logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (10 mins ago)
North Shore Animal League America
Be very aware of the animals you get from North Shore
2. (38 mins ago)
www.boxhop.com
They provided useless tracking number
3. (41 mins ago)
Plus500
Fraud-money stolen
4. (1 hr 23 mins ago)
www.snowboots-buying.com
The seller didn’t provide any information – I think it’s scam
5. (1 hr 23 mins ago)
Revitol
Erroneous charges

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Aspen Dental, Pottstown, Pennsylvania Complaints & Reviews - Bad dentures

Aspen Dental Contacts & Informations

Aspen Dental

Posted:    Yvonne

Bad dentures

Complaint Rating:  94 % with 32 votes
Contact information:
Aspen Dental
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
United States
www.aspendent.com
I began going Sept. 12, 2007 to have new dentures made. After two months, the dentures were finally ready. They made the uppers much bigger than they had to be. The lowers gave me such pain that I had to go back 6 times to have them adjusted - but that didn't help. Eating became an ordeal of pain.

Finally, they said they would make new lowers. Two months later, when they were finished, they were way too large for my mouth and were the wrong color. So, back to the drawing board. I just received the new ones on July 1, 2008. They tried to charge for an office visit during the time I was going for preparation to make the new lowers, but I complained and they say they will cancel that charge. That remains to be seen.

The dentist, Dr. Casey, was very nice and very upset when the second ones came in with the wrong color. He said the technician was terrible. Dr. Casey has since left the company. And, I was told that the technician has been replaced. Who knows?

It has taken almost 11 months and a lot of money to have a decent set of dentures made, and they still aren't that great.

Beware of Aspen Dental!!!
Comments United States Dental Services
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 3rd of Jul, 2008 by   hamiam 0 Votes
I can relate to the poor dentures. My son went in for upper and lower dentures to Aspen Dental in Glendale, AZ, and three months later and three sets of teeth later, we finally gave up on them and asked for a refund. The first set of uppers were horrible and teeth began falling out before we were home. We immediately notified them of the problem and they tried gluing the teeth in, but as soon as my son ate, the teeth fell out. They were very apologetic and offered to make another set of uppers, and those were way too big for his mouth. He looked like he had buck teeth. After we went in for the third set, they were just as horrible, and too big and crooked. The dentist said "well maybe you will have to learn how to chew differently"!! Unbelievable. This finally put me over the edge. The bottoms were the same story, they hurt him and caused an ulcer on his gums, and then the teeth started to fall off the metal bridge and the gums just disintegrated. They agreed to refund the money for the dentures which was supposed to be around $1500., but when I called them to find out when I might expect my refund, the office manager wouldn't speak to me, and had someone else tell me that the refunded amount would be $900. I blew up and told them I would contact my credit card company and dispute the charge . Someone else that I never heard of from the office finally called me back and said that they would refund my full amount, but they didn't take responsibility for the poor workmanship, and blamed it on my son. Well, if you can't eat soft cereal without teeth falling out, something is wrong!! I wouldn't recommend them to anyone!!

I will add that the office people were always very pleasant the numerous times we were there. As of today, they refunded my money.
 12th of Aug, 2008 by   IRATE 0 Votes
I can relate to all the complaints regarding ASPEN DENTAL! I was treated at the Tarentum, PA location. The DENTURES I GOT WERE WAY TO BIG!! I can't believe I am reading all these stories. I have tried with these people and they keep giving me BS. They must of used godzilla's mouth as a mold. The dentures were so big, they just fell out. I was told that they would tighten up in a few days! What? I waited 6 mos. to be sure my gums were healed so that I would get the best fit possible. DO THEY MAKE SELF-ADJUSTING DENTURES NOW?!!! Here I sit, with cheap temps, Aspen has got my final dentures and my $2500.00!! They want both sets of dentures in order to give me a refund...are they crazy...leaving me with no teeth and no money? Get this they could not tell me what the refund would be!! What did I pay? Well, you got a package deal! Yes, and they gave me $300.00 off the top-of-the-line-dentures!, , so $300.00 off what, the manager Kim Sullivan, said well I have to call corporate. Can anyone believe this stuff. This manager is rude and insulting. If they gave me the Top-Of-The-Line dentures, I would hate to see what the cheapest ones are...wax? Please do not go to this facility for dentures, they say they will help you find your smile!! NO NO NO they find your POCKETS, TAKE YOUR MONEY AND LEAVE YOU HANGING!! I still do not know what is going to happen and at this point I am at a lose, I really do not know what to do. Please GO ELSEWHERE, , , I BEG YOU, , , if you go to ASPEN you will be SORRY...
 18th of Sep, 2008 by   unkind 0 Votes
I know how all you people feel, and I am so sorry you had to go through this. All you denture people should look for a " denturist” to do your dentures. I'm currently working for aspen dental as a dental assistant, and looking for a new job, in our office people come back after they get their dentures because their teeth don't line up. The two front teeth should line up directly under your nose. "We" as dental assistants are not aloud to say anything to the patient. The dentist is the one who lines up the teeth in the " wax bite" not the lab tech. and I as a dental assistant will not sell a bad pair off dentures, there for my job is at risk, which soon I will loose because i will always stick up for the pt. (patient) I am ashamed to say I work there, therefore i am looking for another job. Good luck to all of you.
 26th of Sep, 2008 by   Valerie 0 Votes
I went to Aspen today as a new patient for a cleaning. I take very good care of my teeth. I get my teeth cleaned every 6 months. In the last few years, I had braces placed on my teeth. Per my former dentists, my teeth and gums are healthy and gorgeous. I go there today and get these painful x-rays. The bottom of my mouth is sore and raw from the x-ray appliances digging in there and they have some digital x-ray system, where you have to push the button everytime they leave the room. Well, when you are in agony from those appliances digging in your mouth, the last thing you want to remember is to push some stupid button! I'm the cutsomer here--why do I have to work so hard, especially when I am in pain? Anyhow, I get the x-rays, the hygenist and doc comes in. I just saw a dentist 6 months ago, and all my teeth were healthy. Now this doc states I have "4 brown spots that need to be shaved and fillings put in" (even though he didn't say it was a cavity, just a little brown spot) and this hygenist starts talking all this craziness about your gums have infection, etc... WHAT? You are saying my gums are infected? She then says they are not really infected, but just have bacteria on them that needs cleaned out. Okay. Whatever. Then she tells me I need this special cleaning that costs WAY more than my insurance would pay. This is the part that makes me mad---the asshole finanical guy gives me the bil minus insurance 780 dollars! Wait a minute--my teeth and gums are healthy, I just had a cleaning 6 months ago--What the hell! I told him I just wanted a regular cleaning and he said, "why even bother--you would be wasting your time if you don't get the special cleaning and you can say goodbye to your teeth" WHAT THE HELL kind of business is this, that they are using scare tactics to get people to get dental treatments. I refused service completely and told him I would talk to my insurance about it. I could tell that made him mad, he barely even said goodbye to me. What the hell is going on with the dental industry? They act like sleazy car salesmen!!! I will never go to Aspen Dental again. Pretty offices, but terrible procedures.
 10th of Apr, 2009 by   Allie at Aspen Dental 0 Votes
Aspen Dental is committed to providing all patients with exceptional service and care. We sincerely apologize if your visit to our office was anything less. We advise all of our patients to first call the Aspen Dental office where they were treated and, if the issue is still not resolved, to call our Patient Satisfaction Hotline at 1-866-273-8606 or email us at patientservices@aspendent.com. We promise to respond to you as quickly as possible, but no more than two business days from your initial contact with us. Aspen Dental is committed to your total satisfaction and we look forward resolving any issues quickly and courteously. Thank you for letting Aspen Dental serve you.
 22nd of Jul, 2009 by   crbj489@earthlink.net 0 Votes
Although dentures can be tricky and we never know if people will adapt to their dentures all we can do is try. If you don't like them we try and second time and then offer your money back. We have to have the opportunity to make things right. Our patients always come first. We try to do what's best for the patient ultimately without them we don't exist. Why in the world would we want unhappy patients? We always want the opportunity to fix or correct any problems patients have. Sometimes the expectation of the denture patient is unreal. A denture is a denture its not real teeth we do the very best work we can and stantd behind it.
 2nd of Oct, 2009 by   lillyp 0 Votes
my husband went there for a consultation for dentures, they gave him two prices the basic and upgraded ones, they gave him aspendent.com care credit for financing. while he was there they tried to talk him into two root canals and a crown on teeth that are not worth saving!! the only teeth that he has left are 8 on the bottom, the rest was taken out when he was younger, they left them cause at the time they were still good, but the medication he was on finally took its toll on them, they tried to get $2500 extra for each tooth for something that should be taken out because they are all too far gone to save!!!

after reading all these complaints I am really not so sure now that he should go through with getting them with Aspen, and if all this is true, how or better yet why are they still in business????
 5th of Oct, 2009 by   Allie at Aspen Dental 0 Votes
Lilly,

We would be more than happy to talk with you about the options we have at Aspen Dental. We want to make sure that you and your husband are happy and confident with the treatment you'll be receiving from our office. Please feel free to call our patient satisfaction team at 1-866-273-8606 or you can e-mail us directly at patientsatisfaction@aspendent.com.

Thank you!
 27th of Apr, 2010 by   Bill portlamd me. 0 Votes
on march 13 2010 I went to aspen dental I think now it was a mistake they pulled 14 teeth in 1 sitting with out being knocked out they put my upers and lowers in right then and I was told to keep them in for the weekend and come in on monday . I was home 1 half hr. and the bottoms fel out and broke in half on monday they fixed them Iwent back many times to have them adj. them the last time I went back I was told that I have a bad a with thatI was up set . I told the dr. I have tried to glue in the tops and bottoms it don't work so they added to the bottom gums of the denture now the bottoms stay in for abuot 8 hrs. at a timethe tops still fall out . Oh by the way they have told me I bought cheep teeth I only spent 949.00 per setthere is so much more to tell but I need to go nto work. ps check with your ins. co. as to how much to pay them as they charged 600.00 to much and I am going in today to get my money. if you want to know a lot more email me at wfk1950@yahoo.com this game is NOT OVER I will win. Bill
 28th of Apr, 2010 by   rubyreddawgy@yahoo.com 0 Votes
ahhhh new i had really bad teeth and when they ssaid they would need to take all of the top ones out i half heartly agreed. everyone said I would be happy with my new smile and in a while woldnt even know they were there. I wanted to be sure they were good so i didnt get the cheepest ones i got the heat ones. When it was finally time to replace the temp ones and get the good ones i was quit excited as i was having a hard time with the overlarge temp ones and was depressed most of the six months. when they did the final wax impression i looked at them really good and made a comment about the overbite. he took the wax and fixed it a little and put it back. although it wasnt perfect i looke in all directions and was happy. I then signed the stupid form they give you saying u aprove of what they showed you so you caint complain latter. If i only knew. am i happy with this new smile i was suppose to have. no... i have a overbite and the front teeth stick out. i feel like i have buck teeth. I had questioned him before they did this about the teeth i was getting to be sure we could do adjustments because of my gaging problem and was told they were stronger and could be cut back if need be. well they were made so thin in the back that when i was having problems with the gaging there is nothing more they can do because it being thin. I went back but i felt i was being a nucience to him. i told him about three diff. problems and he worked for a few min on one. said there was nothing he could do about no. two and sent me on my way. I dread everyday I know i have to go out of the house cause i have to put them in my mouth. when all is said and done i paid three thousand for what. to hate my teeth still. I would never go back to aspen again. I am hoping some where along the line i can get mini implants to secure a denture in and will go to someone i have researched and feel comfortable with no matter how far i have to drive to get there. I just want to feel good about myself again and not dread each day because of my teeth..
 16th of Dec, 2010 by   Terrico3 0 Votes
I have had the absolute worst experience with Aspen dental in Mentor Ohio. Literally as I am typing this I am in severe pain from crooked dentures and I am just so upset because they refuse to work with me. The office manager Kim is the rudest person that I have ever spoken to. She actually hung up on me today. I called the customer satisfaction line today but could not really talk because I was sobbing the whole entire conversation. I purchased the top of the line dentures and these are the worst dentures ever. My experience is to painful to talk about in detail right now but I will be back to talk about it in full detail. I am trying to get a full refund asap. Do NOT go to Aspen.. you will REGRET it. We will see what the customer satisfaction does about this. I will let you know.
 6th of Jul, 2011 by   C.Bolder 0 Votes
I purchased the top of the line dentures . Top full and partial on lower. I have had them adjusted a number of times now and still have problems. I don't think I got what I paid for as they were to be light-weight and flexible. The ones recieved are heavier than my old upper partial which was metal. w most foods it just mashes what I eat there is no cutting what so ever. I don't expect the dentures to work like my original teeh but these don't work as I think they should. I'm very disappointed.
 10th of Nov, 2011 by   rubyreddawgy@yahoo.com 0 Votes
already had my complaint above. but my husband also got his redone the same time as i did mine. He was suppose to get the same heat ones as i did. Mine although as cruddy as they are are light and have my initials in them. they are smooth also. his look a mess and I know they are just the suckey ones they put in that day. They disagree and say they are not . so he is living with junk ones not that it matters cause the good ones i did get suck. aspen dental sucks. Oh and the sign on the window free exrays for your first visit. ha ha ha. they were charged to my insurance.
 13th of Feb, 2012 by   s luttrell 0 Votes
I have been going to aspen dental since 7/10/2011. They did dentures and implants. I have Ben without teeth since then. And every time I go back they keep saying they need adjustment. The problem is they are to big for my mouth. By the way this is the set . I paid over 10.000 dollars for them to not care how I fill and was told I would be happy with the.work which h I'm not and haven't been since they started.if I would have known they were going to be this way I would not went there. I would not send nobody else there.
 24th of Apr, 2012 by   Karai 0 Votes
I have heard the dentures are made in China. Is that true????????
 26th of Dec, 2012 by   robert peaslee 0 Votes
i bought a pair of denture from them they charged me 1, 000.00 dollars and i have had so many
problems since i bought them they have fell apart several times the teeth fall right out of the dentures
and they will not go good for them .. my email is ronda.peaslee@yahoo.com
 15th of Apr, 2013 by   D M G 0 Votes
I WAS WONDERING WHY MY COMPLAINT WASN'T POSTED PLEASE CONTACT ME BACK ASAP PLEASE TELLING ME WHY IT WAS NEVER POSTED...THANK YOU
 15th of Apr, 2013 by   D M G 0 Votes
Went to aspen dental to get dentures and it ended up a nightmare been fighting with them bout my dentures had 3 sets made and still can't where them ..They charged me full price when i should of got a network discount ..this has been going on since Jan, 2007 called and complained they looked over my account and gave me some money back but wen i got my records and a account ledger i looked it over and they charged me $2448.40 for the up and lower denture .i called them back bout this and they said that i didn't pay full price but sorry to say i did ..I went to another dentist cause they referred me to see them bout my bone lost telling me this was the problem with my dentures so i did what they asked and that dentist said i only got a little bone lost and i had them look at my dentures and he did telling me that the uppers where made wrong cause they are big, long and falling out and the lower particle won't fit .They told me they could make me a new set but it would cost me again that's when he informed me to go back to aspen dental and complain bout my denture and that's what i did They still owe me money plus i should get payed for being humiliated and for all the stress they caused me.But it's not over yet...So please don't go to aspen dental ..
 11th of Jun, 2013 by   Nununana 0 Votes
Just like any business chain, there are good and bad stores. My experience with Aspen has been great. My dentist insisted on perfect and after 4 try-ins, I received perfect.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Travel Scams

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?