Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Cricket Wireless

Posted:    

customer service

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 2 votes
100% 2
5
Contact information:
Cricket Wireless
Oklahoma
United States
I have had Cricket Wireless for almost 3 years; for the past 5 months I have been dealing with my payment being wrong. I pay $1.25 per month for them to send me a paper bill and every month the paper bill is wrong. Back in April I dropped off $5 insurance off one of my phone and my bill stayed the same. I went in and stood in the store for 45 minutes and they said it was fixed and it wsan't. The next month I got my paper bill and it was still wrong. For 4 months I went in the store and they finally told me they couldn't do anything that I would have to call the 1-800 number, so I did. In total hours I have been on the phone with them for atleast 3 hours and they keep saying my bill is one thing and my paper bill that I pay for ever month says something different. I ask them why and the would give me the run around. The customer service is CRAP and the people are rude and tell my that is my fault and everything like that. I would never suggest Cricket wireless to anyone again and advise you to swich if you have it before it happens to you.
Complaint comments Comments (26) Complaint country United States Complaint category Mobile & Cell Phones

Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 17th of Jun, 2008 by    0 Votes
I have tried to contact Cricket Customer Service for over a week and all I get is "all customer services reps are busy with other customers". I don't have the option to hold for the next available operator. I have called early morning until late at night. I even woke up at 1:00am to call and still received the same recording. There is no customer service on any end whether it is for a question on your bill or even technical services.

I decided to pay my bill to avoid the $15 reactivation fee and received a text stating that I should pay my bill. Tired customer service again...same recording.

It's so frustrating because I have called the authorized cricket dealers and no one can help. "There's nothing I can do" is the response.

There is no link on their website to contact customer service either. I've even tried the corporation office and left a voice mail. Let's see what happens.

Is there a customer service rep or reps that are there or did they ban that department?

Frustrated!
 31st of Jul, 2008 by    0 Votes
Cricket is simply the worst EVER!!! Don't use them!!! They claim that they don't require you to use a contract. BUT, they will NOT cancel your account once you sign up for one.
 31st of Jul, 2008 by    0 Votes
I have to wait an hour every time I try to get a live person on the phone.
 2nd of Sep, 2008 by    0 Votes
try 858-882-6000. They always help me when I have a problem. Just ask for the complaint department. They will work it out for you. Trust me. I've called 8 times ;x
 6th of Jan, 2009 by    0 Votes
This is the unlisted number of the main cricket store. 912 920 5690. This phone is never answered by a physical person. The service reps at 1800 cricket don't or won't even give out this number. Cricket has charged me 40 dallors for a returned check that they never even recieved. They charged me another 25 dallors for a stop payment few that I ordered and rectified...To make a long story short... Cricket Wireless fucking sucks. I recomend all dissatisfied customers to write the BBB, because remember, someone is getting rich by ripping us off. This isn't even touching on the subject of roaming while within my coverage area. And it's like WTF are the customer service reps even getting paid for? They seem to never be able to really assist you or to put you in contact with someone who can.
Fisher.adrian32@yahoo.com
 30th of Jan, 2009 by    0 Votes
Cricket has the worst customer service EVER!!! I sent their corporate office an email on December 11, 2008, it is now January 30, 2009 and I have not heard from them. I was charged for ring back tones which I never ordered and my text messages dont work half the time. Cricket is the biggest rip off! The wont credit my account until the issue is resolved but yet they wont resolve the issue. I have been a cricket customer for 2 years and they do not care about their customers ever. I suggest to everyone that is considering Cricket for their service provider...use someone else!! They charge you for everyting and do not care if you are a satisfied customer at all!!
 6th of Apr, 2009 by    0 Votes
THAT'S CRICKETS ATTITUDE. "YOUR SHOULD FEEL PRIVALEDGED
TO LET US TREAT YOU LIKE AN ANNOYANCE"
15 CALLS ABOUT PAYGO "FREE CALLS" CHARGED TEN CENTS
A MINUTE PROBLEM WASN'T FIXED HAD TO CALL IN ORDER
TO RECOUP MY MONEY. CRICKET DID'NT WANT TO TELL
ME HOW THEY WE'RE GOING TO SATISFY ME WHEN I MENTIONED
THE FACT THE TIME SPENT ON HOLD COULD HAVE BEEN...
YOU SEE WHERE I'M GOING DON'T YOU. BASICCALLY IF YOUR
A SUCKER, YOU'LL CONTINUE TO PURCHASE MINUTES AND THEY
WILL KEEP CHARGING YOU FOR WHAT THEY SAY IS FREE AND
IN THE END THEY HAVE YOUR MONEY AND DO NOT CARE
ABOUT ANYTHING ELES. DON'T BOTHER TO EMAIL THEM
EITHER. AFTER ALL THEY ABOVE THEY DON'T CARE
 1st of May, 2009 by    0 Votes
I RECEIVE 20 TO 50 MESSAGES A DAY FROM CRICKET I HAD THE PHONE REPROGRAMMED THREE TIME S BY CRICKET STILL RECEIVED THE MESSAGES THE STORE MANAGER TOLD ME THE ONLY WAY TO STOP THE MESSAGES WAS TO BUY A NEW PHONE FOR 129.95 WHICH I WOULD NOT DO I LEFT THE PHONE AND MY WIRELESS INTERNET CARD AND TOLD THEM TO TURN THEM OFF THEY DID NOT THEY USED THEM FOR TWO MONTHS AND WANT ME TO PAY THE BILL .NOT GOING GOING TO DO THAT THE POLICE JUST TOOK A REPORT FOR IDENTY. THEFT WE WILL SEE WHAT HAPPENS NOW
 17th of Jul, 2009 by    0 Votes
I HAVE BEEN WITH CRICKET FOR A FEW MONTHS NOW.WE HAD GONE IN AND RECIEVED THIER FREE PHONE PROMOTION AND EVERYTHING WAS GREAT.NOW THE NEW PHONES WHICH ARE THE EVOKE AND THE HINT WERE BOUGHT WHEN THEY CAME OUT.BOTH PHONES OVER $200 A PIECE.THE EVOKE WAS RETURNED TO THE STORE AND A NEW ONE WAS GIVEN TO US 3 DIFFERENT TIMES.THIS PHONE IS COMPLETELY DEFECTIVE.THEY WILL NOT REPLACE MY MONEY AT ALL OR GIVE ME SOME KIND OF COMPENSATION FOR THE HEADACHES THIS HAS CAUSED.THE HINT PHONE WAS GREAT UNTIL ONE DAY MY PHONE WAS SHUT OFF.THE REASON FOR THIS WAS THAT CRICKET SOLD MY PHONE NUMBER TO ANOTHER CUSTOMER.THEY THEN TOLD ME THAT THERE WAS NOTHING THAT COULD BE DONE AND I HAD TO GET A NEW NUMBER.THIER REASON WAS THAT I DIDNT HAVE A PASSWORD ON MY ACCOUNT WHICH I DID!THEY TOOK AT LEAST AN HOUR TO FIND A PHONE NUMBER FOR ME THAT WOULD WORK.THEY ACTUALLY TOLD ME AT ONE POINT THAT I WOULD HAVE TO TAKE IT TO TECHNICAL SUPPORT TO GET IT FIXED AND PAY FOR IT ON TOP OF THAT.O NO WAY THIS IS SOMETHING THEY MESSED UP AND THEY WERE GONNA FIX IT.FINALLY T WORKS.NOW I WANT TO MAKE SURE ALL MY INSURANCE IS PUT ON THIS PHONE NUMBER.THEY TELL ME I DO NOT HAVE INSURANCE WHICH IS WRONG BECAUSE I WOULDNT HAVE BEEN ABLE TO GET A EVOKE REPLACEMENT WITHOUT INSURANCE.THIS IS SOMETHING THEY SCREWED UP AND WONT FIX.NOW IM AGGRAVATED AND WANT MY MONEY BACK AND WANT TO SPEAK TO SOMEONE IN A CORPORATE OFFICE.THEY DONT HAVE A PHONE NUMBER FOR ANYONE SO THIS GIVE ME AN EMAIL ADDRESS.WELL THAT DOESNT WORK.I HAVE SPOKEN TO SEVERAL EMPLOYEES FROM THE STORE, TO CUSTOMER SERVICE AND NOBODY CAN SEEM TO DO ANYTHING FOR ME.AS BEING A MANAGER FOR A RETAIL STORE I KNOW YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO MAAKE YOUR CUSTOMERS HAPPY!THEY COULD CARE LESS ABOUT ANYTHING AS LONG AS THEY ARE GETTING YOUR MONEY.ONE MORE ISSUE I HAVE IS IF I DIDNT HAVE INSURANCE THEN WAY IS MY BILL SO HIGH?WELL THEY TELL ME ITS $27 IN TAXES WHICH IS REDICULIOUS AND IS NO SUCH THING.AN ON GOING PROBLEM CONTINUES IN WHCH NOTHING CAN BE RESOLVED.YOU TELL THEM YOU WILL LEAVE AND GO TO ANOTHER COMPANY BUT THEY SAY SORRY TO HEAR THAT.I THINK THATS ALL THEY CAN SAY AND THAT IT WOULD BE NOTED IN MY ACCOUNT.WHAT THE HECK IS THAT GONNA DO?
 12th of Aug, 2009 by    0 Votes
A privately owned subsidiary of Leap Wireless International, Inc. started in 1999 and headquartered in/at 10307 Pacific Center Court, San Diego, Ca., 92121, with a purported Corporate phone number of (858) 882-6000 and a corporate fax of (858) 882-6010, it might be worth the trouble to bombard this purported “responsible”, growing enterprise with old fashioned snail mail and manual faxes to perhaps get its president’s attention.

A google search results in the listing of a Susan G. Swenson (60) and a Stewart Douglas Hutcheson (53) as CEOs. A Linda K. Wokoun (53) is listed as Senior VP of both Marketing and customer care. The only person who seems to be competent is listed as/in marketing. Won’t list him, they do run a very aggressive ad campaign and one must factor out honesty in advertising at the corporate level.

A Rueters posting on 04/29/2009 lists a Linda Vaz as the “Director of customer service”(that obviously doesn’t deserve Caps)—that was 4 months ago. If she wasn’t a crackwhore and a meth-head at hire—read-a semi decent person—she probably lit her hair on fire and went screaming out of the building within a week of this posting and her probable hire date.
 15th of Aug, 2009 by    0 Votes
Cricket wireless I have been with them over 9years and it seems like every time they rip me off they say I owe more then I do or you get some forner that cant explane the bill or you get some one state side that cant explane what the charges are or if you have a bridge pay and you need one more day because you have not received your pay check yet worst thing is if you need that one day they will not do it .
Ive tried to explain that i need that one day because I have major medical problem and i need the 911 i have seizures and if my wife needs to call for EMS we cant because when they shut the phone down no 911 the customer service rep told me to bad and i asked for their name they told me none of my business I asked if i could talk to a supervisor they told me No
so i hung up and called back and got some one Elsa and they put me on hold for hour
finally got a supervisor who told me I cant help you !!!
so the next day I e-mailed them and 5 days latter because i threaten to go the the az attorney gen. and the Fcc at that time they still would not help me and hung up on me. so now i complained to the bbb and the attorney gen and the fcc I agree with what some one said on this site class action suit
 15th of Aug, 2009 by    0 Votes
Why don't you cancel and go to some other company? If you've had some many issues with Cricket, then why in the world would you have stayed with them for so long? I don't understand?!
 1st of Oct, 2009 by    0 Votes
Using the F word in a complaint just negates your whole purpose. Get creative.
 13th of Oct, 2009 by    0 Votes
They make it difficult to get through to them for a reason!!! They know they are dealing with nothing but disgruntled/upset/ etc customers and they simply dont care to do the "right" thing by their customers.. They figure once they have your money and your account info... thats all they need... ITS called GREED!!!
More and more businesses are all about the money and not about satisfying the customer...
They told me once I cancelled my acct that I "needed" to wait 24 hrs to call back and request a "refund"... I now know...she told me that because she KNEW that after 24 hours I would NOT be able to get through to a HUMAN representative as their system would NO longer acknowledge me as a "customer" therefore i would NOT be able to request a refund and they could "accidently" bill me again... LUCKILY, I recorded our conversation and will be passing the evidence on to our AG's office and whomever else is interested... THEY are decieving customers INTENTIONALLY and I INTEND on proving it...
 25th of Oct, 2009 by    0 Votes
ontact Method: Phone
Category: Customer Service
Sub Category: Features
Closest Cricket Service Area: Phoenix, AZ
Receive Promos: No
Assistance requested: Thank you for contacting Cricket Communications. The following information has been submitted to a cricket representative in your area. Cricket Phone Number : (480) 593-8360 First Name: Brett Last Name: Cole Email Address : brettcole85202@yahoo.com City: mesa State: AZ Zip Code: 85202 Contact Method: Email Category: Customer Service Sub Category: Features Closest Cricket Service Area: Phoenix, AZ Receive Promos: No Assistance requested: How come when i called this tuesday i got told that the email problem what 48 hours ?- When I called the store on country club Ave. in az on thurs got told the same thing . then i got told thiat i did not have email service in my plane and this was buy a manger after i told her i was reading from the web site see called me a liar and i was talking about mobile web then she when on and charged me for it - then when i call back i got i have it and there is no problem in the area and there is per the country club store . after i waited a hour and spending three hours on the phone w/ your customer service ( or the lack of ) - when does the 48 hours end and when i ask for a eta got noansere just to call back later HAVE YOU TREID TO CALL CRICKET CUSTOMER SERVICE ( OR THE LACK OF CUSTOMER CUSTOMER SERVICE - THIS HAS PUT ME A GREAT DISAVATGE BCAUSE I U SE MY EMAIL FOR WORK THAT IS HOW I GET MY SHEDCHDULE - I LOST OVER 50.00 DOLLARS TODAY DO YOUR LACK OF KNOWLEDGE OF YOUR SERCIE - WHEN DOES IT IN YOU CAN CALL ME OR EMAIL ME, ON THS MATER - ASAP this is a second email and a copy went to the bbb also it is called false advertising your email dont work but i get a text that to when something i buy something - worry less on the spam more on the fixing the problem

who else is have email problems
contac these pepole YBBB: BBB of Denver / Boulder Colorado (Denver, CO)
1020 Cherokee Street
Denver, CO 80204-4039
Phone: (303)758-2100
Fax: (303)758-8321
This e-mail address is not monitored. Please do not reply.
 10th of Nov, 2009 by    0 Votes
The following email was first sent to Smith Micro since it was under Support for the program that launches the Cricket Wireless service at 9:30 p.m. Friday Oct 30, 2009. They provided me with an email address to Cricket Wireless Support on the following Monday which I immediately forwarded the message to. There has been no response, so I thought I would send you an email with the body of the text that was sent to both parties. By the way, we've already lost two of the seven clients I have recommended the service to. My step son says that he called Cricket Support earlier today and was informed that the bandwidth was throttled and will be this way for the next several days because of "excessive downloading". I don't put any stock in this statement as this has never been a problem before; Cricket Wireless is advertised as unlimited broadband, & the two clients I lost today to a local Internet provider used the Cricket Wireless service for less than a month. Please see below:

For the last two hours my Cricket Wireless modem has been running download speeds between 100-110 Kbps. Ping & upload speeds are typical (ping between 280-330, upload speed is 90-120 Kbps). Do you have a server down? Weather is clear here. Download speeds generally range from 400-700 Kbps.

Generally, these speed reductions are only seen in this area from 2 a.m. to 3 a.m. I'm assuming a server reboot or other maintenance is being done at this time as this always happens regardless of the time of year.

I reside in Atoka, Tn., approximately 25 miles north of Memphis.

Operating System: Windows XP Home
Windows OS Version: Windows XP Home Service Pack 3

System scanned for viruses and other malware. System is clean. Last Windows update run Thursday 10-29-09. Antivirus updated at this time.

Additional system used to test modem is a Dell server running Windows 2000 Pro. Windows updates and antivirus updated same day as the above system. This system also clean. Same problem.

Problem detected with Session Information window provided by QuickLink Mobile software, verified by www.whatismyip.com/speedtest/index.asp.

It is now 75 hours later and I am running a new application, http://www.speedtest.net; it also reports poor results. I am a local tech in the area & have gotten calls from three clients so far wanting to know why their Internet service is running slow. Current results as of Tuesday, Nov 3rd at 1:00 a.m.:

Ping: 543 ms. Should be between 280-330 ms typical.
Maximum download speed: 130 Kbps. Should be between 400-700 Kbps.
Maximum upload speed: 100 Kbps (normal).

I informed my clients that I would contact them as soon as I received an answer from you. Are you upgrading your servers? Satellite hit with gamma radiation bursts? Is this the new normal my clients can expect? They & I are not happy. All these users use both desktops & laptops. I myself have two desktops & one laptop. Please respond as soon as possible so I can contact my clients and let them know when service can be expected to return to normal. This is a service I highly recommend because of the price & past reliability.

I have tested the service again as to the ping, download speed, and upload speed as of 12:40 a.m. today, Wednesday, Nov 4, 2009. A response from you would be appreciated in this matter. If this email has been sent to the wrong department, please forward to the correct department at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

I received a phone call from the Escalation Dept. on Friday, Nov. 6th, 2009. I was not able to take the call at the time and a message was left by Xxxx X. Xxxxx requesting I return his call on Saturday, Nov. 7th. He informed me that he normally doesn't work on Saturdays but would be in the office at 8:00 a.m. the next morning my time to take the call. When I attempted to contact him, all I could reach was the answering machine. I left a brief message that included a call back number and a request to contact me at his earliest convenience. It is now Monday Nov. 9th at 8:05 a.m. my time and I have once again attempted to contact Mr. Smith at the phone number given. Mr. Smith no longer occupies the office or the phone number has been rerouted to another office occupied by a gentleman who is only identified as Xxx. I shall wait on this phone call until 12:30 p.m. today to see if a return call might be forthcoming.

No phone call was returned in what I expect to be a reasonable time. All I can conclude at this point is that their customer service is lacking or they do not wish for me or my clients to participate in their services anymore. I cannot recommend this service as truthful as far s their advertised claims any longer.

I am forwarding a copy of the final message to Cricket Wireless, the email address listed for Xxxx X. Xxxxx, and the Better Business Bureau in Denver, Co. No further contact will be required. Our cell phone has been switched from Cricket to Cellular South. We will also be switching our broadband Internet connection to the local company that provides this service. I would like to say we did appreciate the service you have provided the past two years and are sorry we have to part company.
 11th of Jun, 2010 by    0 Votes
I am so frustrated right now with cricket. Let me first start by saying if you're going to hire someone to speak to the public especially over the phone, they need to be able to speak clearly!!! Second, their automated system is horrible people need to be able to reach a real customer sevice rep not an computer all the time. The computer system is of no help when you have a detailed question. Nobody wants to have to drive to a store to speak to someone when they have the option of using the cell phone option!!! NOTE TO CRICKET GET RID OF YOUR AUTOMATED SERVICE AND GET REAL CSR"S!!!
 25th of Jul, 2010 by    0 Votes
Cricket wireless is a secondhand service which does not deserve to be listed among the other wireless service.
 25th of Jul, 2010 by    0 Votes
cricket wireless as they call themselves is nothing more than a 2nd class citizen amongst companies such as att, wireless, sprint and t-mobile. they are a disgrace and should be put out of business.
 5th of Sep, 2010 by    0 Votes
I ordered a phone from cricket wireless was guranteed over nite shipping well 4 days later and no phone, I had called each day and was told it would ship that day well 4 days later was finaly told it was on back order and would ship the next week so I canceled the order and went to the local store and purchased the phone. well along with all this i had to keep calling the web order people which is either india or pakastan and everyone is named steve or andy must be confusing when you hollar some ones name over there. Well anyway a week later I received an email stating my phone has shipped and they charged my card which got a nsf from the bank cause i spent the money at the local store but my bank coverd the purchased and charged me 31.00 to do so. Well I called steve agin in pakastain and was told to refuse shipment and i would be credited back the money but they wont pay me the 31.00 for the nsf which was their fault anyway well 2 weeks later i received a partial refund of 64.00 I am still owed 50.00 so I called web order again but this time to my big surprise I got nick in pakastain and was told it could take up to a month to get all the money refunded to me. So be warned do not purchase your phone from online or the phone go to the local store. This is a piss poor way to do business if I had known it was going to be this much trouble I would never have done this. Getting ready to call the better business beauro.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Cricket Wireless Logo Cricket Wireless
Customer Care Service
Contact Us
bdomains.com
     

Reply to

Send