logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
www.richgoptr.com
why hold my payment ?
2. (8 mins ago)
The Scissorhands Salon Holland
Bad service
3. (9 mins ago)
Live Lean Today
Fraud
4. (16 mins ago)
payloog.com
Scam
5. (24 mins ago)
One Source Talent
SCAM SERVICES

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

DishNetwork, New York Complaints & Reviews - Unfair charges

DishNetwork Contacts & Informations

DishNetwork

Posted:    G Barsoum

Unfair charges

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 1 votes
Contact information:
New York
United States
Phone: 800-333-3474
COMPLAINT from
DishNetwok unfair charges

I am a current subscriber to dishnetwork.
Account no 8255 90 962 0685179 – Tel no 845-623-9368

I have a DVR receiver for 2 TV sets.
Dishnetwork requires that the receiver be connected to the telephone line. If it is not connected, they charge a monthly fee of $5.00 ( titled PROGRAMMING ACCESS FEE).
The receiver functions without any tel. connection, It is not needed for the receiver operation.
By the way, due to the tel. line that is connected, I get on the television screen the caller ID, any time the tel. rings. That shows that the line is HOT, connected and operating.

There is two tests to check the tel. line connection:
Test 1: test if the receiver recognizes a tel. line connection. Result OK
Test 2: test if the receiver can use the tel. line to dial out. Result FAIL
My tel. service is through the internet (VoIP).
Apparently, this is the problem. Their receiver is not compatible with this type of tel. service. That is the reason they want to charge me a fee.

After many tel. conversations with customer and technical services, and Emails, they would delete the fee for that month and repost it on the next bill, they even sent me a new receiver that gave the same test result and was returned.

I enclose herewith, a series of Emails exchanged with DishNetwork from Oct 2008 to Jan 2009, it shows them ignoring the problem and asking for the fee regardless of my continuous complaint.

I do appreciate your help. It is the only hope I have at this point

George Barsoum


Note: please note that the Emails on the next page are copied as is, I mean the most recent is on top (the fist page) and the first in the series is at the end (the last page). you read it from the bottom up.

DishNetwork tel 800-333-3474





Dear Mr. Barsoum,
Thank you for your email. We apologize for any inconvenience this issue has caused. This is a valid charge, and unfortunately I will need to be sure all troubleshooting is complete before we can move forward. This fee will stand on the bill as of now, I am sorry, I understand that you are frustrated. But the phone line is an opportunity to waive a fee that everyone pays. Until the troubleshooting is verified complete this valid charge will stay on the account.
Your business is greatly appreciated and we thank you for allowing us to be of assistance to you. If you have further questions you can respond to this e-mail or access our online technical support at the following link: http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml
A Technical Service Representative is available via live chat 24 hours a day, 7 days per week regarding your concerns. Please click the following link to use this option. http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml
Thank you,
Phillip R.
DISH Network Technical E-care
** Please include all previous correspondence when replying. **
-----original message-----
I will pay for a second receiver, when you send me two receivers not a combined receiver that I have over a year without this charge. NICE TRY
The issue is programing access fee, and till your equipment or problem that is in under your control is fixed, NO CHARGES should be added to my bill.

________________________________
From: Tech <tech@echostar.com>
To: N Barsoum <tutboyz@yahoo.com>
Sent: Tuesday, January 6, 2009 8:51:20 AM
Subject: RE: 8456239368

Dear Mr. Barsoum,
Thank you for your email. We apologize for any inconvenience this issue has caused. The charge is for the second TV, and when our new billing system is released within the next month or so the name will be changed to reflect this. This is related to the phone line as the phone line is the way that the fee can be waived. Again I would recommend verifying using below troubleshooting to verify the prefix is set to *99. I am sorry for your frustration and inconvenience.
Your business is greatly appreciated and we thank you for allowing us to be of assistance to you. If you have further questions you can respond to this e-mail or access our online technical support at the following link: http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml
A Technical Service Representative is available via live chat 24 hours a day, 7 days per week regarding your concerns. Please click the following link to use this option. http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml
Thank you,
Phillip R.
DISH Network Technical E-care
** Please include all previous correspondence when replying. **
-----original message-----
Programming access fee is related to phone communication as explained on the bill.
I see that you can not address the problem, so U BS
Please remove this charge PERMANENTLY .

________________________________
From: Tech <tech@echostar.com <mailto:tech@echostar.com> >
To: N Barsoum <tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com> >
Sent: Monday, January 5, 2009 12:49:26 PM
Subject: RE: 8456239368

Dear Mr. Barsoum,
Thank you for your email. We apologize for any inconvenience this issue has caused. It is important to note this fee is not a penalty for not hooking up a phone line, but instead is a charge for the second tuner. Anyone without a dual tuner is forced to pay this charge, there is an option for people with dual tuners to waive this standard charge, and we apologize if your VOIP system is having issues communicating with the receiver, but this is a valid charge. I would recommend again verifying the prefix is set to *99 as this is a large assistance in most VOIP cases.
Your business is greatly appreciated and we thank you for allowing us to be of assistance to you. If you have further questions you can respond to this e-mail or access our online technical support at the following link: http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml>
A Technical Service Representative is available via live chat 24 hours a day, 7 days per week regarding your concerns. Please click the following link to use this option. http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml>
Thank you,
Phillip R.
DISH Network Technical E-care
** Please include all previous correspondence when replying. **
-----original message-----
Again, and for the third time, dishnetwork is starting the NASTY routine
if the idea here is to loose a customer, you are doing a great job

I am getting charged because your equipment is failing to function
Look at the attached correspondences
Please let me know if it is time to switch service and tell the world about it

----- Forwarded Message ----
From: N Barsoum <tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com> > >
To: Tech <tech@echostar.com <mailto:tech@echostar.com <mailto:tech@echostar.com%20%3Cmailto:tech@echostar.com> > >
Sent: Friday, November 7, 2008 3:31:30 PM
Subject: Re: 8456239368

I like to be on record that
dial out FAILED, when I checked today
the problem is not yet solved
and you cannot help me
Please do not charge me on future bills
________________________________
From: Tech <tech@echostar.com <mailto:tech@echostar.com <mailto:tech@echostar.com%20%3Cmailto:tech@echostar.com> > >
To: N Barsoum <tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com> > >
Sent: Wednesday, November 5, 2008 8:31:46 PM
Subject: RE: 8456239368

Dear Mr. Barsoum,
Thank you for your email. We apologize for any inconvenience this issue has caused. The receiver successfully dialed out on 9/25/2008 at this point if you are still having issues can you please reply with the VOIP information and verify the prefix per the instructions below is *99. This can make a difference in the data transfer, the caller ID means that it is reading some information, if there is a dial out failure, this could be that “noise” from your VOIP service is interrupting the dial out. Thank you for your continued patience. At this point there is no way to transfer recordings from the 625. If we replace the receiver the recordings will be lost. We do apologize for any inconvenience unfortunately none of our receivers are guaranteed to work at this point with VOIP but if you could verify the above is completed.
Your business is greatly appreciated and we thank you for allowing us to be of assistance to you. If you have further questions you can respond to this e-mail or access our online technical support at the following link: http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml> <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml> > <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml%20%3Chttp://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml> > >
A Technical Service Representative is available via live chat 24 hours a day, 7 days per week regarding your concerns. Please click the following link to use this option. http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml> <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml> > <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml%20%3Chttp://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml> > >
Thank you,
Phillip R.
DISH Network Technical E-care
** Please include all previous correspondence when replying. **
-----original message-----
PLEASE DO NOT IGNORE MY COMPLAINT


XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

please do not ignore my complaint

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx



These are the exact steps done with your techperson when I called
I repeated them as instructed to the letter
The result is : connection OK
dial out FAILED
Note: Line is HOT at the receiver
Caller ID is functionning OK
I am using VoIP with filter

My conclusion: the receiver calling unit is not performing and I suggest to replace the receiver with one that can deal with VoIP. the only problem is : how to copy the material recorded on the existing receiver

________________________________
From: Tech <tech@echostar.com <mailto:tech@echostar.com <mailto:tech@echostar.com%20%3Cmailto:tech@echostar.com <mailto:tech@echostar.com%20%3Cmailto:tech@echostar.com%20%3Cmailto:tech@echostar.com%20%3Cmailto:tech@echostar.com> > > >
To: tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com> <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com> > <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com> > >
Sent: Wednesday, October 29, 2008 9:54:16 PM
Subject: RE: billing, 8456239368

Dear Mr. Barsoum,
Thank you for your email. We apologize for the inconvenience this issue has caused. Please verify and perform the following to ensure the receiver reads the phone line:
Verify the following:
• The phone wire to the receiver is connected and in tight.
• A known working telephone works when connected to the wall jack. To verify the outlet works, pick up the hand set and see if you have a dial tone. If you do not have a dial tone, then contact your phone company.
• If you have DSL or VoIP verify you have the proper filters installed.
• Make sure you do not have a block on 800 or 900 numbers through your phone company.
Perform the following:
1. Bypass any splitters or surge protectors in the phone system, and plug the phone line directly into the wall. Keep any DSL filters connected.
2. Press the Menu button on the remote control
• Select System Setup
• Select Installation
• Select Phone System
3. Make sure this screen is set up correctly for your phone system. You most likely should have a mark by No Prefix and Touch Tone.
4. Press the Menu button on the remote control
• Select System Setup
• Select Diagnostics
5. Select Connection on the right hand side of the screen.
• This will run a test on your phone system. It will tell you if the unit is hearing a dial tone. Please reply if the test fails as the receiver may need to be replaced.
6. When done, press the View or View TV button on the remote to get back to TV.
If you recently switched to VoIP, then that may be the problem. Only a few of our receivers are compatible with VoIP at this time. To verify the receiver is setup for use with VoIP, perform the following:
1. Press the Menu button on your remote control
• Select System Setup
• Select Installation
• Select Phone System
2. Change the Outside Line option to Prefix Code.
3. Add the prefix *99
Also, your VoIP provider should set the service to the highest bandwidth setting and enable fax/modem enhancement features.
If VoIP requires a filter on the phone line, make sure that is installed as well.
Your business is greatly appreciated and we thank you for allowing us to be of assistance to you. If you have further questions you can respond to this e-mail or access our online technical support at the following link: http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml> <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml> > <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml%20%3Chttp://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml> > > <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml%20%3Chttp://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml%20%3Chttp://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml%20%3Chttp://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml%20%3Chttp://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/index.shtml> > > >
A Technical Service Representative is available via live chat 24 hours a day, 7 days per week regarding your concerns. Please click the following link to use this option. http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml> <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml> > <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml%20%3Chttp://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml> > > <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml%20%3Chttp://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml <http://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml%20%3Chttp://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml%20%3Chttp://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml%20%3Chttp://tech.dishnetwork.com/departmental_content/techportal/content/tech/techchatadvcustformrf23.shtml> > > >
Thank you,
Phillip R.
DISH Network Technical E-care
** Please include all previous correspondence when replying. **
-----original message-----
Dear Mr. Barsoum,
Thank you for your email. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and confusion caused by this issue.
Your email has been transferred to our Technical Support Department. If you need urgent assistance, please call 1-888-284-7116 .
I have reviewed your account and our records indicate the adjustment for the programming access fee of $5.00 on 10/21/08. You will see the credit on the next statement!
Your business is greatly appreciated and we thank you for allowing us to be of assistance to you. If you have any further questions or concerns, please refer to www.dishnetwork.com <http://www.dishnetwork.com/> <http://www.dishnetwork.com/ <http://www.dishnetwork.com/> > <http://www.dishnetwork.com/ <http://www.dishnetwork.com/ <http://www.dishnetwork.com/%20%3Chttp://www.dishnetwork.com/> > > <http://www.dishnetwork.com/ <http://www.dishnetwork.com/ <http://www.dishnetwork.com/%20%3Chttp://www.dishnetwork.com/ <http://www.dishnetwork.com/%20%3Chttp://www.dishnetwork.com/%20%3Chttp://www.dishnetwork.com/%20%3Chttp://www.dishnetwork.com/> > > > <http://www.dishnetwork.com > > > or reply to this email.
Sincerely,
Christian R.
DISH Network eCare
Pine Brook
** Please include all previous correspondence when replying. **
-----Original message-----

Please do not ignore my complaint

----- Original Message ----
From: N Barsoum < < <http://www.dishnetwork.com%20%3chttp//www.dishnetwork.com/> http://www.dishnetwork.com%20%3chttp//www.dishnetwork.com/> tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com> <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com> > <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com> > > > > >
To: FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com> <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com> > <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com> > > <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com> > > > <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com> > > > >
Sent: Sunday, October 19, 2008 12:24:33 PM
Subject: Re: Billing, 8456239368

FIRST : the promised adjustment to my bill did not take place. My balance shows -$5.00

SECOND: on friday Oct 17, I called again, and your operator tried a lot of tricks including a 3way call to the tel. company. After over 90 min., there is no positive result.
the diagnostics: connection OK, dialing out fails
Also, the caller ID works on the screen, meaning that the line is HOT and communicating
The problem should be in the dialing unit in your receiver.
Until this is fixed, STOP CHARGING ME for a defect in your equipment
I do not need a service with a (smile) frustration.




----- Original Message ----
From: N Barsoum <tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com> > > > > >
To: FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com> <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com> > <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com> > > <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com> > > > <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com> > > > >
Sent: Saturday, October 4, 2008 8:41:10 PM
Subject: Re: Billing, 8456239368

You got to be kidding
You sent me a new receiver because you could not find another solution, and it didnt work
I will not go thru this cycle again
The problem is in your detection system or reciever
Please reverse the previous charges and drop the future charges
I dont accept charges for a errors in your system
Please let me know if I need to cancell your service.

----- Original Message ----
From: "FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com> <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%3E> <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%3E%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%3E%3E> <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%3E%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%3E%3E%20%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%3E%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%3E%3E%3E> " <FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com <mailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com%20%3Cmailto:FeedBack@customermail.dishnetwork.com> > > > >
To: tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com> <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com> > <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com> > > <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com> > > > <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com> > > > >
Sent: Saturday, October 4, 2008 8:20:17 PM
Subject: RE: Billing, 8456239368

Dear Mr. Barsoum,
Thank you for your email. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced by calling for technical assistance.
I have adjusted the program access fee of $5.00 on your account as a one time courtesy. Please allow us one billing cycle to reflect the adjustment on the next statement.
Thank you for your email. Although we do apologize for any inconvenience your current situation may have caused, based on the information provided in your email we are unable to accurately determine the source of your situation via email correspondence. Please call our Customer Service Center at 1-800-3... to speak with a Technical Support Representative regarding your issue 24 hours a day. The troubleshooting process is more effective and can diagnose the problem quicker with direct communication over the phone.
Your business is greatly appreciated and we thank you for allowing us to be of assistance to you. If you have any further questions or concerns, please refer to www.dishnetwork.com <http://www.dishnetwork.com/> <http://www.dishnetwork.com/ <http://www.dishnetwork.com/> > <http://www.dishnetwork.com/ <http://www.dishnetwork.com/ <http://www.dishnetwork.com/%20%3Chttp://www.dishnetwork.com/> > > <http://www.dishnetwork.com/ <http://www.dishnetwork.com/ <http://www.dishnetwork.com/%20%3Chttp://www.dishnetwork.com/ <http://www.dishnetwork.com/%20%3Chttp://www.dishnetwork.com/%20%3Chttp://www.dishnetwork.com/%20%3Chttp://www.dishnetwork.com/> > > > <file://www.dishnetwork.com> <http://www.dishnetwork.com/ <http://www.dishnetwork.com/ <http://www.dishnetwork.com/%20%3Chttp://www.dishnetwork.com/ <http://www.dishnetwork.com/%20%3Chttp://www.dishnetwork.com/%20%3Chttp://www.dishnetwork.com/%20%3Chttp://www.dishnetwork.com/ <http://www.dishnetwork.com/%20%3Chttp://www.dishnetwork.com/%20%3Chttp://www.dishnetwork.com/%20%3Chttp://www.dishnetwork.com/%20%3Chttp://www.dishnetwork.com/%20%3Chttp://www.dishnetwork.com/%20%3Chttp://www.dishnetwork.com/%20%3Chttp://www.dishnetwork.com/> > > > > or reply to this email.
Sincerely,
Christian R.
DISH Network eCare
Pine Brook
** Please include all previous correspondence when replying. **
-----Original message-----
_____________________________________________
From: tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com> <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com> > <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com> > > <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com> > > > <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com> > > > > [mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com> <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com <mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com> > ] <mailto:[mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%3E%20%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%3E%20%3E%20]> <mailto:[mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%3E%20%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%3E%20%3E%20] <mailto:[mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%3E%20%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%3E%20%3E%20]> > <mailto:[mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%3E%20%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%3E%20%3E%20] <mailto:[mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%3E%20%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%3E%20%3E%20] <mailto:[mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%3E%20%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%3E%20%3E%20]%20%3Cmailto:[mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%3E%20%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%3E%20%3E%20]> > > <mailto:[mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%3E%20%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%3E%20%3E%20] <mailto:[mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%3E%20%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%3E%20%3E%20] <mailto:[mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%3E%20%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%3E%20%3E%20]%20%3Cmailto:[mailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%3E%20%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%20%3Cmailto:tutboyz@yahoo.com%3E%20%3E%20]> > >
Sent: Saturday, October 04, 2008 2:15 PM
To: FeedBack
Subject: Billing, 8456239368
Full Name: George Barsoum
Account Number: 8255-8255909620685179
Question: I have a programming access fee on my bill AGAIN It stated in April 08, although nothing have changed in the installation.
Connection test OK, dialing failed.
After many complaints, you sent me a new receiver. Problem never changed.
Receiver was returned and I was told that a code will be added to my account that will take care of this problem. August bill reflects that(no charge)
It looks like you have a problem in your system.
I called twice today, and your operator hung up the line.
PLEASE REVERSE ALL PREVIOUS CHARGES AND STOP CHARGING FURTHER.
I hope this is the end of my frustration, ...
thank you
a
Comments United States Satellite & Cable TV
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 20th of Feb, 2009 by    lanigav -1 Votes
Well they pulled that crap on me all of sudden over charging me fees. Let me explain this clearly, I dont have a cell phone so of course when dish wanted to check to see if the phone was plugged into the receiver, they wouldnt get any infomation because obviouslly the phone cant dial out, since I am using it.

Do yourself a favor use a cell phone, to call dish, and then let them verify that the phone can dial up.

Dish net has started charging me bogus fees, and I have to call everytime to have them remove it, I told them I dont want the dish home protection plan and they insist on charging me still, I told them when I first got dish I didnt want it and they been charging for me for over a year, now I caught the charge as of late, and they still charged me.

The thing is the plan for dish home protection plan was included in the subscrption service in the beginning.

Dish is basically charging fees, back and forth, and surely is making millions on this bogus fee charges, and unsuspected individuals dont realize it. I had it I am going to get rid of them. Not worth the hassle.
 14th of Dec, 2009 by   thetruth1 +1 Votes
You never did the troubleshooting he asked you to do. The *99 prefix is specifically designed for VoIP customers, and most times this will solve the issue. You continually refused to accept that this was the correct answer by saying that he refused to help you when he was offering you a solution.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Tips for Creating a Secure Password

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
 
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?