logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Am Resorts / Unlimited Vacation Club
Misleading and lies - i know because i worked there
2. (18 mins ago)
MMOGA
Fifa coins - Payment check?
3. (36 mins ago)
www.mr-wire.com
Seller lied and hasn’t provided my order
4. (1 hr 3 mins ago)
Walmart
Walmart bait and switch pricing
5. (1 hr 4 mins ago)
Smith Sights
Ordered, paid, never received

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Comcast, Indiana Complaints & Reviews - Customer Service

Comcast Contacts & Informations

Comcast

Posted: 2011-08-26 by    jiffy

Customer Service

Complaint Rating:  0 % with 0 votes
Contact information:
Comcast
Indiana
United States
Oh why couldn't we still have Insight! Our internet was just fine when it was Insight. We had the same modem...the same cables...same hookup...same split in the attic (that we did ourselves) and then Comcast took over...and the internet connection went down the crapper. Gee...I wonder what the problem was. We were told it was the modem. We bought several. Then, they made sure it wasn't the connections in the house (they were very nice about that, the techs they sent were pleasant...the IT techs on the phone...not so much). THen...they ran line from the main hub to the house...3 TIMES! 3!. Really!?!?! Our internet just wouldn't regulate. It would drop, then be fine, then drop, and so on...Oh our cable tv was working JUST FINE. This is what boggles my mind. Everything runs in the same line...so, when one goes out, typically, everything goes out. Me thinks they screwed something up along the lines, or their servers are way outdated somewhere out in space where they are balancing way too many customers on a 1970's system, because they are too cheap to do anything to update it, let alone hire more techs to work so that they can come out to your house in a timely manner. A flipping weeks wait for a tech to come out...BS, you will come out in 45 minutes like Insight did...I work full time, and go to school part time. Unless your lazy butt can get here at midnight and fix your crappy crap then I suggest you fix it now. Ugh...and really? When they do maintence, they can't send out a letter, e-mail or phone someone? Insight called, sent out flyers, and e-mails like 2 weeks before doing any maintence, and it was usually down for like a couple of hours and BAM, back up. They were efficient and nice and sweet...I miss Insight. Comcast needs to fall down a black hole and never return.
Comments United States Internet Providers
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 30th of Jul, 2007 by   Ram-C 0 Votes
Comcast is totally waste company. No service, careless ness. Never go for comcast!
 17th of Feb, 2009 by   Andrea Gerstner 0 Votes
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Email to Frank Eliason @ Comcast


I’m hoping that you can enlighten me regarding my current situation.


I had to explain to my children ( 3yrs & 6yrs old) why our premier line-up had been terminated and unavailable for their viewing. If you have children then you can appreciate that losing Spongebob for even one day was met with great unhappiness. However, over the week-end my girls adjusted to public broadcasting just fine. Imagine my surprise when my toddler told me this morning that she was watching Disney.


During prior correspondence we’ve established that not only was an official resolution not executed, but the suggested “promotion” mentioned by Frank was neither detailed nor met with great enthusiasm on my part due to extensive negative incidents.


Today I have the premier package. Friday this was terminated before I could hang up my phone.


Today, Monday feb.16th, Comcast continues to lack quality communication skills not only between employees but extends this inadequacy to their customers.


I would like to know why my service has been restored since I did not authorize this and prior to the week-end I have received basic cable. Since I am left in the dark, yet again regarding Comcast’s actions I would appreciate an explanation.


Thank you

Andrea Gerstner


I have just found out due to billing at Comcast that Frank Eliason authorized a “promotional” package with Comcast at 10:41a.m. on sat. feb.14th 2009 without my knowledge or authorization. I was not contacted by any member of Comcast until Saturday evening when a “promotion” was offered in a short email mentioning only a monthly discount.. I was told by Comcast that I would be contacted on Monday feb.16th to discuss this promotion. At this time I have yet to receive any details of this package that Frank Eliason authorized. I have not been contacted at any time by Comcast to validate the initiation of this “promotional” package.
 21st of Mar, 2009 by   favorite 0 Votes
Dear Comcast. I had computer that was two years old an a phone line with all your three package deal to gather an your guy hood up everything an damed phone, my t.v. an knocked out my computer..an what make this hard an bad is Ipay my bill an put out the full amont my children lot there computer an you send another guy out to my home and he said the other guy mess up my self bad an you guys said you would paid for my computer . an you didn't I had to save for four month to get another one it wwas hard my children was hurted from this you never did pay me for my computer time are hard an it not right you don't live up to your agreetment. on paying for comptuer like you said you would, money is hard come by you hurt people when they don't pay your bill an you turn around an do other worry just because you can that not right I may not be rich or big shot to you..but I will be telling the other about comcast thank you .
 6th of Apr, 2009 by   Debbie 0 Votes
I hope I can help someone who might be going through a terrible time with Comcast. I spoke with customer service at least six times since I ordered high speed internet, telephone and cable T.V. service. It all started with a low yearly rate, and a promise that I was not just getting the 99 channels. My bill came and the price was not what I had been promised. Each time I called I was told a different story and assured everything would be taken care of. Of course it never was and I was ready to dump my service. Finally a friend of mine told me that I should contact Comcast and ask for the customer retention department. I was so disgusted and ready to get rid of Comcast and I only had it for four weeks. Someone who actually knew what they were doing and was actually pleasant took care of me. She gave me her name and extension, apologized for the horrible service I had from customer service, gave me HBO for free for six months and dropped my original price down and additional $5.00 for one year. Don't forget ask to talk to someone in the customer retention department.
 3rd of Sep, 2009 by   JenniferM 0 Votes
I was on hold 1 hour, 23 minutes and 45 seconds. And this was the second call about the same problem in occurring in a 3 day period. I called to get assistance because access to comcast email was not available. I could sign on but got a blank page instead of email. The first time I called the "customer service rep" tried to tell me that I did not have internet access. Since I was working on the net, researching for a report that had a deadline, I explained to her that, yes, I did have access. But, no, she says, the access is in the "red zone". She can't help me, supervisor can't help me, they'll have to schedule someone to come out to the house. 3 days later. Lo and behold within the next few minutes it was working. Today the same thing happened. This time the rep says they'll have to have my password and my permission to access my account to see "the page you are seeing". What? Surely I'm not the only person who has this problem. Well, no, she says, but I don't have any emails telling me there is a problem with smartzone access. Unless you give us your password and permission to access your account, we can't help you. Of course you can, I say. This is not a new problem and you just said that you have had difficulties with smartzone, just not anything today. No, she says, you have to give me your password. I asked her if I could speak with a supervisor. No answer, no comment, just placed on hold. For over an hour. With no supervisor answering. I guess she did not like my request for a supervisor and wanted to place me on terminal hold.

Well, it worked. As much as I dislike the idea it's off to Verizon I go. The rest of my family members have switched over to Verizon because of poor performance and poor customer service from Comcast. I'm the last one. So, Comcast, you've now lost an entire family of subscribers. For definition, that would be 12 subscribers. Maybe that's not a dent right now. Be keep up the bad customer service and poor performance. Those numbers will be multiplied.
 14th of Oct, 2009 by   DisgustedwithComcast 0 Votes
Comcast has the worst customer service department ever and a monopoly on cable tv in the area I live in! It takes a minimum of at least an hour to2 even have an actual conversation with a live human being. They send you round and round with their automated service. Then it's a shot in the dark on whether or not you will have an ignorant representative on the other end of the line (which typically happens). They will then undoubtably lose the call, and not return the call (even though they ask for your phone number multiple times). If there is any other company around... steer clear from Comcast.
 7th of Jun, 2010 by   Svizzore 0 Votes
Having some problems with Comcast and cant get anyone from customer service to help me.
 19th of Jul, 2010 by   Essinzeihh 0 Votes
Canceled service first week of Oct 2006, but continued to receive monthly bills.
 25th of Jul, 2010 by   A. S. 0 Votes
Comcast is completely out of control with the worst customer service I have every experienced. The NH Public Utilities Commission should shut them down. To add to the insult their rate are outrageous based on the quality and reliability of their service.
 25th of Jul, 2010 by   A. S. 0 Votes
Comcast is completely out of control with the worst customer service I have every experienced. The NH Public Utilities Commission should shut them down. To add to the insult their rates are outrageous based on the quality and reliability of their service.
 28th of Aug, 2010 by   Jcar708001 0 Votes
A letter to ComCast:

To Whom It May Concern:

My husband and I selected the movie Blind Date on Saturday August 28, 2010; after the selection was made we discovered the movie was being presented in the directors cut version. My husband and I are NOT fans of the directors cut version, however your movie synopsis does not state the Blind date is in this version. Immediately upon viewing we contacted customer service and for one hour and twenty-nine minutes (WE HAVE PHONE RECORDS FOR PROOF) we first spoke to Jessica at (EXT 1006) and merely explained that we were not happy with the selection and we requested that our account be credited $4.99. In the beginning of the conservation I was told that a refund was not an option. When I expressed my displeasure for the time I was waiting to be helped and now I was told that a refund was not an option, I then requested a supervisor. After being put on hold and waiting for over 50mins, my husband picked up his cell phone (WE HAVE PHONE RECORDS FOR PROOF) and called customer service himself. His called was taken by a second Jessica at (EXT 1854) after waiting fifteen minutes to get connected to customer service he explain the situation and Jessica could check our records and she would discover that in all the years we purchased movies we never complained. Meanwhile, I am still on hold with the other Jessica at ext 1006. As my husband is speaking with the Jessica at ext 1854 her voice sounds familiar so I ask for his phone. As I am conversing with her, I indicate that she sounds just like the Jessica at ext 1006, which she denies. As I am explaining my extreme displeasure of this whole ordeal she disconnects the call. Gratefully enough I am still on hold with the Jessica at ext 1006. After waiting another 25-30 minutes a David at (EXT 0608) comes on the line and finally agrees to credit the account. Now I am asking myself, if I own a company like COMCAST would I treat my customers in such a manner in which I was treated and my answer was HELL NO! I work in customer service and if I treated any customer in the manner in which I was treated I would be terminated on the spot! Now you are wondering why Comcast as so many complaints and unhappy customers I would suggest you re-read this complaint and you will clearly discover your answer!


Thank you

Mrs. Carroll
 26th of Sep, 2010 by   chuck495 0 Votes
I called to ask for a local number to the seabrook nh Comcast.
they said they would be glad to help me and what service i was interested in.
I told them cable internet.
theyy asked for my exact address to see if the service is available in my area.
I told them I was only interested in a local number for the seabrook nh comcast
they said they would be glad to help me.
then they tell me a 1 800 number
i expliane that i need a local number, not the 800 number.
they said they would be glad to help me
then they said sorry you have reached the sales dept, please dial 1-800-- for customer service.
 27th of Oct, 2010 by   sherleej 0 Votes
Comcast comes out fixes the problem. 6-7 hours later, the cable, internet & phone all go out AGAIN. 5 days without anything.
Then they tell me that the daily cost is $2 & something which for 5 days is $19.38, when you do the math it is $20.15 for 30 days of service but they tell you your wrong.
They cause your cell to go over in minutes & they want to compensate you 20$.
Where is the guaranteed satisfaction?
Then I get a jerk for a customer service rep who then transfers me cause "he can't help me." I sit on hold 10 minutes, then after telling my whole story am told that I am in technical support & in the wrong dept. So then he says he can't transfer me so I have to call back & sit on hold another 10 minutes to get a person who feels my satisfaction & inconvenience doesn't mean jack!
AT&T IS FAR BETTER!
 9th of Nov, 2010 by   ejcikacz 0 Votes
Comcast local customer counters do not take incoming calls
 19th of Nov, 2010 by   Mekare-3 0 Votes
I have been working with Comcast to solve a problem with my signal being unacceptable for over six months. I moved from a thirty-five year old home with neglected wiring and minmal issues to a fifteen year old home in great shape. Since this move I have had serious pixilation issues with my cable signal, my phone signal breaks up so horribly the person on the other end of the line cannot hear me much of the time.
All of this began in June of 2010. I called Comcast due to the pixilation preventing my family from watching any television whatsoever. The picture and audio signal were so badly broken up we could not make heads or tails of the shows. They informed me that the entire neighborhood was having problems and to be paitent; it would clear on its own. I took them at their word and waited for three weeks for it to clear. I gave them the benefit of the doubt that they were continuing to work on the problem. I called again. This time there was heavy rain in the area and they blamed the pixilation on that, stating that I need to be paitent still; they had just finished repairs on the neighborhood lines. I took them at their word again.
Come the end of the second month, I began to become a bit frustrated. I am generally a patient person. I call again and this time request someone be sent out. I did not describe the issue as pixilation; rather I said the television signal was broken up. I later learned they wrote this down as "HD problem". A couple of days later the technician arrives to fix the problem and replaces the wires directly on the outside of the house, stating he is sure that is the problem and to be patient as it may take the lines some time to clear the reception. I wait two weeks again and call. The problem is no better. They send another technician who says, oh its the box. They replace the box and the wires in the back to the wall. Two weeks later, we are still having pixilation. I think it is minorly improved, but it is still too bad to watch anything. I call again. This technician says the previous technician did not inspect the wires they replaced and that they were bad: the male and female ends were too far in and too far out. I hope this is the end and thank him. He tells me if I have to call again to explain the problem as pixilation so they know clearly what they are dealing with. Two weeks later, the pixilation is still present. The next technician comes out and replaces the box again. Two to three weeks later, the pixilation, although still somewhat improved, is too horrible to make sense of any shows. I call again; they send out another technician. He says he can't find the problem. I am told to bring the box in to a local Comcast box store and swap it. I do.
On a side note, in the last month we replaced our television. It was having trouble with lighting, so we thought perhaps the unit was the problem. Nothing about the pixilation changed with a brand new television. After the last six months of excuses and run around and finally getting the problem solved, I call up Comcast. (I had requested a credit when the first technician was sent out. I was told to wait a couple of weeks after the problem was solved.) I called and explained the last six months of problems, asking for a credit again. They say they only see one month of problems in their records. What! I calmly explain what has been going on. I can tell him there have been at least five different technicians to my house. I can tell them everything that was replaced each time. They keep repeating they only see the last month. When pushed, Alicia tells me that she does see a history back to September, but that was an HD issue, not a pixilation issue. I explain that I have no idea why the technicians worded it differently but the problem has been the same all along. I also have to argue the point of the second DVR box replacement. She states that they show we made an upgrade. The DVR box that was replaced was the older version with a smaller hard drive in comparison to the new one. However they are both Comcast brand DVR boxes. I would never consider this an upgrade. Conveniently, Comcast has labeled the box replacement thus to avoid having to tie the two service calls together. I have things I need to do, so I have to let her go. I call again the next day and speak to Heather. She is much nicer and agrees to give me a $50 credit easily. However, I have been paying over that each month for the television service I was not receiving for six months. I explain this fact again. She says they only have thirty days of history on this issue. I explain again each thing that was replaced by all the different technicians and how long ago. She is quiet, but I would not say she listened.
During this conversation she notices my telephone service is breaking up so badly she cannot hear me. She quickly uses this as a reason to transfer me to tech support and not have to talk to me anymore. Tech support repeats the fact that I am really broken up and sets up an appointment for my phone to be serviced. I have also been dealing with the phone problem for six months, but it has not caused me to be unable to use the phone for long periods of time and has been intermittent. When I called Comcast service once before, they told me that as the problem was intermittent they could do nothing unless I called when it was occurring. The problem is when it is occurring was usually in the evening, when on tech is available. I didn’t see the point. So, I have been putting up with it.
I wait until the technician comes out for the phone, hoping that after this is fixed, I can make some headway with Comcast on a reasonable credit for my bill. I have always paid full and on time. The technician, Jeremy, comes out to the house and tests the modem, the lines, even the neighborhood box and says everything is in the green. He can’t find the problem. So he leaves me his number and takes off, telling me to call if the problem reoccurs. He is the nicest person I have dealt with during my talks with Comcast. I decide to wait to call them about a credit as the phone is not fixed. I receive a call from customer service asking me to take a survey about my satisfaction with Comcast. The automated voice says they want me to be fully satisfied. I am not, and I say so. The automated service transfers me to customer care as a result of my statement.
I speak to an entry level support person and receive the same rig amoral of excuse and “we don’t see records that far back regarding this issue”. Apparently they change the wording on their records so the problems don’t match and then lose the majority to avoid having to take responsibility for their screw ups. I ask to speak to someone who can help me. I am transferred to Kristen. I speak to her for all of thirty seconds when she hangs up on me. This entire time I have spoken calmly and quietly to each person, regardless of my frustration. I realize they are only pegs in the machine and do not have real power. I wait a couple of minutes to see if she will call back. I don’t know why I did. Part of me wanted to give her the benefit of the doubt that she did not do so intentionally and it was an accident.
I call back and ask to speak to Kristen again; explaining I think she accidentally disconnected our line. The person I am speaking with places me on hold and then returns to state in a strained and odd voice that Kristen is “not able to come to the phone”. I ask if there is someone else available. I am transferred to Brandon. He is pleasant enough, as pegs go. However he repeats the same load of junk I have been told before. I may as well have been talking to a brick wall. What is the point of having a customer service department when not one individual is individualistic? They are all robotic drones and none of them will give any credit to the reality of my situation. I have been patient for six months on the basis of the idea that Comcast will see reason when I call up and give me at least one month’s bill credit for six months of frustration.
Jeremy calls me back three hours after he was here and offers to come out and replace the modem on the chance it will fix the phone, despite the fact that everything tested green. I take him up on the offer. He does so, and again is very nice and apologetic about the service issues we have had despite the fact that he has even less responsibility regarding my satisfaction than customer un-service.
After the experience I have just had, I cannot see how any satellite company could be any worse. I will be letting everyone know that aside from their technician, Jeremy, Comcast does not give a damn about their customer satisfaction. It is simply a catch phrase for sales and nothing more. Stay the hell away from this horrible and careless company. We have a satellite dish on our roof from the last individuals who owned this house. We were going to take it down. I’m glad we have not yet. I am talking to the satellite company first thing tomorrow.
 20th of Nov, 2010 by   Jfredrix 0 Votes
This is an extremely long post and let me apologize for that up front. I don't expect anyone to really read it start to finish but I need to follow through on my threat to Comcast to post my nearly 3-month long email exchange with them. My request is seemingly simple. I want copies of 3 statements from 2009 to confirm that I was not being charged for two modems back then. I recently found out that Comcast had been charging me two modem fees when I only had one modem. After being lied to on the phone (told I was double charged for 3 months only) I traced back statements as far as they can be viewed online (about one year) and then Comcast refunded the double charge for that full year. Since they gave me bogus info once, I just want to confirm I was not double charged earlier than one year ago by having Comcast send me copies of a couple of statements from mid-2009. After several tries, Comcast finally understood what I wanted and promised to send them. Three months later and 31 emails back & forth and I still don't have them.

Below is my complete email exchange with Comcast, preceded by some stats. I posted them in chronological order, culminating with the email I just sent them, explaining that I was posing our email exchange on this site. I'm maybe a little angry about the whole thing but since it's not a lot of money we're talking about, my main emotion is amazement at how bad Comcast's customer service is and how such a simple request can be met with so much utter incompetence.

MY COMCAST DEBACLE...

Date of First Email Request: 9/10/10
Number of emails sent to Comcast: 17
Number of replies from Comcast: 14
Number of requests for clarification it took before Comcast sent me Statement copies: 9
Number of times Comcast then sent the wrong Statements: 2
Number of Times Comcast has sent the right Statements: 2
Number of times Comcast says they understand: 15
Number of times Comcast has demonstrated they understand: 0
Number of times Comcast has apologized: 13
Number of times I ask Comcast not to apologize anymore: 2
Number of time I can “rest assured” my issue will be addressed: 6
Number of times my issue has been addressed: 0

________________________________________
To: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Sat 9/10/2010
Subject: Problem: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

A few weeks ago, I reviewed my Comcast bill and called to ask why I had 2 charges for my modem, a "Modem Rental" charge and a "Modem Lse" charge. I called Comcast and the rep told me it was an error and that I would be refunded something like 3 months of double charges. I asked if that represented the total time period that I had been getting two charges and was told "yes". Today I received my new bill and it has been corrected such that there is no longer a Modem Lse charge. There is also a credit for $4.51 of Modem Lse charges from 8/12/10 - 9/8/10. Since I recall that it was more like 3 months I was told would be refunded, I decided to go online and review my past statements. What I found is that EVERY ONE of my statements available online (a year’s worth) has a Modem Rental charge and a Modem Lse charge. I am furious that I was lied to and that Comcast thinks they can get away with crediting me one measly month for an error that has gone on at least a year and I suspect significantly longer.

When Comcast realized this error, not only should I have been refunded the entire amount that I had been overcharged, but someone should have reached out with an apology or some token effort to make it right. Instead, I get LESS than one month’s credit?!

Please review my statements to determine how long I have been double charged and issue me a check for the total amount overcharged plus past-due interest at the same rate of interest that you would charge me for late payments.

Thank you.
________________________________________

From: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Saturday, September 11, 2010 5:55 AM
Subject: Re: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

Thank you for contacting Comcast Cable E-mail Support. I am happy to assist you with your concern. I sincerely apologize for your confusion regarding your bill. Rest assured that your issue will be addressed in this e-mail response. We need to hear about any unsatisfactory situations in order to correct them and to enhance our level of customer service. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate members of our development and management teams for further review and action. We appreciate that you took the time to help us keep our commitment to quality customer care.

After reviewing your account, I am seeing that there is already a credit request submitted to our Billing Department for approval. The credit should be showing on your next bill statement. Please be advised that when you are on credit card billing any credit posted to your account would first be applied to your next billing cycle balance and the remainder would be placed on to your credit card. If you are not on credit card billing then any credit balance at the end of the next billing cycle will remain on the account.

Thank you for allowing me this opportunity to assist you. We appreciate that you have chosen Comcast as your service provider and we thank you for your business. Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future, if you have any further questions or concerns. You can chat with one of our Online Customer Support Specialists 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at http://www.comcastsupport.com/chat

Thank you for choosing Comcast.

Sincerely,

Elaine T
Comcast Customer Care Specialist
**************************************************
________________________________________
To: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Sat 9/11/2010 5:44 PM
Subject: RE: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

You're apologizing for MY confusion? How noble of you. Give me a break and please don't insult me with that sort of comment. I'm not confused. I'm not the one who has been double-charging my customer for who-knows how long. I'm not the one who said it only happened for three months, knowing that it had been much longer. I'm not the one who said it would be taken care of with my next billing and then didn't follow through. I'm not the one who didn't bother to even respond with any sort of facts to tell me exactly how much I have been overcharged and how much I would be credited. I'm not the one who doesn't know whether I make my payments by credit card or check.

I appreciate that there is a credit request with you Billing Department and that it should show up on my next statement but this isn't a complex math problem and there is no reason that it shouldn't have been taken care of immediately.

Thank you
________________________________________

From: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Sun 9/12/2010 12:08 AM
Subject: RE: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

Thank you for contacting us regarding your Comcast cable service. I understand you have concern regarding the internet modem charge twice to your account. I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. As your service representative today, I want you to know that your satisfaction is of my topmost priority and I assure you that we can resolve this issue together on this e-mail communication.

I have checked your account and it shows there was a credit of $30.00 which was applied to your account. It was approved, however, it was not posted on your current bill cycle. You do not have to worry, I already have forwarded the issue to the correct department. They will conduct a thorough investigation to this matter why the bill has not been reflected to your account. I have included in the request your phone number 555-555-5555 as your best contact number. Should you want to update it, please reply to this email the phone number as well as the best time
of the day to contact you.

Thank you for allowing me this opportunity to assist you. We appreciate that you have chosen Comcast as your service provider and we thank you for your business. Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future, if you have any further questions or concerns. We value your business.

Thank you for choosing Comcast.

Sincerely,

Charish B
Comcast Customer Care Specialist
**************************************************
________________________________________

To: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Sun 9/12/2010 7:52 AM
Subject: RE: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

Thank you. For purposes of determining the correct credit, I do not believe $30 is accurate. I did not look through every statement but it goes back as far as statements are available on the web site at $5/month recently and at $3/month prior to that.

I appreciate your quick reply and further investigation.
________________________________________

From: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Sun, Sep 12, 2010 16:20:28 GMT+00:00
Subject: RE: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

Thank you for contacting us regarding your Comcast cable service. I understand that your concern is about the credit that was given to you. I would like to inform you that the credit that was given to you is fair enough.

However if you were not satisfy with that I suggest that you need to call our billing department for this matter. You can call them during office hours so that you will be connected to the billing department.

If you need further assistance, please feel free to respond directly to this e-mail. We appreciate you taking the time to contact us. Thank you for choosing Comcast.

Sincerely,

Lorena B
Comcast Customer Care Specialist
**************************************************
________________________________________
To: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Sun 9/12/2010 1:39 PM
Subject: RE: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

I am not sure what you mean by "fair enough". Isn’t it pretty simple? Tell me how many months you double charged me for the modem. At the very least I should get that entire amount back. How would it be "fair
enough" to refund any less than that? Truthfully, I should also be paid interest but first things first. When did Comcast start charging me both a modem lease fee and a modem rental fee?
________________________________________

From: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Mon, Sep 13, 2010 01:44:37 GMT+00:00
Subject: RE: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

Thank you for contacting us regarding your Comcast cable service. I understand that you have an inquiry with your modem rental fee. I thank you for giving us the opportunity to resolve this issue and I am happy to help you with it.

I checked your account and see here you had been charged for double modem lease from billing cycle October 9 to November 08, 2009 until August 8 to September 9, 2010. If you want to make some corrections please call us during office hours between 9:00am to 6:00pm at 1-800-266-2278 or 1-888-266-2278 or visit our local service centers nearest to your place.

Listed below are the Comcast Service Centers in your area.
(A list of addresses and hours for 5 service centers from Salinas to Milpitas followed)

If you need further assistance, please feel free to respond directly to this email. We appreciate you taking the time to contact us. Thank you for choosing Comcast.

Sincerely,

Reynaldo E
Comcast Customer Care Specialist
**************************************************
________________________________________
To: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Sun 9/12/2010 8:02 PM
Subject: RE: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

Thank you. Can you please email me my August and September 2009 statements?

________________________________________
From: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Sunday, September 12, 2010 10:33 PM
Subject: RE: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

Thank you for contacting Comcast Cable. I understand that you want us to email your August and September 2009
statement. Offering our customers the most effective possible support is a priority at Comcast. We appreciate that you have given us this opportunity to communicate with you and we want to address your concerns as quickly as possible.

You may request your previous billing statement at our nearest service center in your area. You may call using the number provided below.

We are always happy to be of service. We remain committed in wanting to provide you with the best customer service. If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to chat with us. We really do appreciate your business.

For additional assistance, our FAQ section is a great resource; just visit www.comcast.net and select help.

Thank you for choosing Comcast! We hope you are enjoying your new services. In addition to providing you with the latest and greatest products, we want to do everything we can to make sure you are satisfied with your service. If you have nay questions, please call us at 1-888-266-2278 or visit us online at comcast.com. It is a pleasure
assisting you and resolving your issue today. Thank you for bringing Comcast into your home! If you need assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us through Live Chat or E-mail (available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week). Simply visit http://www.comcast.net and select Help.

Thank you for choosing Comcast.

Sincerely,

Leo M
Comcast Customer Care Specialist
**************************************************
________________________________________

To: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Tue 9/21/2010 11:33 PM
Subject: RE: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

I do not have time to go to a service center for an error which is Comcast’s, not mine. I need proof of how long it has been that I have been double charged for my modem and exactly how much I have been overcharged. As I have pointed out, there are double charges as far back as I can view statements online. The previous correspondence below from Comcast indicates that the double charges for my modem started in the billing period 10/9/09 -11/8/09. If you could please send me copies of two or three statements before that period (July, August & September, 2009) then I would be able to confirm that what I am being told is accurate. So far, I seem to be dealing with people who have a problem with the English language for requests that are pretty simple. I’d just like proof of how much I was overcharged and then I want that total sum refunded. Comcast should also pay interest on what I have been overcharged but I am afraid there is nobody who can calculate it.

Thank you. Please send the statement copies to this email address or to my billing address.
________________________________________

From: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Wed 9/22/2010 11:07 PM
Subject: RE: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

Thank you for contacting us regarding your Comcast cable service. After reading your email, I can certainly understand your frustration with the issue you are facing. I would be upset as well if that happened to me. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

I understand that you are having issues with your billing. I am really sorry for the inconvenience that this has caused you and we will try our best to straighten up this issue. Offering our customers the most effective possible support is a priority at Comcast. We appreciate that you have given us this opportunity to communicate with you and we want to address your concerns as quickly as possible.

As I have checked it here in your account there were adjustments of your modem charges for about 9 months starting from 10/04/09 - 7/04/10. The credits will be seen in your billing online in the next billing cycle.

During the last time that you had an email from the previous email support it was not stated here in your bill because there were no updates yet. There were pending adjustments. I hope this resolved the issue. Your current balance as of today is $138.39 from $190.95 from cycle 09/09-10/18.

Thank you for allowing me this opportunity to assist you. We appreciate that you have chosen Comcast as your service provider and we thank you for your business. Pease do not hesitate to contact us again in the future, if you have any further questions or concerns.

Thank you for choosing Comcast.

Sincerely,

Edalyn S
Comcast Customer Care Specialist
**************************************************
________________________________________

To: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Wed 9/22/2010 11:43 PM
Subject: RE: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

I still need proof that the double-charges only occurred from 10/4/09-7/4/10. Saying that you are making adjustments for that period doesn't answer the entire question. If you can document that the aforementioned time period represents the full time period of the double-charges, fine. But if Comcast was charging a second modem charge prior to that time, then we still have unresolved charges that Comcast should never have charged me for and needs to refund. That should be easy enough to figure out and yet nobody has answered that question, let alone provided documentation.

________________________________________
From: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Fri, Sep 24, 2010 09:41:25 GMT+00:00
Subject: RE: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

Thank you for your message. We appreciate you contacting us. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. I am happy to assist you with your billing concern.

We have reviewed your account and a credit for the Modem charges has been applied. The credit adjustments will be posted on your next bill statement. You can review your 10/09 - 11/08 for further adjustment details.

Thank you for choosing Comcast. In addition to providing you with the latest and greatest products, we want to ensure that you are satisfied with our services. It is a pleasure assisting you and resolving your issue today. Thank you for bringing Comcast into your home! If you need assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us through Live Chat or E-mail (available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week) at: http://www.comcastsupport.com/chat

We hope to do business with you again. Have a great day and take care.

Sincerely,

Elaine T
Comcast Customer Care Specialist
**************************************************
________________________________________
To: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Fri 9/24/2010 6:47 AM
Subject: RE: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

This is getting absurd and now I am getting angry. I need the statements I have asked for multiple times in order to document that the credit is accurate. I don't know how to make the request any more simple. Once again, I get a feeling that these responses are coming from someone who does not speak English well. If that is the case, just
say so.

I need Comcast to show what period was double charged and then document it with copies of statements showing that I was NOT double charged prior to that time.

Please don't respond with a useless and redundant email like the last one.
________________________________________

From: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Sun, Sep 26, 2010 00:30:55 GMT+00:00
Subject: RE: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

Thank you for contacting us regarding your Comcast cable service. I understand you would like to request for your previous statement to be sent back to you. I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. Rest assured that your issue will be addressed in this e-mail response.

I understand you would like to check as to the exact date the double charge for internet modem started. I would love to help you out with that, however, I am only able to pulled up until October 2009 statement. You do not have to worry, I already have created a request for previous statement (July, August & September, 2009) to be sent to you and forwarded it to our Billing Department. The reference number for the ticket that I have created is CR22150XXX. Please allow 3 - 5 business days for you to receive the statement.

I would also like to update you on the credit that has been posted to your account. You were given a total credit of $48.00 ($5 modem rental double charge for 9 months with $3 modem rental for 1 month/started October 2009). Your current outstanding balance is $138.51.

Thank you for choosing Comcast! We hope you are enjoying your new services. In addition to providing you with the latest and greatest products, we want to do everything we can to make sure you are satisfied with your service. If you have nay questions, please call us at 1-888-266-2278 or visit us online at comcast.com. It is a pleasure assisting you and resolving your issue today. Thank you for bringing Comcast into your home! If you need assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us through Live Chat or E-mail (available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week). Simply visit http://www.comcast.net and select Help.

We value your business. Thank you for choosing Comcast.

Sincerely,

Charish B
Comcast Customer Care Specialist
**************************************************
________________________________________

To: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Sat 9/25/2010 5:53 PM
Subject: RE: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

THIS is the answer I have been looking for since the beginning! Thank you Charish. If your managers review customer service feedback, this email trail should be used to show poor examples and good examples (yours) of how to respond to customer concerns.

I look forward to getting those statements in the mail. If I find that the double charges started earlier than the period I was credited, who should I contact?

Thanks again.
________________________________________

To: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent:
RE: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

If possible, I would like Charish to respond to this email since Charish is the only person who has responded so far who has been able to reply directly to my concerns.

Charish, I did receive an envelope from Comcast but it contained copies of my statements from billing dates 7/4/10, 8/4/10 and 9/4/10. They were supposed to send statement from July, August and September 2009 not 2010.

Can you try again and please have the correct statements sent to me?

Thank you.
________________________________________

From: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Tue 10/5/2010 8:21 AM
Subject: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

Thank you for your message.

I understand you have a concern about the wrong billing statements that were sent to you. I can certainly understand how you feel and I will be upset also if that happened to me. For this, please accept my sincerest apology. Regarding your request that you choose Charish to reply on your email, please be advised that emails are received by the email team from a general queue. It's not queued directly to the last representative who answered your previous email. We have to take into consideration that the email support staff work on different shifts and since we would like your issues addressed as expeditiously as possible, whoever is available will take the next email.

You do not need to worry though, as we are able to review the email thread and the next email representative is as capable as the previous representatives in assisting you with your concern. Be assured that as your service representative for today, I can certainly address your concern.

With regard to your requested billing statements, I have escalated it to our Billing Department so that the correct bill dates will be sent to you. Again, we apologize for this mistake. I have also placed a note in your account that the bill dates you want to have are those of July, August and September 2009. Kindly allow us 7-10 business days for your
statements to be sent.

If you need further assistance, please feel free to respond directly to this email. We appreciate you taking the time to contact us. Thank you for allowing me this opportunity to assist you. We appreciate that you have chosen Comcast as your service provider and we thank you for your business. Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future, if you have any further questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

Rhea M
Comcast Customer Care Specialist
**************************************************________________________________________
To: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Tue 10/12/2010 8:23 PM
RE: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

Let me start by saying that I am 53 years old and the customer service that I have received from Comcast to the matter below is absolutely beyond lame. It is so lame that it borders on comical. It is SO COMICAL THAT I FULLY intend to clean up this string of email dialogue so that it is easy to read and then I am going to post it anywhere and everywhere I can on the internet as a textbook example of the crappiest and most hypocritical customer service imaginable.

Next, let me implore upon you not to apologize with yet another, lame, canned apology. This email string includes six, separate "sincere apologies" from Comcast and numerous statements that you "understand my concern" and that Comcast is "committed to the highest level of customer service" and that "rest assured" my concerns will be addressed, blah, blah, blah. You'd have to be stupid not to realize that these "sincere apologies" come straight out of some customer service manual or pre-scripted responses for customer service reps to use who don't give a damn.

OK with that said, I just received copies of my Comcast billing statements from 7/4/10 and 8/4/10. If you follow this email chain from bottom top, you'll see that since the very beginning I have requested billing information from August and September of 2009 (not 2010). After several back & forth exchanges that did not tell me ANYTHING I DID NOT ALREADY KNOW, I specifically requested copies of my August and September, 2009 billing statements. After getting more runaround, I specifically requested copies of my July, August and September, 2009 billing statements.

FINALLY, on 9/26, I received a response from Comcast that for the first time, specifically addressed my request. I thought the frustration and comedy might be over when your customer service rep responded by saying that my July, August & September, 2009 statements would be sent to me. What followed was that Comcast sent me the wrong statements - instead sending me statements from July, August and September, 2010. So, AGAIN I responded and let the customer service rep know that the wrong statements were mailed to me. Of course, I received more canned, patronizing apologies and assurances that I "need not worry" because everyone understands how I feel...snoooooooze... C'mon, nobody understands or cares how I feel. Fact is, I really don't feel anything. I have other, real life concerns. This is just a nuisance that has turned into an absurd joke.

As I stated above, the wrong statements have now been sent to me for a SECOND time. Comcast is supposed to be sending me statement from July-September, 2009, so that I can see if I was being double charged for my modem in that time period (and perhaps even earlier). Given the ineptitude displayed so far, I simply cannot trust Comcast's claim that I was not overcharged prior to October 2009. In fact, I'm willing to bet that I was overcharged even before that date and if you ever are able to send me the right statements, I'll know for sure. The problem then will be to get someone at Comcast who can take care of it for me. If nobody can research the problem correctly, or even send me the right statements, I'm dubious that I'll find anyone who can resolve it.

Please understand that I am POSTING EVERYTHING on the internet for the world to see. Here is one more opportunity for Comcast to get it right. Please send me the correct statements. If I could even venture into the danger zone of a two-part question, I would ask Comcast to research EARLIER than July 2009 if it turns out that I was being double charged back at that time. But that might just be a little too complicated, I fear.

Thanks.
________________________________________

From: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Wed 10/13/2010 2:06 AM
Subject: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

Thank you for getting back to Comcast email support. I understand that you were sent the wrong copies of statements, and I would like to apologize for this mistake.

To have your concerns addressed, please visit your local office to request for the copies of your July, August and September 2009 statements. Rest assured our store representative will be glad to process it for you. Here are the details of the center for your reference:

Center Name: Customer Service Center - Milpitas
Address: 597 East Calaveras Blvd., Milpitas CA 95035
Phone Number: 800-945-2288
Hours: Monday-Saturday 8:30am-6:00pm. Third Thursday of the Month hours
are 10:30am-6:00pm. Closed Sunday.

You may call the local office ahead before you visit to get the documents.

We appreciate your time in contacting us to have your concerns addressed on this email. Should you have more questions, feel free to reply to this e-mail, or you can chat with one of our Online Customer Support Specialists 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at http://www.comcastsupport.com/chat

Thank you for choosing Comcast.

Sincerely,

Sherry B
Comcast Customer Care Specialist
**************************************************
________________________________________

From: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: 10/13/2010 2:18 AM
Subject: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

This is in connection with your email regarding your request for July-September 2009 copies of statements. I apologize for any confusion.

I have reviewed further your account and it is showing our escalation department has already processed your request, as what the previous representative, Rhea, discussed in her email. I am showing on your account that the request of statements for the particular months and year was already processed. Rest assured you will be receiving your correct documents that you requested within 7-10 business days. Our escalation department attempted to call you to inform you of the development; you may have received the voice messages that the representative left.

Hence, please disregard my first reply to contact your local office. We appreciate your patience and understanding on the matter. We are glad to have your concern addressed on this email. Should you have more questions, feel free to reply to this e-mail, or you can chat with one of our Online Customer Support Specialists 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at http://www.comcastsupport.com/chat

Thank you for choosing Comcast.

Sincerely,

Sherry B
Comcast Customer Care Specialist
**************************************************
________________________________________

To: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Wed 10/13/2010 2:14 PM
RE: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

To be clear, I already received statement copies subsequent to the response from Rhea and they were also the wrong ones. So, I hope you're telling me that a third set of copies is being processed.

Thank you for retracting the prior response that I go to a customer service center. That is unacceptable and we have already had that discussion. Also, for the record, we have no messages on our answering machine from Comcast and our answering machine is in perfect working order.________________________________________

From: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Wed 10/13/2010 10:00 PM
Subject: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

Thank you for contacting Comcast Cable Email Support. My name is Nelia and I appreciate you taking the time to reach us. I understand that you are having a problem with your bill and that your request for a corrected copy of statement has already been processed. I sincerely apologize for any unpleasant experiences you recently had with your Comcast service and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I am more than willing to forward your comment to the appropriate department for review and action.

We need to hear about any unsatisfactory situations in order to correct them and to enhance our level of customer service. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate members of our development and management teams for further review and action. We appreciate that you took the time to help us keep our commitment to quality customer care.

I want to assure you that we do recognize and acknowledge that we have rooms for improvement in our customer service. We are working diligently to ensure we can deliver a great experience to every customer, every
time. We are continuously working to increase customer satisfaction and are putting a tremendous amount of resources into improving our customers' experiences with us.

Should you have other questions or clarifications, please feel free to respond directly to this email or chat with one of our Online Customer Support Specialists 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at: http://www.comcastsupport.com/chat

To ensure proper tracking, please take note of the following reference number should you contact us regarding the same issue: 1784XXX.

I appreciate you providing us with the opportunity to assist you. Thank you for choosing Comcast. We value your business. I enjoyed assisting you today and looking forward to assisting you again. Have a great day.

Sincerely,

Nelia Pabustan
Comcast Customer Care Specialist
**************************************************
________________________________________

To: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Mon 10/25/2010 11:43 AM
RE: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

As I suspected, it looks like the "already processed" statements that were supposedly being sent to me were probably the second set of WRONG ONES that I received and referenced in my last two emails. It has been nearly two weeks since my last message and I should have received the correct copies by now, per the 7-10 day turnaround.

Please confirm that these statements are in the mail or that you are going to send them again (and send the right ones this time). Somebody needs to take charge of this, focus on it and get it resolved. This is just horrible customer service.

Do not apologize. This is way beyond an apology.
________________________________________

From: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Monday, October 25, 2010 11:17 PM
Subject: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

Thank you for contacting us regarding your Comcast cable service.

I understand you have not received a paper bill yet and I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. I thank you for giving us the opportunity to resolve this issue and I am more than happy to assist you with your issue. Rest assured that your concern regarding with your online account will be taken care of.

I have processed your request, so you should expect to receive the copy, at the billing address listed on the account, within 7-10 business days.

There are also several payment options, so you can select the option that will be most convenient to you:

Mail your payment:

* You can send your payment to the address found on your bill. If you lose your bill, you can chat with us at the following link for your payment address: http://www.comcastsupport.com/cdvchat

Pay your bill online:
* Visit the following link to pay your bill online:
https://www.comcast.com/Corporate/Customers/CustomerCentral.html It's quick and convenient! You will need to enroll if you have not accessed your online billing previously.

Set up recurring payments:

* Please chat with us at the following link to find out if recurring payments are available in your area:
http://www.comcastsupport.com/cdvchat

* You might also have the option to set up recurring payment via our online bill pay site. To do so, visit the following link (you must enroll if you have not previously accessed your billing online):
https://www.comcast.com/Corporate/Customers/CustomerCentral.html

Pay by phone:
* To pay by phone, please call 1-800-COMCAST (266-2278).

Pay in person:

* You always have the option of visiting a local payment center to pay your bill. We also have payment centers set up at many 7-Eleven kiosks.

For payment center and kiosk locations, visit the following link:
http://www.comcast.com/customers/contactus/paymentcenter/locatePaymentCenter.ashx

Thank you for choosing Comcast. We appreciate you sharing your concerns as we continue to strive for complete customer satisfaction. We value your business and have a great day.

Thank you for choosing Comcast as your cable TV provider and have a great day! Comcast appreciates your business and values you as a customer. Our goal is to provide you with excellent service. If you need further assistance, you can chat with one of our Customer Support Specialists 24 hour a day, 7 days a week at
http://www.comcastsupport.com/videochat.

Sincerely,

Reynaldo E
Comcast Customer Care Specialist
**************************************************
________________________________________

To: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Tue 10/26/2010 9:56 AM
RE: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

You obviously didn't read what I sent. No surprise - more clueless ineptitude from Comcast. What I am supposed to be getting are copies of bills from July, August and September 2009. I have twice been incorrectly sent copies of bills from those months in 2010. I don't need 2010 copies and I know they are available online. I need the ones for July, August and September 2009 - those are NOT available online.

________________________________________
To: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Tue 11/2/2010 10:58 PM
RE: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

Another week has gone by with no response to my last email and without the statements having been sent to me that were promised on multiple occasions.

I am getting sick of this! WILL SOMEONE WHO HAS A CLUE LOOK INTO THIS OR AT LEAST SEND ME THE DAMN CORRECT BILLING STATEMENTS SO I CAN FIGURE OUT HOW LONG COMCAST HAS BEEN RIPPING ME OFF?!?!!

This is ridiculous.________________________________________

From: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Wed, Nov 3, 2010 19:25:22 GMT+00:00
Subject: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

Thank you for contacting us regarding your Comcast cable service. My name is Nerwin and I will be more than happy to assist you with your issue today. Rest assured that your issue will be addressed in this e-mail response. Do not worry, you have reached the right department. I am more than happy to assist you with your inquiry.

I understand that you are requesting for copies or your bill from July to September 2009. I thank you for giving us the opportunity to resolve this issue and I am happy to help you with it. I sincerely apologize for any unpleasant experience you had recently with your Comcast service and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I can imagine this must be frustrating to you. I would feel the same way if I was in the situation you are in.

With regards to your concern, we have forwarded your concern to our billing department so that they can send the copies of your July - September 2009 statement. The ticket number is CR22570XXXX. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experience regarding this issue.

Thank you for choosing Comcast as your cable TV provider and have a great day! Comcast appreciates your business and values you as a customer. Our goal is to provide you with excellent service. If you need further assistance, you can chat with one of our Customer Support Specialists 24 hour a day, 7 days a week at
http://www.comcastsupport.com/chat.

To ensure the time you need to spend in contacting us is as short as possible, I suggest you have the following information available:

- Name on the account
- Last 4 digits of the Account holders Social Security Number
- Account Number

Thank you for allowing me this opportunity to assist you. We appreciate that you have chosen Comcast as your service provider and we thank you for your business. Please do not hesitate to contact us again in the future, if you have any further questions or concerns.

Thank you for choosing Comcast.

Sincerely,

Nerwin M
Comcast Customer Care Specialist
**************************************************________________________________________
To: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Thu 11/4/2010 6:10 PM
RE: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

This is pretty much a carbon copy response to others I have received. Hopefully, Comcast will get it right this time. You should figure out how to write a sentence you actually craft on your own accord. It would greatly improve the credibility of your responses.
________________________________________

To: Comcast Ecare Central California
Sent: Thu 11/19/2010 9:30 PM
RE: Web Form Submission: Billing/Help Understanding Statement

Well, it is now November 19th, about three months since my first call to Comcast and more than two months since my first email. After 31 emails back & forth, Comcast still has not taken care of a very, very simple request. I just need confirmation, via copies of bills from 2009, that Comcast has issued me a proper credit for a modem I was being charged for but never had. At one point, it seemed like I was actually going to get those copies but lo & behold, Comcast proceeded to send me the WRONG statements, not just once, but a SECOND time after I notified you that the wrong copies were sent the first time. Since then, Comcast has promised to send the correct copies within 7-10 business days and they still have not arrived after another 5 weeks of waiting and several additional emails telling me to “rest assured” that they are on their way.

I have followed through on my promise to post our entire email exchange at http://customer-circus.com/comcast-must-die/ Comcast has had ample opportunity to resolve this simple matter and has failed at every opportunity. I will continue to post our exchange until someone cares enough to do something about it.

Date of First Email Request: 9/10/10
Number of emails sent to Comcast: 17
Number of replies from Comcast: 14
Number of requests for clarification it took before Comcast sent me Statement copies: 9
Number of times Comcast then sent the wrong Statements: 2
Number of Times Comcast has sent the right Statements: 2
Number of times Comcast says they understand: 15
Number of times Comcast has demonstrated they understand: 0
Number of times Comcast has apologized: 13
Number of times I asked Comcast not to apologize anymore: 2
Number of time I can “rest assured” my issue will be addressed: 6
Number of times my issue has been addressed: 0

I want this issue resolved and another “it’s in the mail” response will not suffice. Gotta go – Yelp! is waiting for my Comcast review.
 4th of Dec, 2010 by   Jfredrix 0 Votes
Don't disagree with any of those comments about talking to someone in person and once this thing got out of hand, I probably did play it a bit because it was almost comical. So, points well taken. As to picking up the phone, I have called twice since I posted the string above and the first time I called, I spend 6 minutes explaining everything to a customer service rep and then asked to speak to a supervisor. I then spent another 7 minutes on hold before the music stopped and I was disconnected. When I tried the second time, I spent another few minutes explaining everything to another rep and then asked to speak to a supervisor. After 31 minutes waiting for a supervisor on that call, I had to get off the phone for a meeting. I asked the rep, who kept checking back to see if I could hold longer, if I could get a supervisor to call me back. He promised that one would call me back that day and it never happend. I have also subsequently continued the email chain without resolution and on the advice in an email, tried live chat. I actually did get someone pretty good on live chat who took down all the info and promised that someone would get back to me. That was about a week ago and it hasn't happened yet.

I understand that the old statements are archived and I understand that I probably have some respobsibility to have realized I was being charged for this modem I never had a long time ago. My biggest issue is really that Comcast is not doing what they say they are going to do. Repeatedly promising me copies of statements, that someone will contact me, etc., and then not following through.

But again, hey I hate it when people want to "try blame", so points well taken.
 3rd of Jan, 2011 by   KaraLlyon 0 Votes
Never have I ever wanted to dump a company as much as I want to dump Comcast.
Our relationship has been rocky (to say the least) from the start. And it seems it is only getting worse. There aren't too many times I can say I have been impressed with the service I've recieved.
My internet service goes out at least once a month, my cable faulters at least once a week, and I don't even bother with their telephone service.
Recently, I had someone come out and service my internet connection as I was losing the connection frequently. The service man expained the line was being cut from the pole to my home, and the problem was now fixed. This weekend my internet connection was lost again, and when I called this time I was told that I would need to set another service date. But wasn't the problem fixed?
I could understand if it was just the location of my home, but I have been with Comcast for a long time and my address has changed frequently throughout that time, so I can't even give them that excuse.
I would move to satellite but I am unable to in my apartment. I would switch to AT&T U-verse but it is unavailable in my area. So I am stuck with Comcast for a while, and I will be seeing their servicemen (and women) for a while as well, because this is not the last time they will be visiting my apartment, I just know it!
 19th of Jan, 2011 by   sobhan 0 Votes
Worst Customer support service that i have ever seen. I dont have an option and hence stuck with Comcast, i dont think it will ever get better.

Regards

Nag, NJ
 15th of Feb, 2011 by   bentemand 0 Votes
Comcast is just about the worst company one can deal with and mostly their accounting is none existing. The must have Abes doing the work. They should be investigated.
I have been with them for years and they never get their billing correct.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

2011 Tax Changes

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?