logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Yahoo UK & Ireland
Yahoo Award Prize
2. (6 mins ago)
Diet ultimo
no response to cancel further products
3. (11 mins ago)
TRADELINES TO BOOST CREDIT SCORES
Todd stockton of highlands ranch colorado ripped me off !
4. (21 mins ago)
www.likedin.com
business
5. (30 mins ago)
Booking.com
didnt solve my problem

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

BMW Automobile Company UK Complaints & Reviews - Fake lottery winning notification

BMW Automobile Company UK Contacts & Informations

BMW Automobile Company UK

Posted:    howardtheduck

Fake lottery winning notification

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 22 votes
I got a mail stating on behalf of BMW automobile Company UK. Mail--------


22 Garden Close, Stamford,
Lincs, PE9 2YP, London
United Kingdom.

The Board of Directors, members of staff and the International Awareness Promotion Department of the BMW Automobile Company, wishes to congratulate you as one of the TEN (10) STAR PRIZE WINNER in this years' BMW Automobile International Awareness Promotion (IAP) held on 1st October, 2009, in London, United Kingdom. This makes you the proud owner of a brand new BMW X6 35iM, M Sport Saloon car and a cash prize of £750, 000.00 GBP (Seven Hundred And Fifty Thousand Great British pounds).

The selection process was carried out through random selection in our Computerized Email Selection System (C.E.S.S.) from a atabase of over a million email addresses from the world wide web. To begin the processing of your prize you are to contact the BMW Claims Agent through the contact details as stated below:

Mr. David Brown
BMW Claims Agent
Tel: (+44) 704-572-5579
E-mail: bmwawarenessuk@inMail24.com

Contact him, with your Ticket Number: 5647600545188, Serial Number: BMWP/556543450906 and Reference Number BMW:2551256003/23. You are also advised to provide him with the under listed information along with your reply.Claims Requirements:

1. Names in full:
2. Address:
3. Nationality:
4. Age:
5. Occupation:
6. Phone/Fax:
7. Country of Residence:

Winners are advised to keep their winning details/information from the public to avoid fraudulent claim (IMPORTANT) pending the transfer/claim.

Regards,

Mrs(Engr) Joy Belt
Director Of BMW Promotion
THE BMW AUTOMOBILE COMPANY, UK.
Comments Philippines Lottery Scams
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 9th of Oct, 2007 by   GOURAB BOSE 0 Votes
I got a mail stating on behalf of BMW automobile Company UK. Mail--------

BMW GROUP PROMOTION
PUBLIC RELATIONS DEPARTMENT, BMW
Automobiles
22 Garden Close, Stamford, Lincs, PE9 2YP, London
United Kingdom
29 / 09 / 2007.

Attention: Winner,

This is to inform you that you have been selected for a cash prize of £850,000.00 (Eight hundred and fifty thousand Great British Pounds) from the BMW E-LOTTERY BONANZA International programs held on 16th Sept 2007, in London United Kingdom.

The selection process was carried out through random selection in our computerized email selection system(ess) from a database of over 250,000 email addresses drawn from all the continents of the world which you were selected.

The BMW e-Lottery is approved by the British Gaming Board and also Licensed by the The International Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR). This promotional lottery is the 3rd of its kind and we intend to
sensitize the public.

To begin the processing of your prize you are to contact our fiduciary claims department for more information as regards procedures to claim your prize.

PUBLIC RELATIONS DEPARTMENT
7 DOCK WAY, SEFTON BUSINESS PARK
LONDON, T40 4RT
UNITED KINGDOM.
Sir. John Smith
Email: johnsmithdpt@yahoo.co.uk
Tel: +44 70359 02560
Tel: +44 70359 02559

Contact him by providing him with your secret pin code X7PYWM2007 and your Reference Number BMW:2551256003/23.You are also advised to provide him with the under listed information's as soon as possible:

1.Name in full.
2.Address.
3.Nationality.
4.Age.
5.Occupation.
6.Telephone Number.
7.Present Country.India
8.Short comment on our products. [optional]. - -
Fax [optional].
10.Email address.

Please you are to provide him with the above listed details as soon as possible so he can begin with the processing of your prize winnings.

Congratulations again from all our staff and thank you for being part of our promotional program.
 12th of Oct, 2009 by   blue_fractal 0 Votes
Analisis of the header (of the letter as the above, received by me now):

Sender's Original IP: 124.157.145.246
Hostname: adsl-pool-124.157.145-246.dynamic.tttmaxnet.com
Country: Thailand
 18th of Nov, 2009 by   tuvshintugs 0 Votes
HELLO
 4th of Mar, 2010 by   ALO MUKHERJEE 0 Votes
I HAVE RECEIVED 4 EMAILS FROM, MR./DR. JAMES BROOK, CLAIMS MANAGER, BMW AUTOMOBILE CO., 22 GARDEN CLOSE, STAMFORD, LONDON, U.K. INFORMING ME THAT I HAVE WON A PRIZEMONEY OF 5075000 POUNDS & TO CONTACT MR.JERRY AMOS, BARRISTER, BMW CLAIMS DEPTT., INCHARGE OF ASIA, IN BOMBAY..
NOW MY QUESTION IS IF THIS IS A FRAUD THEN HOW CAN A FAMOUS COMPANY LIKE BMW IS CONTINUOUSLY ALLOWING THESE FRAUDSTARS TO PLAY WITH OUR SENTIMENTS & MONEY. THEY ARE ASKING 350 POUNDS FOR THE DELIVERY OF THE CHEQUE IN A PARCEL.
HOW IT IS POSSIBLE THAT THESE FRAUDSTERS ARE PLAYING FREELY UNDER THE FAMOUS NOSES OF THE BRITISH GOVT.& POLICE AND BMW-UK OFFICE.???MAY BE SOME PEOPLE IN THE BMW CO. ARE WITH THEM, HELPING THEM IN THEIR CRIME.
I WANT BMW CO AND BRITISH GOVT. TO TAKE STERN ACTION AGAINST THIS MENACE.THEY CAN CONTACT ME IN MY MOBILE:+919836471854 OR alomukherjee@ rediffmail.com TO GET FURTHER DETAILS ABOUT MR.JAMES BROOK, AND BARRISTER JERRY AMOS.IT SHOULD BE A MOVEMENT AGAINST THEM.
 8th of Mar, 2010 by   ben cheik abdallah 0 Votes
THE INTERNATIONAL AWARENESS
PROMOTION DEPARTMENT OF
THE BMW AUTOMOBILE COMPANY.
22 GARDEN CLOSE, STAMFORD, LINCS, PE9 2YP, UK
REFERENCE NUMBER: BMW: 2551256003/23

Attn: BEN CHEIK ABDALLAH,

Thanks for your mail.

We are glad to inform you that your winning certificate has being forwarded by THE BMW AUTOMOBILE COMPANY in Stamford, United Kingdom to the official paying bank (UBS INVESTMENT BANK) and a copy of your winning certificate is attached here in for your perusal. With the message for your file. Therefore, you are now a confirmed and certified winner of the BMW Automobile International Awareness Promotion (IAP) and I will use this opportunity to congratulate you as one of our lucky winner.


Please contact the paying bank immediately through the information provided below.

UBS INVESTMENT BANK
Tel:
Email: claimsdept@ubsinvstb.info

Please do contact the bank immediately so that they will in turn respond to you and on all necessary modalities for getting your certified check of £500, 000.00 (Five Hundred Thousand Great British pounds) and your new BMW 5 Series, M Sport Saloon car.

Yours truly,

BMW AUTOMOBILE COMPANY
 25th of Mar, 2010 by   JIM PARKER 0 Votes
HI MY NAME IS JIM PARKER FROM PONCA CITY OKLAHOMA U.S.A. AND ALSO RECEIVED THE WINNING BMW SPORT 5 AND 750, 000 GREAT BRITISH POUNDS AND THEY WANT ME TO PAY THE FREIGHT UP FRONT THE NUMBER THE HAVE GIVEN ME TO CALL IS +447011196555 AND THE BMW NUMBER IS BMW91556543450906 AND MY E-MAIL IS jimmy.parker@att.net IF ANYONE WOULD LIKE TO CONTACT ME I AM A 59 YEAR OLD MALE WHO IS ON DISABILITY SO UNTIL THEN THANKS
 20th of Apr, 2010 by   Md.Abdullah 0 Votes
Md.Abdullah
INDIA.

BEWARE OF BELOW FRAUD MESSAGE.

"
--

THE BMW AUTOMOBILE COMPANY UK.
HEAD OFFICE 10 Cabot Square
London H146QR,
ENGLAND.

This is to inform you that you have just won £500, 000 GBP, from the BMW AUTOMOBILE CAR PROMO held sat.10th April 2010.Please, Note that there was no sales of tickets as the online lottery was held through collations of emails via the internet. Serial No: BMWP 556543450906 and Ref No BMW: 2551256003-23-tagged ticket No: 5647600545188 Contact your claims agent with bellow
details and call him for urgent procedure of your claims.

Full Name
Full Address
Status
Occupation
Age
Sex
Country
Tel Number

Contact Your Claims Agent
Mr.Mark cooper.
Email:ukbmwclaimsdirector@live.com
Tel:+448713152144

Warm Regards,
Engr Bill Jackson
Claims Director BMW Department.

"

Regards,
Md.Abdullah.
INDIA
 16th of Mar, 2011 by   BK KESHWALA +1 Votes
i have got massage on my cell phone..that i have won some ammount of ruppes in BMW AUTO COMPANY PROMOTION PROGRAMME UK and they have given me the email id AWARDCLAIMOFFICE@BMWUK.ORG.
 20th of Mar, 2011 by   d.j.murgod 0 Votes
sir i am dattatrya.j.murgod from india bangalore state bmw automobile 750, 000 grant me prize call mr johnson alan, and mr shawn steven i deposited 350000 rupees but they not transfer my acount, johnson_alan hotmail .com i am poorman belive to much loan
please i request you grant my amount only my contact number 9742205047 india
 1st of Aug, 2011 by   Advi. saaji +1 Votes
whether the BMW company promote such activities of is are fake then why not the Company take any action against such activities. its affect the reputation of the company...
 18th of Nov, 2011 by   Aatur Parekh 0 Votes
Respected dear sir, I have received under as email is this true or not please give me correct information regarding this email... BMW AUTOMOBILE COMPANY
PROMOTION DEPARTMENT
BMW LOTTERY DEPARTMENT
UK7 DOCK WAY,
SEFTEN BUSINESS PARK
LONDON, T40 4RT
UNITED KINGDOM

DEAR WINNER

Reference Number: BMW/2551256003/23

The Board of Directors, members of staff and the International
Awareness Promotion Department of the BMW Automobile Company, wishes to
congratulate you as one of our TEN(10) STAat R PRIZE WINNER in this year's
BMW Automobile International Awareness Promotion (IAP) held
in London, England. This makes you the proud owner of a brand new BMW
5 Series, M Sport Saloon car and a cash prize of ?5, 00, 000.00GBP
(five hundred thousand British pounds)

The car comes with a special BMW Insurance Cover for one whole year,
that is, till the next promotion in 2012, It also comes with a one year
warranty and FREE repairs at any BMW AUTOMOBILE depot or service
station worldwide.The selection process was carried out through random
selection in our Computerized Email Selection System (C.E.S.S.) from a
database of over a million email addresses from the world wide web
drawn from all the continents of the world,

To claim your winnings kindly contact, Barrister Morgan Lewis, he has
been mandated to offer you legal assistance and fascilitate the urgent
delivery of your prizes directly to you,

Barr.Morgan Lewis
EMAIL: bmwconsultantpromdept@hotmail.com
TELL : + 44 70100626883

You are to contact him with the following information:
1. FULL NAME:
2. MOTHER'S NAME:
3. SEX:Female 4. AGE:
5. NATIONALITY:
6. RESIDENCIAL ADDRESS:
7. CITY:
8. STATE:
9. ZIP CODE:
10. OCCUPATION / POSITION HELD:
11. PHONE NUMBER:
12. WON BEFORE;
13. ANNUAL INCOME;
14. FAX:15. EMAIL ADDRESS:

Once again congratulations
Sincerely,
Mrs Helen Paggy (coordinator.
 15th of May, 2012 by   david dominion 0 Votes
this crazy, lazy go for nothing fruadster, sent me a stupid mail telling me i have won money on their nokia promotion, i decided to check them out online. guess what they real theives, iam very sure the company should know someone who is out there fooling the public, either a fraustrated staff or personnel that have been sacked. the company should look into this. its spoil the reputation of the Country Great Britain.

david
 15th of May, 2012 by   david dominion 0 Votes
criminals


Nokia Head Office Address In London 22 Garden Close,
Stamford, London UK.

Dear Esteemed Claims Applicant,

Congratulations, we the staffs of NOKIA UK MOBILE PROMOTIONS congratulate you as one of the lucky winners on this year NOKIA UK MOBILE PROMOTIONS. Your mobile number has been selected at random by our computer system of networking and has won for you the sum of £50, 000 (FIFTY THOUSAND POUNDS STERLING) and Nokia - Lumia 900 4G Mobile Phone .In line with the commemorating event marking our 2012 charity bonanza we rolled out over £24, 000.000.00 (Twenty Four Million Great Britain Pounds) for our 2011 charity bonanza Draws.All Mobile Number entered for this promotional draws were randomly inputted from all mobile telecommunication network resource database using the Synchronized Random Selection System (SRSS).


The payout of your cash prize to you will be subject to the final validations and satisfactory report that you are the authentic owner of the winning Mobile Number that received the SMS/TEXT Message.This is real and not a hoax.


In line with the statutory procedure governing the claims of won prizes, you are required to produce the particulars below:
==============================================================================================
VERIFICATION REQUIREMENTS
1. PASSPORT NUMBER OR NATIONAL ID NUMBER OR DRIVER'S LICENSE NUMBER:
2. FULL NAMES:
3. SEX
4. ADDRESS:
5. MARITAL STATUS:
6. OCCUPATION:
7. NATIONALITY:
8. MOBILE NUMBER (Mobile number that received the sms):
9. AGE:
10.CLAIM OPTIONS (Option A, B or C):
==============================================================================================
CLAIM OPTIONS
(KINDLY SELECT THE CLAIMS OPTION YOU CHOOSE TO RECEIVE YOUR PRIZE)


Option A:
Visit London: In line with the British Gaming Council statutory procedure to validate the final remittance of won prizes conducted in the United Kingdom, winners are required to visit London to procure their Prize Authorization Letter (PAL) from the British Gaming Council in person or through a legal representative. The Prize Authorization Letter (PAL) is an approval letter which gives you the sole right to their won prize. This is made mandatory for International Winners (Non UK citizens).


Option B:
Courier Delivery: Winners unable to travel to London considering distance or your job schedule, your won prize will be sent to you through our affiliate Diplomatic Courier Services. A three (3) working days Diplomatic Delivery by our affiliate Diplomatic Courier Company at you address has been made for all International Winners who cannot travel to London. International Winners will be responsible for their prize delivery fee (190.00 Pounds). Kindly send the below delivery details if you can afford this option.
Delivery Address
Scan copy of Identification Document that will be provided at point of delivery
Contact Number
Details on how to pay prize delivery fee (190.00 Pounds) will be sent to you as soon as you are verified.


Option C:
Bank Transfer: Winners unable to travel to London considering distance or your job schedule, your won prize will be transferred to your foreign or local account by our affiliate Bank. Transfer is easy and fast with a maximum transfer process of 24hrs. International Winners will be responsible for their prize transfer fee (360.00 Pounds). Kindly send the below delivery details if you can afford this option
Name of Bank
Name of Account Holder
Account Number
Account Type (Savings, Current, Domiciliary)
Swift Code (Optional)
Details on how to pay prize delivery fee (360.00 Pounds) will be sent to you as soon as you are verified.
=========================================================================================================


TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF CLAIM
Any falsification of the above VERIFICATION REQUIREMENTS will render your claims null and void.
You must be 18 years of age and above to be eligible for claims.
Specify the CLAIMS OPTIONS suitable and affordable for the claims of your prize.
Traveling cost to London, Courier fee and Bank transfer fee cannot be deducted from your won prize due to British Gaming Council Policy.
Fees must be acknowledged by our affiliate Bank or Courier before before prize remittance.
Information of your prize should be kept strictly confidential for security reasons.
Friends and relatives cannot claim prize on winners behalf. Any breach of the above terms and condition will lead to prize confiscation.


DECLARATION


I...have accepted the above terms and conditions of claim.


======================================================================================


NB: The above VERIFICATION REQUIREMENTS and preferred CLAIMS OPTIONS should be sent to this office via email.

Thank you for being part of our commemorative Annual Anniversary Draws.


Yours Faithfully,
Mr.Paul Richardson
(Claims Officer).

This communication is the property of nokia mobile corporation and is intended for the use of the recipient to which it is addressed regarding his won promotional prize, and may contain confidential, personal, and or privileged information.
 29th of May, 2012 by   khushbu h bhavsar 0 Votes
hii i won it now i need yr help/.
 9th of Jan, 2013 by   MARK FISH 0 Votes
ALL LOTTERY WINNERS SHOULD CONTACT MR. MARK FISH FROM THE INTERNATIONAL COMPLAINT BOARD UNITED KINGDOM E-MAIL:complaint.board@activist.com, TO ENABLE YOU TO KNOW IF YOUR WINNING PRIZE IS REAL OR FALSE:
 1st of Aug, 2013 by   mohankumar A 0 Votes
Hi This is mohan kumar from Bangalore in india. Here the following message i Received.
The BMW Automobile Company, congratulate you as one of our Ten (10) Star
Prize Winner in our 2013 International Awareness Promotion (IAP) held in London.
======================================================
Our Reference: BMW 2010/18513-10.
Our Batch: 24/00529/BMW
Dear Luck Winner,
This is to inform you that you have won a brand new laptop with cash prize of £500, 000.00GBP. (Five hundred thousand Great British Pounds and Laptop) for the Yearly Lottery promotion which is organized by BMW Automobile Company, Your Email was selected by the Microsoft Corporation which Always Supplied this Company With Fifty Thousand Email Addresses
Of Active Internet Users Yearly, And Your Email Address Was Submitted as One of the Active Internet Users For the Year 2013. After Email Address are Been Submitted to Us For the Random Selection By Microsoft Corporation, we only select ten people as our winners, through electronic balloting System without the winner applying.
These are your identification numbers:
Ticket Number: 07923425896/2020
Serial Number: BMWP/556543450906
Lucky Numbers: 7/4/13/58/01/30
Contact Person:
DR, Frank Nelson.
(FUND MANAGER)
E-mail: bmwpro12@hotmail.co.uk
Phone: : +447010087718
Contact him, with your, Serial No:
BMWP/556543450906 / Lucky no: 7/4/11/58/01/30/
Ticket No: 07923425896/2020
VERIFICATION AND FUNDS RELEASE FORM
1. FULL NAMES: _____________
2. ADDRESS: _______________
3. SEX: _______________
4. AGE: ________
5. MARITAL STATUS: ________
6. OCCUPATION: ____________
7. E-MAIL ADDRESS: _________
8. MAKE SURE YOU SEND YOUR DATA TO THIS EMAIL_bmwpro12@hotmail.co.uk
9. Mobile Number_____________
10. ANY IDENTIFICATION (Driving License/passport) ___
11. AMOUNT WON: __________
12. WINNERS STATE: ________
13. WINNERS COUNTRY_______
I want to Congratulate You in Advance and Please Do Not Forget to Help the Poor in the Society When BMW Automobile Company Makes You a Beneficiary of their World of Wealth.
Yours Faithfully,
DR, Frank Nelson
For the Chief Executive (CEO),
BMW Automobile Company London, United Kingdom.
 30th of Nov, 2013 by   sadikhanbd 0 Votes
bmw group bmw logo
THE INTERNATIONAL AWARENESS
PROMOTION DEPARTMENT OF
THE BMW AUTOMOBILE COMPANY.
22 Garden Close,
Stamford, Linc,
PE9 2YP,
LondonUnited Kingdom.

Attn, Ahmadullah Sadi

I am in receipt of your mail and i must say that you should count yourself extremely lucky to have emerged as one of the winners in this year BMW AUTOMOBILE INTERNATIONAL AWARENESS PROMOTION 2013. Your email address was randomly selected along with Nine others from a database of over 13, 000, 000 email addresses drawn from the WORLD-WIDE-WEB. A ticket number was attached to each email address and your email address (sadilvc@gmail.com) tagged ticket number: 5647600545188, serial number: BMWP/556543450906, and Reference Number: BMW:2551256003/23 emerged as the star ticket email.

Your winning prize has been verified and approved for payment by this Department. Your Profile (Form) has also been received and filed along with other winning documents for Record Purpose. You have therefore been approved of £16, 000, 000.00 GBP (Sixten Million Great British pounds). and brand new BMW 7 Series, M Sport Saloon car. The car comes with a special BMW Insurance Cover for one whole year, that is, till the next promotion in 2014. It also comes with a one year warranty and FREE repairs at any BMW AUTOMOBILE depot or service station worldwide.

NOTE: You must add the following below to the mail you are sending to the delivery company to speed up and authenticate delivery of your package:

Ticket Number: 5647600545188
Serial Number: BMWP/556543450906
Reference Number: BMW:2551256003/23

You are requested to Contact Registered Affiliated delivery company with the contact information below for further instructions on how to deliver your prize to you. You are to contact the delivery company immediately for delivery of your prize. Contact of the delivery company is below:

Inter Courier Delivery Company.
Unit 6, Marino Way
Hogwood Lane Industrial Estate
Finchampstead
Berkshire
RG40 4RF
International Delivery Department.
Email: intercourierservice1970@yahoo.co.uk

I will require a regular update on your proceedings with the delivery company as soon as you are in contact with them and you should keep your winnings confidential so as to avoid double claims. Have a nice day.

Best Regards.
寄件人︰ Md.Ahmadullah Sadi
收件人︰ robertmccord11@yahoo.com.hk
傳送日期︰ 2013年11月29日 (週五) 7:49 PM
主題︰ Re: CONFIRM RECEIPT

1 FULL NAME: Ahmadullah Sadi
2 AGE:20
3 SEX: Male
4 ADDRESS:107 Green Road(1st Floor), AL-Farid Super Market
Room#15, Farmgate, Tejgaon,
Dhaka-1215, Bangladesh
5 ZIP/POSTAL CODE:1215
6 STATE/PROVINCE: Dhaka
7 COUNTRY:, 8. PHONE: 008801977722228
9 OCCUPATION/POSITION:Business

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

How to Invest Without Much Money

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
 
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?