logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Aireloom Mattress
Warranty
2. (0 mins ago)
MRO OFFICE
NOT ON TIME OR NEVER COMES FOR DUTY
3. (14 mins ago)
Goodwill Industries. Dallas
Unethical behavior
4. (30 mins ago)
Florida Power & Light
Billing
5. (30 mins ago)
GLD Myscore
Unauthorized charges / false advertising

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Chevrolet Motors UK Ltd, lottery award Complaints & Reviews - fake or mreal

Chevrolet Motors UK Ltd, lottery award Contacts & Informations

Chevrolet Motors UK Ltd, lottery award

Posted: 2013-02-15 by    sanjib Das 37

fake or mreal

Complaint Rating:  88 % with 52 votes
Contact information:
Chevrolet Motors UK Ltd, lottery award
India
i had recieved thi email is it real or fake

PAYMENT APPROVED: DELIVERY NOTIFICATION OF YOUR WINNING CONSIGNMENT‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏ {SEE ALL ATTACHMENT}‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏
Inbox
x


© Chevrolet Motors International®
Feb 13 (2 days ago)

to me

Images are not displayed. Display images below - Always display images from verifychevclaims@msn.com
Chevrolet Motors UK Ltd,
Chevrolet Programs & Events Department
Griffin House, UK1-101-135,
Osborne Road,
Luton, Bedfordshire
LU1 3YT..
Below is a picture of your winning CAR.
http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/front_website/gallery.php?id=218818

HOME DELIVERY NOTICE: ARRIVAL OF A DELIVERY DIPLOMAT WITH YOUR CONSIGNMENT/PARCEL.
Amount Won: 23, 000, 000.00 INR (£264, 000.00) Great Britain Pound Sterling.

***CONGRATULATIONS SANJIB DAS,

We wish to congratulate you once again in this regard for being one of the lucky winners selected in 2012 end of year CHEVROLET CAR PROMOTIONAL RAFFLE DRAW.
We felicitate with you and your family and especially for being a citizen of (INDIA).
This promotion was set-up In United Kingdom by CHEVROLET MOTORS INTERNATIONAL to encourage prospective Mobile users.
ENGLAND CHEVROLET PROMOTIONAL AWARD, is an independent Organization that has been financially assisting people with it's intention to change people's life since 2009, many people have benefited from it over the years.
Participants of this raffle draw were selected randomly through a computer ballot system of different Mobile Numbers, over 100, 000 Unions and corporate bodies that are listed all over the world and your Mobile Number happens to be among the lucky 5 Mobile Numbers selected by our CHEVROLET machine system from over various Mobile Numbers that was used for the contest, this was how you emerged the Lucky Winner of the 2012 end of year CHEVROLET CAR PROMOTIONAL RAFFLE DRAW.
Congratulations on behalf of the ''CHEVROLET CAR PROMOTION LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM'' Our Screening Committee And National Advisory Board has completed all verification and screening by the Screening Committee of "UK's Overseas National Advisory Remittance Claims Unit.
You have been approved to received your Demand draft and Chevrolet Captiva car by a special diplomatic arrival beeing approved by the regulation council of the Chevrolet Motors Promotion 2012.
Your cash prize of Two Crores Thirty Lakh Rupees (RS. 23, 000, 000.00/INR) which is Two Hundred and Sixty Four Thousand Great British Pounds (£264, 000.00 GBP) Equivalent will be delivered safely at your door step through our Accredited Midway Express Courier Dispatch Officer.
Having considered all possible measures to convey your cash prize, we resolve to use a special affiliated courier company under Diplomatic Umbrella. We have also made all necessary arrangement to convey your winning prize direct to your door step.
Your names, phone number and address has been Received.

Let it be known to you that all taxes has been paid by ENGLAND CHEVROLET MOTORS UNITED KINGDOM, Therefore, you will only be required to pay for the LOCAL Custom Duty Notarization Clearance Fee Rs, 24, 700 INR to India customs in clearing of your consignment from the custom duties in your country INDIA.
Our DELIVERY Officer, MR. JOHN HARRY from the MIDWAY EXPRESS COURIER SERVICES will be Arriving in India on FRIDAY MORNING. And you are to provide him a copy of your ID prove ( ID CARD/ PASSPORT / VOTERS CARD PAN CARD OR ANY VALID ID PROOF) to enable him identify you before he will Handover your parcel to you.
Below is his flight information. B.A flight information has already been sent to our dispatch officer and you have to contact his email so that he can furnish you with time of arrival in your country.

Delivery Agent's Name: Mr. JOHN HARRY
Email: diplomatjohnharrymails@yahoo.com
Delivery Courier Official Website: http://www.midwayxpress.de.vu/online/


Departure Date/time: Thursday February 14TH, 2013. 4:50:00 PM [UK Standard Time]
Arrival Date/time: Friday February 15TH, 2013. 08:45:00 AM {India Standard Time}

Your Parcel contains all of the following items.
Demand Draft of Two Crores Thirty Lakh Rupees (Rs. 23, 000, 000.00 INR)
Chervolet CAPTIVA Car Keys and Necessary Documentation.
Certificate of Winning.
Certificate of Legality and other covering documents as it relates to your winning prize.
Funds release Order from the Financial Services Authority (F.S.A), United Kingdom.

Please be aware that your CHEVROLET CAPTIVA CAR will be shipped to your country immediately your DEMAND DRAFT IS CREDITED TO YOUR BANK ACCOUNT. Meanwhile your D.D will arrive in your country on FRIDAY FEBRUARY 15TH 2013 By 08.45 A.M.
He will put a call across to you immediately he arrives India and you are to make sure that you oblige to his instruction by remitting a payment of Two hundred and Eighty five pounds (£285.340) equivalent in India currency Twenty Four Thousand Seven Hundred Rupees (RS. 24, 700.00 INR) for INDIA INCOME CUSTOM DUTY NOTARIZATION CLEARANCE FEE levied upon your Foreign draft for Endorsement and approval and your CHEVROLET CAR.
Payment must be made by you as the sole beneficiary of the certified draft and CHEVROLET CAPTIVA CAR as we have contacted the India home financial ministry and they have given ENDORSEMENT as regards to International Monetary Funds regulatory policy (IMF) adopted by the INDIA HOME FINANCE MINISTRY.
You are to contact our Senior Delivery officer via email id: diplomatjohnharrymails@yahoo.com and provide him with any of your identity proof. You have to give us confirmation of this mail before our Accredited Courier Delivery Officer will commence to your country and also make arrangement for the requested amount that will be paid in your country to avoid any further delay with India custom when he arrives in INDIA.
Your Winning Certificate is being attached to your mail and our Delivery Officer Identity for your confirmation purpose.

Here is your Airway bill number/tracking information:

Official website: http://www.midwayxpress.de.vu/online/track_package.php

Airway Bill number/tracking information:: (Kindly contact your delivery agent on email for your Airway Bill number)

Do not hesitate to contact this office via telephone or email if the need arises. For security reasons, you are advised to keep your Consignment Code: XX5053XX confidential till your Parcel is delivered to you.
This is part of our precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of your parcel. Please be warned !!!

ONCE AGAIN PLEASE ACCEPT OUR HEARTY CONGRATULATION .

Best Regards,
Dr. Dennis Smith
Direct Line: +44-701-704-9316
The Claims Director/Event Manager,
Payment and Release Order Dept,
Prof Chris Brain,
Lottery coordinator

3 attachments — Download all attachments View all images Share all images
CHEVROLET AWARD WINNING CERTIFICATE_ NTC..jpg
189K View Share Download
CERTIFICATE OF LEGALITY_ NTC.jpg
279K View Share Download
JOHN HARRY PASSPORT..jpg
177K View Share Download
Comments India Inheritance Scams
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 15th of May, 2013 by   Kamleshi 0 Votes
even I also received a message on my mobile from CHEVROLET AWARD PROMO 2013, stating that "YOUR MOBILE NO HAS WON 2 CRORE 35 LAKH IN Cherolet AWARD PROMO 2013 CONTACT CLAIMS OFFICE WITH: NAME, ADDRESS, MOBILE NO, AGE, SEX, TO EMAIL:chvautoscom1252@live.com
Kamal
 23rd of May, 2013 by   Sri Damodar Das 0 Votes
What these are? Whether these are true or falts? I want to know.
Damodar Das, Assam, India, damodarsk@gmail.com
 27th of Jun, 2013 by   narender choudhary 0 Votes
what's this tell me about chevrolet mobile award . narender kurukshetra +919050005550 my no.
 7th of Jul, 2013 by   MARK FISH 0 Votes
DO CONTACT M&M CHAMBER E-MAIL: morris.charity@lawyer.com, THEY WILL PROVIDE
TO YOU ALL THE INFORMATION YOU NEED CONCERNING YOUR WINNING
PRIZE AND HELP YOU TO RECEIVE IT
 30th of Aug, 2013 by   Mothang Moshil Dangsawa 0 Votes
Dear sir, Pl.verification my mobile no. have won Rs.5 crore 90 lakh from chevrolet company India lottery promo, this sms received on 2nd august 2013, their email add:-cvshowdesk@yahoo.com.They send documents are, 1. Legality of certificate, 2. Winning certificate of chevrolet promo award and consignment code cv1629018 xxx U.K. Your parcel contain all of the following items
1) Ademand draft of Rs.5 crore 90 lakh, 2) Your chevrolet captiva car keys and documents, 3) other covering documents, 4) Fund release order from financial service authority(F.S.A) I can, t understand how far right or not this message
Your sincere: Mothang Moshil Dangsawa Grace Colony, Tarung, Lamphelpat, Imphal West District, Pin code: 795004 Imphal, Manipur, India
Email address; moshildangsawamothang@yahoo.in
 3rd of Sep, 2013 by   ganiii 0 Votes
they fooled so many people dont hear such fake msgs
 8th of Sep, 2013 by   sharma PC 0 Votes
DO CONTACT M&M CHAMBER E-MAIL: morris.charity@lawyer.com, THEY WILL PROVIDE
TO YOU ALL THE INFORMATION YOU NEED CONCERNING YOUR WINNING
PRIZE AND HELP YOU TO RECEIVE IT
 8th of Sep, 2013 by   Bellamie +1 Votes
Do NOT listen to "sharma" There is no draw and no prize. He cannot help you receive anything, but he WILL help himself to your money and identity. He is just another sick scammer. There was never any prize as there was no draw. Do not send your information to anyone.
 22nd of Sep, 2013 by   chevrole 0 Votes
Dear sir

i m akash kumar i have recieved your feed back please do somthing
i cant able to recieve my reward cash and captiva car
i mean how i can recieved by you please give me the right way


regarding

akash ;
please u can direct contact me i want to talk with you its pleasure to talk with you thanks

9013277760, 9718186585
 22nd of Sep, 2013 by   chevrole 0 Votes
Dear sir

i m akash kumar i have recieved your feed back please do somthing
i cant able to recieve my reward cash and captiva car
i mean how i can recieved by you please give me the right way


regarding

akash ;
please u can direct contact me i want to talk with you its pleasure to talk with you thanks

9013277760 9718186585+
 8th of Oct, 2013 by   mahesh r o 0 Votes
DO CONTACT M&M CHAMBER E-MAIL: morris.charity@lawyer.com, THEY WILL PROVIDE
TO YOU ALL THE INFORMATION YOU NEED CONCERNING YOUR WINNING
PRIZE AND HELP YOU TO RECEIVE IT
 8th of Oct, 2013 by   Bellamie 0 Votes
Do NOT contact anyone. The "morris charity" is NO CHARITY. It is a SCAM. There was never a draw. There is no prize. They simply want your personal information to steal your identity and your money. DO NOT SEND THESE PEOPLE ANY INFORMATION.

If you want to contact anyone - contact your local authorities regarding this internet scam.
 31st of Oct, 2013 by   asifda 0 Votes
a guy calling me ...i am not recieving the call then i got a msg ...this is thompson samson from chevrolet company. i am currently in new delhi RBI for your fund transfer, please sms me your account details...what i have to do now plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz HELP me...
 31st of Oct, 2013 by   Bellamie 0 Votes
Its a scam. Do NOT send anyone your account details. There is no prize. There was never a draw. They are trying to steal your money. Do you REALLY think it is a good idea to send your personal banking information to a complete stranger via text messaging? Use your common sense people.
 5th of Nov, 2013 by   benumn 0 Votes
i know this is a fake message and i would like to tell u all the people that plz dont reply those messages at all even me myself i had recieved a message that i have won 1 crore 68 lakhs, that is a shit how com we can win that such a huge amount in which we have not particapted at all. if they call u again and again then plz do complain to ur near police station.
 3rd of Dec, 2013 by   anand.gwade 0 Votes
Try now
Unable to reach Gmail. Please check your internet connection or company's network settings. Help
3 of 105

RE: YOUR CHEVROLET AWARD WILL ARRIVE YOUR COUNTRY ON 3RD DECEMBER: TIME: 9:30 A.M (INDIA TIME)‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‎
Inbox
x
CHEVROLET MOTORS UK.

Dec 2 (1 day ago)

to me


CHEVROLET MOTORS WORLDWIDE
CHEVROLET MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD.
CHEVROLET Programs & Events Department
CHEVROLET Motors
P.O. Box 850
MANCHESTER MR2 8GD
Direct Line: 00447014246051

ATTENTION: Anand D Gawade,

We wish to congratulate you once again on this note, for being one of the lucky winners selected on this year CHEVROLET MOTORS PROMOTION 2013. We felicitate with you and your family and especially for being a citizen of (INDIA). This promotion was set-up In United Kingdom CHEVROLET MOTORS to encourage prospective MOBILE users. Congratulations on behalf of the ''CHEVROLET MOTORS PROMOTION UNITED KINGDOM'' Our Screening Committee and National Advisory Board has completed all verification and screening by the Screening Committee of "UK's Overseas National Advisory Remittance Claims Unit. You have been approved to received your Demand draft and Chevrolet Captive car by a special diplomatic arrival been approved by the regulation council of the Chevrolet Motors Promotion 2013. Your cash prize of Three Crore thirty five lahk India Rupees (RS3 CORORE 35 LAKH RUPESS) will be delivered safely to your door step through our Accredited FedEx Dispatch Officer. Having considered all possible measures to convey your cash prize, we resolve to use a special affiliated courier company under Diplomatic Umbrella. We have made all necessary arrangement to convey your winning prize direct to your door step. Your name, phone number and address has been Received.

Let it be known to you that all taxes has been paid by ENGLAND CHEVROLET MOTORS UNITED KINGDOM, Therefore, you will only be required to pay LOCAL Custom Duty Custom Notarization Clearance Fee of 24, 500.00 INR to India custom duty fee in clearing of your consignment from the custom duties in your country INDIA. Our DELIVERY Officer, MR. ADAMS BRADFORD from the FEDEX COURIER SERVICES will be Arriving in India TOMORROW MORNING. And you are to provide him a copy of your ID prove ( ID CARD/ PASSPORT / VOTERS CARD PAN CARD OR ANY VALID ID PROOF) to enable him identify you before he will Handover your parcel to you. Below is his flight information. B.A flight information has already been sent to our dispatch officer and you have to contact his email so that he can furnish you with time of arrival in your country.

DEPARTURE DATE: 12/2/2013 TIME: 10:45:00 P.M (UK TIME)
ARRIVAL DATE: 12/3/2013 TIME: 9:30 A.M (INDIA TIME)

Your Parcel contains all of the following items.
1) A DEMAND DRAFT OF RS, 3, 35, 000.00/INR
2) YOUR CHEVROLET CAPTIVA CAR KEY'S AND DOCUMENT
3) AFFIDAVIT OF CLAIMS ELIGIBILITY
4) OTHER COVERING DOCUMENTS.
5) FUND RELEASE ORDER FROM FINANCIAL SERVICE AUTHORITY (F.S.A) UNITED KINGDOM.

CONFIRM YOUR DELIVERY ADDRESS BELOW.


RECEIVERS NAME:
Anand D Gawade
DELIVERY ADDRESS:

351 Dattwadi Mhasoba Chowk Near Badam Ali Pune - 30


.


),


., ,


.


.


COUNTRY: INDIA
DELIVERY MOBILE:
9922658688


Please be aware that your CHEVROLET CAPTIVA CAR has already be shipped to your country with your ADDRESS provided to us and will arrive India two weeks after you have received your authorized draft been cleared in your country INDIA. Our delivery officer will instruct you immediately he arrived India by British Airway ON3RD DECEMBER, 2013‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏, by 09.30 A.M. He will put a call across to you immediately he arrived India and you are to make sure that you oblige to his instruction by remitting a payment of Twenty Four s Five Hundred India Rupees (RS, 24, 500.00INR) for INDIA INCOME CUSTOM DUTY NOTARIZATION CLEARANCE FEE levied upon your Foreign draft for Endorsement and approval and your CHEVROLET CAR. Payment must be made by you as the sole beneficiary of the certified draft and CHEVROLET CAPTIVA CAR as we have contacted the India home financial ministry and they have given ENDORSEMENT as regards to International Monetary Funds regulatory policy (IMF) adopted by the INDIA HOME FINANCE MINISTRY. You are to contact our Senior Delivery officer via email id: mradamsbradford12@outlook.com and provide him with any of your identity proof. You have to give us confirmation of this mail before our Accredited Courier Delivery Officer commence to your country and also make arrangement for the requested amount that will be paid in your country to avoid any further delay with India custom when he arrived INDIA. Your Winning Certificate is been attached to your mail and our Delivery Officer Identity for your confirmation purpose.

Do not hesitate to contact this office via telephone or email if the need arises. For security reasons, you are advised to keep your Consignment Code: AI629018XXX confidential till your Parcel deliver to you. This is part of our precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of your parcel.

Please be warned!!!

ONCE AGAIN CONGRATULATION.

Best Regards,
Barr.Steven More
The Claims Director/Event Manager.
England Chevrolet Anniversary
Telephone: 00447014246051
3 Attachments
[Image]
[Image]
[Image]
 17th of Feb, 2014 by   Manuranjan Sonowal 0 Votes
I have recieved an sms from mobile number +918468019232 that my mobile number has been owned an award of Rs, 3.5 crores from CHEVROLET MOTORS PROMO UK, AND ASKED ME TO SEND MY NAME AND ADRESS to chevrolet2014@live .com . I want to know is it true...?
 18th of Feb, 2014 by   Manuranjan 0 Votes
I am Monuranjan Sonowal from Assam, India. I have received an sms from you to my number +91 9957077479 on 17th feb 2014 that my number has awarded Rs 3.5 crores from you . Is it true...
 19th of Feb, 2014 by   intei 0 Votes
Scamcop the Scammer, how do you know much about these if you are not one of them. Try to change your low live and stop earning by deceiving people. What is your real name and Your Email Address? if you are for real.
 20th of Feb, 2014 by   Bellamie 0 Votes
Scamcop isn't a scammer, just someone trying to prevent others from falling for these tricks and schemes. He's not earning anything by telling people to not contact these fake lottery scams.

How does he know so much about them? The same way I do - I do this thing I like to call READING. I like to LEARN about things and then EDUCATE others.

Imagine that, someone doing something for others without expecting any kind of monetary gain. Why - that's just crazy! Or, its just human and the way we, as good citizens of the earth should behave, by looking out for one another.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Puppy Fraud

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?