AMODI says : - Thank God I havn't registered yet I was about to giv me Credit Card Details & b4 that I thought to giv a quick Google search abt Baydownloads.com Forms and Reviews and now I'm here & Surprised to See all this Shit abt this Site. That's a Million Lads for your Complains...DONT GO FOR IT...ITS A SCAM
They almost got me, I thought it was too good to be true. I wondered how they could let you download these things. They did get my email, but that's all. Glad I did a search before I went any further. Thanks to all who reported them!
Did anyone file a report with the BBB?
Too late they just stung me. I thought I was paying for a trial offer of $4.87, they got me for a total of $51.50 aust. I wish I had done some homework first. It does send you to a porn site. I have just cancelled my credit card and in the process of trying to get my money back.
Thanks a lot guys! Of cours baydownload is fraud. I thought so on the first sight and used google instead of signing up. Thats how I came here :-)
Better get yourself a rapidshare account.
You're all on this site acting as though you're holier than holy and that you've been wronged (which I agree you have). But isn't this just the tables being turned on you? You were presumably quite happy to download somebody's content for free - which is theft - but because its stealing from a large corporate, its ok? Face it - you tried to do something illegal, and ended up being ripped off.
I was ripped off too by the way, and have cancelled my credit card, but I'm not about to get on my moral high-horse about it.
dont give these people any money-they turn you over to a third party for billing.when I try to cancel, they say I dont have a file with them.they also charged me for the trial, and then the standard rate-so they got me for 40 bucks! buyer beware of this site!
thank to everyone who has posted thier crappy experiences with these people. I was about to sign up but thought id check to see what people were saying. Stoked that I did. This is how the internet should work!! Kind of like open bookkeeping for a business or something... Yay and thanks again.
Thank you, guys, for sharing your negative experiences of this site. It saved me from the same fate! With hidsight, it may be obvious that you should ALWAYS READ THE SMALL PRINT before signing up for anything, in reality that doesn't always happen. This is a good lesson to learn.
Plus the one about searching for reviews of a 'too-good-to be-true' website like Baydownloads.com. They count on the fact that $4.87 doesn't sound like a lot of money, so some people will sign up without too much thought, not realising that much more expensive debits are around the corner. The site must be making a fortune from unsuspecting signups.
I will always look for reviews/feedback on sites like this before I consider parting with my money, even for what *seems* like a small amount.
I'm only sorry I didn't visit this site before like an idiot signing up to this scam. I signed up for a trial and when I clicked on the links to files was directed to error pages on rapidshare. When I tried to open the one file I did manage to download, I was requested for a password which was impossible to obtain. Three days later my account was debited for the monthly subscription rate. I cannot believe that this outfit is still in operation. Let this be a warning!
Here's another page with FREE login info for baydownloads.com http://www.bugmenot.com/view/baydownload.com . The first two listings work as of right now. Username: jiasenowns@yahoo.com Password: 147741 / Username: manhhungphoto@gmail.com Password: cabana Also thought I should mention BAYDOWNLOADS.COM HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH TORRENTS. They probably use a bot to search for file hosting site links that are freely available on other sites like the ones I listed in my post above. Also I hate to say this but it is your fault if you didn't read the fine print. You could have at least avoided the two porn site charges if you scrolled down a little bit and read the fine print and unchecked the boxes for the porn sites = http://imageflux.net/uploads/090220/vCF3TUtRpR6tFEgstoelx2DQdzs/untitled3_JP.jpg SO GET OVER YOUR ANGER AND LET THIS BE A GOOD LESSON.
I just had to add a comment to let you people know how really stupid you are. By doing a search on Google for baydownloads.com the seventh search result is A SITE THAT PROVIDES FREE LOGIN INFO FOR BAYDOWNLOADS.COM. Here's the site http://www.bugmenot.com/view/baydownloawww.baydownloads.com and here's the FREE LOGIN INFO Username: pritrust@guerrillamail.com Password: fuckyou. Now a ton of people will login with this info and they'll probably deactivate this account so I took a screenshot to prove it worked http://imageflux.net/uploads/090220/2RyXZs82U8qYS3I92H0d3drM2ng/untitled_JP.jpg . Also what I've noticed while being logged in FOR FREE (lol) is that they just cultivate rapidshare.com, megaupload.com, megashares.com, easy-share.com links which are available FOR FREE on other sites. What sucks even more is that I noticed some of the links are dead. Example (screenshot)= http://imageflux.net/uploads/090220/8ODYnvDVGnXDr379ZPcgWkVuBFE/untitled2_JP.jpg I almost can't believe how much of a scam this site is. If you want torrents go to sites like thepiratebay.org, mininova.org, newtorrents.info. THEY'RE FREE TO USE! If you want WORKING links like baydownloads.com trys to supply where you can download files directly from the web page then try sites like rlslog.net, zerosec.ws, scnsrc.net, scenereleases.info, filenest.com, iwillsearch4u.com, allyoulike.com. Some of those sites also have links to torrent sites.
Another scam...similar pattern of fraud...lists everything as ' available ' before u join and then duhhh..there's nothing ! Stay Clear of this site too !!!
I find it really hilarious that people are stupid enough to fall for this, but it's even MORE funny when the people here talk about contacting the police or the feds... Firstly, you're trying to download illegal software... second, you're stupid enough to part with your funds before checking a site out thoroughly... thirdly, you trust the search results on Google without doing a background check on the sites you find.
Get some brains people... you're the same sort of idiots who open attachments in emails then ask people like me to "fix my computer".
BayDownloads.com indicated an obscure Sony digital video software program was available as a direct download from their site (via Google search and torrentz.com). Three version showed up before I signed up and none of them were available once I did sign up. It was just a trap. Unbeknownst to me, when I signed up for their service I was actually signing up for a third part porn video download site called megadownloadpass.com. Hidden away in the signup form ( literally hidden away in a fixed size window designed to hide the details) there were pre-checked selection boxes that authorized them to sign me up for automatically renewing trial memberships in two other porn video download sites. If I hadn't caught what was going on the could have started charging me aprox. $90.00 a month for these automatically converting trial-memberships. Read all the other complaints and you'll hear all the details. I have screen captures of every cunning search result, signup page, and convoluted cancellation process. It is crazy. Don't get near this site.
Baydownload.com and many other sites that demand $4.xx for trial membership are frauds, after getting money they do not provide the desired donloads.
At Baydownload.com, write in you search your name, other names, jumbled alphabets like jjlafd or >ypas or jkaljvnm, z they will give fabricated results for all. Never say no. This is their programming to catch their prey. BEWARE !
These guys count on people being too embarrassed to dispute the charges on their credit card for memberships to porn sites they never signed up for, and a lot of people are embarrassed about trying to sign up for a torrent file site that offers illegal downloads. Or claims to have downloads, which baydownloads.com does NOT. They've got NOTHING, people! Don't fool yourself into thinking they've gotta have some torrent files to download or else they wouldn't be seeing their ads all over the place, and hey, it's only $5, right? Wrong! There's no torrents, there never was, it's a trick to get your credit card number, which they charge over and over, upwards of $50 a month. Pure scam, and I really hope their victims do all they can to file complaints, criminal charges, lawsuits--just get these guys off my screen!!