lay-a-way purposes. No legitimate business that I can think of would dare to charge $219.90 for holding someone's $1,000 on lay-a-way, and I would expect any legitimate business to also honor any customer's intent to change their mind about purchasing a different item. Based on all the consumer complaints I've read regarding Dave Bergman's past business practices I have to suspect that he had had some hopes I'd pay him the sudden-last-minute $800 increase along with the new additional $219.90 interest and then he likely would've sent me a cheaper and broken model which he is known to have the reputation of doing to a significant number of others. Buyers Beware, if you've read this report and yet you still want to risk doing business with Extreme-Scooters.com then the freedom of choice is yours. The most I can do is warn you of what to expect.
=============================================
Other consumer complaints against Dave Bergman and John Eline of Extreme Scooters can be found on RipoffReport.com under these report numbers:
Michael, RipoffReport.com #313846
Dan, RipoffReport.com #206946
Brad, RipoffReport.com #286151
H gay, RipoffReport.com #293925
James, RipoffReport.com #285443
Don, RipoffReport.com #204600
Sandy, RipoffReport.com #169114
Lee, RipoffReport.com #207492
Codie, RipoffReport.com #181341
Gerald, RipoffReport.com #149493
Beth, RipoffReport.com #169884
Sarvesh, RipoffReport.com #192641
=============================================
Besides filling out an online quick complaint form with FTC (Federal Trade Commission) and IC3 (IC3 is a partnership between Federal Bureau of Investigation and National White Collar Crime Center), if you feel you are or have been victimized by Extreme Scooters and wish to forewarn as many others as possible from making the same mistake you and I have made then please feel welcome to also post your complaint via the online quick complaint procedures on these other advocacy websites listed below:
ComplaintsBoard.com;
ConsumerAffairs.com (...which is separate from GA Gov's Office of Consumer Affairs);
Consumerist.com;
ConsumerReports.org;
PissedConsumer.com;
Fraud.org;
Georgia Public Service Commission at www.psc.state.ga.us;
My3Cents.com;
PissedConsumer.com.
=============================================
Thank you.
Comments United States Other
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    
More Extreme Scooters complaints
Extreme Scooters - Poor customer service


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 7th of Mar, 2008 by   Michael Tsark 0 Votes
Please ignore the listing for ConsumerReports.org for submitting a complaint because I thought it was free to post an opinion about a service on their forum but it turns out a person is required to pay money to subscribe to one of their subscription services first in order to then be able to post an opinion on their website. Seems kind of oxymoronic for me to pay ConsumerReports.org money just so I can post a complaint about ConsumerReports.org charging me money in order to post my complaint about ConsumerReports.org on their own lousy forum and please don't make me talk about this anymore because I'm getting dizzy?
 7th of Mar, 2008 by   Michael Tsark 0 Votes
The Georgia Public Service Commission at www.psc.state.ga.us also needs to be removed from this complaint form list because they handle matters involving public utilities such as telecommunications, transportation, electric and natural gas services.
 14th of May, 2008 by   JimK 0 Votes
Extreme Scooters did not Scam you. First of all, it seems they were VERY patient with you, considering that their policy is ALL LAYAWAYS ARE 30 DAYS, and they let you ride through FEB, that is MORE THAN 30 days... ALSO, consider that you broke the contract you entered into. You agreed to pay in full the amount as agreed to, and in return would be shipped a scooter. Once you agreed, and sent the funds to secure the agreement, that was it, and all the fees are listed upfront with them. They didn't HIDE them or pull something over on you. You pulled something over on them. You changed your mind, and tried to back out of the deal. The problem is, once you secured the deal, They ordered the bike from the manufacturer. They paid to have it shipped in to the United states and wait for you. So, you see, you have now cost the company monies which they would have to recoup before allowing you to break contract with them... Or you could pay the rest of the money you agreed to, and they would ship the scooter. They didn't refuse to send the scooter, they didn't take your $1000 and run away. They didn't stop responding to your emails, as far as I can see based on YOUR OWN "Evidence"... I don't understand how you can say they SCAMMED you... I would not wish to have you as a customer. I hope all other retailers take note of your name. You are not an ethical person.
 14th of Sep, 2008 by   irbin 0 Votes
I purchase a motorcycle to extreme scooters and I had a good experience. Mr dave gave me his opinion on what I needed and then I decided, send him the money I got my roketa mc-51 in just one week and i live in pa I just got it registered i test drove it it is amazing well ship ( via ups freight ) . I had no problems dealing with mr. dave.
 13th of Nov, 2008 by   keith berry 0 Votes
I cannot believe he was a good dealer considering that he took my money and did not send me a bike. I will never trust him or his company.
 2nd of Jan, 2010 by   scrappydogscooters.com 0 Votes
Don't be agravated by your previous Chinese motorsport experience, change it! We at scrappydogscooters.com are committed to customer service and realistic pricing. We stock many parts for chinese vehicles, and ship them right the same day. We guarantee satisfaction fully and completely. We are a Las Vegas all American company, seeking to help good ol' Americans just wanting a good product at a good price. Is that too much to ask? Call 702-689-9266 or email at service@scrappydogscooters.com to see if we can help you with your scooter, atv, or motorcycle parts needs.
 19th of Apr, 2010 by   Sunny Sports 0 Votes
Dear sirs: I understand the absolute frustration of trying to get decent service out of costumer
service from the on-line sales points. Mine has been with Sunny Sports dba Scooter Dept.
First issue: no repair manuals for the 260cc super charge scooters.
Second issue: blown front tire after a good freeway ride; this one scared me then really ticked me off. The front tire had a tube in a tubeless tire. The bead had been damaged at the factory so they just slammed a tube in it to get it off their assembly floor. As far as I know, this is a dangerous thing. Undue heat build up can easily lead to blow outs. My cost to fix this problem was $80.00 Dollars. As I understand tires, the casings are different between tubed and tubeless tires. Mine could have easily been a fatal problem. At any rate they do not want to communicate with me on that problem. I am doing Consumers Complaint and BBB of the Chino, Cal. area.
It is a shame, Many of the scooters and trikes are really beautifully crafted, they just are not being very well represented in the US.
 9th of May, 2010 by   screwoffpunk 0 Votes
pure scammers
 9th of May, 2010 by   screwoffpunk 0 Votes
Irbin & Keith Berry who both posted above are employed at EXTREME SCOOTER!! SCAMMERS
 24th of May, 2010 by   Andre Ross 0 Votes
I was missled as well I bougfht 3 trike roketa bikes 150cc - $6600 dollars for I and my family an none of them run. I have had them for lest then a month an David stopped returning my calls when they started to break- I strongly warn ALL to stay away an out of contatc with this man an ICEBEAR all together. Any positive comments posted about the company are more then likely posted by David Bergman him self. I am now taking legal action toward Ice Bear An Dave Bergaman. I will get my money back one way or another.
 4th of Jun, 2011 by   John Varghese 0 Votes
extreme scooters company is fraud. There is no phone numbers availbale. No credible company. So, my comment is do not get in the business with extreme scooters.
 19th of Sep, 2011 by   Mark from Philly 0 Votes
I would like to say, I feel sorry for all the trouble that you Micheal Tsark, and the rest of the unfortunate customers had to deal with the bad experiences thru Extreme Scooters. Now that I won't be purchasing any scooter from Extreme Scooters. I'm glad that I checked with the BBB, and the bad reviews that you all wrote about them. If it wasn't for your testimonies I would probably be in the same category as you all. I thank all complaintants for bringing this to everyone attention. Myself and the rest of the consumers are deeply indebted to you all. You all are the geniune heroes that went thru the sacrifice. I hope other consumers, take their monies like I going to do, and go to an accredited business; by doing so, maybe it be enough to put Extreme Scooters out of business. Mark

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

ATM Scam

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?