logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
FAST TRACK COURIER SERVICES MALAYSIA
FAKE SCAM PARCEL DELIVERY
2. (1 mins ago)
ClickBetter.com
They haven’t returned any of the money.
3. (3 mins ago)
SUV System Ltd
Impossible to reach these bastards
4. (9 mins ago)
Zaicargo - Courier Services
Scammers
5. (35 mins ago)
Charlotte Russe
Terrible customer service

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Amorix Bill.info Complaints & Reviews - Unauthorised payments

Amorix Bill.info Contacts & Informations

Amorix Bill.info

Posted: 2011-09-01 by    Global City Radio

Unauthorised payments

Complaint Rating:  89 % with 9 votes
Contact information:
Amorix
United Kingdom
amorix.com
This company has been complained about on this site before but it would appear they are active again. We take on scammers and we are interested in all those who have been scammed by Amorix to put together a dossier for the police and bring this company's 'services' to the attention of the international public at large. Please write to us with your story.
Comments United Kingdom Unauthorized Charges
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 20th of Sep, 2011 by   John041 0 Votes
I have received numerous charges (monthly) on my Bank of America credit card for 29.99, originating in the UK for no reason. When inquiring, BOA suggested contacting Amorixbill. When I tried to dispute on this website, they report no evidence of transaction. Bank of America refuses to close the fraudulent transactions, so I canceled my BOA card. Regardless, BOA states if the charges continue to post, I will be responsible for the charges!! Any suggestions to resolve this problem? John - Worcester MA
 4th of Oct, 2011 by   Stuart_edin 0 Votes
I too have been billed for £4.98, £39.49, £44.97 & £29.99 in the month of September
I used the Amorixbill.info/search facility and entered the first and last four digits of my credit card and received the message "We haven't found any for the crd number entered, please check the details entered and retry or use another identifier field". They must have a record of my card number as Amorixbill.info has debited that card four times in September. Stuart, Edinburgh UK
 4th of Oct, 2011 by   jonblane 0 Votes
I have noticed reg deductions for £19.95pence.
My bank state that it is 'some kind of dating website' however they cannot say which one or provide a telephone contact to query the charge.
 10th of Oct, 2011 by   Gaz89 0 Votes
I have also had two payments taken from my account for no reason. The first payment was on the 6/10/11 for £4.98 followed by a £39.99 payment on the 11/09/11. I'm not happy about this and will be getting in touch with my bank in the morning to block any more payments and see about getting the fraud squad in action.
 19th of Oct, 2011 by   Ollie Pagington 0 Votes
I too have just recieved a transation to AMORIXBILL.INFO for £39.99 and have no idea what i have bought for £39.99 untill i put into google and found out there scam artists :/
 22nd of Oct, 2011 by   Daryl C 0 Votes
I have now received 2 charges of £39.99 from these people! I don't know who they are but they have now taken me overdrawn!!! Reporting them to Natwest on Monday!
 8th of Nov, 2011 by   r.m.s 0 Votes
i too have recieved 2 charges of £32.99 from amorixbill.info iv tryed to ring them and got no were, the first was 27/09/11 and 27/10/11 now iv gone overdrawn and its going to cost me now. how do i get it back!
 16th of Nov, 2011 by   tommo020788 0 Votes
I too received an unauthorized transaction from ArmourixBill for 29.99, and another for around $4.17
I noticed it straight away, because I monitor my account balance every day.
I have put in an unauthorized transaction complaint to the "ArmourXBill" company, online, and have not received a response yet.
I am a computer tech, so I have a range of skills at my disposal, to track down how this transaction was made.
I will report back if I find out more...

It surely seems like there is a pattern though, and with such an ignorant company toward complaints, it must be a haven for scam artists.
 16th of Nov, 2011 by   tommo020788 0 Votes
After a bit of research, I found that I was subscribed for "repeat billing" from a website called "upforit" (an online dating website).
I paid the original $4 for the trial 3 day membership, and after realizing that the website was overwhelmingly riddled with scam artists, I immediately canceled the "repeat billing" using their "cancel repeat billing" feature.
I logged back into my account on that website today, and apparently my subscription was never canceled, indicating a fault in their Automated billing system.
I have no doubt they will claim that I never canceled it, but there are ways for me to prove that I have, using my own computer's temp files, and cookies, to show the forms I have filled out, and the requests that have been made to their servers from my computer, through the website, while I went through the cancellation process on their website.

This may turn out to be a tough fight...


WARNING TO PEOPLE PERCHASING ONLINE SERVICES: ASK what billing service they use, if they use AmorXBilling, DO NOT trust them.
ArmorxBill has privacy policies that scam artists can easily hide behind.
 16th of Nov, 2011 by   tommo020788 0 Votes
OK, just following up to the case I presented here earlier.

I wrote an email to the website admin for the website I subscribed to, and that messed up my repeat billing process.
In this email, I asserted the fact that I have evidence on my computer that can be traced and used to show that I did in fact cancel my repeat billing, by using their cancel repeat billing feature, and that the evidence will be brought forward in a court of law, if they are not cooperative.
Throughout the email, I remained polite, and informative.

Anyone in this same situation, can assert these same facts. If a case was presented to the court, forensic evidence would be retrievable to prove that you followed their cancellation process.

Some Tips for those who might be battling the same situation:
DO NOT SOUND LIKE AN AMATEUR WHEN YOU EMAIL ASKING FOR MONEY BACK.. Most companies will use this against you, and shrug you off, by using some technical terms you won't understand.
This includes even those big companies you might trust, like your phone service provider, and electricity provider etc.
They will all avoid giving money back, and hide behind technicalities, and "policies", to avoid giving you your money back.
If you make sure you get your facts straight, and approach them in a way that displays that you know what you are talking about, they are less likely to shrug you off with an excuse.

Also, those struggling to find out WHO billed them, using AmourixBill, due to their customer service hiding behind "privacy policies", you may need to obtain a court order with the help of your bank's dispute investigation outcome details, and your local police, to force them to release the information of the company that billed you.

If they refuse to agree that they did not bill you, and your bank thinks otherwise, take them to court (or ask your bank to escalate it to a legal prosecution.)

If you wish to track down the owner of armourxbill, the registration of the website, including contact details of the admin, physical company address (location), and many other details can be found via the whois lookup.
Here is a quick link to the page with information on the registration of "Armourxbill.info": http://www.whoismydomain.com/whois/amorixbill.info
They were registered last year.


Good luck everyone!
If you have any questions, email me at gocards.co@gmail.com
 16th of Nov, 2011 by   tommo020788 0 Votes
I forgot to mention, through my discussion with the company that billed me wrongly, my money was refunded.
 22nd of Dec, 2011 by   TTD69 0 Votes
Just been billed for £49.97 from amorixbill, I have no idea what its for, I have filled in the forms on their website for unauthorised billing. Being curious I tried finding my bill on their site too, but, low and behold, they have no record of my card or billing at all! What the hell is going on??
 22nd of Dec, 2011 by   TTD69 0 Votes
Just thought I would copy n paste this on here :) if they are such a reputable company why is this boldley printed at the bottom of there page? is it suppose to frighten you off when they get caught stealing your money???? when u know, ya know!


A Note on Chargebacks and Fraudulent Transactions:
All chargebacks are thoroughly investigated and may add you to a blacklist with our processor which will complicate future online purchases. Denying a purchase that you have made is illegal and will result in an investigation which can lead to heavy fines or other legal action toward you. Your credit rating can be affected by false claims of fraud. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us to clarify the matter
 28th of Dec, 2011 by   So cross! 0 Votes
I have just logged onto my account and found that I have been charged £44.95 by this company who I had never heard of till i looked it up on goggle, I am so shocked, I am gong to look into this.

signed a very cross woman!
 3rd of Jan, 2012 by   SFI 0 Votes
I took out the 3 day trial on the website 'Sex in the UK'.
The charge for this trial was £4.98 - and I actually clicked on their Terms & Conditions to make sure that there would be no repeat billing.
Fortunately, I mistyped some debit card information, so that it was initially declined, but accepted when the data was entered correctly - but this meant that the repeat charge was queried by my bank, allowing me to investigate this in detail on the third day of the trial.
On rechecking the payment screen, I found the statement:
'3 day membership plan will automatically convert to our monthly package after the end of your 3-day trial period'
in small faint type at the bottom of the screen.
However, this statement does not appear in the Terms & Conditions, and does not appear anywhere in their 'Membership Confirmation' email - which simply states "You now have 3 days remaining as a Gold Member. Your Gold Membership will expire on 2012-01-03".
There is probably not a case that could be taken up by the police, however, the fact that the 'conversion' wording is hidden away in small feint print means that it is in breach of the 'small print' requirements of the Unfair Terms in Consumer Contracts Regulations 1999.
There is obviously some 'embarrassment factor' in fighting these cowboys, but (in my humble opinion) anyone taking them to court to recover the monies taken would almost certainly win .

Finally, even the process of cancelling the subscription is arduous. You have to get into the 'My Account' section of the website, click on 'Billing History' which requires input of the password, you then click on 'Cancel Repeat Billing' - but that just triggers an email which contains a cancellation code that needs to be entered!
'Sex in the UK' and 'UP for It' are clearly run by the same cowboy. Companies House shows the director of the company to be:
Mr William Dobbie
32 Saxe Coburg Place
Edinburgh
Midlothian
EH3 5BP
 4th of Jan, 2012 by   SFI 0 Votes
More information on William Dobbie
http://www.scotsman.com/news/internet_cupid_is_in_the_right_place_at_the_right_time_1_1247195
 2nd of Feb, 2012 by   shane storey 0 Votes
just noticed couple payment out my account £4.99 and 39.99 thats just 2 statements 3 month apart currently on hold from bank now probley a all nighter bacause of some c**t dragging money out of youre account!
 20th of Feb, 2012 by   Yus M 0 Votes
its frustrating me.. iv got the same problem..
 10th of Mar, 2012 by   BERQUET 0 Votes
I' ve been also charged by amorixbill of the following amouints : 35, 99 euros with my credit card on 01.02 2012
35.99 euros " " " " on 03.01.2012
4.98 euros " " " " on 03..01.2012
I can't understand how these people could withdraw such amounts, while i d'ind't do anything for that .
Could anybody explain this problem to me ? and to find the means to stop these withdrawals, and arrest these fucking people ?
my email adress is : oberquet@wanadoo.fr
thanks in advance for any person who could help me, or take care about me.
Best regards.
Olivier BERQUET
 10th of Mar, 2012 by   emmanuelle 0 Votes
I' ve been also charged by amorixbill of the following amouints : 35, 99 euros with my credit card on 01.02 2012
35.99 euros " " " " on 03.01.2012
4.98 euros " " " " on 03..01.2012
I can't understand how these people could withdraw such amounts, while i d'ind't do anything for that .
Could anybody explain this problem to me ? and to find the means to stop these withdrawals, and arrest these fucking people ?
my email adress is : oberquet@wanadoo.fr
thanks in advance for any person who could help me, or take care about me.
Best regards.
Olivier BERQUET

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Tricks of the Trade: Car Dealers

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
 
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?