logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (20 mins ago)
Life Smart Infared Heater
E1 faults
2. (22 mins ago)
Moghozi.mobi
bad language and unrespect of adult
3. (26 mins ago)
ace2three.com
disconnecting the game thereby making loose the game
4. (42 mins ago)
E & K Katz
sick dying kittens
5. (57 mins ago)
Hallmark channel
closed-captioning

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

BMG, Buffalo, New York Complaints & Reviews - PAYDAY LOAN SCAM

BMG RIGHTS MANAGEMENT GmbH Contacts & Informations

BMG

Posted: 2011-05-12 by    joseph harrell

PAYDAY LOAN SCAM

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 31 votes
Contact information:
BMG GROUP
Buffalo, New York
United States
THIS PAYDAY LOAN COMPANY AND MANY OTHERS ARE SAYING I OWE THEM MONEY AND ALL THE INFO THAT IS GIVEN TO ME DOESNT MATCH MINES EXCEPT SOCIAL AND EMAIL. PLEASE HELP BMG GROUP IS HARRASING ME ABOUT A CLAIM AGAINST ME TWO OF THEM.
Comments United States Scam Contests
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    
More BMG complaints
BMG - Credit report


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 14th of Jun, 2011 by   bmckay 0 Votes
We have been getting phone calls from BMG aka Global Group Holdings too. They have called my cell looking for my husband, they have called his parents, our home phone and co-workers. They have been calling us for over a year now. Every time they claim they are filing a law suit against us unless we pay the money but we have yet to see anything. Today I got a phone call from a Mr. Micheal Grey who claims he is an investigator trying to track down my husband to serve him papers. Really?? We are not hard to find. I would like to see these papers. I'm sure this is a scam and I have already reported these people to the FBI before and I guess I am going to have to do it again.
 25th of Aug, 2011 by   t_Boyce 0 Votes
I got the same call. My husband first told me that someone had called him and said that I was being charged with Fraud because Id moved to 3 different counties in NC bouncing checks and getting payday loans. One of the counties I'd never even hear of. About a week later, I get the call. I hung up on the first guy, (he called my cell phone.) Minutes later Michael Grey called my house phone saying he was an investigator and that papers would be filed on Monday. I told them to serve me the papers... haven't heard from them since.
 2nd of Sep, 2011 by   Rolf Rathjens 0 Votes
I Been recieveing the same call but by a lawyer, he's in minnesota I looked up the Bar Ass and he's not authorized to practice in minnesota. and all the threads about legal action & arrest, I say bring it on. I call seven time alway a differene person, if you are who you say you are you have my account # take the money, in almost one and a half yrs and nothing. I also tried to contact BMG I can't even get a phone # to talk to someone the only think that they say is fill the loan application out, I don't want a loan I want know if I have a loan and pay it. Can't talk to anybody. The biggest scam I have hear of BMG is across the country and over sea's. Thanks to poeple like this and the banks the country in the shape it is
 24th of Feb, 2012 by   cb71kk 0 Votes
i have been contacted by a Mr. Ray Allan and a Mr. Gates. Has anyone heard of them? They are with Northwestern LLC in NY. They have taken 650.00 from me since November. They even went as far as giving me a docket number. I just need to know if they are legit. I can' find anything on them and they haven't sent me anything in the mail.
 10th of Apr, 2012 by   joanna AAA 0 Votes
They have done the same thing to call my job and harass me telling me that an officer of the court is coming to serve me at the job Im like ok then when i said I will wait for him he tells me to write this number and call and make a deal and they will save me the embarrassement! so I like a dummy give them my card info over the phone before I check them online and here I see everyone complaining about them!!! I canceled my card they just gonna have to take me to court cause I wanna see where did I commit a fraud with a check when I dont own a checking account!! this is the number they have been callin me from 888-795-2950 x315x329x329 those are all the extensions they have given me throughtout the entire harassment phone calls every single day!!!
 19th of Apr, 2012 by   costal14 0 Votes
I am getting the same complaints from a company called J.T. Keller & Associates (585)645-0068
Mr Tyler Gibson
address
5677 South Transit Road,
Suit 304
Lockport, New York 14094
(855) 229-8030

They are Conn's
 24th of Apr, 2012 by   crossland 0 Votes
I also received a call from J.T. Keller & Associates (585)645-0068 - I have to say...it was scary. They said that 3 years ago I took a payday loan and did not repay and I had until 5pm (it was 4pm when they called) to pay or the result will be a warrant issued for my arrest.
This was my first contact with the agency, I asked that they send me documentation of the debt. I have filed a complaint with the FTC and have found several blogs online with people complaining that they had a similar situation as did I.

I do not understand why this company is allowed to continue this type of behavior? I see several Better Business complaints against this collection agency, and from what I read on the FTC they broke 2 laws when they called me...1st the threatened jail several times and the guy who called also claimed to be an attorney. I can only pray that the FTC shuts down JT Keller & Associates, it is wrong what they are doing and from what I understand illegal.
 1st of Oct, 2012 by   CHRISTLUVER 0 Votes
This work related friend of mine received a telephone call from these people BMG Payloans etc. They gave her a telephone number to which I called them and I spoke to Mrs Tammy Mixon. She tells me that I owe them $500.00 but would offer me a settlement of $400.00. I made it clear that I never ever obtained a loan from these people and to add validity to my statement they lied to me and told me that the loan was obtained in the month of August 2006.I had started a new job in that same month so apparently there was a zero percent chance a loan agency would give me a loan after a starting a new job.I asked lots of important questions to which the secretary refused to answer. I am literally getting irate and fed ip with these people calling my job, personal references, and relatives as well. I will also be taking serious legal action towards these people. I am also reporting them to as many government agencies I can. I am through taking bs from these people it is only a matter of time that they will eventually be caught.
 8th of Oct, 2012 by   bellakinns 0 Votes
They are calling my landlord looking for me, saying Im going to jail today unless I agree to an out of couirt settlement for less then 5000.00 which I will owe when Im arrested. she didnt like it when I said my laywer, she gave me her name BMGs name and scared my landlord, This is BS people shouldnt get away with this.
Trying to scare me kinto paying them, I told her come arrest me, Im waiting.
 11th of Oct, 2012 by   MarionTiger 0 Votes
Glad to see this site. Looks like it is still going on. I got the same call. I'm guessing they pick an amount that people will just pay to avoid the headache of thinking they are going to court, etc. I knew it didn't sound right. I'll wait on my certified letter or served papers.
 24th of Oct, 2012 by   mjlfish 0 Votes
I also received a call today, but mine was from some Brian Davis from Westwood, told me that I am going to be served papers for defaulting on a payday loan. A loan I never recall taking out. Said that I owe BMG 1100 for loan and legal fees but loan was originally for 300 and would settle for 600. Told them no. Told them that I had filed bankruptcy back in 08 so they would not be able to take me to court. Brian then told me that there was a clause from BMG that I would not include this in a bankruptcy. I said if that's the case then why doesn't any financial company put clauses in so all their money is guaranteed to be paid back. Offered my lawyers name and number but wouldn't take it, and said that it wouldn't help the situation and that a lawsuit was still going to be filed. Glad that I found this site and that I'm not the only one being harassed.
 25th of Oct, 2012 by   haleeb23 0 Votes
I have also been getting calls the past couple of days. I answered one call and a lady said she was a private locator and that she needed to meet up with me to give me some papers, I asked for what and she told me she didn't have that information but I could call a company and she gave me a number and a claim number. When I called them I got some jerk that couldn't tell me anything and kept putting me on hold. He just said that I had a loan for a company and I owed 630.00 and if I would settle they would remove the 200.00 locator fee. He couldn't tell me the company I took the loan from or anything after putting me on hold 3 times he told me that the loan was through BMG a year ago and that I was going to be charged with fraud and something else. I asked to speak to a manager and he couldn't tell me where the money was sent or if it was a check. Finally the man gave me the last 4 digits of what he said was my routing number they did not match. Now I am getting calls non stop from a local number that I can't find any information on.
 25th of Jan, 2013 by   lmpsc 0 Votes
Hey folks they are doing the same to me. Go the FBI's website and fill out a complaint form, This is fraud and blackmail. I recorded the conversations and sent those also
 12th of Feb, 2013 by   0720CC 0 Votes
Just received a call today stating I owe money on payday loan which I took out March of 2012. I had some identity thief and have a police report on file with Phoenix/Chandler Policy department. I have also put in a compliant in with the Arizona Attorney General office... Number 202-803-8210 (BMG –EPayDay)
 23rd of Apr, 2013 by   tayluv 0 Votes
Received a phone call today from a Vivian with Legal Offices Mutual stating that I owed a payday loan from BMG also known as Triple A services from September 2011. Vivian called from 855-478-8238 with a case id# claiming that I had a pending fraud case with the local district court in the county I live in located in NC. Vivian claimed she worked with the summons processing division. She also claimed in my return phone call that she had verified with my bank that I had received the funds and requested the bank to revoke any authorization for repayment of the so called funds I requested over the Internet. Vivian also very professionally let me know that they had my IP address from the computer I used which matched my actual address. She stated that she will contact my human resource department so papers could be served on my job. Little did Vivian know I also checked with my bank who denied any communications and verified there was not any transaction posted to my account from a loan during that time and that the employer where she was going to have papers served is a local detention center. Needless to say Vivian was not a happy camper and refused to give me any documentation on the so called funds that I had allegedly requested.
 6th of Jun, 2013 by   Misstiff 0 Votes
I am so glad that I decided to research more about this company. I received and email from a Troy saying that I took out a loan in 2008 and that i didn't pay them. It was weird because when i called he just said hello like I called his home number. Didn't state what company he was with or nothing and funny thing is that they had all my old information but my email has remained the same. I even asked why are they just now contacting me about something in 2008 if they had my email address.. He didn't have an answer for that. What was even more funny was that when I talked to him the first time the name of the company that he stated wasn't even the same name of the company that he was calling me with the 2nd time! He keeps saying he will call the company and get back to me but he will not give me their information directly!! I'm glad that I do my research!!
 8th of Oct, 2013 by   who is bmg 0 Votes
I just got the same type of call from 713 266 1458 saying they are lawyers and I am about to be arrested on federal fraud charges for a loan taken out with BMG. They said my bank name. My email address. And asked if I was still employed at ", , , , ". I did not answer the last question as my husband (who was on the phone with me) told me not to and she said ok ya know what fine, we will proceed and have them come arrest you on the warrant and you can thank your husband later and she hung up on us.
 15th of Oct, 2013 by   rmeegirl 0 Votes
I got a call today from pmc saying I owe 350.00 from 2008 and it is now 4000 and that I am being charged with fraud and the attorney will take my taxes and husbands checks all i got out of all of it was BMG I have no idea who they are. I asked what state did I take out the loan and she would not tell me, also she said she was here to help but when I argued with her she said I am just letting u know that this money is coming out of your husbands check n urs accept I dont work and she could not tell me where I woked
 5th of Dec, 2013 by   Thelma65 0 Votes
BMG has sent me a letter as well stating that they will be filing a suit against me for a loan I never made. The initial loan was suppose to be 350 and I now owe them 850 from 2012. Some of the information is correct and some is not but I never made a loan with them. I just received this email in September 2013 complete with a case number and a call back number. I missed the email until today when I was cleaning out my box. They claim that they mail to my address but I did not receive anything. This is scary but I was relieved to find I am not alone in this and will follow through to a resolution.
 2nd of Jan, 2014 by   Seastone03 0 Votes
I received a call stating that i owed $1350.00 to setting a loan that i had taken out in 2009. Sharon Jackson was the person that i was dealing with on the phone. She was very unprofessional in stating that i had 15 minutes to settle or she was issuing a warrant for my arrest and going to make sure my D.L was also revoked. When i tried to tell her that i did not have that amt of money she hung up on me and said have a nice time getting arrested at my Job and being embarrassed. I called Sharon back and she stated "I don't know what you don't understand Mrs. ***** but you had 5 min to make payment or I will send over the warrant request to your county police department." I of course am scared to death and don't want any issues but i don't know if i really took out a loan through them as she gave me a very strange case number but no other information. I have done my due-diligence on researching this and keep coming up with pages stated that they are not BBB certified, have been kicked out of California for the same type of practices. She had reached me through my father-in-law's number and had my very old bank acct. info, my very old email address and my employer name. When i would ask for information Sharon would tell me she had to get my file and then would ask me to hold and would disconnect the call and i would call back and she would be very snooty to me and again say things like "i don't know what you don't understand this is very serious and you will go to jail". Sharon stated several times that i broke the law and created a bunch of felonies. Scared please help!!!

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Yellow Page Scam ALERT!

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?