logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (10 mins ago)
unlockusa.com
Stole Money, This Site is a Scam
2. (23 mins ago)
Copart uk
misrepresentation
3. (44 mins ago)
Zynga Poker
Hacked/Missing Chips
4. (56 mins ago)
Enterprise Financial Group
Group is full of ish
5. (1 hr 9 mins ago)
IADT Online
Possible fraud!

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

AIL Insurance, Ontario Complaints & Reviews - insurance scam

AIL Insurance Contacts & Informations

AIL Insurance

Posted:    warranty

insurance scam

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 3 votes
Contact information:
Ontario
Canada
We have been aurguing back and forth about the Ail insurance that they stated if ever in hospital there will be coverage. I have attached documents between BBB and insurance company. when are they going to understand that We have been taken advantage of and I want my money back for false pretence of taking my money
COMPLAINT ACTIVITY REPORT Case # 90171150 Better Business Bureau

Consumer Info: Johnson, Patricia Business Info: American Income Life Insurance Company
102-600 Greenfield Ave
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada N2C 2J9
- 519 893-6994 972 569-4025


Location Involved: (Same as above)

Consumer's Original Complaint :
We have been a policy holders since 2006. We feel that we were fraudulantly miss informed by Shaun. We are requesting that all moneys paid from day 1
We were told that if either myself or husband were taken to hospital or stay. There were moneys payable to us at $100. per visit to hospital and $200. per day if hospitalized. My husband was taken to hospital 3 times and then hospitlaized for 4 days. We then sent in claim and were mailed back that it was only an accidental claim only we did not qualify at that time. We feel that we were fraudulantly taken advantage of. We had their Nurse come in 2006 and take urane samples and swabs weight and other personal information for What accidental Shaun did not tell us that. He told us just fill out the claim and mail in and a cheque would be sent to us. He even brought us more claim papers to just that. We are requesting all money paid to AIL be returned to us. from 2006 to 2010.

Consumer's Desired Resolution:
We have been a policy holders since 2006. We feel that we were fraudulantly miss informed by Shaun. We are requesting that all moneys paid from day 1 to date be returned to us. We sent in nessary paper work that was required to recieve benifits from hospital vistis to hospital stay. Then recieved letter from you stating that we don't qualify. I am send a copy of this to BBB. 519-893-6994. Your respince to this is urgently requested.Mr. & Mrs Johnson

BBB Processing

01/30/2010 web BBB Dispute Received by BBB
02/02/2010 jmr BBB Dispute Forwarded by BBB
02/02/2010 Otto EMAIL Send Acknowledgement to Consumer
02/02/2010 Otto EMAIL Notify Business of Dispute
02/15/2010 jmr BBB First Reminder Call to Business
02/17/2010 WEB BBB RECEIVE BUSINESS RESPONSE : Contact Name and Title: Kelly Kinser, Paralegal
Contact Phone: 972-569-4025
Contact Email: kkinser@torchmarkcorp.com
We have been unable to identify the policy based on the information provided in the complaint. A voice mail message has been left on the phone number provided in the complaint. Once we have identified the policy(s) we will address the issues stated in the complaint
02/18/2010 jmr EMAIL Forward Business Response to Consumer
02/19/2010 WEB BBB RECEIVE CONSUMER REBUTTAL : (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
they have contacted us and I spoke to a Kelly Kinser at AIL and she informed me that we don't have a complaint against the Life inssuranace policy but the accidental policy. I told her no that we have a problem with the whole policy be it life or accidental as we were miss informed and we would like our money of over $3.000.00 back to us as we were not told this by the insurance guy Shaun Nowak office #519-624-6009. I still believe we were missed informed and taken advantage of and both my husband and I would like our money back as we did not need more life insurance anyway. We were told that this was if we ever got sick missed work for sickness or injury the policy holds as you see attached to this file. she said that she would get incontact with you the better business bureau with their decision. Both Bob and my decision stands money returned from 2006 on opening policies till cancelation of policy's. Mrs & Mr. Robert Johnson.
02/19/2010 jmr EMAIL Forward Consumer Rebuttal to Business
03/03/2010 jmr BBB RECEIVE BUSINESS RESPONSE : The Johnsons purchased the following policies:
Robert CD9341732 Whole Life POlicy
Robert CD9341733 Accident Policy
Patricia CD9479678 Whole LIfe Policy
The Life policies do not provide any hospital benefits. The Accident policy provides hospital benefits for confinement due to an accident. Robert Johnson was confined to a hospital in November 2009 for a non-accident related illness. There were no payable benefits under either of his policy.
The policies were issued with an examination period allowing the insured to review the terms of the policy to make sure that the benefits suited their needs. Had the insured(s) not been satisfied with the benefits offered by the policies they could have returned the policies within the examination period for a full refund of premiums. This request comes after the examination period has expired. There is no basis for a refund of premiums.
Kelly Kinser, Paralegal
American Income Life Insurance
972-569-4025
03/05/2010 jmr EMAIL Forward Business Response to Consumer
03/06/2010 WEB BBB RECEIVE CONSUMER REBUTTAL : (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
we were not provided with any papers stating that. There for we still request a full refund. Shaun stated that we would no worries to the fact of any refund will be provied if not happy. WE ARE NOT HAPPY we told him that we were fully insured for life and he was attement that this was a policy that if we were ever hospitalized that money would be available to us to live off till we were able to get back to life asual. we were faudulaty taken avantage of and we would like our money returned to us.
03/09/2010 jmr EMAIL Forward Consumer Rebuttal to Business
03/31/2010 tll BBB Reminder Call to Business
04/01/2010 WEB BBB RECEIVE BUSINESS RESPONSE : Contact Name and Title: Kelly Kinser
Contact Phone: 9725694025
Contact Email: kkinser@torchmarkcorp.com
The Accident policy offers specified benefits. The claims incurred by the insured were not services which were covered under this policy. There is no basis for a refund of premiums.
04/01/2010 jmr EMAIL Forward Business Response to Consumer
04/06/2010 WEB BBB RECEIVE CONSUMER REBUTTAL : (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
we were defrauded ofour money stating that this was a policy that was to help us if hospitalized. we want our money back or at least 3/4 of it for inconvience and being lied too for all the years we had this so called policy. we told friends and family about this company and they went with them now they will see quite a few drop out. I still feel going publicly with this might be the only way they start to see how wronged we were by the represeitive and the company for that matter.
Mr & Mrs. Johnson
04/12/2010 OttO EMAIL Forward Consumer Rebuttal to Business
04/27/2010 jmr BBB RECEIVED BUSINESS' REBUTTAL RESPONSE : There is no basis for a refund of premiums on the policy(s). As indicated previously, the policies were issued with an examination period (free look). Had the insured not been satisfied with the benefits provided the policy(s) could have been returned for a full refund of premiums paid within the specified period.
Claims filed on behalf of Mr. Johnson were non-accident related, and therefore not eligible for the payment of benefits.
Kelly Kinser, Paralegal
972-569-4025
04/28/2010 jmr EMAIL Forward Final Response to Consumer
04/28/2010 WEB BBB CONSUMER REJECTS BUSINESS' FINAL OFFER : (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
what does AIL incurance ..not understand. If we would have known about the fraudulant entitlement that was explaned to us we would of not gone with them to begin with.. Therefore either they refund all money paid or I will have no option but to go further on this matter publicly. If I do not hear from them by May 3 2010. I will look forward to a credit in my mail via certified cheque made payable to myself and my husband or I will go to more derastic matters. I can not except the answers given to us as we were not properly informed and have documentation as attatched earlier in complant to prove and Sean even stated to us many times that there is hospital coverage as well as any medical needs.
Mrs. Patricia Johnson

05/04/2010 jmr BBB Resolution Review
05/18/2010 BBB MORE INFO RECEIVED FROM THE CONSUMER : Since I have not heard from AIL they leave me no choice but to expose them further to the news. I am now sending the News any and all of the paper work that we have aquired from AIL.
Mrs Johnson
Please can someone please help us against the company.?
Comments Canada Health & Life Insurance
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    
More AIL Insurance complaints
AIL Insurance - sexists comments about clients


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 15th of Oct, 2010 by   MichaelAIL 0 Votes
I am sorry to see that you are frustrated with AIL, I cannot tell you how much I apologize for that.
I have read this in detail and though you may feel that you were "lied to" or "missinformed" or any of the other ones I can only say that if you received your policies, it explicitely states on the policies (the A71000 is what it's called) it will tell you exactly what it covers, a break down of the coverage and the exclusions of the coverage. I don't know if you ever opened up your policies and read them, or if you even received them. But if they were received (which the company lists when the policy is sent to policy owners home) then you don't have a case, because it's all on the policies. Again, I do feel sorry that you feel that you were taken advantage of, but that is no basis to give someone their money back, because if it was people could say that about anything they bought.


I can say that there is a script that Nowak used and the script is pretty straight forward and detailed, If you'd like to see a copy of the policy I can attach it to here, high light the areas on the policy and post it so that you can see that if the policy was read or received it explicitly states on it. Even on the very front, it says "Accident only policy"
 20th of Dec, 2010 by   neel11 0 Votes
This person sounds like they just want their money back. I have that same policy with ail. It costs me $9.25month...a lot cheaper than aflac. Complain about your car insurance not the insurance that covers you and your ability to make money.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Irs Scam

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?