logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Mahindra
bad service
2. (7 mins ago)
Chase Auto Finance
Run Away as Fast as you Can
3. (7 mins ago)
Asianet
quality of program
4. (17 mins ago)
Fisher & Paykel DCS 5 burner stove
Defective stovetop and no way to get it repaired or replaced!
5. (18 mins ago)
TideStore.com
Not only are they terrible to customers, but the quality of their stuff is HORRIBLE

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Authorize.net Complaints & Reviews - Stay away from them

Authorize.net Contacts & Informations

Authorize.net

Posted:    Alexey

Stay away from them

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 1 votes
Contact information:
Authorize.net
United States
This poor excuse of a merchant company “Authorize.net” put a hold on my transactions-deposits because they said I was over my limit. My company takes in over 1 million annually and “Authorize.net” held all my deposits over $1, 300 for 30-days. How am I suppose to pay my suppliers and my workers for the products we already shipped! “Authorize.net” almost put me out of business.

Since then we acquired a real merchant account with our bank direct. We now have a merchant machine on our desk direct to our bank.

We will never use an internet merchant account again, and we suggest you don’t ether.
Comments United States Products & Services
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 7th of Jan, 2010 by   random2 0 Votes
We've also had a horrible experience with the Authorize.Net support. There is simply NO HUMAN AVAILABLE on the other side. And they charged an unknown fee on our bank account even before we've submitted our application! Avoid at all cost, because they will not respond to your complaints when you have any issue.
 12th of May, 2011 by   Tim Lin 0 Votes
Stay away from Authorize. Net at all costs! Terrible Customer Service!!
Authorize.net double charges our customers without admitting their mistake. Several of our customers got charged again by Authorize.net two weeks after the original charges were processed. We only have one on-site accountant to manually input credit card information when it comes to charge customer’s credit card; however, Authorize.net keeps accusing us for having two accountant submitting charges at the same time. Their customer service is very awful or virtually non-existed. Below are the brief conversation logs with Authorize.net:
5 May 2011
When we first contacted their customer service representative, named Jessie, we were told that Authorize.net will never and ever initiate a duplicate charge without its customer enrolls in the payment reoccurrence program. We never enrolled in payment reoccurrence program in the past. In addition, our own investigation indicated that the duplicate charges were not the errors caused by our own employees.
6 May 2011
The next day we contacted Authorize.net again in seeking for an explanation. The call was handled by a person named Gunner. We requested to speak to his manager or supervisor, but were rejected. We told him we have had several customers who got duplicate charges by Authorize.net, but he was only willing to take one set of duplicate charges. We wanted to give him more information about other duplicate charges, but he refuses to take them. A ticket number (29063597) was issued by Authorize.net as the result of this conversation.
9 May 2011
Monday, 9 May 2011, customers have kept calling us and questioned the pending duplicate charges. We called again and were helped by someone named Brandon M. At the end of the conversation, we were told that both the original and the duplicate charges came from the same IP address: 10.1.186.51. However, we did our own research and found that the IP address given is inconsistent with the IP address we use. IP address stating with 10 indicates that the address belongs to a private network. Authorize.net has been telling us that the case has been escalated for the review of its management. They still did not have a conclusive answer toward this incident.
10 May 2011
Called Authorize.net again and spoke to their supervisor, named Ben D. He kept insisting that the duplicate charges were caused by two accountants submitting payments at the same time. This time, their supervisor said the charges came from 208.57.144.25, which is the different IP address from the address they told us yesterday. Ben mentioned that 10.1.186.51 was authorize.net IP address, but had no idea why this IP address was given to us yesterday. However, based on our record, the duplicate charges are submitted at least one credit card information every second. In some cases, the two credit card numbers were submitted instantaneously. In other words, this is not likely to be submitted by a human being since the average processing time to input credit card numbers takes about 45 seconds or longer. We have urged Authorize.net to get back to us with a solution before 5:00pm PST or we will file a lawsuit against the company if no results are given before deadline.
To Authorize.net Management:
The duplicate charges made by Authorize.net without our consent are illegitimate and have severely damaged our company’s business reputation. We do not mean to leave this negative feedback online; however, we have no choice. We have been using your service over three years and we know how to use your virtual terminal when it comes to charge customer’s credit card. Your customer service representatives have failed to address this critical issue in a timely manner, talked to us with a terrible attitude, refused to take immediate action for further investigation, and accused us of submitting duplicate charges. We hope the management of Authorize.net will call its own customer service number at 1-877-447-3938 and get a feeling from its unhelpful customer representatives. We hope for those who have viewed this message to think twice if they decide to use Authorize.net as their payment processor.
Our company has saved both regular and irregular transactions processed by Authorize.net. Any person who has questions about details of this incident can email us at: chantinglin@hotmail.com

Tim Lin
 16th of Aug, 2012 by   InternetCitizen 0 Votes
To help you out Tim Lin, you can check the ownership of the two IP numbers you cited: 208.57.144.25 is in the range as follows:
NetRange: 208.57.0.0 - 208.57.255.255 belongs to MPOWER COMMUNICATIONS CORP., 175 Sully's Trail, Suite 350, Pittsford, New York, 14534, US

The other IP you cited, 10.1.186.51 is hidden behind a shield at iana.org which anyone can hire to keep their ownership secret. You may want to tell your attorney, and he or she can subpoena the records and find the real owner.

Lastly, if you don't have legal counsel, you can get very inexpensive counsel with Legal Shield (I've no connection with them) you will find by using the Bing.com search engine and whatever state and city you're in.

Hope this help you. Companies that abuse their customers and then refuse to talk with you should be pursued IMO. Good luck.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

ER's Full, Flu Season to Get Worse

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?