logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
john christner trucking
rude to drivers
2. (6 mins ago)
Dealdash.com
Whatever you do, do not waste your time here
3. (12 mins ago)
Samsung UK Promo
Scam mail!
4. (49 mins ago)
Lisa Wynn (Az Medical Board)
Public danger
5. (1 hr 2 mins ago)
Abans
Abans Service Centre Sri Lanka

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Cell C Complaints & Reviews - Accounts

Cell C Contacts & Informations

Cell C

Posted: 2012-10-15 by    kimschutte1988

Accounts

Complaint Rating:  0 % with 0 votes
Contact information:
Cell C
South Africa
Complaint 1: On Sunday 30/09/2012 i was debited by CELL C for an amount of R604.29. I am NOT even a Cell C customer so how they got authorization to debit my account is beyond me. I escalated the query on 30/09/2012 where i was given a ref. number & was told to email bank statements to, which i did. On 1/10/2012 i contacted the call center where i was told they have not received my statements because i used my call reference number as a subject and not my cell phone number, I am NOT a cell c customer therefore i do not have a Cell C number. On 1/10/2012 i spoke to a team leader by the name of Shaldene Saib who i emailed my statements to again.] I got no assistance from anyone at Cell C showing any form of concern for my situation or the fact that they have unlawfully taken money from me & now my account is short money for debit orders. After sending my statements to Shaldene on 1/10/2012 i was told that it will take up to 72 hours to sort. On 2/10/2012 i spoke to Neville who was also just as unsympathetic & unconcerned about my situation. Cell C unlawfully debits my account and now they inconvenience me in order for them to give my money back

Complaint 2: I have gone into the 3rd week of empty promised from Cell C. After my initial query logged on 30/09/2012 i have been in contact with many Cell C customer care agents and Team leaders. I was PROMISED that full refund will be in my account on 15/10/2012 and i still haven't received anything. Mbongeni Ntshangase from Cell C is now no longer replying to my emails and i have had no further correspondence from Cell C. This is appalling. It looks like Cell C will gain the profit of my R604.29 that they debited from an bank account that belongs to someone who doesn't even have a Cell C contract. I have been in tears trying to sort this out. The financial strain it has put on me and the problems it is causing at work for me to be on the phone all the time to get answers from Cell C. The service provider doesn't care about the customer whether they belong to Cell C or not nor do they care about the urgency of the matter when taking money from someone they had no authorization from. This matter was internal and was a fault at Cell C now i am suffering for their incompetence. Flipping useless people at Cell C! Can not believe that NO ONE can help me after stealing my money

I have changed banks and all corresponding documents have been submitted to Mbongeni Ntshangase at Cell C. He advised my new banking details have been loaded for refund and that i would have payment from Cell C No later than Monday 15 October. It is now Tuesday 16 October. Mbongeni is ignoring my emails and no one at Cell C can Tell me what is going on.

I am horribly stressed as this is causing financial problems for me and cell c count give a dam.

Cell C Cell C Cell C Cell C

Comments South Africa Mobile/Cellular Service Providers
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 11th of Jun, 2012 by   Sacha Ormond 0 Votes
I paid R200 incorrectly into my 072 no. with Cell C. I then proceeded to phone them and email them with proof of the payment. This was meant to go onto my 084 contract with Cell C. I asked them to please credit this R200 from the 072 no. and allocate it to the 084 no. This was done in APRIL. It is quite logical, one person - ME! has two contracts with Cell C, one account is in credit of R200 and the other is owing R200. What to do, what to do?? I have emailed, phoned etc since APRIL and have had no resolution to this query. I have had enough and it JUST goes to show what a bunch of imbeciles are employed at Cell C. I have had enough.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Useful Information About Overdraft Fees

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
 
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?