logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Benze Vacation Club
False Commitment and Membership
2. (4 mins ago)
Premium-Humidors.com / Maverick Industries
Product never shipped
3. (5 mins ago)
.opalannies.com
SICK KITTENS BAD BREEDER
4. (9 mins ago)
Netcare Blaauwberg
Understaffed & Negligent
5. (16 mins ago)
Addleshaw, Bird & Mitchell
Lottery Disbursement Scam

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Anti-Terrorist and Monetary Crimes Division (FBI) Complaints & Reviews - Scam

Anti-Terrorist and Monetary Crimes Division (FBI) Contacts & Informations

Anti-Terrorist and Monetary Crimes Division (FBI)

Posted:    Karen

Scam

Complaint Rating:  96 % with 103 votes
Contact information:
C.B.N Bank Nigeria
Nigeria
Received in my inbox today - The bad grammar should give it away, just wanted to make sure nobody got caught out.

fromJames T. Burton <paulcjordaniii@comcast.net>
reply-tofbidetectivepost@live.com

Anti-Terrorist and Monetary Crimes Division
Fbi Headquarters In Washington, D.C.
Federal Bureau Of Investigation
J. Edgar Hoover Building
935 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, D.C. 20535-0001
Website: www.fbi.gov
Date: 15/10/2008


ATTENTION FUND BENEFICIARY,



This is an official advice from the fbi foreign Remittance / telegraphic dept, it has come to our notice that the C.B.N Bank Nigeria district has released 10, 500, 000.00 US dollars which was meant to transfer into your bank account by inheritance means.But now stopped and diverted by the FBI for further investigation.

The C.B.N Bank Nigeria knowing fully well that they do not have Enough facilities to effect this payment from the united kingdom to your account, used what we know as a secret diplomatic transit payment (s.t.d.p) to pay this fund through wire transfer, they used this means to complete the payment.

They are still, waiting for confirmation from you on the already Transferred funds which were made in direct transfer so that they can do final crediting to your account. Secret diplomatic payments are not made unless the funds are related to terrorist activities why must your payment be made in secret transfer, if your transaction is legitimate, if you are not a terrorist, then why did you not receive the money directly into your account; this is a pure coded, means of payment?

Records which we have had with this method of payment in the past Has always been related to terrorist acts, we do not want you to get into trouble as soon as these funds reflect in your account, so it is our duty as a world wide commission to correct this little problem before this fund will be credited into your personal account.

Due to the increased difficulty and unnecessary security by the American authorities when funds come from outside of Europe, and the Middle East, the f.b.i bank commission for Europe has stopped the transfer on its way to deliver payment of $10, 500, 000.00 to debit your reserve account and pay you through a secured diplomatic transit account (s.d.t.a). We govern and oversee funds transfer for the World Bank and the rest of the world.

We advice you contact us immediately, as the funds have been Stopped and are being held in our custody, until you can be able to provide us with a diplomatic immunity seal of transfer (dist) within 3 days from the world local bank that authorize the transfer from where the funds was transferred from to certify that the funds that you are about to receive from Nigeria are antiterrorist/drug free or we shall have cause to cross and impound the Payment, we shall release the funds immediately we receive this legal documents.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We have decided to contact you directly to acquire the proper Verifications and proof from you to show that you are the rightful person to receive this fund, because of the amount involve, we want to make sure is a clean and legal money you are about to receive. Be informed that the fund are now in United State in your name, but right now we have ask the bank not to release the fund to anybody that comes to them, unless we ask them to do so, because we have to carry out our investigations first before releasing the fund to you. Note that the fund is in the BANK OF AMERICA right now, but we have ask them not to credit the fund to you yet, because we need a solid proof and Verifications from you before releasing the funds.

So to this regards you are to re-assure and proof to us that what you are about to receive is a clean money by sending to us Diplomatic Immunity Seal Of Transfer(DIST) to satisfy to us that the money your about to receive is legitimate and real money. You are to forward the documents to us immediately if you have it in your possession, if you don't have it let us know so that we will direct and inform you where to obtain the document and send to us so that we will ask the bank holding the funds, the Bank Of America to go ahead Crediting your account immediately.

These Documents are to be issued to you from the World Local Bank that Authorized the transfer, so get back to us immediately if you don't have the document so that we will inform you the particular place to obtain the document in NIGERIA OR United Kingdom (U.K), because we have come to realize that the fund was Authorized by (H.S.B.C) Bank in London.

These Condition Is Valid until 20th of OCT. 2008 after we shall take actions on Canceling the payment and then charge you for illegally moving funds out of Nigeria.

Guarantee: funds will be released on confirmation of the document.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Final Instruction;

1. Credit payment instruction: irrevocable credit guarantee.
2. Beneficiary has full power when validation is cleared.
3. Beneficiaries bank in U.S.A., can only release funds.
4. Upon confirmation from the world bank / united nations.
5. Bearers must clear bank protocol and validation request.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NOTE: We have asked for the above documents to make available the most complete and up-to date records possible for the enhancement of public safety, welfare and security of Society while recognizing the importance of individual privacy rights. If you fail to provide the Documents to us, we will charge you with the FBI and take our proper action against you for not proofing to us the legitimate of the fund you are about to receive.

The United States Department of Justice Order 556-73 establishes rules and regulations for the subject of an FBI Identification Record to obtain a copy of his or her own Record for review. The FBI Criminal Justice Information Services (CJIS) Division processes these requests to check illegal activities in U.S.A.

An individual may request a copy of his or her own FBI Identification Record for personal review or to challenge information on the Record. Other reasons an individual may request a copy of his or her own Identification Record may include international adoption or to satisfy a requirement to live or work in a foreign country or receive funds from another country, i.e. Diplomatic Immunity Seal of Transfer, letter of good conduct, criminal history Background, etc)



Director Foreign Remittance / Telegraphic Dept (FBI)
James T. Burton.
Comments Nigeria Online Scams
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 26th of Oct, 2008 by   todd snider 0 Votes
PLEASE CONTACT ME AT 1740 219 0008 I HAVE NEVER GOTTEN AN EMAIL LIKE THIS ONE .it involes 15.14 million yea right.. please let me know it ok.
 17th of Nov, 2008 by   ag 0 Votes
Why are they sending all this type of letters. I get letters from England, Nigeria and other countries i redirect them to spam. this is one of the laters. Monday, November 17, 2008 9:26 PM
From: "FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION {FBI}. Crimes Control Unit, Deputy Director, John Pistole" To: undisclosed-recipients
ANTI-TERRORIST AND MONETARY CRIMES DIVISION
FBI HEADQUARTERS IN WASHINGTON, D.C.
FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION
J. EDGAR HOOVER BUILDING
935 PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE, NW WASHINGTON, D.C. 20535-0001
Website: www.fbi.gov

DATE: 11/17/2008

ATTENTION:
Fund Beneficiary.


OFFICIAL WARNING FROM THE FBI FOREIGN REMITTANCE/TELEGRAPHIC DEPT.:

IT HAS COME TO OUR NOTICE THAT THE CENTRAL BANK OF NIGERIA {C.B.N} HAS RELEASED $10, 500, 000.00 US DOLLARS INTO BANK OF AMERICA IN YOUR NAME AS THE BENEFICIARY, BY INHERITANCE MEANS.
THE C.B.N KNOWING FULLY WELL THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE ENOUGH FACILITIES TO EFFECT THIS PAYMENT FROM THE UNITED KINGDOM TO YOUR ACCOUNT, USED WHAT WE KNOW AS A SECRET DIPLOMATIC TRANSIT PAYMENT {S.D.T.P} TO PAY THIS FUND THROUGH WIRE TRANSFER.
IT WAS, ALSO, REVEALED THAT YOUR CONFIRMATION IS BEING AWAITED FOR FINAL CREDITING.
THIS IS A VERY SERIOUS INTERNATIONAL OFFENSE, AND THIS ATTRACTS A JAIL TERM IF YOU ARE EVENTUALLY CONVICTED. SECRET DIPLOMATIC PAYMENTS ARE NOT MADE UNLESS THE FUNDS ARE RELATED TO TERRORIST ACTIVITIES, MONEY LAUNDERING AND/OR DRUGS RELATED TRANSACTIONS.
WHY WAS YOUR PAYMENT MADE IN SECRET TRANSFER?, IF YOUR TRANSACTION WAS LEGITIMATE, IF YOU ARE NOT A TERRORIST, AND WHY WAS THE FUND NOT PAID DIRECTLY INTO YOUR ACCOUNT????

RECORDS HAVE SHOWN THAT THIS METHOD OF PAYMENT IN THE PAST HAVE ALWAYS BEEN RELATED TO TERRORIST ACTS AND OTHER SOCIAL VICES. WE DO NOT WANT YOU TO GET INTO TROUBLE WHEN THESE FUNDS REFLECT IN YOUR
ACCOUNT IN THE US.A. HENCE WE ARE CONTACTING YOU, AS A WORLD-WIDE COMMISSION TO CORRECT THIS ANOMALY ON TIME.

DUE TO THE INCREASED DIFFICULTY AND NECESSARY SCRUTINY BY THE AMERICAN AUTHORITIES WHEN FUNDS COME FROM OUTSIDE OF EUROPE AND THE MIDDLE EAST, THE F.B.I BANK COMMISSION FOR AMERICA HAS STOPPED THE TRANSFER OF THE PAYMENT OF $10, 500, 000.00. UNTIL THE FUND IS CERTIFIED CLEAN AND DEVOID OF ANY FORM OF ILLEGALITY.
YOU MUST HAVE THE "DIPLOMATIC IMMUNITY SEAL OF TRANSFER" DOCUMENT {DIST} OBTAINED TO CLEAR YOU AND YOUR FUND OF ANY ILLEGAL ACTIVITY. ONCE WE HAVE THIS DIST DOCUMENT, WE WILL RELEASE YOUR FUND IMMEDIATELY FOR TRANSFER INTO YOUR BANK ACCOUNT AS A CERTIFIED CLEAN FUND.
WE GOVERN AND OVERSEE FUNDS TRANSFER FOR THE WORLD BANK AND THE REST OF THE WORLD. WE ADVISE YOU CONTACT US IMMEDIATELY PROVIDING THE DIPLOMATIC IMMUNITY SEAL OF TRANSFER (DIST) WITHIN 3 DAYS FROM THE WORLD LOCAL BANK IN AFFILIATION TO THE FRAUD DEPARTMENT IN NIGERIA THAT AUTHORIZED THE TRANSFER.
THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT THE FUNDS YOU ARE ABOUT TO RECEIVE FROM NIGERIA ARE ANTI-TERRORIST/DRUG FREE, OR WE SHALL HAVE CAUSE TO CROSS AND IMPOUND THE PAYMENT, AND HAVE YOU ARRESTED.
HOWEVER, WE SHALL RELEASE THE FUNDS IMMEDIATELY WE RECEIVE THIS LEGAL DIST DOCUMENT. ABOVE ALL, YOU MUST PROVIDE US WITH THE DIPLOMATIC IMMUNITY SEAL OF TRANSFER {DIST} WITHIN THREE DAYS OF THIS NOTICE OR MAKE YOURSELF AVAILABLE TO OUR COOPERATE HEADQUARTERS IN WASHINGTON DC.
FAILURE WOULD BE TANTAMOUNT TO JAIL TERMS, AND YOUR OWN PERIL!!

FINAL INSTRUCTION:
60F CREDIT PAYMENT INSTRUCTION: IRREVOCABLE CREDIT GUARANTEE
61E BENEFICIARY HAS FULL POWER WHEN VALIDATION IS CLEARED
62 BENEFICIARIES BANK IN U.S.A., CAN ONLY RELEASE FUNDS-
62 UPON CONFIRMATION FROM THE WORLD BANK/UNITED NATIONS.
64 BEARERS MUST CLEAR BANK PROTOCOL AND VALIDATION REQUEST
642 DIST DOCUMENT PROCUREMENT CONFIRMATIONS FROM NIGERIA.

WE ARE WAITING YOUR SWIFT RESPONSE TO THIS DEVELOPMENT.

YOURS SINCERELY,

JOHN PISTOLE.
DEPUTY DIRECTOR,
FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION {FBI}.
Crimes Control Unit {CCU}.

WASHINGTON DC FBI.
ROOM, 7367 J. EDGAR HOOVER FBI BUILDING
935 PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE, NW
WASHINGTON, DC 20535. USA.
fbiccunitusa@live.com
Website: www.fbi.gov
 2nd of Dec, 2008 by   Jimmie Stringer 0 Votes
I do not know what is going on, but I have file for a investigation in hopes that the FBI would be able to resovle any problems that would cause me harm since I am disable and doing my own legal work in order to retrive the x-million that the law firm Jacobs, Slawsky and Barnett of Atlanta, Ga..As well as my Doctor violating ADA title 2.If this is a coecive tactical attack of intrapement to jail me.I will be send this to the Justice Dept. as well.For any violation towards my life.As of now all matter are to be mailed to me in california.Think you
 18th of Feb, 2009 by   giovanni apolinario galloso 0 Votes
IMPORTANT NOTICE FROM FBI.?‏
De: Robert S. Mueller, III (Matthiaspuetz@gmx.de)
Es posible que no conozcas a este remitente.Marcar como seguro|Marcar como correo no deseado
Enviado: miércoles, 18 de febrero de 2009 05:55:25 p.m.
Para:

Anti-Terrorist and Monetary Crimes Division
Fbi Headquarters In Washington, D.C.
Federal Bureau Of Investigation
J. Edgar Hoover Building
935 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, D.C. 20535-0001
Website: www.fbi.gov
Email:FBIMONITARYCRIMES@mail2washington.




ATTENTION FUND BENEFICIARY,

NOTIFICATION! NOTIFICATION!! NOTIFICATION!!!

This is an official advice from the FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION (FBI). It has come to our notice that some certain individuals have used your name as the beneficiary of funds worth Millions of United States Dollars from abroad. These individuals with their collaborating banks knowing fully well that they do not have enough facilities to effect this payment from any part of the world to your account, used what we know as a Secret Diplomatic Transit Payment (S.T.D.P) as well as the ATM card system to pay this fund which has not been completed till this day. Direct transfers are difficult and Secret Diplomatic Transit Payment (S.T.D.P) are not made unless the funds are related to terrorist activities and we ask why must your payment be made in secret transfer if your transaction is legitimate.We do not want you to get into trouble as soon as these funds reflect in your account, so it is our duty as an International Commission to correct these little problems before this fund is

We advice you to contact us immediately, as the funds have been stopped and are being held in our custody, until you are able to provide us with a Diplomatic Immunity Seal of Transfer (DIST) document within 3 days from the Country that authorized the transfer from where the funds was transferred from to certify that the funds that you are about to receive are terrorist/drug free or we shall have cause to impound the payment and subsequent prosecution. We shall release the funds immediately we receive this legal document and make sure that you get your payment without any further delay.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
We decided to contact you directly to acquire the proper verifications and proof from you to show that you are the rightful person to receive this fund, because of the amount involved. Be informed that the funds are now with a top bank in the United State in your name and under the monitoring/custody of the FBI. At the moment, we have asked the bank not to release the fund to anybody that comes to them, unless we instruct them to do so, this is to enable us carry out a comprehensive investigations first before releasing the fund to you. Hence, you are to forward the document to us immediately if you have it in your possession, if you do not have it, let us know so that we will direct you where to obtain the document and send to us. Thereafter, we will ask the bank holding the funds, to go ahead and credit your account immediately. FBI Identification Record and Diplomatic Immunity Seal of Transfer (DIST) often referred to as a Criminal History Record or Rap Sheet is a listing of c

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Final Instruction;
1. Credit payment instruction: Irrevocable credit guarantee.
2. Beneficiary has full power when validation is cleared.
3. Beneficiaries bank in U.S.A. can only release funds.
4. Upon confirmation from the World Bank / United nations.
5. Bearers must clear bank protocol and validation request.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ NOTE: We have asked for the Diplomatic Immunity Seal of Transfer (DIST) document to ensure the most complete and up-to date records possible for the enhancement of public safety, welfare and security of society while recognizing the importance of individual privacy rights. If you fail to provide the Documents to us, we will charge you and take appropriate action against you for not proving the legality of the funds. The United States Department of Justice Order 556-73 establishes rules and regulations for the subject of an FBI Identification Record to obtain a copy of his or her own Record for review. The FBI Criminal Justice Information Services (CJIS) division processes these requests to check illegal activities in USA and beyond. An individual may request a copy of his or her own FBI Identification Record for personal review or to challenge information on th
FBI Director
Robert S. Mueller, III
 26th of Feb, 2009 by   Sherry 0 Votes
I recieved the same letter. Is there any one we can report this to? How do we get them to stop?
 26th of Feb, 2009 by   john7777 0 Votes
Why does all the online crimes and scams always come from Africa? It's like there poor and live in poverty and have no money.
 6th of Mar, 2009 by   x-x-nowayman-x-x 0 Votes
ANTI-TERRORIST AND MONITARY CRIMES DIVISION
FBI HEADQUARTERS IN WASHINGTON, D.C.
FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION
J. EDGAR HOOVER BUILDING
935 PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE, NW
WASHINGTON, D.C. 20535-0001
DATE: 06/03/2009,
Website: www.fbi.com

I received an email with this header today (3/6/09)... fbi.COM... huh...
response letter was to: fund.recovery.un@hotmail.com...HOTMAIL...

I there was no form of currency, the everyone lived in a socialized marxist world, would there still be crime?
 3rd of Apr, 2009 by   RaLa 0 Votes
I received this kind of mail today :
Anti-Terrorist and Monetary Crimes Division
Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI)
FBI Headquarters, J. Edgar Hoover Building
935 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, D.C. 20535-0001

ATTENSION:FUND BENEFICIARY,
This is an official advise from the FBI foreign Remittance/telegraphic department. It has come to our notice that the Central Bank of Nigeria has released 10, 500, 000.00 US dollars into bank of America in your name as the beneficiary being for overdue contract payment.
The Central Bank of Nigeria knowing fully well that they do not have enough facilities to effect this payment to your account, so they used what is known as secret diplomatic transit payment (S.T.D.P) to pay this fund through wire transfer in order to complete this payment. They are still waiting for confirmation from you on the available Transferred funds which were made in direct transfer so that they can do final crediting to your account. Records which we have with this method of payment in the past has always been related to terrorist acts, we do not want you to get into trouble as soon as these funds reflect in your account in the U.S.A. So it is our duty as a worldwide commission to correct this little problem before this fund will be credited into your personal account. Due to the increased difficulty and unnecessary security by the American authorities when funds come from Europe and the Middle East, the FBI bank commission stopped the transfer on its way to
We have decided to contact you directly to acquire the proper Verifications and proof from you to show that you are the rightful person to receive this fund, because of the amount involve. Note that the fund is in your name with BANK OF AMERICA, but we ask them not to credit the fund to you yet, because we need a solid proof and Verifications from you before releasing the funds. In this regards, you are to re-assure and proof to us that what you are about to receive is a clean money by sending to us Diplomatic Immunity Seal Of Transfer (DIST) to satisfy to us that the money you are about to receive is legitimate. You are to forward the document to us immediately if you have it in your possession, if you don't have it let us know so that we will direct and inform you where to obtain the document and send to us so that we would ask Bank Of America to go ahead and release the money to you without any further delay. These Document is to be iss! ued to you from the fund o
An FBI Identification Record and Diplomatic Immunity Seal of Transfer (DIST) often referred to as a Criminal History. Record or Rap Sheet is a listing of certain information taken from fingerprint submissions retained by the FBI in connection with arrests and, in some instances, federal employment, naturalization, or military service. These Condition Is Valid until 8th of Apr, 2009. After that, we shall take actions on Canceling the payment and then charge you for illegal funds transfer from Nigerian government.
GUARANTEE: funds will be released on confirmation of the document.
1. Credit payment instruction: irrevocable credit guarantee.
2. Beneficiary has full power when validation is cleared.
3. Beneficiaries bank in U.S.A., can only release funds.
4. Upon confirmation from the world bank / united nations.
5. Bearers must clear bank protocol and validation request.
NOTE: We have asked for the above documents to make available the most complete and up-to date records possible for the enhancement of public safety, welfare and security of Society while recognizing the importance of individual privacy rights. If you fail to provide the Documents to us, we will charge you with the FBI and take our proper action against you for not proofing to us the legitimate of the fund you are about to receive. The United States Department of Justice Order 556-73 establishes rules and regulations for the subject of an FBI Identification Record to obtain a copy of his or her own Record for review. The FBI Criminal Justice Information Services (CJIS) Division processes these requests to check illegal activities in U.S.A
We await for your prompt response.
Regards,
Robert Mueller, III
FBI Director
 8th of Apr, 2009 by   Lynn 0 Votes
Mine was changed up a little bit...This is the extent of the e-mail I got...Hope no one falls for it...

Anti-Terrorist and Monetary Crimes Division FBI Headquarters In Washington, D.C.
Federal Bureau of Investigation
J. Edgar Hoover Building

Website: www.fbi.gov

FUND BENEFICIARY,

This is an official advice from the fbi foreign Remittance / telegraphic dept., it has come to our notice that the C.B.N Bank Nigeria district has released TEN MILLION FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND DOLLARS into bank of America in your name as the beneficiary, by inheritance means.
Find attached message: reply to usafbimonetary@ubbi.com for more information


FBI ADIC
Fred Jones
Assistance Director in Charge
Email: usafbimonetary@ubbi.com

Donot Get Yourself Into Trouble!
 21st of May, 2009 by   jeacadi 0 Votes
this is what i received in my inbox. i'm so tired of people trying to scam others.
this is ridiculous.


Anti-Terrorist and Monetary Crimes Division
FBI Headquarters In Washington, D.C.
Federal Bureau of Investigation
J. Edgar Hoover Building

Website: www.fbi.gov

ATTENTION FUND BENEFICIARY,


FUND BENEFICIARY,

This is an official advice from the fbi foreign Remittance / telegraphic dept., it has come to our notice that the C.B.N Bank Nigeria district has released USD TEN MILLION FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND into bank of America in your name as the beneficiary, by inheritance means.

Read attached message and make urgent response to avoid trouble!

FBI ADIC
Fred Jones
Assistance Director in Charge

We advice you contact us immediately, as the funds have been Stopped and are being held in our custody,
until you can be able to provide us with a diplomatic immunity seal of transfer (dist) within 3 days from the
world local bank that authorize the transfer from where the funds was transferred from to certify that the
funds that you are about to receive from Nigeria are antiterrorist/drug free or we shall have cause to cross
and impound the Payment, we shall release the funds immediately we receive this legal documents.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
We have decided to contact you directly to acquire the proper Verifications and proof from you to show that
you are the rightful person to receive this fund, because of the amount involve, we want to make sure is a
clean and legal money you are about to receive. Be informed that the fund are now in United State in your
name, but right now we have ask the bank not to release the fund to anybody that comes to them, unless we
ask them to do so, because we have to carry out our investigations first before releasing the fund to you. Note
that the fund is in the BANK OF AMERICA right now, but we have ask them not to credit the fund to you
yet, because we need a solid proof and Verifications from you before releasing the funds.
So to this regards you are to re-assure and proof to us that what you are about to receive is a clean money by
sending to us FBI Identification Record and also Diplomatic Immunity Seal Of Transfer(DIST) to satisfy to
us that the money your about to receive is legitimate and real money. You are to forward the documents to us
immediately if you have it in your possession, if you don't have it let us know so that we will direct and
inform you where to obtain the document and send to us so that we will ask the bank holding the funds, the
Bank Of America to go ahead Crediting your account immediately.
These Documents are to be issued to you from the World Local Bank that Authorized the transfer, so get
back to us immediately if you don't have the document so that we will inform you the particular place to
obtain the document in United Kingdom (U.K), because we have come to realize that the fund was
Authorized by (H.S.B.C) Bank in London.
An FBI Identification Record and Diplomatic Immunity Seal Of Transfer (DIST) often referred to as a
Criminal History Record or Rap Sheet, is a listing of certain information taken from fingerprint submissions
retained by the FBI in connection with arrests and, in some instances, federal employment, naturalization, or
military service.
This Condition Is Valid until 28th of MAY. 2009 after we shall take actions on canceling the payment and
then charge you for illegally moving funds out of Nigeria.
Guarantee: funds will be released on confirmation of the document.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Final Instruction;
1. Credit payment instruction: irrevocable credit guarantee.
2. Beneficiary has full power when validation is cleared.
3. Beneficiaries bank in U.S.A., can only release funds.
4. Upon confirmation from the world bank / united nations.
5. Bearers must clear bank protocol and validation request.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NOTE: We have asked for the above documents to make available the most complete and up-to date records
possible for the enhancement of public safety, welfare and security of Society while recognizing the
importance of individual privacy rights. If you fail to provide the Documents to us, we will charge you with
the FBI and take our proper action against you for not proofing to us the legitimate of the fund you are about
to receive.
The United States Department of Justice Order 556-73 establishes rules and regulations for the subject of an
FBI Identification Record to obtain a copy of his or her own Record for review. The FBI Criminal Justice
Information Services (CJIS) Division processes these requests to check illegal activities in U.S.A.
An individual may request a copy of his or her own FBI Identification Record for personal review or to
challenge information on the Record. Other reasons an individual may request a copy of his or her own
Identification Record may include international adoption or to satisfy a requirement to live or work in a
foreign country or receive funds from another country, i.e. Diplomatic Immunity Seal of Transfer, letter of
good conduct, criminal history Background, etc.)
FBI ADIC
Fred Jones
Assistance Director in Charge
 28th of May, 2009 by   Martynas 0 Votes
Anti-Terrorist and Monetary Crimes Division ..

FBI Headquarters In Washington, D.C.

Federal Bureau Of Investigation

J. Edgar Hoover Building

935 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, D.C. 20535-0001)


ATTENTION FUND BENEFICIARY,


This is an official advice from the FBI foreign Remittance / telegraphic dept, it has come to our notice that the C.B.N Bank Nigeria district has released 10, 500, 000.00 US dollars which was meant to transfer into your bank account by inheritance means.But now stopped and diverted by the FBI for further investigation.


The C.B.N Bank Nigeria knowing fully well that they do not have Enough facilities to effect this payment from the united kingdom to your account, used what we know as a secret diplomatic transit payment (s.t.d.p) to pay this fund through wire transfer, they used this means to complete the payment.


They are still, waiting for confirmation from you on the already Transferred funds which were made in direct transfer so that they can do final crediting to your account. Secret diplomatic payments are not made unless the funds are related to terrorist activities why must your payment be made in secret transfer, if your transaction is legitimate, if you are not a terrorist, then why did you not receive the money directly into your account; this is a pure coded, means of payment?


Records which we have had with this method of payment in the past Has always been related to terrorist acts, we do not want you to get into trouble as soon as these funds reflect in your account, so it is our duty as a world wide commission to correct this little problem before this fund will be credited into your personal account.


Due to the increased difficulty and unnecessary security by the American authorities when funds come from outside of Europe, and the Middle East, the f.b.i bank commission for Europe has stopped the transfer on its way to deliver payment of $10, 500, 000.00 to debit your reserve account and pay you through a secured diplomatic transit account (s.d.t.a). We govern and oversee funds transfer for the World Bank and the rest of the world.


We advice you contact us immediately, as the funds have been Stopped and are being held in our custody, until you can be able to provide us with a diplomatic immunity seal of transfer (dist) within 3 days from the world local bank that authorize the transfer from where the funds was transferred from to certify that the funds that you are about to receive from Nigeria are antiterrorist/drug free or we shall have cause to cross and impound the Payment, we shall release the funds immediately we receive this legal documents.


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


We have decided to contact you directly to acquire the proper Verifications and proof from you to show that you are the rightful person to receive this fund, because of the amount involve, we want to make sure is a clean and legal money you are about to receive. Be informed that the fund are now in United State in your name, but right now we have ask the bank not to release the fund to anybody that comes to them, unless we ask them to do so, because we have to carry out our investigations first before releasing the fund to you. Note that the fund is in the BANK OF AMERICA right now, but we have ask them not to credit the fund to you yet, because we need a solid proof and Verifications from you before releasing the funds.


So to this regards you are to re-assure and proof to us that what you are about to receive is a clean money by sending to us Diplomatic Immunity Seal Of Transfer(DIST) to satisfy to us that the money your about to receive is legitimate and real money. You are to forward the documents to us immediately if you have it in your possession, if you don't have it let us know so that we will direct and inform you where to obtain the document and send to us so that we will ask the bank holding the funds, the Bank Of America to go ahead Crediting your account immediately.


These Documents are to be issued to you from the World Local Bank that Authorized the transfer, so get back to us immediately if you don't have the document so that we will inform you the particular place to obtain the document in NIGERIA OR United Kingdom (U.K), because we have come to realize that the fund was Authorized by (H.S.B.C) Bank in London.


These Condition Is Valid until 25th of MAY. 2009 after we shall take actions on Canceling the payment and then charge you for illegally moving funds out of Nigeria.


Guarantee: funds will be released on confirmation of the document.


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Final Instruction;


1. Credit payment instruction: irrevocable credit guarantee.

2. Beneficiary has full power when validation is cleared.

3. Beneficiaries bank in U.S.A., can only release funds.

4. Upon confirmation from the world bank / united nations.

5. Bearers must clear bank protocol and validation request.


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


NOTE: We have asked for the above documents to make available the most complete and up-to date records possible for the enhancement of public safety, welfare and security of Society while recognizing the importance of individual privacy rights. If you fail to provide the Documents to us, we will charge you with the FBI and take our proper action against you for not proofing to us the legitimate of the fund you are about to receive.


The United States Department of Justice Order 556-73 establishes rules and regulations for the subject of an FBI Identification Record to obtain a copy of his or her own Record for review. The FBI Criminal Justice Information Services (CJIS) Division processes these requests to check illegal activities in U.S.A.


An individual may request a copy of his or her own FBI Identification Record for personal review or to challenge information on the Record. Other reasons an individual may request a copy of his or her own Identification Record may include international adoption or to satisfy a requirement to live or work in a foreign country or receive funds from another country, i.e. Diplomatic Immunity Seal of Transfer, letter of good conduct, criminal history Background, etc)


ROBERT S. MUELLER

FBI DIRECTOR.
 28th of May, 2009 by   Martynas 0 Votes
DID YOU RECEIVE MY MAIL?CONFIRM ASAP {FBI}.
Friday, May 29, 2009 12:22 AM
From:
"ROBERT S. MUELLER"
To:
undisclosed-recipients
 2nd of Jun, 2009 by   aidansmommy 0 Votes
Hey I just got this one in my email...it's changed quite a bit:


Anti-Terrorist And Monetary Crimes Division !!!‏
From: washington.fieldic.fbi.gov (fbifiles@usa.net)
Sent: Mon 6/01/09 10:14 PM
To:

Anti-Terrorist And Monetary Crimes Division
FBI Headquarters In Washington, D.C.
Federal Bureau Of Investigation
J. Edgar Hoover Building
935 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, D.C. 20535-0001

Attn: Beneficiary,

This is to officially inform you that it has come to our notice and we have thoroughly completed an Investigation with the help of our Intelligence Monitoring Network System that you legally won the sum of $3, 200, 000 USD from a Lottery Company outside the United States of America. During our investigation we discovered that your e-mail won the money from an Online Balloting System and we have authorized this winning to be paid to you via a Certified Cashier's Check.

Normally, it will take up to 10 business days for an International Check to be cashed by your local bank. We have successfully notified this company on your behalf that funds are to be drawn from a registered bank within the United States Of America so as to enable you cash the check instantly without any delay, henceforth the stated amount of $3, 200, 000 USD has been deposited with Bank Of America.

We have completed this investigation and you are hereby approved to receive the winning prize as we have verified the entire transaction to be Safe and 100% risk free, due to the fact that the funds have been deposited at Bank Of America you will be required to settle the following bills directly to the Lottery Agent in-charge of this transaction whom is located in Lagos, Nigeria. According to our discoveries, you were required to pay for the following -

(1) Deposit Fee's ( Fee's paid by the company for the deposit into an American Bank which is - Bank Of America )
(2) Cashier's Check Conversion Fee ( Fee for converting the Wire Transfer payment into a Certified Cashier's Check )
(3) Shipping Fee's ( This is the charge for shipping the Cashier's Check to your home address and this fee includes Insurance )

The total amount for everything is $600.00 (Six Hundred-US Dollars). We have tried our possible best to indicate that this $600.00 should be deducted from your winning prize but we found out that the funds have already been deposited at Bank Of America and cannot be accessed by anyone apart from you the winner, therefore you will be required to pay the required fee's to the Agent in-charge of this transaction via Western Union Money Transfer Or Money Gram.

In order to proceed with this transaction, you will be required to contact the agent in-charge ( MR.RHODES HOPEWELL ) via e-mail. Kindly look below to find appropriate contact information:

CONTACT AGENT NAME: MR.RHODES HOPEWELL
E-MAIL ADDRESS: rinco01@emailclick.com
Telephone Number : +234-802-980-2397

You will be required to e-mail him with the following information:

FULL NAME:
ADDRESS:
CITY:
STATE:
ZIP CODE:
DIRECT CONTACT NUMBER:

You will also be required to request Western Union Money Transfer or Money Gram details on how to send the required $600.00 in order to immediately ship your prize of $3, 200, 000 USD via Certified Cashier's Check drawn from Bank Of America, also include the following transaction code in order for him to immediately identify this transaction : EA2948-91090.

This letter will serve as proof that the Federal Bureau Of Investigation is authorizing you to pay the required $600.00 as details will be given to you via information in which he shall send to you, if you do not receive your winning prize of $3, 200, 000 we shall be held responsible for the loss and this shall invite a penalty of $3, 000 which will be made PAYABLE ONLY to you (The Winner).

John Edward (Special Agent) FBI
Washington DC FBI.
Room, 7367
J. Edgar Hoover Building
935 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, D.C. 20535-0001
 3rd of Jul, 2009 by   lavettehawkins 0 Votes
I have a similar e-mail and I wonder are we being singled out for a future set up? God help us all

ANTI-TERRORIST AND MONETARY CRIMES DIVISION
FBI HEADQUARTERS IN WASHINGTON, D.C.
FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION
J. EDGAR HOOVER BUILDING
935 PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE, NW WASHINGTON, D.C. 20535-0001


ATTENTION FUND BENEFICIARY,

THIS IS AN OFFICIAL ADVICE FROM THE FBI FOREIGN REMITTANCE/TELEGRAPHIC DEPT., IT HAS COME TO OUR NOTICE THAT THE C.B.N BANK NIGERIA DISTRICT HAS RELEASED 10.5m U.S DOLLARS INTO BANK OF AMERICA IN YOUR NAME AS THE BENEFICIARY, BY INHERITANCE MEANS.THE C.B.N BANK NIGERIA KNOWING FULLY WELL THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE ENOUGH FACILITIES TO EFFECT THIS PAYMENT FROM THE UNITED KINGDOM TO YOUR ACCOUNT, USED WHAT WE KNOW AS A SECRET DIPLOMATIC TRANSIT PAYMENT S.T.D.P TO PAY THIS FUND THROUGH WIRE TRANSFER, THEY USED THIS MEANS TO COMPLETE THE PAYMENT.

THEY ARE STILL, WAITING FOR CONFIRMATION FROM YOU ON THE ALREADY TRANSFERRED FUNDS WHICH WAS MADE IN DIRECT TRANSFER SO THAT THEY CAN DO FINAL CREDITING TO YOUR ACCOUNT. SECRET DIPLOMATIC PAYMENTS ARE NOT MADE UNLESS THE FUNDS ARE RELATED TO TERRORIST ACTIVITIES WHY MUST YOUR PAYMENT BE MADE IN SECRET TRANSFER, IF YOUR TRANSACTION IS LEGITIMATE, IF YOU ARE NOT A TERRORIST, THEN WHY DID YOU NOT RECEIVE THE MONEY DIRECTLY INTO YOUR ACCOUNT, THIS IS A PURE CODED, MEANS OF PAYMENT?

RECORDS WHICH WE HAVE HAD WITH THIS METHOD OF PAYMENT IN THE PAST HAS ALWAYS BEEN RELATED TO TERRORIST ACTS, WE DO NOT WANT YOU TO GET INTO TROUBLE AS SOON AS THESE FUNDS REFLECT IN YOUR ACCOUNT IN THE U.S.A, SO IT IS OUR DUTY AS A WORD WIDE COMMISSION TO CORRECT THIS LITTLE PROBLEM BEFORE THIS FUND WILL BE CREDITED INTO YOUR PERSONAL ACCOUNT.

DUE TO THE INCREASED DIFFICULTY AND UNNECESSARY SCRUTINY BY THE AMERICAN AUTHORITIES WHEN FUNDS COME FROM OUTSIDE OF EUROPE, AND THE MIDDLE EAST, THE F.B.I BANK COMMISSION FOR EUROPE HAS STOPPED THE TRANSFER ON ITS WAY TO DELIVER PAYMENT OF $10.5m TO DEBIT YOUR RESERVE ACCOUNT AND PAY YOU THROUGH A SECURED DIPLOMATIC TRANSIT ACCOUNT (S.D.T.A). WE GOVERN AND OVERSEES FUNDS TRANSFER FOR THE WORLD BANK AND THE REST OF THE WORLD.

WE ADVICE YOU CONTACT US IMMEDIATELY, AS THE FUNDS HAVE BEEN STOPPED AND ARE BEING HELD IN OUR CUSTODY, UNTIL YOU CAN BE ABLE TO PROVIDE US WITH A DIPLOMATIC IMMUNITY SEAL OF TRANSFER(DIST) WITHING 3 DAYS FROM THE WORLD LOCAL BANK THAT AUTHORIZE THE TRANSFER FROM WHERE THE FUNDS WAS TRANSFERRED FROM TO CERTIFY THAT THE FUNDS THAT YOU ARE ABOUT TO RECEIVE FROM NIGERIA ARE ANTI TERRORIST/DRUG FREE OR WE SHALL HAVE CAUSE TO CROSS AND IMPOUND THE PAYMENT, WE SHALL RELEASE THE FUNDS IMMEDIATELY WE RECEIVE THIS LEGAL DOCUMENTS
.----------------------------- ------------------------------ ---------------------
We have decided to contact you directly to acquire the proper verifications and proof from you to show that you are the rightful person to receive this fund, because of the amount involve, we want to make sure is a clean and legal money you are about to receive. Be informed that the fund are now in United State in your name, but right now we have ask the bank not to release the fund to anybody that comes to them, unless we ask them to do so, because we have to carry out our investigations first before releasing the fund to you. Note that the fund is in the BANK OF AMERICA right now, but we have ask them not to credit the fund to you yet, because we need a solid proof and verifications from you before releasing the funds.

So to this regards you are to re-assure and proof to us that what you are about to receive is a clean money by sending to us FBI Identification Record and also Diplomatic Immunity Seal Of Transfer(DIST) to satisfy to us that the money your about to receive is legitimate and real money. You are to forward the documents to us immediately if you have it in your possession, if you don’t have it let us know so that we will direct and inform you where to obtain the document and send to us so that we will ask the bank holding the funds the Bank Of America to go ahead Crediting your account immediately.
These Documents are to be issued to you from the World Local Bank that authorized the transfer, so get back to us immediately if you don? Have the document so that we will inform you the particular place to obtain the document in United Kingdom U.K, because we have come to realize that the fund was authorized by H.S.B.C Bank in London.

An FBI Identification Record and Diplomatic Immunity Seal Of Transfer (DIST) often referred to as a Criminal History Record or Rap Sheet, is a listing of certain information taken from fingerprint submissions retained by the FBI in connection with arrests and, in some instances, federal employment, naturalization, or military service. THESE CONDITIONS IS VALID UNTIL THE OF 10TH JULY 2009 AFTER WE SHALL TAKE ACTIONS ON CANCELLING THE PAYMENT AND THEN CHARGE YOU FOR ILLEGALLY MOVING FUNDS OUT OF NIGERIA .GUARANTEE: FUNDS WILL BE RELEASED ON CONFIRMATION OF THE DOCUMENT.

------------------------------ ------------------------------ ----------------------------
FINAL INSTRUCTION:60F CREDIT PAYMENT INSTRUCTION: IRREVOCABLE CREDIT GUARANTEE61E BENEFICIARY HAS FULL POWER WHEN VALIDATION IS CLEARED62 BENEFICIARIES BANK IN U.S.A., CAN ONLY RELEASE FUNDS-62 UPON CONFIRMATION FROM THE WORLD BANK/UNITED NATIONS.64 BEARERS MUST CLEAR BANK PROTOCOL AND VALIDATION REQUEST
------------------------------ ------------------------------ ------------------------------ -----------------------
NOTE: We have asked for the above documents to make available the most complete and up-to date records possible for the enhancement of public safety, welfare and security of Society while recognizing the importance of individual privacy rights.. If you fail to provide the Documents to us, we will charge you with the FBI and take our proper action against you for not proofing to us the legitimate of the fund you are about to receive. The United States Department of Justice Order 556-73 establishes rules and regulations for the subject of an FBI Identification Record to obtain a copy of his or her own Record for review.

The FBI Criminal Justice Information Services (CJIS) Division processes these requests to check illegal activities in U.S.A. An individual may request a copy of his or her own FBI Identification Record for personal review or to challenge information on the Record. Other reasons an individual may request a copy of his or her own Identification Record may include international adoption or to satisfy a requirement to live or work in a foreign country or receive funds from another country (i.e., Diplomatic Immunity Seal Of Transfer, letter of good conduct, criminal history background, etc.)

FBI Director
Robert S. Mueller, III
 3rd of Sep, 2009 by   Kipkemoi David 0 Votes
Att:
FBI,
Please confirmed and investicate this information, i got the below message in my E-mail and indeed i need your kind further investication about this suspected message because i hope it is not true.


Flag this messageLOTTERY PAYMENT NOTIFICATION!Wednesday, September 2, 2009 6:11 PM
From: "Robert S. Mueller III" Add sender to ContactsTo: undisclosed-recipientsANTI-TERRORIST & MONETARY CRIMES DIVISION
FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION
1110 THIRD AVENUE
SEATTLE, WASHINGTON 98101 USA


ATTENTION: BENEFICIARY


This e-mail has been issued to you in order to Officially inform you that we
have completed an investigation on an International Payment in which was
issued to you by an International Lottery Company. With the help of our newly
developed technology (International Monitoring Network System) we discovered
that your e-mail address was automatically selected by an Online Balloting
System, this has legally won you the sum of $800, 000.00 USD from a Lottery
Company outside the United States of America. During our investigation we
discovered that your e-mail won the money from an Online Balloting System and
we have authorized this winning to be paid to you via a Certified Cashier's Check.

Normally, it will take up to 10 business days for an International Check to be
cashed by your local bank. We have successfully notified this company on your
behalf that funds are to be drawn from a registered bank within the United
States Of America so as to enable you cash the check instantly without any delay.

We have completed this investigation and you are hereby approved to receive
the winning prize as we have verified the entire transaction to be Safe and
100% risk free, due to the fact that the funds will be deposited at Bank Of
America you will be required to settle the following bills directly to the
Lottery Agent in-charge of this transaction whom is located in Lagos, Nigeria.
According to our discoveries, you were required to pay for the following -


(1) Cashier's Check Conversion Fee ( Fee for converting the Wire Transfer
payment into a Certified Cashier's Check )
(2) Shipping Fee's ( This is the charge for shipping the Cashier's Check to
your home address and this fee includes Insurance )


The total amount for everything is $280.00 (Two Hundred & Eighty-US Dollars).
We have tried our possible best to indicate that this $280.00 should be
deducted from your winning prize but we discovered that the funds is a bounded
check and it and cannot be accessed by anyone apart from you the winner,
therefore you will be required to pay the required fee's to the Agent
in-charge of this transaction via Western Union Money Transfer.

In other to proceed with this transaction, you will be required to contact the
agent in-charge ( Mr. Benson Edward) via e-mail. Kindly look below to find
appropriate contact information:


CONTACT AGENT NAME: Benson Edward

E-MAIL ADDRESS: bensonedward82@hotmail.com


You will be required to e-mail him with the following information:


FULL NAME:
ADDRESS:
CITY:
STATE:
ZIP CODE:
DIRECT CONTACT NUMBER:
CURRENT OCCUPATION:


You will also be required to request Western Union details on how to send the
required $280.00 in other to immediately shipment your prize of $800, 000.00
USD via Certified Cashier's Check drawn from Bank Of America, also include the
following transaction code in other for him to immediately identify this
transaction : EA2948-910.


This letter will serve as proof that the Federal Bureau Of Investigation is
authorizing you to pay the required $280.00 ONLY to Mr. Benson Edward via
information in which he shall send to you, if you do not receive your winning
prize of $800, 000.00 we shall be held responsible for the loss and this shall
invite a penalty of $3, 000 which will be made PAYABLE ONLY by you (The Winner).


Mr. Bill Nicholson
Special Agent.
Federal Bureau of Investigation.
 30th of Sep, 2009 by   DCA0321 0 Votes
I recived this email in my inbox today and the poor grammar should tell you it’s a scam.

fromFBI OFFICE
reply-toinfo2010@sify.com to
dateSat, Sep 26, 2009 at 8:10 PM
subjectFBI OFFICE/////GET BACK TO US IMMEDIATELY
mailed-bywf4409gio.homepage.t-online.de

hide details Sep 26 (4 days ago)


ANTI-TERRORIST AND MONETARY CRIMES DIVISION
FBI HEADQUARTERS IN WASHINGTON, D.C.
FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION
J. EDGAR HOOVER BUILDING
935 PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE, NW WASHINGTON,
D.C. 20535-0001


Attention Fund Beneficiary,


RE: FBI NOTICE WARNING TO FUND BENEFICIARY

This is an official advise from the FBI CRIME DEPARTMENT. It has come to our notice that the International Monetary Fund (IMF), Central Bank of Nigeria/world bank has released 10, 5M US dollars into Federal Reserve Bank USA in your name as the beneficiary being for overdue Inheritant, Lottory, contract payment.

The International Monetary Fund (IMF), Central Bank of Nigeria/world bank knowing fully well that they do not have enough facilities to effect this payment to your account, so they used what is known as secret Diplomatic transit payment (S.T.D.P) to pay this fund through wire transfer in order to complete this payment.

They are still waiting for confirmation from you on the available Transferred funds which were made in direct transfer so that they can do final crediting to your account. Records which we have with this method of payment in the past has always been related to terrorist acts, we do not want you to get into trouble as soon as these funds reflect in your account in any part of the world. So it is our duty as a worldwide commission to correct this little problem before this fund will be credited into your personal account. Due to the increased difficulty and unnecessary security by the American authorities when funds come from Europe and the Middle East, the FBI bank commission stopped the transfer on its way to deliver

We have decided to contact you directly to acquire the proper Verifications and proof from you to show that you are the rightful person to receive this fund, because of the amount involve. Note that the fund is in your name with Federal Reserve Bank USA, but we ask them not to credit the fund to you yet, because we need a solid proof and Verifications from you before releasing the funds. In this regards, you are to re-assure and proof to us that the funds you are about to receive is a clean money by sending to us Diplomatic Immunity Seal Of Transfer (DIST) to satisfy the FBI that the money you are about to receive is legitimate.

You are advised to forward the DIST document to us immediately if you have it in your possession, if you don't then let us know so that we will direct and inform you where to obtain the DIST document and send it to us in order the Federal Reserve Bank USA to go ahead and release the money to you without any further delay. These Document is to be issued to you from our Authorized office.So get back to us immediately if you don’t have the DIST document so that we will inform you the particular place to obtain the DIST document, because we have come to realize that the fund was Authorized by (H.S.B.C) Bank in London.

An FBI Identification Record and Diplomatic Immunity Seal of Transfer (DIST) often referred to as a Criminal History. Record or Rap Sheet is a listing of certain information taken from fingerprint submissions retained by the FBI in connection with arrests and, in some instances, federal employment, naturalization, or military service. These Condition Is Valid until 30th sept, 2009 After that, we shall take actions on Canceling the payment and then charge you for illegal funds transfer from Nigerian government.

GUARANTEE: funds will be released on confirmation of the document.
1. Credit payment instruction: irrevocable credit guarantee.
2. Beneficiary has full power when validation is cleared.
3. Beneficiaries bank in U.S.A., can only release funds.
4. Upon confirmation from the world bank / united nations.
5. Bearers must clear bank protocol and validation request.

NOTE: We have asked for the above documents to make available the most complete and up-to date records possible for the enhancement of public safety, welfare and security of Society while recognizing the importance of individual privacy rights. If you fail to provide the Documents to us, we will charge you with the FBI and take our proper action against you for not proofing to us the legitimate of the fund you are about to receive. The United States Department of Justice Order 556-73 establishes rules and regulations for the subject of an FBI Identification Record to obtain a copy of his or her own Record for review. The FBI Criminal Justice Information Services (CJIS) Division processes these requests to check illegal activities in U.S.A

We wait for your prompt response on this email: info0123@sify.com

Best Regards,
Robert Mueller, III
FBI Director
 25th of Nov, 2009 by   hotttichasmalisticsps 0 Votes
Here is the one I got..I hope nobody is seriously addleminded enough to fall for the scam.

Anti-Terrorist and International Fraud Division
Federal Bureau Of Investigation.
Seattle, Washington 98101-2904
Telephone/Fax Number: +1(206) 426-2866

Attn: Beneficiary

This is to Officially inform you that it has come to our notice and we have thoroughly completed an Investigation with the help of our Intelligence Monitoring Network System that you legally won the sum of $850, 000.00 US Dollars from a Lottery Company in the United Kingdom. During our investigation we discovered that your e-mail won the money from an Online Balloting System and we have authorized this winning to be authentic and paid to you via a Certified Cashier's Check.


Normally, it will take up to 10 business days for an International Check to be cashed by your local bank. We have successfully come to an agreement with this company on your behalf that funds are to be drawn from a registered bank within the United States Of America so as to enable you cash the check instantly without any delay, henceforth the stated amount of $850, 000.00 US Dollars has been deposited with Bank Of America.
We have completed this investigation and you are hereby approved to receive the winning prize as we have verified the entire transaction to be Legitimate, Safe and 100% risk free of scams and frauds of any nature, due to the fact that the funds have been deposited at Bank Of America you will be required to settle the following bills directly to the lottery claims agent in-charge of this transaction whom is located at the liaison office of the Lottery Company in Seattle-Washington. According to our discoveries, you are required to pay for the following:

(1) Deposit Fee's (Fee's paid by the lottery company for the deposit into an American Bank which is - Bank of America)
(2) Cashier's Check Conversion Fee (Fee for converting the Wire Transfer payment into a Certified Cashier's Check)
(3) Shipping Fee's (This is the charge for shipping the Cashier's Check to your nominated destination)

The total amount for everything is $239.99 (Two Hundred & Thirty Nine United States Dollars & Ninety Nine Cents). We have tried our possible best to indicate that this $239.99 should be deducted from your winning prize but the funds have already been deposited at The Bank of America and cannot be accessed by anyone apart from you the winner. Therefore you will be required to pay the needed funds to your lotto claims Agent in-charge of this transaction via Western Union Money Transfer Or Money Gram. The payment will NOT reflect at the Bank of America with the given transaction code(EA2948-910) until you have covered the processing fees needed.

In order to proceed with this transaction, Click Here to contact your claims agent Mrs. Louise Major. You will be required to call her for verbal verification and e-mail her with the following informations:

FULL NAME:
FULL MAILING ADDRESS(INCLUDING CITY/STATE/ZIPCODE):
AGE/SEX/OCCUPATION:
CONTACT PHONE NUMBERS(CELL & HOME):

You will also be required to request Western Union details on how to send the required $239.99 in order to immediately ship your prize of $850, 000.00 US Dollars via Certified Cashier's Check drawn from The Bank of America, Also include the following transaction code in order for her to immediately identify this transaction : EA2948-910.

This letter will serve as proof that the Federal Bureau Of Investigation is authorizing you to pay the required $239.99 ONLY to your claims agent via the information in which she shall send to you upon your request, if you do not receive your winning prize of $850, 000.00 US Dollars we shall be held responsible for the loss and this shall invite a penalty of $3, 000 which will be made PAYABLE ONLY by you (The Winner).

Signed:

Robert Mueller
Federal Bureau Of Investigation

NOTE: In order to ensure your check gets delivered to you ASAP, you are advised to immediately contact Mrs. Louise Major via contact information provided above and make the required payment of $239.99 to information in which she will provide you.
 3rd of Dec, 2009 by   gobu 0 Votes
I received folling mail claiming to be from FBI, please tell if this a scam:-
Counter-terrorism Division and Cyber Crime Division
Federal Bureau of Investigation
J. Edgar. Hoover Building Washington DC

FBI Headquarters in Washington, D.C.
J. Edgar Hoover Building
935 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, D.C. 20535-0001.


Ref: FBI/I0X1R-09.

Date: November 23RD, 2009.


Attention Beneficiary,


Records show that you are among one of the individuals and organizations who are yet to receive their overdue payment from overseas which includes those of Lottery/Gambling, Contract and Inheritance. Through our Fraud Monitory Unit we have also noticed that over the past you have been transacting with some imposters and fraudsters who have been impersonating the likes of Prof. Soludo of the Central Bank Of Nigeria, Mr. Patrick Aziza, Frank, Anderson, none officials of Oceanic Bank, Zenith Banks, Kelvin Young of HSBC, Ben of FedEx, Ibrahim Sule, Dr. Usman Shamsuddeen and some imposters claiming to be The Federal Bureau of Investigation.


The Cyber Crime Division of the FBI gathered information from the Internet Crime Complaint Center (ICCC) formerly known as the Internet Fraud Complaint Center (IFCC) of how some people have lost outrageous sums of money to these imposters. As a result of this we hereby advise you to stop communication with any one not referred to you by us


We have negotiated with the Federal Ministry of Finance that your payment totaling $14.6, 000, 000 be released to you via a custom pin based ATM card with a maximum withdrawal limit of $5, 000 a day which is powered by Visa Card and can be used anywhere in the world were you see a Visa Card Logo on the Automatic Teller Machine (ATM). We have advised that this should be the only way at which you are to receive your payment because it’s more guaranteed, since over $5 billion was lost on fake check year 2008.


We guarantee 100% receipt of your payment, because we have perfected everything in regards to the release of your $14.6, 000, 000 United States Dollars to be 100% risk free and free from any hitches as it’s our duty to protect citizens of the United States of America. (This is as a result of the mandate from US Government to make sure all debts owed to citizens of American which includes Inheritance, Contract, Gambling/Lottery etc are been cleared for the betterment of the current economic status of the nation and its citizens as he bas always believed “Our Time for Change has come” because “Change can happen”).


Below are few list of tracking numbers you can track from UPS website to confirm people like you who have received their payment successfully.

Name : Donna L. Vargas: UPS Tracking Number: 1Z757F991598420403 (www.ups.com)
Name : Rovenda Elaine Clayton: UPS Tracking Number: 1Z757F991596606592 (www.ups.com)


To redeem your fund you are hereby advised to contact the ATM Card Center via email for their requirement to proceed and procure your Approval of Payment Warrant and Endorsement of your ATM Release Order on your behalf which will cost you $165.00 only nothing more and no hidden fees as everything else has been taken cared of by the Federal Government including taxes, custom paper and clearance duty so all you will ever need to pay is $165.00 only.


Contact Information
Name: Dr Hills Morrison
Email:scruty@officer.com


Do contact Dr Hills Morrison Hofer of the ATM Card Center via his contact details above and furnish him with your details as listed below:


Your full Name:
Your Address:
Home/Cell Phone:
Occupation:
Age:


On contacting him with your details your files would be updated and he will be sending you the payment information in which you will use in making payment of $165.00 via Western Union Money Transfer for the procurement of your Approval of Payment Warrant and Endorsement of your ATM Release Order. After which the delivery of your ATM card will be effected to your designated home address without any further delay, extra fee or any authority raising eyebrow.


Upon receipt of payment the delivery officer will ensure that your package is sent within 24 working hours. Because we are so sure of everything we are giving you a 100% money back guarantee if you do not receive your ATM CARD Shippment Confirmation within the next 24hrs after you have made the payment for shipping.


Once again we are so sure of you receiving your payment at no any other cost as we have taking it upon our duty to monitor everything in other to cub cyber crime that is perpetrated by those impostors.


Thanks and hope to read from you soon.


ROBERT S. MUELLER,


DIRECTOR
FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION
UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE
WASHINGTON, D.C. 20535

Note: Disregard any email you get from any impostors or offices claiming to be in possession of your ATM card, you are hereby advice only to be in contact with Dr Patrick Hofer of the ATM card center who is the rightful person to deal with in regards to your payment and forward any emails you get from impostors to this office via the above fax number so we could act upon it immediately. Help stop cyber crime.
 10th of Dec, 2009 by   Tiresome 0 Votes
I just received the following similar spam, which I did not respond to, with rather threatening language. I found no info on the names or emails within.:

Date: Wed, 9 Dec 2009 23:18:58 -0000 [Wednesday December 09, 2009 06:18:58 PM EST]
From: "FBI WASHINGTON D.C"
Bcc: Undisclosed Recipients
Reply-To: infodmn920@gmail.com
Subject: FINAL ADVISE!.

ANTI-TERRORIST AND MONETARY CRIMES DIVISION
FEDERAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION
WASHINGTON D.C
DATE: 12/09/2009
ATTENTION:
Fund Beneficiary.
This is to officially advise you to go ahead and Contact Sgt. Obi Wilson and send him US$450.00 for the document, we sent a fax message to him to process the document as soon as you provide him with US$450.00. Also you are advise to provide your contact telephone number to him for effective communication and legal advise on how the needed documents will be forwarded to you.
-----------------------------------------
Contact him immediately with the information's bellow to obtain the DIPLOMATIC IMMUNITY SEAL of TRANSFER (DIST) CLEARANCE
DOCUMENT.:

Contact person: Sgt. Obi Wilson
E-mail: williesjey@gmail.com
------------------------------------------
It is urgent you provide the required document within the given date. Valid till 11th of December 2009 after we shall take actions in canceling the payment and then charge you for illegally moving funds out of nigeria. Guarantee: funds will be released on confirmation of the document.
This has to be cleared for immediate release of your fund. NOTE: We have asked for the above documents to make available the most complete and up-to date records possible for no criminal justice purposes.
WARNING: failure to produce the above requirement in the next 48 hours, legal action will be taken immediately by arresting and detaining you, justificated and if found guilty, you will be jailed. As terrorism, drug trafficking and money laundering is a serious problem in our community today. The F.B.I will not stop at any length in tracking down and prosecuting any criminal who indulge in this criminal act. FORWARD THE DOCUMENT TO US VIA EMAIL ATTACHEMENT AS SOON AS YOU OBTAIN IT.

You are warned!

Faithfully Yours
Robert S. Mueller iii
Director, Federal Bureau of Investigation.
 19th of Jan, 2010 by   DxFan_2010 0 Votes
This is the one that I got in my inbox spam folder. I hope that it is not true and I don't believe that this it because it says this "PAYMENT SHOULD BE MADE TO THE NIGERIAN PAYMENT OFFICE" also it says this "You have hereby been authorized /guaranteed by the Federal Bureau of Investigation to commence towards completing this transaction" Question...Why would the FBI guarantee me to commence towards completing a trasaction that I have know idea what it is for?

Here is the full email...

From: Federal Bureau of Investigation
Dept: Anti-Terrorist & Monetary Crimes Division
Office: Washington, D.C. Headquarters
Address: J. Edgar Hoover Building 93 Pennsylvania Avenue, Nw Washington, D.C. 20535-0001

Attention: BENEFICIARY,

This is to officially inform you that a foreign bank from West Africa have transferred funds worth $10.5 Millions of United States Dollars with your name as the beneficiary. This foreign bank knows that they do not have enough facilities to effect this payment from their location to your account and therefore they used what is known as Secret Transit Diplomatic Payment (S.T.D.P) to do this transfer and they are currently awaiting a confirmation from you for final crediting to your account. Secret Transit Diplomatic Payments are not made unless the funds are related to terrorist activities, so if you are not intending to finance terrorism and your transaction is legitimate, why then did you agree to receive these funds through this means that was used instead of a direct transfer to your account?

Our findings shows that this method of transfer was used in the past to finance terrorist acts, so there is need to correct this problem now to avoid you getting into trouble when the funds reflects in your account. Under the United Nations monetary rules it is our duty as a world wide commission to correct this little problem before this fund will be credited into your personal account. Due to the increased difficulty and security measures set up by the United States for the transfer of funds from foreign banks, the FBI foreign bank commission have stopped the transfer on its way to debit your reserve account and pay you through a secured diplomatic transit account (s.d.t.a) we govern and oversee funds transfer for the World Bank and the rest of the world.

We have decided to contact you directly to acquire the proper erifications and prove from you in order to ensure that the money you are about to receive is clean and legal. The funds are right here in United State in your name, but the bank has been instructed not to release the funds to anybody until we have finalized our investigations. Note that the funds will not be credited into your personal account until the needed document is provided.

Your duty is to prove to us that the funds you are about to receive is a clean and the only way to prove that is by sending us this Diplomatic Immunity Seal Of Transfer (DIST). You are to forward this document to us immediately if you have it in your possession, if you don't have it let us know so that we will direct you to where you will obtain it so that your funds can be released. This document is to be issued to you from the location of the foreign bank to affect your funds transfer.
The Diplomatic Immunity Seal of Transfer (DIST) often referred to as a Criminal History Record or Rap Sheet, is a listing of certain information taken from fingerprint submissions retained by the FBI in connection with arrests and, in some instances, federal employment, naturalization, or military service. This Condition is Valid until 5 days after which the funds shall be confiscated and legal action will be taken against you.

Guarantee: Funds will be released upon confirmation of the DIST document.
--------------------------------------------------------------------
Final Instruction;
1. Credit payment instruction: irrevocable credit guarantee.
2. Beneficiary has full power when validation is cleared.
3. Beneficiaries bank in can only release funds.
4. Upon confirmation from the world bank / united nations.
5. Bearers must clear bank protocol and validation request.
--------------------------------------------------------------------
We have confirmed that the amount required to procure your document which is called the Diplomatic Immunity Seal of Transfer (DIST) will cost you a total of $550 USD only and the fee should be paid directly to the PAYMENT OFFICE IN NIGERIA via Western Union Money transfer.

Once you have sent the required information to EFCC, they will contact you with instructions on how to make the payment of $550 USD only for the procurement of your (DIST) DOCUMENT, to enable her expedite action on the processing and release of your payment without any further delay.

You have hereby been authorized /guaranteed by the Federal Bureau of Investigation to commence towards completing this transaction, as there shall be NO delay once payment for the (DIST) DOCUMENT has been made to the authorized agent.

NOTE: We have requested for the DIST document to make available the most complete and update records possible for the enhancement of public safety, welfare and security of Society while recognizing the importance of individual privacy rights.

If you fail to provide the Document to us, we will charge you with the financial crimes. The United Nations Department of Justice Order 556-73 establishes rules and regulations for the subject of an FBI Identification Record to
obtain a copy of his or her own Record for review. The FBI Criminal Justice Information Service (CJIS) Division processes these requests to check illegal activities and once you have completed payment of $550 to the agent in charge of this transaction, you're advised to keep us posted to enable us follow up with the release of your payment and Act fast.

FEDERAL BUREAU INVESTIGATION.
ROBERT S. MUELLER III,
DIRECTOR, FBI.

Once again I'm not sure this is real. I think this is a scam as the person who sent it to me capitalized words that should not have been capitalized...

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

AARP Washington Fraud Fighter Call Center

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?