logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (12 mins ago)
Hireright
cost me a job
2. (27 mins ago)
ACK Group
Fake Job Consultancy
3. (32 mins ago)
Devine Devons
Devon rex terminally ill kitty
4. (44 mins ago)
Trafford Publishing
Royalties
5. (52 mins ago)
SNGPL
Gas Not Available

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

BMW Motor Awards Complaints & Reviews - Scam lootery email

BMW Motor Awards Contacts & Informations

BMW Motor Awards

Posted:    jawaharvashishat

Scam lootery email

Complaint Rating:  96 % with 103 votes
Beware - the following email is a scam!

®.BMW MOTOR AWARDS
An Affiliate of BMW UK.
28 TANFIELD ROAD,
LONDON, UK.

We are pleased to inform you of the release, of the long awaited results of the BMW CAR INTERNATIONAL PROMOTION PROGRAM held on the 30TH SEPTEMBER, 2007. You were entered as dependent clients with: Ticket number: 2752246896 and Secret pin code x7pwyz2007. You have been approved for a payment of £450,000.00 (four hundred and fifty thousand Great British Pounds) in cash credited to file reference number: BMW:2551256003/23 And a brand new BMW 5 Series Car. You are to contact our-accredited agent for your claim now.

Mr. Dunance Clems
BMW CLAIMING SECURITY AGENCY.
Email: info.automobile@yahoo.it

You are also advised to provide him with the under listed information
1.Name in full.
2.Address in full.
3.Nationality & Present Country.
4.Age.
5.Phone /Fax /Sex.
6.Email address.

Once again congratulations.
Mrs. Julian Roy
Program Coordinator
Comments United States Lottery Scams
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 4th of Oct, 2007 by   Pascual Jr Mendez 0 Votes
REcieved the same exact e-mail today, thanks for the info. I search for it in the internet just to make sure it was a scam

®.BMW MOTOR AWARDS
An Affiliate of BMW UK.
28 TANFIELD ROAD,
LONDON, UK.

We are pleased to inform you of the release, of the long awaited results
of the BMW CAR INTERNATIONAL PROMOTION PROGRAM held on the 30TH SEPTEMBER,
2007. You were entered as dependent clients with: Ticket number:
2752246896 and Secret pin code x7pwyz2007. You have been approved for a
payment of £450,000.00 (four hundred and fifty thousand Great British
Pounds) in cash credited to file reference number:BMW:2551256003/23 And a
brand new BMW 5 Series Car. You are to contact our-accredited agent for
your claim now.

Mr. Dunance Clems
BMW CLAIMING SECURITY AGENCY.
Email: info.automobile01@yahoo.it


You are also advised to provide him with the under listed information
1.Name in full.
2.Address in full.
3.Nationality & Present Country.
4.Age.
5.Phone /Fax /Sex.
6.Email address.


Once again congratulations.
Mrs. Julian Roy
Program Co-ordinator
 4th of Oct, 2007 by   Rajesh Kumar 0 Votes
®.BMW MOTOR AWARDS
An Affiliate of BMW UK.
28 TANFIELD ROAD,
LONDON, UK.

We are pleased to inform you of the release, of the long awaited
results
of the BMW CAR INTERNATIONAL PROMOTION PROGRAM held on the 30TH
SEPTEMBER,
2007. You were entered as dependent clients with: Ticket number:
2752246896 and Secret pin code x7pwyz2007. You have been approved
for a
payment of £450,000.00 (four hundred and fifty thousand Great British
Pounds) in cash credited to file reference number:BMW:2551256003/23 And
a
brand new BMW 5 Series Car. You are to contact our-accredited agent for
your claim now.

Mr. Dunance Clems
BMW CLAIMING SECURITY AGENCY.
Email: info.automobile01@yahoo.it


You are also advised to provide him with the under listed information
1.Name in full.
2.Address in full.
3.Nationality & Present Country.
4.Age.
5.Phone /Fax /Sex.
6.Email address.


Once again congratulations.
Mrs. Julian Roy
Program Co-ordinator
 22nd of Oct, 2007 by   Simon Phoenix 0 Votes
Even I have received this mail

Why is BMW not taking any action against these ???

BMW AUTOMOBILE PROMOTION
[ Add to Address Book | Block Address | Report as Spam ]
To:
Subject: YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS HAS BEEN SELECTED FOR A CASH PRIZE OF £450,000.00 (British Pounds)

THE BMW AUTOMOBILE PROMOTION
DEPARTMENT CONGRATULATE YOU
22 Garden Close, PE9 2YP, London

Dear Winner,

This is to inform you that you have been selected for a cash prize of
450,000.00 (British Pounds) and a brand new BMW 5 Series Car from
International programs held on the 6th July, 2007 in London Uk. The
selection process was carried out through random selection in our
computerized
email selection system (ess) from a database.
You are to contact our fiduciary claims department:
Mr. mark smile
Email: bmwclaimsdept_01@yahoo.co.uk
Phone numbers:+447045711709
Contact him with your Reference Number
BMW:2551256003/23, secret pin code x7pwyz2007
for more information as regards procedures to claim your prize.
Contact him by sending him with the under listed informations.
You are to choose from the above option .which the company will
delivery winning parcel to you.

1:Seaport : NOTE: For the seaport you are to pay for the clearance of
your car only because the company has pay for the shippment of the car,and it because you are going to be the bearier of the car so is the reason why you should make the clearance fees only to clear the car before it lives the seaport to your country.

2: BANK:you are to contact the bank for transfer because the bank will transfer the funds to your account.

NOTE: You have to no that the clrearance fees of the car (CANNOT) be deducted from your winning amount as you are advice to note
this section and read carefully with understanding to no the next proceedure on how to receive your won prize and the car at the same time.

1. Name. :
2. Address:
3. Nationality:
4. Sex:
5.Age:
6. Occupation:
7. Phone:
8. Email:
Mr. Rally Pole
online co-ordinator
.....................................................................................................................

THE BMW AUTOMOBILE PROMOTION
DEPARTMENT CONGRATULATE YOU
22 Garden Close, PE9 2YP, London

Dear Winner,

This is to inform you that you have been selected for a cash prize of
450,000.00 (British Pounds) and a brand new BMW 5 Series Car from
International programs held on the 6th July, 2007 in London Uk. The
selection process was carried out through random selection in our
computerized
email selection system (ess) from a database.
You are to contact our fiduciary claims department:
Mr. mark smile
Email: bmwclaimsdept_01@yahoo.co.uk
Phone numbers:+447045711709
Contact him with your Reference Number
BMW:2551256003/23, secret pin code x7pwyz2007
for more information as regards procedures to claim your prize.
Contact him by sending him with the under listed informations.
You are to choose from the above option .which the company will
delivery winning parcel to you.

1:Seaport : NOTE: For the seaport you are to pay for the clearance of
your car only because the company has pay for the shippment of the car,and it because you are going to be the bearier of the car so is the reason why you should make the clearance fees only to clear the car before it lives the seaport to your country.

2: BANK:you are to contact the bank for transfer because the bank will transfer the funds to your account.

NOTE: You have to no that the clrearance fees of the car (CANNOT) be deducted from your winning amount as you are advice to note
this section and read carefully with understanding to no the next proceedure on how to receive your won prize and the car at the same time.

1. Name. :
2. Address:
3. Nationality:
4. Sex:
5.Age:
6. Occupation:
7. Phone:
8. Email:
Mr. Rally Pole
online co-ordinator
 22nd of Oct, 2007 by   Erica Lind 0 Votes
I received the exact same mail on the 19th October. Never replied to it, as I live in Australia and have never entered a BMW competition.

Also had a suspicious mail on the 22nd September, but had already read about this fraudulent group.

REFERENCE NUMBER: MA/02/453876752/NL
ticket number IL353/04/46,serial number IL35376EW
You are a winner of the UK National lottery online program that was held on the month of SEPTEMBER 2007. You have been approved to claim a sum of(3,000,000.00.GBP). (Three Million Pounds)in cash credited to file
KTU/9023118308/03.
To file for your claims you are to contact our claims agent by email.Mrs.Cherry Rings
Email: ringscherrydept05@jmail.co.za
Provide her with the following information to claim your prize.
Full Name:
Address:
Phone Number:
Occupation:
Country of residence:
Nationality:
Sex:
Age:
Amount Won:
Yours Truly,
Williams Chester.
Co-ordinator(Online Promo Programme)
THE LOTTERY COORDINATOR,
INTERNATIONAL PROMOTIONS/PRIZE AWARD DEPARTMENT
UKLOTTERY PROMOTION
FINANCIAL UNIT DIRECTOR/CONTROLLER
FIRST SECURITIES AND TRIPPLE WINS INTERNATIONAL GAMES,
UNITED KINGDOM BEDFORD HILL,
BALLAM SW 12
ENGLAND.
 7th of Nov, 2007 by   Neeraj 0 Votes
I'm from Gurgaon, India. I too just received such mail. Knowingly that it's all fraud, I still called up on the given ph no. in UK. Spoke to Steve Robinson. He gave me the contact no. of Indian agent and asked to speak him for all details. Spoke to Indian agent Mark Powell who asked me to transfer 400 UK pounds to an UTI bank a/c no. 121010100105125 in the name of Meninno Fernandes. As soon as the money is transferred, Mark will receive all my papers of car and password for cash prize of 450,000 pounds an told me that the car is going to reach at Chennai port tonight. "It has come for you only". 1st they didn't know which country I'm from? 2nd if BMW has so much money to gift to public, why can't they give this money to poor and needy people who even doesn't get a piece of rice to eat?

This is all bullshit !!! Pls. don't believe on such mails at all. Copy of the mail is this--->


THE BMW AUTOMOBILE PROMOTION
DEPARTMENT CONGRATULATE YOU
22 Garden Close, PE9 2YP, London
Dear Winner,
This is to inform you that you have been selected for a cash prize of
450,000.00 (British Pounds sterling) and a brand new BMW 5 Series
Carfrom International programs held on the 21th of october, 2007 in
LondonUk.The selection process was carried out through random selection in our
computerized email selection system (ess) from a database. You are to
contact our fiduciary claims department:
Mr.Steve Robinson
Email: bmwclaimsdept_07@yahoo.co.uk
Phone numbers:+447045711709
Contact him with your Reference Number BMW:2551256003/23, secret pin
code x7pwyz2007 for more information as regards procedures to claim your
prize. Contact him by sending him with the under listed
informations.You are to choose from the above option .which the company
will delivery winning parcel to you.
1:(Seaport ) You will be responsible for the clearance of the car only.
2: (BANK TRANSFER)
NOTE: You have to no that the clrearance fees of the car (CANNOT) be
deducted from your winning amount as you are advice to note this section
and read carefully with understanding to no the next proceedure on how
to receive
your won prize and the car at the same time.
1. Name. :2. Address:3. Nationality:4. Sex:5.Age:6. Occupation:7.
Phone:8. Email:
Mr. Anderson Blee
online co-ordinator
 27th of Nov, 2007 by   Mehdi Afraseyabi 0 Votes
I was received a mail from bmw group of UK, that I 'm a winner with 1000,000,00 pounds. Is it?
 20th of Feb, 2008 by   RAJENDDRA MAKWANA 0 Votes
RAJENDDRA MAKWANA (20 FEB 2008, 22.17 hrs.)

I got the following email on 20th. February, 2008. I am very happy reading the contents and I would be much more happy receiving the sum of £250,000.00 GBP and a 2007 BMW 5 Series car.

Please advise at your earliest as to what is to be done next.

Thanks & Regards,

Rajenddra Makwana.

BMW AUTOMOBILE COMPANY
An Affiliate of BMW Uk.
28 TANFIELD ROAD,
CROYDON LONDON,UK.

We are pleased to inform you of the release,
You won the sum of £250,000.00 GBP and a 2007 BMW 5 Series car from our monthly sweepstakes,
you are hereby advice to get back to us, to claimed your
prize.

1.full name:
2.Home Address:
3.Age:
4.Sex:
5.Marital Status:
7.Phone Number:
8.Nationality
9.Country Of Residence.

CONTACT PERSON Mr. Harry David
BMW CLAIMING SECURITY AGENCY.
Email:www.promooffice2k8@yahoo.co.uk
Once again congratulations.
Mrs. Julian Roy
2008 AWARD PROMO
 7th of Mar, 2008 by   Wolf Pricer 0 Votes
I am in the USA and received this email on 07 March 2008"


BMW AUTOMOBILE
An Affiliate of BMW Uk.
28 TANFIELD ROAD,
LONDON, UK.


This is to inform you that you have been selected for a
cash Price of £450,000.00 (four hundred and fifty thousand Great
British Pounds) and a brand new BMW 5 Series Car from International
programs held on the 6TH MARCH 2008 in the United Kindom.


Contact your claims agent by providing your secret pin
code x7pwyz2007 and your Reference Number BMW:2551256003/23.
You are also advised to provide him with the under listed informations.


Name. Address. Nationality / Present Country . Age . Phone


CONTACT PERSON: Dunace Clem
EMAIL: duneclemm@live.com


Mrs. Julian Roy
BMW AUTOMOBILE
 17th of Mar, 2008 by   Nursharifah Binti Abu Bakar 0 Votes
I received this e-mail today.. 17 march 2008

BMW Automobile Company Award
PromotionDate: 15th/March/2008

Dear Winner,

Reference Number: BMW:/001/007598590000/11-Official

Prize Winning Notification

We wish to inform you that your e-mail address have
won a Brand New BMW 5 series Car and a cash amount 750.000GBP from the drawsthat was held on 15th march 2008, by the BMW Online Promotion Board.

For you to claim your winning prize, kindlycontact Mr. Mark Bolton through email, stating your receipt of this notification with your, Names: Address: Age: Occupation: Phone no: Country:

Mr. Mark Bolton,
E-mail:bmwgroup_infodept01@yahoo.co.uk
 20th of Mar, 2008 by   HARI MULYONO 0 Votes
THE BMW AUTOMOBILE PROMOTION
DEPARTMENT CONGRATULATE YOU
22 Garden Close, PE9 2YP, London

Dear Winner,
We the Bmw Automobile Company will like to bring to your notice that
you have been selected for a cash prize of 3, 000.000.00 (Great British
Pounds sterling) and a brand new BMW 5 Series Car from International
programs held on the 16th of March, 2008 in London Uk.The selection process
was carried out through random selection in our computerized email
selection system (ess) from a database. You are to contact our fiduciary
claims department Mr.Morgan Ferguson
Email:claimsagentbmw_070@yahoo.com.hk
Phone numbers+447045711709

Contact him with your Reference Number BMW:2551256003/23, secret pin
code x7pwyz2007 for more information as regards procedures to claim your
prize. Contact him by sending him with the under listed informations.You
are to choose from the above option to enable the company deliver your
winning prizes to you.

1:(Seaport Delivery ) For the shipment of the car to your destination
2: (BANK TRANSFER)NOTE:Note that the clearance fees (CANNOT)be deducted
from your winning amount as you are advice to note this section
carefully with understanding to no the next procedure's on how to receive the
prize and the car.

1: Name
2:Address.
3:Nationality
4.Sex
5.Age:
6.Occupation
7.Phone
8.Email:
Mr. Anderson Blee
online co-ordinator
 31st of Mar, 2008 by   kathleen 0 Votes
You should get bmw to do something about these e-mails if they haven't already because not everyone is going to be as smart and might actually reply to the scum bags who sent it.

This is what i got so sad that people try to rip of other hard working people.

last time i got an e-mail like this i mailed back to tell the person off and said how the authorities were called to catch them. although it probably didn't stop them i bet it slowed them down and made me feel better you guys should try it next time you get one of these type of e-mails.


BMW Automobile Company Award Promotion
Date: 1st/04/2008

Dear Winner,
We wish to inform you that your email has won a cash amount 500.000GBP
and a Brand New BMW 5 series Car
from the draws that was held on 30TH MARCH 2008 by the BMW Online
Promotion Board.

You are therefore advised to send the following information to the
claims agent to facilitate them and in order for them to have access in
proceeding of your winning.

1. Full Name: 2. Country:3. Contact Address:4. Telephone Number:5.
Marital Status:6. Age:7. Occupation:

please contact Mr.Tom Gate(Email:tomgatebmw@hotmail.com).

Best Regards

Mr.Tom Gate
 12th of Apr, 2008 by   STANLEY E HARRIS 0 Votes
i thank it should be real for once..
 20th of Apr, 2008 by   Sudhir 0 Votes
BMW Automobile Company Award Promotion
Date:17/04/2008

Dear Winner,

Reference Number: BMW:/001/007598590000/11-Official Prize Winning Notification

We wish to inform you that your e-mail address have won a Brand New BMW 5 series Car and a cash amount 750.000GBP from the draws that was held on 17/04/2008, by the BMW Online Promotion Board. For you to claim your winning prize, kindly contact Mr. George Wesley through email, stating your receipt of this notification with your, Names: Address: Age: Occupation: Phone no: Country:

Mr. George Wesley,
E-mail: claimsoffice@bmw-board.com
Phone: +44 704 574 3979.

Yours faithfully,
Engr Paul Saffell.
Online coordinator for Bmw Automobile Company.
 23rd of Apr, 2008 by   Karen 0 Votes
BMW MOTOR AWARDS An Affiliate of BMW UK. 28 TANFIELD ROAD, LONDON, UK. We are pleased to inform you of the release, of the long awaited results of the BMW CAR INTERNATIONAL PROMOTION PROGRAM held on the 23rd April 2008, 2008 You were entered as dependent clients with: Ticket number: 2752246896 and Secret pin code x7pwyz2008. You have been approved for a payment of £450, 000.00 (four hundred and fifty thousand Great British Pounds) in cash credited to file reference number:BMW:2551256003/23 And a brand new BMW 5 Series Car. You are to contact our-accredited agent for your claim now. Mr. Smith Clems BMW CLAIMING SECURITY AGENCY. Email:smithclems@hotmail.com You are also advised to provide him with the under listed information 1.Name in full. 2.Address in full. 3.Nationality & Present Country. 4.Age /Sex. 5.Phone /Fax 6.Email address. 7.Occupation. Once again congratulations. Program Co-ordinator
 6th of May, 2008 by   VIKAS MAKWANA 0 Votes
I have received the same type of complaint on 17 th February 2008 from Mr. Scott Brown. Please take necessary steps to stop this.
 7th of May, 2008 by   Rajalakshmi Subramaniam 0 Votes
I too received such a mail last week.

Here is the copy.

B.M.W MOTORS PROMO
(FIDUCIARY DEPARTMENT)
28 TANFIELD ROAD,
CROYDON, LONDON.

ATTN: Benneficiary Rajalakshmi,

Congratulations once more, our regards to your family. This means that you have been officially cleared for payment by the Verifications Department at the headquarters of the B.M.W Motors Promo Annual Lottery Award .Your Order Code is BATCH NUMBER : AT-040SB06-03 TICKET NUMBER: 2752246896

The original copy of your winning certificate, together with a covering document (MoneyLaundering protection and Letter of Affidavit for Claims) from the British government stating that the money was obtained legally through B.M.W Motors Promo Annual Lottery Award will be sent to you as soon by Elite Courier Company World Wide. You can now begin the final steps of the claims process of your winnings of the £1, 000, 000.00 (One Million Great British Pounds), Note: The Lottery Cheque can be cash in any National Bank in your Country.

You are to confirm your Order Code which is BATCH NUMBER : AT-040SB06-03 TICKET NUMBER: 2752246896 . Mail your desire Address which you want your package of the £1, 000, 000.00 (One Million Great British Pounds) in Cheque to be delivered to you immediately.

KINDLY CONTACT THE DISPATCHED COMPANY ( Elite Courier Company World Wide)

SIR J.T THOMPSON
61/73 Staines Road West
Sunbury on Thames
TW16 7AH
United Kingdom.
E-mail: elitecourierserviceworldwide@live.com
Tell: +447045703766

Congratulations once more, and note that you will have to meet some delivery charges required by the Elite Courier Company for the Delivery of your package with-in the next 48hours.Thank you for your time and patience. Do have a lovely day should you require any assistance, do not hesistate to contact me

CONGRATULATIONS! ONCE AGAIN FROM ALL THE STAFFS HERE.
Sincerely,

MR DERICK JONES,
B.M.W FIDUCIARY CLAIMS AGENT.

I wonder why BMW hasn't taken any action against this.

Something has to be surely done to save the victims.
 9th of May, 2008 by   Manoj Mundhara 0 Votes
This a scam mail and all genuin person should keep this thing in mind that there is nobody on this earth who will give any prize with any effort
 14th of May, 2008 by   Harpreet 0 Votes
B.M.W MOTORS PROMO
(FIDUCIARY DEPARTMENT)
28 TANFIELD ROAD,
CROYDON, LONDON.

Congratulations once more, our regards to your family. This means that you have been officially cleared for payment by the Verifications Department at the headquarters of the B.M.W Motors Promo Annual Lottery Award .Your Order Code is BATCH NUMBER : AT-040SB06-03 TICKET NUMBER: 2752246896

The original copy of your winning certificate, together with a covering document (MoneyLaundering protection and Letter of Affidavit for Claims) from the British government stating that the money was obtained legally through B.M.W Motors Promo Annual Lottery Award will be sent to you as soon by Elite Courier Company World Wide. You can now begin the final steps of the claims process of your winnings of the £1, 000, 000.00 (One Million Great British Pounds), Note: The Lottery Cheque can be cash in any National Bank in your Country.

You are to confirm your Order Code which is BATCH NUMBER : AT-040SB06-03 TICKET NUMBER: 2752246896 . Mail your desire Address which you want your package of the £1, 000, 000.00 (One Million Great British Pounds) in Cheque to be delivered to you immediately, also include you mobile number and name.

KINDLY CONTACT THE DISPATCHED COMPANY ( Elite Courier Company World Wide)

Mr JAMES STONE
Hartland Close,
Slough,
Berkshire.
SL7 3XJ.
E-mail: elitecourierservicedept@hotmail.com
Tell: +44 7024075488
Fax: +44 700 593 8090

Congratulations once more, and note that you will have to meet some delivery charges required by the Elite Courier Company for the Delivery of your package with-in the next 48hours.Thank you for your time and patience. Do have a lovely day should you require any assistance, do not hesistate to contact me

CONGRATULATIONS! ONCE AGAIN FROM ALL THE STAFFS HERE.
Sincerely,

MR SCOTT BROWN
 25th of May, 2008 by   SRIDEEP DAS 0 Votes
I want to know that is all the award being held ? because I got a mail from your end that I am the winner of the B.M.W Motors Promo Annual Lottery Award included batch no & ticket no. on 21 of may'2008.
But the "Elite Courier Company World Wide" asked me to pay the delivery charge which it not possible to deposit due to my financial problem.I requested them to keep the charge from my winning amount...
It is the whole scenario which happened. So, I want to check it out that is it true or only bluff ? Am I the actual winner of the contest ?

I am eagerly waiting for your further response...
 25th of May, 2008 by   SRIDEEP DAS 0 Votes
beautiful...

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Fight Against Healthcare Insurance Fraud

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?