logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (10 mins ago)
FCL
FRESH CUT BG / SBLC, MTN FOR LEASE
2. (15 mins ago)
Chase Bank
CLOSED MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT NOTICE
3. (20 mins ago)
Msft *Xbox Liv Bill.xbox.comwa
Unauthorized use of debit / checking account by a minor
4. (30 mins ago)
Gembusters.com
Closed Group. No admin. Follow ups
5. (34 mins ago)
seekingcougar.com
Total scam and many girls are fakes

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

CITIBANK LONDON, london Complaints & Reviews - ENQUIRY

CITIBANK LONDON Contacts & Informations

CITIBANK LONDON

Posted:    RAJ

ENQUIRY

Complaint Rating:  92 % with 86 votes
Contact information:
CITIBANK LONDON
LONDON 332 OXFORD STREET, LONDON W1C 1JF.
United Kingdom
Phone: +23 480 799 19095
15TH JAN 2009

TO,
Mr. Kevin kessinger.
Chief Operation Officer Citi Bank London
The Approved Bank for UK NATIONAL LOTTERY,

RESPECTED SIR,
THIS IS AN ENQUIRY MORE THAN A COMPLAINT. I HAVE RECEIVED A MAIL ON 13TH OJ JAN 2009 FROM mrs.juliet troy" <herak.milan@siol.net STATING THAT,
( We are pleased to inform you that your e-mail address has won the UK Sweepstakes International Programme. Therefore you have been approve for a lump sum payout (1, 000, 000.00 GBP) One Million Pounds in the Uk Sweepstakes International Program held on 4th January 2009, and release 6th January 2009. Your e-mail ID emerged as one of the winners in the 1st category.

For Claims Contact

(drluissantiagodepartment2009@hotmail.com)

Names:...
Address:...
Country:...
Phone No:...
Occupation:...
Age:...
Sex:...)

I WAS VERY HAPPY TO RECEIVE THIS MAIL AND I REPLIED TO drluissantiagodepartment2009@hotmail.com WITH ALL MY DETAILS.
ON THE SAME DAY I RECEIVED A MAIL FROM dr luis santiago claims department <drluissantiagodepartment2009@hotmail.com STATING THAT,

(Dear winner,

Claims Processed On Behalf Of WINNER

Congratulations on emerging as one our weekly award winners, UK Sweepstakes International Programme offers awards to Lucky owners of selected emails that came out in our Random Draws. You have therefore been approved to go ahead and claim your funds which amounts to 1, 000, 000.00 (One million great british pounds sterling).

Please, contact our payment bank responsible for the transfer of your funds to you. To contact them, please make use of the following contact details:

Contact Paying Bank: Citi Bank London.

Name: Kevin Kessinger
Direct Tel: +44 703 192 5501
Direct Fax: +44 707 505 5820
Email: citilondon208@hotmail.com

Along with this, you are requested to fill the form below with a little information and forward it to the bank for immediate funds transfer:

Your Name:

Address:

Amount Won:

Your Phone Number:

Warm regards,
Dr Luis Santiago.
National Lottery Claims Agent.),

AGAIN I REPLIED TO citilondon208@hotmail.com WITH ALL MY DETAILS AND I RECEIVED MAIL ON SAME DAY FROM CITIBANK LONDON STATING THAT,
( ACKNOWLEDGMENT INFORMATION REQUIRED

You are welcome to Citi Bank London. The payment Bank for NATIONAL LOTTERY ONLINE PROMO. We are pleased to be at your service. We are Regulated and Stipulated by the Financial Service Authority (FSA), the financial institutions that govern all financial activities in the United Kingdom.

After receiving confirmation from the NATIONAL LOTTERY that you are one of the promo winners, we are presenting to you with the following options with which you would like to receive your funds of £1, 000, 000.00 (One million pounds Sterling Only) in our possession. You are to make your preferred and affordable choice from the options listed below for us to remit your funds to you.

OPTION (1)

BANK TO BANK TRANSFER: This is the Direct Bank Transfer that will enable you receive your money in any account that you will provide for this Bank to effect the transfer as it is always done electronically and it will take 3 WORKING days to reflect in the account that you shall provide.

Cost of transfer:... £90 Pounds
Vat:... £25 Pounds
Insurance:... £60 Pounds

Total:... £175 (One Hundred And Seventy Five Pounds Only )

OPTION (2)

NEW ACCOUNT SETUP: You will have to open a new Bank account with us and it will be registered for International Transfer and note that you can make transfer online which will take 24hours to get the account done.

Account Opening:... £30 Pounds
Vat:... £25 Pounds
Non UK Residential Permit:... £50 Pounds
Insurance:... £60 Pounds

Total:... £165 (One hundred And Sixty Five Pounds Only).


NOTICE: Your account opening fee will be added to your account balance.

Note: Your funds are protected by a hardcover insurance policy, which makes it impossible to deduct any amount from the money before it can be remitted to you. This means that the above charges cannot be deducted from the funds and hence must be provided by you in full before your funds is transferred to you.

So if you are ready to make the payment for the cost of activating a Premium account for your funds, you are expected to notify this office for the payment details.

CITI BANK LONDON, is committed to rendering qualitative services to you, Also you are advice to send us a scanned copy of your driver's license or your international passport for final verification.

We look forward to serving you better.

Best Regards,
Mr. Kevin Kessinger.
Chief Operation Officer.
For: Citi Bank
Copyright © 2009. All rights reserved.

**Citi Bank United Kingdom, Registered in United Kingdom
Registered Office: 332 Oxford Street, London, W1C 1JF
Regulated by the Financial Services Authority.)

I REPLIED TO ABOVE MAIL SAYING THAT I WOULD LIKE TO PREFER OPYION 1 FOR TRANSFER OF MONEY. I RECEVIED A MAIL ON 14TH JAN 2009 FROM citibank london <citilondon208@hotmail.com STATING THAT,


(DEAR CUSTOMER,

IN LIEU TO THE TRANSFER OF FUNDS (WINNING FUNDS) FROM THE UK NATIONAL LOTTERY.

You are welcome to CITI BANK LONDON . The payment Bank for UK NATIONAL LOTTERY. We are pleased to be at your service. We are Regulated and Stipulated by the Financial Service Authority (FSA), the financial institutions that govern all financial activities in the United Kingdom.

Your mail was received and the content of it was well noted, to effect the payment for the BANK TO BANK TRANSFER OPTION you are advice to locate the nearest ICICI BANK in your location and effect the payment of 175 Pounds that is eqivalent to14, 000 Rupees to our account officer with the account information given below.

ACCOUNT PAYMENT INFORMATION

Account Name: Lalthankimi Ralte.
Account No: 077201500632.
PanCard No:ALOPR5208E
Bank Name: Icici Bank, Aizawl Branch.

Be informed that as soon as you effect the payment for the BANK TO BANK TRANSFER OPTION fee your winning funds will be transferred to the account you are ging to provide to this office.

Please Note that as soon as you effect the payment for the BANK TO BANK TRANSFER OPTION fee you are to provide to this office a scan copy of the transfer slip for easy confirmation of payment.

Your urgent reply will be most welcome.

We look forward to serving you better.

Best Regards,
Mr. Kevin kessinger.
Chief Operation Officer Citi Bank London
The Approved Bank for UK NATIONAL LOTTERY.
Copyright © 2009. All rights reserved.

**Citi Bank United Kingdom, Registered in United Kingdom Registered Office: 332 Oxford Street, London, W1C 1JF Regulated by the Financial Services Authority.)

NOW MY QUESTION IS, IS ALL THIS IS FRAUD OR TRULY I HAV WON 1000000 BSP? SHOULD I GO AHEAD TO DEPOSIT MONEY ON THE MENTIONED ACCOUNT OR YOU WILL GUIDE FOR FURTHER PROCEDURE.
AWAITING FOR YOUR QUICK REPLY.
THANKING YOU.

YOURS SINCERELY
PUSHPRAJ SHRAMA
(silentspeaks@rediffmail.com)
Comments United Kingdom Banks
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    
More CITIBANK LONDON complaints
CITIBANK LONDON - One million pound winnings


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 22nd of Jan, 2009 by   Dwi arlita muryani 0 Votes
today I get email from mr.kevin messinger.He wrote about the winner.I just want to ceck my email is the winner or not.Thakyou the information.my email is DArlita.psikologi45@gmail.com.
 30th of Jan, 2009 by   Khin Kan Kaw Thin 0 Votes
Hi!
Me, too, got the above e-mail.They said that I have to get 1, 000, 000 BSP.I don't know what to do.I am 17.So I don't know whether I have to give them the fee or not.
 10th of Feb, 2009 by   m.yar 0 Votes
dear sir
i also having same mails showing huge amount as winning money by uk promo lottery.
. SO CONTACT:MR. MARK EDWARD ON HIS CONTACT INFORMATION, DIRECT TELE:+447024010748 FAX:+447092896940, EMAIL: citibank12@i12.com FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE OF YOUR CONTRACT/INHERITANCE/AWARD WINNING CLAIM BE INFORMEDTHAT YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED TO CORRESPOND WITH ANY PERSON OR OFFICE ANYMORE, YOU ARE REQUIRED TO SEND BELLOW INFORMATION FOR YOUR TRANSFER
who is MR.MARK EDWARD. IS THE PERSON WORKING AT YOUR 1 CHURCHILL BRANCH LONDON AS TELEX DEPTT.
PLEASE LET ME KNOW AND GUIDE US WHAT TO DO NEXT, , , CAN WE SUE SUCH PEOPLE..FOR THEIR FRAUD OR NOT...
thanks Myar email.fastlaks@hotmail.com
 12th of Feb, 2009 by   nate 0 Votes
I also get emails from the same guy with the same number but it isnt about a lottery it say ive inherited 15.5 million he wants me to send him my personal info and bank numbers etc to send the money to my bank. My honest opinion is its definitely a FRAUD!!! I would delete and not reply honestly... Let me know if you guys find out something different thanks.

urbaneknathan@gmail.com Nathan
 13th of Feb, 2009 by   darkside 0 Votes
hey guys i got the same e-mail last week saying i won 1, 000, 000 pounds, and that i have to deposit 175pounds for the transaction, so i e-mailed this guy last night and he immediately saying that, i am aware or scams, and this may be one of them, so what im saying is that im happy to have one, but in the interest of protecting myself, i would like the money to be transfered to an account i have, and also you all should deduct yous transfer fee, ok, so he replied saying that the cheque was already issued and the bank has strict policies, so i decided to do a search on this guy and thats how im here..
 14th of Feb, 2009 by   Harendra kumar 0 Votes
Dear sir,
All information are available down side, I live at India i want to say that scarlet courier many times send mail to me for lottery winner, and demanded cash in this bank account ACCOUNT DETAILS FOR DELIVERY PAYMENT
ACCOUNT NAME: Lathankimi Ralte
ACCOUNT NUMBER: 077201500632
PAN NUMBER: ALOPR5208E
ICICI BANK
I want my prize pls do needful.

BRITISH INTERNATIONAL LOTTERY PROMO
Headquarters: 60 Merriman Road Blackheath London SE3 8RZ England.

This Email is to inform you that you emerged a winner of �2, 500, 000
on our online draws which was played on the 28th of January, 2008.
Your e-mail address attached to ticket number 564 75600545-188 with
serial number 5388/02 drew lucky numbers 7-14-18-31-45, which cons
equently won in the 2ND category, you have therefore been approved
for a lump sum pay out of2, 500, 000 GBP(Two Million, five hundred
thousand Pounds Sterling ).

You were randomly selected for the online version from world wide
web sites through a computer drawn system extracted from over
100, 000 companies. Please note that your lucky winning number falls
within our booklet representative office in Europe as indicated
in our play coupon. In view of this, your �2, 500, 000.00 (Two million,
five hundred thousand, Great Britain Pounds) would be released to you
by our affiliate bank in London as soon as you establish contact.

Ref. Number... .BTL/491OXI/04
Batch Number... 12/25/0304
Ticket Number... 564 75600545-188
Serial Number...5388/02

To file for your claim, contact our fiduciary agent via the below
details;

===============================
AGENT: Mr. Wilson Evans
Email: mrwilson_judiciarybtls@yahoo.com
PHONE: +44 702 409 8308
==============================

Remember to quote your reference information in all correspondence.
You are to keep all lotto information away from the general public
especially your reference numbers.(This is important as a case of
double claims will not be entertained). Members of the affiliate
agencies are automatically not allowed to participate in this program.

You are hereby advised to send us the following;

1.Full names...
2.Residential address...
3.Phone number...
4.Fax number...
5.Occupation...
6.Sex...
7.Age...
8.Nationality...
9.Email Address...
10.Batch number...
11.Serial number...
12.Ref . number...

Faithfully,
Woodgate Henry, Esq.
Zone Co-ordinator for BRITISH INTERNATIONAL LOTTERY.
Sweepstakes International Program.

CONGRATULATIONS FROM THE MEMBERS AND STAFF OF BRITISH INTERNATIONAL
LOTTERY HEADQUARTERS.

please for your own notice do not reply to this email address, but
all details and information must be sent to the judiciary officer
for claims at mrwilson_judiciarybtls@yahoo.com

Next mail,

Flag this message
DATA RECEIVE (CONTACT SCARLET COURIER SERVICE FOR YOUR IMMEDIATE DELIVERY SERVICE)
Wednesday, 4 February, 2009 1:42 PM
From:
"British International Lottery Promo"
Add sender to Contacts
To:
scarletcourierservice05@gmail.com

BRITISH INTERNATIONAL LOTTERY CLAIMS DEPARTMENT











BRITISH INTERNATIONAL LOTTERY
Headquarters: 60 Merriman Road
Blackheath London SE3 8RZ
England

4th of February, 2009

Dear Winner,

Ref. Number: BTL/491OXI/04
Batch Number: 12/25/0304
Ticket Number: 564 75600545-188
Serial Number: 5388/02

Thank you for contacting the Interactive Judiciary Agent officer and we are sincerely sorry for the delay. We have received your response. Appropriate verifications has also been carried out and you have been officially cleared for payment by the accreditation/screening committee of The British International Lottery.

In the light of this, you are required to contact Mr. Don Simon Anthony of Scarlet-Courier Company who is in charge of delivering of your winning parcel containing your winning cheque of GBP 2, 500, 000.00 (Two Million Five Hundred Thousand Pounds Sterling) and your wininng documents/draft for our British International Lottery winners.

Find his details below: -


Scarlet Couriers Delivery service.
Dispatch Officer in Charge
Mr. Don Simon Anthony.
Email:scarletcourierservice05@gmail.com
Phone: +44 704 575 1038
+44 704 575 0455

The Scarlet courier delivery department would be responsible for sending you the original copies of your documents which would require your signature. When the documents are couriered to you, you would sign them and return them to the Scarlet courier company, from where it would be forwarded to the British International lottery headquarters.

Please oblige to follow the instructions so that your winning parcel and your wininng documents can get to your present address on time.

You are required to give Scarlet Courier Company your following information Should in case they need to contact you regarding the delivery:

your Name:...
telephone number:...
address:...
e-mail:...
age:...
sex :...
occupation:...
country:...

This information will not be kept by Scarlet-Courier company or used by any other third party.

Although you will be asked to pay for the cost of delivery with the Scarlet Courier Company in the event of Delivery your winning cheque and Document with the 2, 500, 000 Pounds Sterling (Two Million, five hundred POUNDS).

Do ensure to inform me of your further correspondence with the Scarlet courier company in order for me to advise you on further actions to take in ensuring that your winnings is appropriately remitted to you.

I will await your urgent response. Extend my greetings to your family.

Congratulations once more.

Kind regards,
Mr. Wilson Evans.
+44 703 197 0562
Judiciary Agent Officer

Next mail,

Flag this message
DATA MATCH - SELECT AN OPTION FOR DELIVERY - ASAP
Wednesday, 4 February, 2009 11:32 PM
From:
"Scarlet Courier Service Department"
Add sender to Contacts
To:
harendra_om_kumar@yahoo.co.in



Scarlet Courier LTD.
Head Office & Accounts
658 Ajax Avenue
Slough
Berkshire
SL1 4BG

Our Ref#: SLC/CPEL/9876
Your Ref #: BTL/491OXI/04

4th of February, 2009.

Dear Customer.

You are welcome to ScarLet Courier Company, we are pleased to be at your service.

Scarlet Courier is Regulated and Stipulated by the Financial Service Authority(FSA), the finacial institutions that Govern all Financial activities in the United Kingdom.

This office has been Notified by the British International Lottery of the amount won with the British International lottery in the amount of 2, 500, 000 Pounds sterling (Two Million, five hundred thousand Pounds).

This means that (You) have been officially cleared for payment by the Verifications Dept at the headquarters of the British International International.

The original copy of your winning certificate, together with a covering document (Money Laundering protection and Letter of Affidavit for Claims) from the British government stating that the money was obtained legally through the British International Lottery will be sent to you as soon as you meet with any of the option selected.

You have now begin the final step of the claims process, which is the delivery of your cash prize to you.

With regards to this, there are three options open to you, you are required to select the most convenient of the three.

The options, together with their associated conditions are presented below:

Courier of your winning draft to you via any of this channel listed below:

24 HOURS AIR DELIVERY
Mailing: £220.00
Insurance: £190.00
Vat: £170.00
TOTAL: £580.00

72 HOURS LAND DELIVERY
Mailing: £200.99
Insurance: £130.00
Vat: £100.00
TOTAL: £430.99

ONE WEEK SEA DELIVERY
Mailing: £170.55
Insurance: £120.00
Vat: £ 90.55
TOTAL: £380.10

Hence your winnings will be delivered to your nominated house address.

Note:The charges cannot be Deducted from your winnings.

This is in accordance with section 13(1)(n) of the International Gambling Act as adopted in 1993 and amended on 3RD July 1996 by the constitutional assembly.

This is to protect winners and to avoid misappropriation of funds and win Situations.

Please respond to this email by making a selection from the options above. Also attach a scanned copy of either your driver's licence, international passport (photo page) or any other legally identifying document.

Send your response to indicate your option within the next 24hrs, because you only have 10 working days to claim this cheque and after this period, your cash prize will be deemed to have been forfeited by you and will be reused in the drawings of the next edition of the lottery.

Yours Faithfully
Mr. Don Simon Anthony.
+44 704 575 1038
+44 704 575 0455
Dispatch officer.

scarlet courier services

Fastest and reliable in delivery service

Next mail

Scarlet Courier LTD.
Head Office & Accounts
658 Ajax Avenue
Slough
Berkshire
SL1 4BG

Our Ref#: SLC/CPEL/9876
Your Ref #: BTL/491OXI/04

5th of February, 2009.

Dear Customer.

You are once again welcome to the SCARLET COURIER COMPANY and we are pleased to be at best of service to you.

In light to your delivery option chosen by you, i will want to inform you that you will receive your winnings appropriately when you meet the delivery cost.

I will also want to remind you that this is a confidential issue in the seance that your winning informations should not be seen by any other third party which might cause double claims which will equally disqualify you from claiming your winnings.

You are hereby advised to effect payment of your delivery cost via bank deposition to account details immediately and as soon as your payment is confirmed we will proceed with delivery of your winnings.

24 HOURS AIR DELIVERY
Mailing: £220.00
Insurance: £190.00
Vat: £170.00
TOTAL: £580.00 Equivalent to 50, 000 INR Indian Rupees

You are advised to deposit payment in cash not in cheque or bank transfer, but in Rupees(via bank deposition) by the below account details provided to the diplomatic officer in india with the below information ; the payment must not be made in cheque or by bank transfer, but in cash (rupees) to the account provided

ACCOUNT DETAILS FOR DELIVERY PAYMENT
ACCOUNT NAME: Lathankimi Ralte
ACCOUNT NUMBER: 077201500632
PAN NUMBER: ALOPR5208E
ICICI BANK

The deposition payment slip should be scanned and sent via email to this email address for confirmation . On receipt of confirmation of your payment, your Payment documents(certified bank cheque)(as well as your original certificate as well as the insurance certificate) will be delivered to you immediately.

I hope to hear from you in regards to your cost of delivery as soon as possible.

Treat with dispatch,

Yours Faithfully
 10th of Mar, 2009 by   RAJ 0 Votes
You are welcome to CITI BANK LONDON . The payment Bank for MICROSOFT AWARD ONLINE PROMO. We are pleased to be at your service. We are Regulated and Stipulated by the Financial Service Authority (FSA), the financial institutions authorised and govern all financial activities in the United Kingdom.

DEAR NAVNEET SAINI (RAJ SAINI)

Your email was well received and as for your first questions, your winning funds has been credited and registered on our accounting department awaiting procedures for transfer immediately after the confirmation of your option payment listed earlier.
Secondly, any amount transfered by you for the payment, would also be credited long with your funds, so you have no other option than to choose an option that best suits you.
And lastly any option you choose gives us full authority to act on the transfer of your wnning funds to you local account.
so choose an option that best suits you for payment and get back to us immdiately so we could provide you with our payment details.

Regards
Mr Kevin Kesssinger

Best Regards,
Mr. Kelvin Kessenger.
Chief Operation Officer.
For: Citi Bank
The Approved Bank for MICROSOFT ONLINE PROMOTION AWARD.
Copyright © 2009. All rights reserved.

**Citi Bank United Kingdom, Registered in United Kingdom
Registered Office: 332 Oxford Street, London, W1C 1JF
Regulated by the Financial Services Authority.
CITI BANK LONDON

I WANT TO KNOW THAT THIS INFORMATION SEND ME BY THE CITI BANK LONDON & CAN I TAKE ANY ACTION ON THIS
 14th of Aug, 2009 by   mr.pradip kumar ray 0 Votes
332 OXFORD STREET,
W1C 1JF.

Direct Tel: +4470359 71403
+4470359 72437

Direct Fax: +44 871 221 6069

ACTIVATION OF ONLINE PREMIUM ACCOUNT

Dear Customer,

You are welcome to CITI BANK PLC. The payment Bank for UK NATIONAL LOTTERY ONLINE PROMO. We are pleased to be at your service. We are Regulated and Stipulated by the Financial Service Authority (FSA), the financial institutions that govern all financial activities in the United Kingdom.

In receipt to the transferring of your funds worth the sum of £1, 000, 000.00 (This funds was said to be a winning funds drawn by the Uk National Lottery UK.) so congratulations. The funds is expected to be transferred to your account in your country, you cannot keep the funds in our Bank as a current account because you contacted us for the transferring of your funds, so the funds is said to be a transferring funds. In every successful transfer of funds especially in this regards, it is an essentiality that you activate a premium account with the bank that can accommodate and transfer such an amount of money. Transferring the Sum of £1, 000, 000.00 here in the United Kingdom need utmost care and confidentiality at course of transferring the funds. So you need to be guarded with policy and rules regarding the transfer. By so doing, you are expected to act in accordance to the policy here. So, to commence with the transferring of your funds, you are expected to activate a Premium account for the transfer.

The cost of activating a Premium account is £150.00 GBP (One Hundred and Fifty Great Britain Pounds Sterling's Only) which will be added to your account balance.

After the activation of an account, an account will be activated and the logins forwarded to you which enables you login and have access into your account online via our website and you can carry on with the transfer of your funds to any designated account number you deem fit.

So if you are ready to make the payment for the cost of activating an online premium account, you are expected to notify this office for the payment details.

CITI BANK United Kingdom, is committed to rendering qualitative services to you, Also you are advice to send us a scanned copy of your driver's license or your international passport for final verification.

Your urgent reply will be most welcome. We look forward to serving you better.

Customer Support Officer,
Kevin Kessinger.
FOR: CITI BANK PLC.

This message and any included attachments are from CITI BANK PLC. and are intended only for the addressee. The information contained in this message is confidential and may constitute inside or non-public information under international, federal, or state securities laws. Unauthorized forwarding, printing, copying, distribution, or use of such information is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. If you are not the addressee, please promptly delete this message and notify the sender of the delivery error by e-mail.
 18th of Aug, 2009 by   D.GHANSHYAM DAS AGRAWAL 0 Votes
DEAR SIR,
I AM GETTING INFORMATION THAT MY PAYMENT IS DUE TO BE PAID IF I PAY 150/-BPS TO CITIBANK PLC LONDON. KINDLY CLEAR THIS MESSAGE & OBLIGUE ME. THANKING YOU SIY.
NAME------DR.GHANSHYAM DAS AGRAWAL
CUSTOM GARTE ROAD, SHIVPURI, M.P., INDIA.
PL. RESPOND EARLY.
GDA
 26th of Aug, 2009 by   TTBH 0 Votes
I also got the same email today but I think that this is fraud. I asked them to activate my account by deducting from the prize but they did not.

150 pound is very small compared with 1000000 pound but I can not believe them.
 8th of Sep, 2009 by   mohsen vaseei 0 Votes
hi
i recived this mail
what is truo?
please tell me
yets1363@yahoo.com
tanks
From the desk of Ben Anthony
Promenade Level, Cabot Place East,
Canary Wharf, London, E14 4QS
Date 1/09/2009

I am pleased to inform you that your fund with a total value of US$12 Million only has been dully programmed on our out -going remittance diskette for onward transmission to your designated Bank account. You need to reconfirm your account details immediately to avoid wrongful transmission of fund.

The applicable cost of transfer (C.O.T) is $649 only. You are required to offset the cost since we are not at liberty to deduct the cost from the principle amount due to insurance bond cover.

For quick receipt of the charge please send it through western union money transfer service with the details of our cashier below

Ms. Maggie Brown
No 126 Addington Road, Corydon, London-England

We are expecting the prompt receipt of the cost to enable us complete the transfer.

Kinds regard

Ben Anthony
Transfer Department Manager
Telephone +44 702 404 27 45
 13th of Sep, 2009 by   tarek415 0 Votes
me too I received this email please let me by mail
tarek415@hotmail.com
 13th of Sep, 2009 by   tarek415 0 Votes
me too i received this


Congratulations on emerging as one of our award winners. British Tobacco Promo offers awards to Lucky owners of selected emails that came out in our Random Draws. You have therefore been approved to go ahead and claim your funds which amounts to £1, 000, 000.00 (One Million Great British Pounds Sterling). For Claims purpose do contact the Citi Bank London immediately with you information and serial number M 7-4038-581 on the contact details below:

(1) FULL NAME
(2) FULL ADDRESS
(3) NATIONALITY
(4) DATE OF BIRTH
(5) OCCUPATION
(6) TELEPHONE NUMBER
(7) SEX

Thank you and once again, Congratulations!!!
 13th of Sep, 2009 by   tarek415 0 Votes
please let me know
 26th of Sep, 2009 by   shaul.alfiah 0 Votes
To,
Mr. Kevin kessinger.
Chief Operation Officer Citi Bank London
The Approved Bank for UK NATIONAL LOTTERY,

RESPECTED SIR,
THIS IS AN ENQUIRY MORE THAN A COMPLAINT. I HAVE RECEIVED A MAIL ON 25TH Of September 2009 STATING THAT:

Dear Lucky Winner,

Congratulations on emerging as one of our award winners. British Tobacco offers awards to Lucky owners of selected emails that came out in our Random Draws. You have therefore been approved to go ahead and claim your funds which amounts to £1, 000, 000.00 (One Million Great British Pounds Sterling).

To get your funds to you, we have processed your claims and the winning amount has been transfered to our payment bank for immediate transfer to your account in your country or delivered to your house address.

Do contact our payment bank responsible for the transfer of your funds to you. To contact them, make use of the following contact details below:

Bank Name: CITI BANK LONDON
Contact Person: KELVIN KESSINGER
Email : citblondon@hotmail.co.uk
Filling the form below:

*Full Names:

*Address:

* Occupation:

*Age:

*Sex:

*Telphone Number:

*Present Country:


Thank you and once again, Congratulations ! ! !


Luis E.Santiago
Customer Care Officer.

NOW MY QUESTION IS, IS ALL THIS IS FRAUD OR TRULY I HAVE WON £1, 000, 000.00 ? SHOULD I GO AHEAD TO DEPOSIT MONEY ON THE MENTIONED ACCOUNT OR YOU WILL GUIDE FOR FURTHER PROCEDURE.
AWAITING FOR YOUR QUICK REPLY.
THANKING YOU.

YOURS SINCERELY
SHAUL ALFIAH
shaul1605@gmail.com
 9th of Oct, 2009 by   lcbos 0 Votes
i recieved a e mail from mark edwards at london citi bank sayin i inherited 15.5 million dollars from where i dont know another thing i dont know anyone from england so therefore it ia a SCAM dont fall for it
 12th of Oct, 2009 by   simon mark robert lawrence 0 Votes
dear chairamn of citibank complaints board

yesterday i receieved an email from the international monetary fund and world bank, and that it had been transferred into the citi bank omn my behalf ; this morning i recieved a further email stating an online bank account had been set in my favour showing this amount money deposited in it ; i proceeded to lofgin in to the account set up on my behalf and actually saw with my eyes their had been This amount 0f £6, 000, 000.00 and i had to give some of my personal details including banking details which i proceededto press the sbmit button at the bottom the which supposedly transferrred these funds from the online acoount into my british bank account with alliance & liecester,
i am very wary of this and are uncertain whether this money imput into your bank online bank account under my name is legal or is a svcam to obtain peoeples personal details aand would like this investigated to see if this money is trueelly in a bank account officially for me to recieve and transfer into my english bank account.

yours sincerely

mr simon lawrence

ps all the relevant stated is email copied below for you reading so that any investifgation can be undertaken and your result of my enquiry is alos suppplyied to me as soon aspossible.

account number 1010787518
account password savings
acccount pin 111

i accessed this account details this

--- On Mon, 12/10/09, Citi Bank London wrote:


From: Citi Bank London
Subject: Citi Bank London, United Kingdom..Your Online Account Is Activated.
To: simdude109@yahoo.co.uk
Date: Monday, 12 October, 2009, 9:46


Customer Care Service,
Citi Bank London,
United Kingdom.


Attention: Mr Simon Mark Robert Lawrence!

This is to acknowledge the receipt of the informations you have provided and we are delighted to inform you that your online account has been opened and the total sum of 6, 000, 000.00 Six Million British Pounds which has been credited into the account, you are hereby required to transfer the funds by yourself as soon as you get this mail.

Please follow the transfer instruction as stated below carefully to make your transfer successfully. Be informed that your account was credited in British Pounds therefore during the transfer process, the conversion of the funds into your local currency (US$) will be done by the International Fund Transfer Monitoring Agency and your account statement will be sent to you after the success of the transfer to show you the balance of your account.

We write to inform you that your online account has been completely set up and here are the information you need to access your account and make your transfer.

Clink on the link below: http://www.citib-lon.com.p6.hostingprod.com/home.html, then a page will be displayed where you will be required to put your Account Number, Password and Pin as indicated below, after that Click on SUBMIT.

Then enter your online account information as stated below:
Account Number: 1010787518
Account Password: savings
Account Pin: 1111

Please enter these information accurately to avoid difficulties in accessing your account and to make a transfer, CLICK ON TRANSFER FUND and COMPLETE the TRANSFER FORM that will be displayed and then CLICK ON TRANSFER NOW to complete your transfer.

We hereby oblige you to initiate the transfer as soon as you get this email following the above stated transfer instruction and get back to us immediately to enable us update the IMF and the World Bank about the success of your transfer. please if you encounter any problem feel free to contact us on: citibnklondn@live.co.uk or call +44 703 598 5418 to speak with (Mr. David Mark) your account officer for assistance.

Note that your account password should not be disclosed to anyone, please make sure that you transfer the funds into your account as soon as you get this mail for security reasons.

Waiting to hear from you. please feel free to call us on +44 703 598 5418 if you encounter any problem with your transfer.

Yours In Service,
Mr. David Mark
Customer Care Service,
Citi Bank London, UK.
Tel:+44 703 598 5418
 14th of Oct, 2009 by   M.YUSUF 0 Votes
THE GROUPING OF COMPLAINS IS EXCELLENT AND ONE CAN VIEW HOW THE SCANDALS ARE BEING MADE.
BUT THE REPLY OF CITI BANK LONDON IS MISSING
WHETHER THE OFFERS IN THE COMPLAINS ARE TRUE OR NOT
AND WHAT ACTION THE CITI BANK HAVE TAKEN
AND WHAT ARE THE MERITS OR INCENTIVES FOR THE PEOPLE WHO BRINGS THE SCANDALS IN FRONT OF YOUR EYES.
KINDLY REPLY URGENTLY
RGDS
M.YUSUF
JEDDAH / SAUDI ARABIA
EMAIL : MTCTMNL@HOTMAIL.COM
 15th of Oct, 2009 by   kyaw htike -1 Votes
Dear Sir,
i want to know...that's your's bank...is that true?
Regards,
KYAW HTIKE(kyaw4293@gmail.com)


Citibank plc® Transferring Money Online In One Minute
CITI BANK Limited
CITI National House,
2 Triton Square, Regent's
Place, London, NW1 3AN,
United Kingdom.

E-mail: citibankenquiresdept@yahoo.co.uk
ATTN:KYAW HTIKE
This is to acknowledge the receipt of your email, i will like to bring to your notice that the fees is to paid to our office In London because they are the office in charge of the COT, (CODE ISSUING OFFICE/BRANCH) therefore to enable us get the COT Code to you immediately you are advised to send the payment directly to our London office immediately. We are sorry to inform you that the transfer you requested could not be completed at this time until you make the payment and cot Code is issued to you. In order to obtain this cost of transfer-code, you are advised to effect the payment of £480 (Four hundred And Eight British pounds) to our account officer in London with the following information's below;

MEANS OF PAYMENT:WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER OR MONEY GRAM ORDER.

RECEIVER'S NAME: Justin Taylor
ADDRESS: No 123 Piccadilly Street Manchester city, United Kingdom
AMOUNT SENT: £480(Four Hundred And Eighty British pounds)
Immediately you effect the payment, you are to provide us with the following to enable him pick up the funds.I

MTCN:...
SENDER'S NAME:...
SENDER'S ADDRESS:...

This payment must be sent down to our Office In London as they are the only office/branch that can obtain this COT Code for you because London is the head office and must be obtained/issued by the Head office for authenticity, therefore, you are advised to send the payment as stated in this mail immediately to enable us get the COT Code to you and you will be able to complete your transfer process successfully, you will also have the funds in your account right there immediately.

You are advised to send the payment via Western Union Money Transfer/ Money Gram order. as it remains the fastest means of receiving money worldwide, therefore in order for your COT Code to be released to you today you are advised to effect the payment via western union immediately/Money Gram.

Please do note that this COT Code fee CANNOT be deducted from the total amount, Due to the Insurance policy of the United Kingdom Government and the Board of Inland Revenue Office, it must be SENT by you to this office via WESTERN UNION/MONEY GRAM ORDER money Transfer as stated above.

We therefore advise you to effect the payment £380 (Three Hundred And Eighty British pounds) to finalize all issue and therefore have your funds released without any further delay. As soon as the payment is received and confirmed, the COT Code shall be sent to you and updated in your account automatically and your transfer will become successful . Please send the payment slip, Sender's Name, Sender's Address, Amount Sent and MTCN via email. Please if you encounter any problem feel free to contact us on our email.

Note that your account password should not be disclosed to anyone, please make sure that you transfer the funds into your account as soon as you get the COT code for security reason
Thank you for your anticipated understanding.

Yours faithfully,
Dr Walter Soweto
Director: Account Dept Citibank
WIRE TRANSFER

Including customers, shareholders and associates-to fulfill their dreams.' We understand that our clients are busy, forward thinking people who expect the best, we rise to that challenge by providing banking based on personal service and attention to detail. Rates are Guaranteed to December 30, 2008© Copyright 2007 CITI Nation Bank Online Plc All rights reserved.
conference/sporting mages
Including customers, shareholders and associates-to fulfill their dreams.' We understand that our clients are busy, forward thinking people who expect the best, we rise to that challenge by providing banking based on personal service and attention to detail. Rates are Guaranteed to December 30, 2009© Copyright 2007 A Citi Bank Bank Online Plc All rights reserved.


Send instant messages to your online friends http://uk.messenger.yahoo.com
 19th of Oct, 2009 by   kyaw htike 0 Votes
Citibank plc® Transferring Money Online In One Minute
CITI BANK Limited
CITI National House,
2 Triton Square, Regent's
Place, London, NW1 3AN,
United Kingdom.

E-mail: citibankenquiresdept@yahoo.co.uk
ATTN:KYAW HTIKE
This is to acknowledge the receipt of your email, i will like to bring to your notice that the fees is to paid to our office In London because they are the office in charge of the COT, (CODE ISSUING OFFICE/BRANCH) therefore to enable us get the COT Code to you immediately you are advised to send the payment directly to our London office immediately. We are sorry to inform you that the transfer you requested could not be completed at this time until you make the payment and cot Code is issued to you. In order to obtain this cost of transfer-code, you are advised to effect the payment of £480 (Four hundred And Eight British pounds) to our account officer in London with the following information's below;

MEANS OF PAYMENT:WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER OR MONEY GRAM ORDER.

RECEIVER'S NAME: Justin Taylor
ADDRESS: No 123 Piccadilly Street Manchester city, United Kingdom
AMOUNT SENT: £480(Four Hundred And Eighty British pounds)
Immediately you effect the payment, you are to provide us with the following to enable him pick up the funds.I

MTCN:...
SENDER'S NAME:...
SENDER'S ADDRESS:...

This payment must be sent down to our Office In London as they are the only office/branch that can obtain this COT Code for you because London is the head office and must be obtained/issued by the Head office for authenticity, therefore, you are advised to send the payment as stated in this mail immediately to enable us get the COT Code to you and you will be able to complete your transfer process successfully, you will also have the funds in your account right there immediately.

You are advised to send the payment via Western Union Money Transfer/ Money Gram order. as it remains the fastest means of receiving money worldwide, therefore in order for your COT Code to be released to you today you are advised to effect the payment via western union immediately/Money Gram.

Please do note that this COT Code fee CANNOT be deducted from the total amount, Due to the Insurance policy of the United Kingdom Government and the Board of Inland Revenue Office, it must be SENT by you to this office via WESTERN UNION/MONEY GRAM ORDER money Transfer as stated above.

We therefore advise you to effect the payment £380 (Three Hundred And Eighty British pounds) to finalize all issue and therefore have your funds released without any further delay. As soon as the payment is received and confirmed, the COT Code shall be sent to you and updated in your account automatically and your transfer will become successful . Please send the payment slip, Sender's Name, Sender's Address, Amount Sent and MTCN via email. Please if you encounter any problem feel free to contact us on our email.

Note that your account password should not be disclosed to anyone, please make sure that you transfer the funds into your account as soon as you get the COT code for security reason
Thank you for your anticipated understanding.

Yours faithfully,
Dr Walter Soweto
Director: Account Dept Citibank
WIRE TRANSFER

Including customers, shareholders and associates-to fulfill their dreams.' We understand that our clients are busy, forward thinking people who expect the best, we rise to that challenge by providing banking based on personal service and attention to detail. Rates are Guaranteed to December 30, 2008© Copyright 2007 CITI Nation Bank Online Plc All rights reserved.
conference/sporting mages
Including customers, shareholders and associates-to fulfill their dreams.' We understand that our clients are busy, forward thinking people who expect the best, we rise to that challenge by providing banking based on personal service and attention to detail. Rates are Guaranteed to December 30, 2009© Copyright 2007 A Citi Bank Bank Online Plc All rights reserved.


Send instant messages to your online friends http://uk.messenger.yahoo.com

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

The US Ponzi Schemes are Exposed

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
 
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?